(2013/05) May 2013

ok.. then m nt the only one, cause i have another preggy woman in the office, she dun really feel as thirsty as mi...

even though i drink alot of water, i dun keep going to toilet bt when night come, i ve to keep gg toilet in the middle of the night, usually at 12+, 3+...

Vi: do u have the lunar calendar? aiyo.. actually last time my gynae sent me before.. but i lost it.. lolz!

bewildered: WOW! first time heard of such thing..

esther: hahaha.. use hb as gauge? that's interesting.. first time heard of it too..

Esther, pm me if u keen. I got a soft copy somewhere.
My fren says it is very accurate
Lol
Coz she tried on many ppl

Btw ladies, can gp issue us bed rest? I dun wan to get gynae n let my office knows that I m preggie

Jus got a shocking email n I suddenly felt giddy.
Had to take mc at 4pm

N I dunno now to face the mgmt without my blood boiling...and the last thing I want to do is to affect my little one

My both eyes all got red veins haha, so cannot tell..

But based on Chinese online calendar says girl, then I like sweet stuff, and my girl say is mei mei.... Seems all girl gender to me.....

Red vein :
Mine too leh not enough zz haha

Alvernia card:
Vi : not bad deal since only $68 but need find out how much discount off the maternity package n what's inclusive in the package ba

Taste/food vs gender:
Errr so everything also don't feel like eating only beehoon porridge n sour stuff is bOY or ger ?

buba: he cold is it? maybe talk to him more and see what he say? 5yrs old le.. big boy le will know things le ba? =)

rejoy mine lips is always dry! and got dry skin on top one -___-

VI: what shocking email wor... whats happening? I think maybe u can tell doc. doc will give u MC. maybe at most is 2-3 days ba?

Iko0508, I added one more yr to my current age

For those who are interested, 1 sep to 15 sept is consider 7th mth in lunar calendar. The rest will b 8th mth

Fabbie, my mgr told me promotion for the oct is freeze. But today they announced another colleague of mine in another team (same boss) is promoted.
Then my team lead hint to me ytd to get internal trf if I wan my efforts to b recognized.
After all the shi* that I haf cleared for them, n covering his work when he is not add, this is what I get.
All newbies r higher rank then me coz they come in now.
In terms of exp n in terms of qualification, I m not worse than them. But coz I came in at wrong time, I haf to prove to the mgmt that I deserve the same rank as them by working doubly hard.
My blood practically shoot up when I saw the "congratulory" email fr the mgmt.
And I felt very giddy...ready to blackout anytime...

So no choice, took mc n left

Jus went to see doc n get 3 days mc

Gg to use it to adjust my feelings. If not, I dunno how to face the mgmt.

Nlimm
I think I will ask mt a. Coz any cents saved is a bonus to the bb fund

Btw, haf u guys asked the maternity package?
Mine is so ex
850 for 8 consultations. Include scan n urine test. That's all

It will b fr week 16 onwards.

Is 8 consultations sufficient fr second n last trimester?

Ange: yeah me both boys. Think is just coincidence. Eh I like ur " I'm not having twins". Hahaha.

fabbie: the way u describe ur HB funny lor. For my first 2, they are oct babies and so happen during oct HB co always rushing for projects so will tend to slim down abit. So this time round I not going to say anything see whether got pple comment just to see whether the first 2 time is coincidence. Hahaha.

bewildered: me both eyes 1line each, think mine is not enough slp. I try again tml. Hahaha.

rejoy: me me drank 2litres and lips still feel dry.

iko: think it's more of Cantonese tales. Coz when my MIL told me she says it in Cantonese (Yue fu Xiang in canto).

Vi: i'm not too sure whether GP able to issue hospitalisation leave but stay home rest. Maybe u can check.

nlimm: last time when I'm with my elder I only ate fish soup bee hoon everyday all very light meals but comes to #2 always curry and no light meals and definitely no fish this time round also the sane like #2 leh.

Iko:
Shd be !!! It's damn stupid every new semester I need go to their help desk to reset my acct
And the most ultimate is coz someone uses the printer in our rm for ' other' purposes after wking hr they remove the cartridge during holiday !!

Vi:
Ur CPy is interesting!! Errmm it's like any progression of current employees r not recognized compare to newcomers .

