(2013/05) May 2013

Fool4love: does ur bb usu moves v vigorously in the night? Think some bb have their pref.. Mine's pref to move in the Morn to wake me up or before bed.. Day time nt much movements, even if there's movements, tis super mild type wor.. So dun probe worried anotz..

bewildered
actually i m not too sure also. i just asked him casually if i have chance to go natural since my first one was c-sec. he did mentioned about vbac, but later on, suggested that i go for c-sec, would be safer for me. coz i did went thru labour, but did not manage to go thru normal delivery, so he scare this time round might be the same. and that my womb might not be able to take all the pushing etc. so he suggested i go for c-sec.

the midwife say try putting a pillow below the tummy. Sometimes, because we lie on the side and the tummy will slide down can make the bb uncomfortable. If you put a pillow, the tummy become like parallel.

i feel bb kick more when my bladder is full.

i think bb have their moods too. my bb on some days will kick very hard, have alot of hiccups, but on some days will be very quiet with light kicks only

Morning mommies! ah sad =( woke up with a very bad sore & painful throat!!!

Thanks Vi for the update!

fool4love: I think all the baby 'America timing' jet lag. haha. My baby also always middle of the night doing 'waves' on my tummy. moving from left to right...right to left... (-_-!) Maybe you can try sleeping side way like what charliebrown suggested. Cos I usually do that too. If lie straight on back, baby will move very vigorously.

I usually use a bolster or pillow and placed beside my tummy. Give some comfort and cushion to baby.

worried79: ya. I think baby have mood too!! sometimes they're so quiet out of sudden which keeps me worry! until now I still can't differentiate the hip cups and kicking. mmm...

worried 79: yes...they can.
some toddlers wont have the molars till later age.
eg. kyler (#1), his behind last 4 molars not out yet accordingly to the dentist. she said some can take up to 5 years old then come out.
but some like my sis boy, his molars already out at 30 months

2Ks,
molars are those big ones behind rite? since last fri he had been waking up at nite and tell me his mouth inside pain. i dun see any decayed teeth or ulcers. the only thing i can think of is teething, then i realized his molars not all out yet. when he started teething last time, he dun have such probs, as in, he dun wake up in the middle of the nite and tell me its painful. maybe molars are bigger, so more painful for them?
in such cases, i have to use teething gel to ease his pain?

Re: clothes

Both me and hubby not big size, but i was born big weighing 3.8kg at birth. haha. Dont know if bb will be big or not but cant wait till near delivery then start buying. lol. Thanks for advices anyway.

morning mommies!

havent been posting for a looong time coz busy with work. i cant wait for CNY to spend time with family and of coz, enjoy the good food! haha.

Going for checkup tomorrow...scared to find out my weight gain. hehe. although I am eating as normal (i think lahs), i seem to be putting on weight fast! but am curious about bb's weight and length though..gynae nv mention previously. Also hope to confirm bb's gender!! so long liaos...

Re: baby movement
My bb doesnt seem to move much lately too. I am envious when i read about mommies who can see their tummies with same waves etc. By the time i feel the kicks/waves, i look down..no more liaos. Same as my hb..if I feel bb's kick, I will tell him but when he put his palm on my tummy...no movement. haha. Hope as bb grows bigger, the movement will be more obvious.

worried 79,
molars are the big one behind. my boi is also having his molar now. last month he sucessfully "quit" his pacifier. now because of the pain (i suppose) he demand fro his tutu everynight and his mouth is super smelly. are you facing the same with yours?

worried79: yes...the last 4 behind. i think the gums will be red, cos its the biggest. should be quite xin ku for the kiddo.
ya lor...only teething gel, but i think it will only cure awhile.

vicvic: then maybe u can just get 2-3 sets of 0-3 mths lor. just get tops will do, during 1st mth, bb swaddled so sometimes daytime dont have to wear bottoms. or bottoms u can get 3-6 mths lor. longer never mind.

blurdopey
my boy stopped his pacifier long time ago, and he never asked for it again. i think his mouth is not smelly leh, i do brush his teeth. no other symptoms accept that he complains that its pain. esp when he is taking meals or when he is sleeping at night. dun know how i can ease his suffering. thot of buying teething gel to apply for him

Thanks all... for your advice...

Xuan: ya lo. Think baby is US timing one. It's usually active just before i go to bed... then hubbs will talk to it and tell it to go to sleep (cos mummy needs to sleep)...

Last night was the more vigorous one, so much so that i had to wake up and change my sleeping position a couple of times before the baby 'settled' down.

so sleepy at work now... yawns

worried79: u wanna try rubbing abit of salt on the gums? salt will ease the pain in the swollen gums.
i find those teething gel only relieve awhile.

blurdopey: mouth smelly could be a sign of heatiness.

