(2013/05) May 2013

fabbie
thats what i m thinking too. wanna save money too. no point buy another car seat if few months or one year later have to buy another booster seat. so headache liao. #2 still have to spend so much money...but i think save abit on clothes liao. booster seat is cheaper than car seat rite?
i did see the clothes on your online spree, so we quote our nicks to you, then can get discount??

fabbie: That's why!! My hubby also talk to near my tummy - HELLO BABY!!!~~~ -__-!! Then end up baby will kick n punch him. LOL. Give me your link! ^^
Pump milk become tomato juice?! =x Ouch! sounds painful eh.

JC: I also intend to take 1 week before to rest. I told my hub I scare later I work half way, water all over the office. Think everyone will freak out!

worried: depends on what kind of booster seat u want. 5 point type still exp. otherwise using seatbelt type without back rest can be like $70. but not advisable for too short or young kids i find.
those booster with backing one around less than $150

2ks,
but can those around 3 sit in the booster seat wif backing one? not sure wat the rules are, but just hoping to save some money here....if not, will use my bb carrier to carry my new born ist, instead of buying a new car seat

worried79: is your boy tall enough? if he is not hor, the seatbelt prob will make him uncomfortable then he will fuss then u headache.
i sometimes put my 21 months on the booster with backing type, he can get out of the seat lo! wiggle out.
i am going to get another maxi cosi for my #3, i dunno how to sit next time...squeeze in between...haiz...stay at hm better i think

2ks
i think he is not tall enough leh. as it is, he dun like to put the seat belt one. he will always pull his hands out, so in the end, the seat belt is like under his armpit instead of his shoulder....he is around 90+ cm now, less check was a few mths back. i have a bb bjorn carrier suitable for new born one, was thinking maybe first few months just put bb in the carrier, sit wif me, at least i can buckle up......not sure if its a wise solution though

worried79: depends on yourself already. if u dont wanna invest another one, then its ok. cos i think bb wont go out that often la.
i remember didi took over korkor 5point car seat roughly when he was 6 months.

tats why lor. i think at most go out buy groceries and go my parents place only. normally first few months i try not to bring new born to shopping centers. so u will have 3 seats in your car by may liao?

I called up Pem. Their rates are cheaper than the one my mum find for me.

Going to discuss with my hubby to finalise.

hellooooo mummies!

super busy weekend and monday for me.. still at work now

my friend just gave birth at Mt Al over the weekend.. then she say no more rooms so she only managed to get a 4 bedder which was quite terrible cause 2 mummies were snoring loudly, one was noisy or something.. but i think TMC also say first come first serve.. god bless sia..

ya, Wong BB classes are interesting but by the time i go home, i forgot some of her exercises.. haha.. my next lesson is on 19th Feb.. i like the topic about the confinement and the food to eat/not to eat.. haha.. should have recorded it for my mum and all the relatives cause they keep harping on me and cold water.. like i can help it.. whenever i drink hot/warm, i will for sure throw up.. last week i threw up everyday minus thursday and friday lor.. cause i tried some hot/warm drinks.. bleah...

I quite worry abt the confinement that can only drink longan red date. If i really have diabetics, sure shoot very high one.

And i am those that must drink alot of water one

JC: ya due date not very near why ya gynea so fast tell u say she going to induce u 2 weeks before ya due date? last time for me.. i didnt take leave i wait till near to my due date then i took my mleave so at least i got more time.. and heng lor. baby come out 40 weeks! heng i didnt take early if not i will waste all my leave before giving birth.

worried: ya lor.. if im u.. i wont buy a car seat i will maybe buy a 2nd hand booster seat or a 1st hand. 1st hand maybe about 50-70 bucks ba. normal one can liao those that no back rest.. for me i see long term booster seat haha dont want to be too bulky also, cus car already no space liao mine is use the car seat belt n buckle. so far okai. i use quite long le... but if ya not in the rush just see see look look first lor. anyway once ya baby come out u can carry on ya arms still hee Yup quote ya nick and name can le.. ^^

Xuan: u can add me in facebook www.facebook.com/babbiee =) btw i heard they say water bag break liao u still can go home and bath this n that. no need to be afraid. just act normal lor. cus they say contractions also wont come in so fast. haha

Worried: 3 years old should be okai to sit without backing booster seat.. as long the seat belt dont hurt his neck can le.. hehe that time i also buy when she about 3yrs old. mine starting also dont like to put seat belt.. but i let my no.1 to get use to it. slowly n slowly she okai le. but remember please child lock ya.