Alvernia card:
Vi:Do update me too. But my Gynae clinic is at gleneagles but she does at gleneagles , mtA , mtE & TMC. My #1 at mt A their food yummyyyyy missed it

Maternity package:
When does we sign this? Mine in wk7 only

Esther:
When I had m my god I craved for Maggie mee then durian then beef!!!! Keke. Plus tt McSpicy burger fr Mac which I always can't even take 2 mouthful coz too spicy but then I can finished the whole burger without finding spicy so weird. This round haha so far reject alot of food till I lost wt. Today so many colleagues asked me y I slimmed down( down 1 kg fr last wk)& y so pale
hope fri come soon I only work mon to thur this sem

I eat a fair bit of beef this pregnancy... the body craves for it... My weekly staple is the beef noodles from North Canal road... But unlike #1 where I was eating wagyu steaks... this one likes thin sliced beef... not a whole slab of meat. Hahaha So I'm gona find time to prep steamboat and load up on wagyu beef!

Nlimm, I will keep everyone update when they reply

We jus had a employee survey, n the recognition score was very low... My boss had the cheek to ask us why do we grade so low

Ange: wow.. ur bb loves expensive beef.. wagyu.. melts in ur mouth!! u makes me drool for Korean beef bbq.. haha..

esther n rejoy: my lips also v dry n keeps peeling.. i tot its just me.. cuz i alwiz have dry lips..

vi: no matter how i count.. still GIRL.. haha!

nlimm: Mount A has good food? what a pity my gynae prefers to deliver at TMC.. arghhh!!

Vi: wahhhh like that stress sia.. sighz.. but have u told anyone that u are pregnant? is it market quite bad now? but bad also still got promotion -____- so is it they have to only choose 1 person only to promote. sighz.. relax.. relax just breathe.. bb is more impt now! after give birth then cheong back ya! ^____^

and wah 850 for ya gynae package? so ex wor..

esther: haha cus to me he's a pig thats why dating till now i call him zhuzhu. hee aiya.. i just dont wana think about girl or boy liao. just hope bb is fine. then wait till detail scan. somehow i can feel bb is kicking me.. i duno is it but sometimes my tummy will vibrate abit. very very soft. lol

Ange: u know west coast got the korean bbq is very nice! alot of stars go there and eat one.. is DAMN nice! but very ex.. but but but weekday they got buffet! so maybe its worth for tat =)

850 for 8 visits are quite ex hor. i rem my previous gynae charges 550 since 6 weeks (unlimited visits) leh. same gynae as fabbie

Hey mummies, u can use this link for the Chinese Gender Calendar:
http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/PredictSex.htm
No need to convert age or date cos they will convert for us. Just key in your actual birthday and conception date (English calendar) and select the time zone (+8 for S'pore). For the conception date, u can try a week range if you are unsure e.g if made betw 10 to 17 Aug, key in 10 Aug and check result then repeat with 17 Aug to see if results change.
For my #1, it accurately predicted that it's a boy haha. And this time round it says I'm having a girl. I also have this feel that it's a girl as I feel nausea this time and loss of appetite (diff symptoms from #1).

Fabbie, I work in Mnc. In the past, they can have quite a few person promoted. But now only one.
I mean I can understand but the mgmt told me promotion freeze....I felt so cheated
My hub told me to forget it. Jus look for jobs during the maternity leave....
Bb more impt now

Cheryl, I think so too. That is why I m checking with u gers. Vitamins r not included.
Her delivery is 1300 for normal delivery which I think shld ok.
Not sure whether I shld ask her whether she can consider unlimited consultations. My hub n I quite reluctant to change gynae. Coz she is so near to my house

Vi, ur delivery is extra amount? My gynae package total is $1400 include delivery scan, vits, consultation. And third visit can use package le.

But if u think she is good then just use her. We only have 1-2 times delivery only, just pampered urself

Dear Mummies

I have extra brand new Avent feeding bottle which friends bought it as a gift. If interested, please email me at [email protected].

Avent New Born Starter - selling @ S$44.00
Included: 2 X 1mth (260ml) fedding bottle
2 X 0mth (125ml) feeding bottle
1 pacifier
1 bottle brush
7658456.jpg

Avent New Born combine set - selling @ S$61.50
Included: 2 X 1mth (260ml) fedding bottle
3 X 0mth (125ml) feeding bottle
2 X 0 to 6 mth animal pacifier
7658457.jpg

Ange: yeah!! I love that! West coast branch is better than east coast. Wah look at the time now I'm punching card to pee lol -.- and can't even sleep back again Zzz

Vi: yeah yah hub is right dont care about that. Baby more impt. After ya leave n everything then get a better job
about ya gynea maybe u can search Internet to see review whether is she good not? And is it really kana carrot head or? If u n ya hub comfortable n u have trust in ya gynea n can afford hmmm I think maybe u can stick to ya gynea still.
maybe do some research first?

Do u feel hot or cold?
Gals do u now usually feel very hot? Or feel very cold that need a jacket always?