2ks,
thks for the advise. but my boy having watery stool recently. can take cooling water?
you are rith teething gel works for a while onli. shall try salt on him tonight. :p

Going for my detail scan this fri. so excited. hopefully all will be well.

i have stop following up on the news of the poor boys who were knock down by the lorry. cause evreytime after reading it i will be badly affected emotionally and will tears. Cant imagine this happening to me.
so sad plus festive season is jus round the corner. imagine the hurt and pain.

Is it jus me or anyone like me. I feel that i am more emo nowadays. can tear at the slightest things. such a cry baby. lols.

2ks
ok, will try it tonite. but this boy huh, when i try to put my fingers in, he will quickly close his mouth. ask him to open up and show me, then he will open small small. will have to try very hard to apply salt or gel into his mouth! tough challenge

fool4love: yaya!! same!! my bb starts to get activate at 10pm onwards. then stop. 12 am starts again. My hubby also will talk to my tummy and teach baby maths (-_-) like tell baby... 1+0=? Then just use kick as the answer...then what 0+0=? always this 2 questions.

xuan: ur hubby very cute leh.

Blurdopey: mi, m also more emo nowsaday, small small things wld make me very sad n i wld wan to tear....

blurdopey/worried79: if u wanna try salt, must rub one ok. rub on the gums. the swollen part.
should relieve pain and will tahan longer than teething gel.

Worried 79: erm, labour's when contractions come in? I did go thru those contractions bu diltation's too slow so gyn suggested c-sect.. Then current gyn frowned upon heaing tt, seems like current gyn have a feel tt prev delivery may nt need c-sect.. So hopefully tis gyn can hlp me to achieve vbac..

Blurdopey: ya wanna chk the tongue? Coz my girl has lotsa milk stains onher tongue n tis v v v smelly.. I always try to scrape it off for her.. Tis whitish in color n makes her tongue so dirty n mouth smelly..

bewildered
what is vbac actually? actually, i m ok wif c-sec since my #1 was c-sec. but i thot want to experience normal delivery. but hearing that there might be risks involved, i might just go for c-sec. he said, he least this time round i will be more prepared, no need to go thru the trauma i went thru for my #1.

worried 79, shouldnt be painful when rubbing salt unless there's open wound on the gum rith.

bewildered, ya are rith my boy tongue has this white milkstain on it. so that's what causing the bad smell huh. Hubby and me keep questioning why he smells like drain water. okie, will try to scrape it off tonight.

hi any1 knows whether we will be encountering braxton hicks at wk 26 coming to 27? these few days have been experiencing contractions kind of feeling at the lower tummy? its like the uterus harden then relax again.

blurdopey
last time when my boy was younger, he have those milk stains on his tongue too. pd asked to buy the toothpaste and a small toothbrush whereby we brush his tongue. after a few times, the tongue will be clean liao. CL that time got use cloth to wash his tongue, but i dun quite like it lor. i find it very unhygenic leh.

bewildered: wah.. than u everytime drink so much must have go toliet very frequent but is good to drink more. my pain is only below leh is not at the tummy Hmmm bb as long got move 10 times per day okai le..

fool4love/: mine from yday till morning keep kicking.. aiyo my little girl inside dont wana sleep i guess LOL but i realize usually i felt when im about to sleep she will kick alot.. sometimes her movement will vibrate my tummy yday was quite hiong her movement.. till i felt im having a tummy massge LOL

sleepyskies: update on ya baby gender! hopefully this time can see le la.. ya bb so shy one dont want to open his/her legs hehe ya now..

Bluedopey: SAME!! i also stop following the news already.. and i try not to see pictures or hear anything.. i will feel emotional and affected one.. but these kind of news really warn us again n again to look out for moving cars. thats why recently i hold my no.1 is hold very tightly. and YA NOT ALONE! im very emo too.. i can cry the whole day like a baby hahaha.. and sometimes very very happy i think my hub thinks im siao. but he say "this is not the 1st time anyway" -____- he just ask me not to cry so much if no no.2 like my no.1 keep crying haha

Jill: my hand dont numb but my leg sometimes do.

Jill: for me I'm starting to have little leg cramps in the middle of the night already. mmm. anyone experience it as well now??

Yes Xuan and Babbiee me abit cramp but not the extend to fully wake up. but arms cramp like cant move... scary.. i have to constantly clench my fist few times. Morning got a shock receive letter from Thomson saying my clinic has booked for me 1 bedder on 23 March 2013.... I already received Mount A letter leh. call bck clinic to confirm, they could have made mistake... so ma fan.

Jill: ah. you so fast book already ah!! when is your EDD? mmm. yup. the cramps are not that bad at the moment. but sometimes I will feel like electric shock like that then faster pull my legs straight to prevent more extended cramps~

The cramps seem to happen more often lately.