JC: haiz talk about logan red date drink i hate that when my confinement.. but i drink n drink till im used to it. LOL and somemore no cold water.. wah i will go fa fong.. but hopefully this time i will start to like it. cus thats my first time drinking those water. LOL but i dont think will easily have diabetics one ba??

Xuan..i tried once before when TTC . It was too sweet for me

Till now i duno my diabetics is before preg or becoz of fhis preg than have. If after that drink, i worry also

Can we just boil red date w/o longan or must be this combination? The sweetness come from the longan i think

Fabbie : doc say induce me 2 weeks early becoz of my gest. Diabetics..i think if i controll well, i prob can carry full term bah. I also duno wor

Xuan/JC: haha i duno about the logang drink n red dates i remember that time i drink is not very sweet de. is got mix with water. maybe my mum put more water cus she know that i dont like to drink all these. LOL

JC: ooh if doc say induce earlier that induce earlier better also hahaha if its me. i hope to induce earlier or hope baby will come out earlier. but then again come out earlier also stress liao.. cus its pumping time. LOL

I am selling the following as I have overstocked:

1) California Baby Cream "Calendula" 4oz, Exp. Oct 2015 - $26
2) Nepia Baby Nappy "Tape Diapers" Size S-72 - 1 Pack $20 each, 2 Packs $18 each
3) GOO.N Supreme Diapers Size S-52 - 1 Pack $17 each, 2 Packs $16 each, 3 Packs $15 each

Do PM me if you're interested in any of the above. Thank you!

R u too busy at home n hv no time to go shopping? Why not do online shopping.. I do sell cute bb clothings & products from Fisher price, Lamaze, Ang bao organiser in facebook with great prices.. . Come on in to my fb n shop now.. Is always good to hv another choice to shop.. The reason i create this page as am a twin mummies and know tt saving is very impt for us especially standard living so high now..
Visit www.facebook.com/precioustotcloset today...or search for Precious Tots Closet (bear icon) fr facebook to find out more.
8073900.jpg

Chiro: Thanks!

Car booster seat: I also think is a waste of money to buy another car seat for #2. I think I will buy the booster seat, but my boy is not tall enough to see the outside scenery.

Hi Vi, hmmm.. think most of us wan to know who would be setting up booth there and what are the promotion.

Think you can upload to FB just the supplier list should not have any copy right issue.

Thank you very much

JC: if u are afraid of sweetness. buy those longan that are lighter in colour one.
actually those not that sweet.
got 2 kinds and 2 colours.

Actually I like confinement food. The only thing that my first CL has done right was her good cooking. Even my hubby liked her cooking.

I also like to drink the longan red dates drink. But I think different pple cook differently. Cos when I drank at Gleneagles after birth, it tasted very differently from the ones my mother and the CL boiled. All 3 different tastes.

charliebrown
u meant when u gave birth, the hospital provided u with red dates drink? tmc never leh. it was my mum who brought over a flask for me one

Car seat:
Booster seat dun take up a lot of space is it? Our current car is very small. If without any car seat, 2 adults at the back is ok but 3 adults will be very cramp. 1 car seat= 1 adult seat. Currently already got 1 car seat for my girl liao. Will definitely face the problem of car seat problem. We have an infant carrier type seat which will be passed to #2. Dunno how we should arrange in the car. Anyone knows can move the car seat to front passenger seat? Hope to let #2 get used to sitting in car seat from young. We did not make it compulsory for #1 since young to sit in car seat and now she often rejects the car seat. Often we have to force her to sit in it.

Longan red dates drink:
I like the drink but if drink everyday can be quite sick of it. Sometimes I secretly drank water when no one was looking. My confinement nanny got advised me better to drink boiled water rather than filtered tap water after the confinement because she say tap water more cooling.

worried: yes, can straight away order confinement food during my stay in hospital, there is red dates drink too.

Griny: I also got drink plain water during confinement cos really hot and sweaty.

actually there is another drink that we can drink. but its a hassle to prepare, not many CL do it.

brown rice fried with ginger and add hot water simmer.

ikuko & fool4love - wow are you both in the 12.30 class? :D Who knows, we might have touched each other's tummy that day? lol

I heard from friend there is this Joie car seat, can seat from birth to 7 years old, and not very expensive either. But I have no experience with car seats so cannot advise whether it's really good anot, just to share the information.

i ve the Joie car seat for my no 1, she is gg to 15 mths. So far i think it serves the purpose and it is not very expensive but i let her sit on it only when she is abt 6 mths.