Fabbie: I'll find time to go eat with hubby when my mom can babysit my son. Hehe I slept through without waking up to pee so I'm happy!
This pregnancy I feel cold easily but hubby always says I feel like I'm burning. Hehe

can try the korea restaurant at Oriental plaza. They have outlets at Novena, tampines one, bras bras brasah also. Free flow and open by korean...Ssheikk or something.

Fabbie : now is cold. I never afraid of cold coz fat mah. I have to turn off the air con on my side in my hubby's car. Last time i only fill like 1/4 of hot water..now my bottle 1/4 cold water 3/4 hot water.

Thanks JC! Sleepy morning... keep yawning... can't wait to step into second trimester then I can become a dragon again. Muahahaha

bewildered: Yeah, scared cold more often. Mine not cold into bones though... but whenever hubby touches my feet or arms i'm burning hot though i complain im cold. Strange. Hahaha

fool4love: thanks, what a long list!! I was thinking of getting the bb cloths from Gmarket. Some are quite cheap. Another other cheaper shop anyone know?

not enough shoes: I was thinking of switching over to KKH. What you think abt Dr John Tee, notice you are seening him. How was the waiting in KKH? In SGH, the waiting time is super rubber, my appt is 2pm but I waited till 4 pm to see dr.

Ladies toking abt Korean BBQ, there's 1 located at Amara Hotel. Their beef also not bad.

These 2 days dunno wat happen to me not too sure issit because of my running nose, will pant very easily esp when climbing stairs then heartbeat will go very fast. Then feel super lethargic. Worst no appetite and when driving also feel nausea.

fabbie/Ange/bewildered: me too will feel cold esp nite time when lying down on the bed will curl up like a prawn under the blanket and teeth clattering. Asked HB to check aircon temp, he say 25degrees.

eil: there's a shop near 四马路 located at the block juz opposite the temple rite at the corner near the road. Their things quite cheap. I got the towel, hankie and bb clothing a there.

Ladies, FYI

Thank you for your interest in the Alvernia Ladies Card.

1)   Members will enjoy savings through the following benefits:

Ø        Savings off Total Bill (Maternity Packages)
o        $100 for single room
o        $80 for 2-bedded room
o        $60 for 4-bedded room
Ø        10% off Ante-Natal Course*
Ø        10% off Consultation fee at MAH 24-hr Walk-in Clinic for member, spouse and newborn
Ø        15% off at Health Screening Centre^ for member, spouse, parents, parents-in-law and children
Ø        10% off Retail Pharmacy+
Ø        Special limited edition cooler bag while stocks last
Ø        Exclusive package from StemCord for cord blood banking**
Ø        Special Baby Scholar Package from OCBC**

*    Applicable for participants who complete the full ante-natal course.
^    Not applicable for discounted packages and items on promotion.
+   Applicable to over-the counter items. Not applicable for prescriptions, promotions and nett priced items.
**  Terms & conditions apply

esther: Korean BBQ @@ wow... i missed..omg.
the 四马路 shop u mean level 1 ? oh.. I gg town this week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Might drop by to see. hehe

Oh does anyone know, can we eat crab!! I have craving.

also do you believe that we are not allow to shift furniture position during this 10 mths?

I'm munching on cold grapes now for my sugar fix... babe likes it natural... still missing Paul's strawberry tarts! Hahaha

Shirley: I didn't need to wake up to pee last night... Is that a first sign of subsiding of symptoms? :p You will be in your second trimester soon ya?

Vi: initially I'm still ok even when carrying my boy up and down the stairs but only recently i feel this way. I'm going to check with the doc tml hoping that its my running nose causing this and not other things.

Ange: i like the way they marinate the beef. very appetising.

Vi: I top experience panting when I climb the stair.. I think should be normal cos baby is taking out oxygen thus we will feel more breathless..

eil: yup at level 1. If I dun remember wrongly they are opened Mon-Fri think is 9am to 6pm.

I eat crabs and alot the one near Eunos - black pepper crab. Elder peope will say canot otherwise next time bb hand will be "itchy" as in will like to touch here and there. But I got a friend because of hearing this she really refrain herself from eating crabs even though she craves for it. In the end when her son grew up he will drool whenever he sees crab dishes and definitely wants it even thou its super spicy.

As for moving of furniture, I personally quite believe it. If there is a need to move ur furniture, during moving time u can go out for walk and not to see the moving. Some of my friends will do this.

Shirley: I'm increasing lor. Sian to the max. Furthermore later cooking cod fish for my boy's lunch. Think he'll be banned from eating cod fish for the next 10mths. hahahaha.

Ange: u shiok leh.