Xuan: ya me too leg cramp.. then i must poke poke poke my hub to wake up to massge for me.. i remember that time i go genting aiyo lagi worst. like i wana give birth the pain is like SO painful shout like mad.. lol i think the next room beside us tout what we are doing.. LOL my no.1 see liao also blur come n pat pat me. haha

Jill: maybe ya position on sleeping? u gals so fast book bed? for tmc 4 bedder no need to book one right? cus i remember that time no need to book de

talking abt milk.. i hate those milk for pregnant. so powdery. even i put more water n stir as long as i can still werid werid lol

fabbie: ahaha! aww your girl so sweet leh! I still not so extensive cramps. just manage to PULL my leg straight to prevent more cramps. every night before going to bed my hubby will help me massage my legs a little. I guess that helps somehow a little too. If not, i think the cramps will be worse =x!

touch wood.
so far my cramps not that often. but for #1 that time, the cramp is quite bad lor. my gynae also say to way socks to bed, or to make sure that legs are covered. if not, try to massage your legs b4 sleep.

Xuan wahhh ya hub so good.. mine will always complain HAND PAIN after less than 1 min of massage ;<<< ya my gal very sweet she's like a auntie taking care of me at times. LOL when i bend down to do something she will just say aiyooo.. mummy you cannot bend down.. i help you.. i help you. LOL and she's only 4years old nia. im quite impress that kids now a days really surprise me alot!. but other than that she also very emo abit thing also cry n cry.. guess tats normal ba when they say ya carrying another one in ya tummy.. if like that im wondering if i have no.3 how? my no.1 and no.2 is going to teh me like crazy le lo? LOL

2ks ya children will like that? no.1 and no.2 behaving very naughty when u carring no.3 now?

Blurdopey: heh heh, d white stuffs v smelly, to the extent tt i asked my girl to nt talk to me for those days, coz somehw i was v sensitive to smell last wk n really really cannot stand it.. Sometimes i'll use soaked cloth to wipe it off if tis a lil bit but other times will try to brush it off like what worried79 did but if i cant get toothbrush n tis v smelly, will wet those icecream stick look-alike stirer n swipe.. :p

Worried79: oh, m hoping to try natural like ya so switchd gyn.. Hope tt dream can come true..

Fabbie: yar loh, tt's y i kip gg to the toilet.. Tis like every toilet tt i see, i'll go in.. :p but no choice leh, if i dun keep drinking water, my mouth'd feel v v dry n i'll get agitated v easily coz like v buay song n nt comfy.. :p

Xuan : The clinic book for us de... but some how cock up... sian.. Monday going re scan for my baby detail scan.. cos 4 weeks ago machine disc recording came out spoil.... so doctor going to do rescan....

Babbiee... my hubby also say maybe i sleeping on my right hand thats why no blood circulation but hor how i know when i first sleep what type of position i will evolve to leh? hahaha... Anyway i miss my fav sleeping position, sleeping flat face down...

er can liao -____- cus that time i was sick i drink alot of water n having flu so is like sneeze n sneeze pee just come out then my hub just say that to me.. Arghz.. feel like killing him at times. LOL Haha i know the feeling i get what u mean on ya mouth very dry LOL

Jill. u mean u sleep your face is facing the pillow? my best sleeping position is side ways.. but now pregnant my body will automatically will turn to i face ceiling -___- which makes me always wake up so uncomfortable. arghz

Jill: That's fast. Gonna ask my clinic when need book liao. Disc recording? u did the 3D/4D scan ah...

fabbie: haha. I like your girl eh. so cute &amp; caring. Saw her photos on your FB also. Very adorable &amp; pretty! Yup. when my SIL carry her #2, my elder nephew also keep cry for mom. Even now, my nephews one 4yrs and one 2yrs both snatching attention from us. gor gor do what, di di also wanna follow. Then end up fight...LOL

Jill: I love to sleep flat face down too!! But my hubby said later baby become Roti Prata (-_-!) and said baby must be learning from me. Cause always during ultrascan, doctor tell me baby lying face down on the placenta. that's why can't see the face properly.

Hahas my #1 is napping now and I'm lying beside her.. And my bb inside is protesting! Keep on turning and kicking when I'm lying on my right side..
I do prefer lying on my left side though lately.. Probably I feel more comfy that I'm not squashing into bb and that left side brings more blood circulation to bb.

bewildered: sorry i think my msg kana cut.. i was saying i also do drink alot of water till i start to pee when i sneeze.. till my hub ask me wear pampers can liao. -____-

Xuan: haha thanks photos are cute la.. when u see her cry aiyo.. really very irritating.. muhahaha damn da xiao jie one. LOL but i heard no.2 come out they will stll the same huh. but not as bad right? i hope so..

u gals sleep like that can breath meg? face down LOL

fabbie: yes lor! my 2 boys very naughty now...
ppl one hand packing things, he the other hand help me pour out again lor.
faint...
then always wanna carry...aiyo...how to carry him.