I also enjoyed drinking Longan drink but at times my Longan drink ran out so bo bian I got to drink boiled water. And I kept drinking boiled water cos I was stressed up with my milk supply. And I regretted drinking boiled water cos my tummy didn't subsided.

2ks, yea.. Brown rice water with ginger and black bean. To brings down water retention. I didn't tried for #1 but I'm going to try it this time to lose weight. Will ask my mom to prepare in advance and stored it in a air tight container. But the process is quite tedious.
Wash brown rice, ginger(thinly sliced), black beans. After washing, sun it till dry. And lastly to stir fry it. I think I'll ask my CL to boil them up everyday to drink.

For those who are staying alone with a toddler and CL, do u all ask CL to tc of #1 too? As in washing of clothing/milk bottles/cooking porridge/bathing/washing of butt after poo-Ed... I know CL is not obliged to take care of #1 but I doubt I'll be able to do up the daily necessities for my girl.

reddish: ya lor..its very tedious. got to make sure the brown rice is dry and sun.
but its very nice. not sweet at least la.
i tried not to drink water. if yes, hot water maybe just a sip to cleanse the mouth.

my toddlers will go full day cc. so only at night and weekends lor.
weekends i will ask my hub to bring them to in laws place or what. then if at night, i intend to tell my CL that i will give her a bigger ang bao and ask her to help me cook extra for my boys and wash their clothes.
dont tell the agency, wait agency increase their fees then the money no give them.
but then u got to see the CL can cope or not..

fool4love,

I do not have the book too as i have not decide which hospitals to sign up with. Will need to decide soon. :D

2Ks: ah! okie. So just brown rice cook with sliced gingers and black beans? put in pot and cook? no need add any other things right??

I also thinking that the longan drink might be a bit too sweet if drink everyday! =x will scare.

xuan: u never read reddish post properly ah.

must slice thinly the ginger, wash the brown rice, sun it dry. then fry it with ginger put in air tight container.
then when wanna drink, just simmer some amount in hot water then drink as an alternative to red dates drink.

Just want to check...is it a must to buy the infant car seat? Like there is a regulation that we need to have this in the car.

this brown rice drink sounds interesting. will ask my mum if she knows abt it. so drinking plain water is no good? tummy wont go off? i think i drank quite a fair bit of plain water on top of the red dates drink.

Hello mummies.

Chiro: tot the regulation changed to 1.35M and below need car seat?

Mummies check something with u all, what shld we do to let the cervix open up?

anyway, just an update. just came back from check-up. bb is growing well, around 721g. i did ask gynae if i can go thru normal delivery if my #1 is thru c-sec. initially he said its up to me, which one i prefer. then he looked back at my records and recommended that i go thru c-sec, he scare my womb wont be able to take all the pushing and so on

worried79: TMC do provide red dates tea if u book their suites room wat Daley suite, balmoral suite lah. Still got candle light dinner some more during ur 2nd nite stay.

I ask my CL to help cook for my elder also then give her bigger red packet lor. The last time round when my #2 was hospitalized for jaundice she got no bb to look after she helps me with housework.

Griny: i felt the booster seat without backing does not take alot of space. those have backing is quite bulky. I think our family car n ya car also the same. 3 person seat damn squeezy.. excluding the child. but if me n my no.1 sit back seat will be just nice! ^^

2ks, haha my girl will be hm 24/7! Will only send her to kindergarden next yr for nursery class.. I don't trust CC eh cos my expectations are quite high and I don't trust the teachers in taking care of my girl... Hahaha..

I do hope that my mom could take 2 weeks of leaves and look after my girl.. I asked her to take 4weeks and she gave me a straight NO! My mom lives few blks away from me so she's my best alternative. My hb can only play with my girl and he's not up towards care giving and general maintenance of my girl. Till now with my big tummy, I'm still bathing and washing my girl butt cos my hb simply refuses to do so... He deem fit that I was the one who said that I'll take care of my girl, thus I'll have to do it.. V Cham. And he's not a household chores guy so I'll have to keep up with the general cleaning of the house.

Haha my CL is freelance one. My sil engaged her for 2yrs to take care of her son since young. Thus, she's close with my sil and didn't offer to take any deposit from me.. I trust that she'll do a gd confinement for me cos my sil is also one with high expectations. Hopefully I can have a nice, peaceful and gd confinement this time...