(2013/05) May 2013

can feel sorethroat and cough coming. super itchy my throat and it is causing me to feel naseous.

must boil crysanthemum tonight le. Too much heaty food..

fabbie: but those seats without backing ones is not comfy and the kiddo cannot sleep in it.

esther: i think there is no way to ask cervix to open when the time is not ripe yet. unless on drip or insert medicine.

reddish: how old is your girl. we can never have enough rest and peace at hm when there is an elder around la.
i wanna make sure i have sufficient rest...and also to close the chapter...so off they go to cc.

maybe a maid will be better for u since your hub is not hands on type?
my hub is very hands on type...so his presence is appreciated at hm.
at least he can settle the 2 boys after school etc

bbkk: my mil make me tonics with red dates, dangshen bi-weekly...but hor..i dont see my bb extra rosy or what leh.
but i do feel stronger la...

esther - oops i only glanced through the first paragraph heh heh.

ikuko - yea i think so bah, anyway it's for the safety for your baby, more secure.

bbkk - haven't heard of drinking red dates tea bb will be rosy, just read that red dates help to replenish your blood, bue xue bu qi. It's still good to drink once in a while i suppose =)

2ks. so far for mine okai leh. when she sleep she will just put a pillow on the hand rest in the middle and just sleep LOL. if not she will just sleep just like that. i give her a head pillow dou. LOL but anyway they grow big le.. i dont think they need backing. unless they always travel. so ya i got those boost seat higher abit those kind cheap cheap can liao. hehee

Esther: with ya cervix open u cant even feel it also wor..

haha i've been feeling so heaty that my nose bleeds a little almost every other day..
my mum everything say cooling cooling until i'm so heaty now!

Woot! thanks for the tips on brown rice and ginger.. a little tedious but if can prepare early then we have some more time..

Do u all feel very thirsty always?
I dun know why I beginning to have the after taste effect again after food. Felt thirsty all the time

I'm keen to try the alternative drink as I was so sick of the red date longan drink for my #1! Thanks reddish and 2ks!
Advice pls, so after stir-frying the sun-dried brown rice, black beans and thin-sliced ginger, do I store everything in air-tight container or only sieve out the brown rice n black beans to store? Not sure if can keep that ginger for long.

captain piglet: the brown rice tea also very nice.
store everything in airtight container. actually very fast finish also, cos one pack of brown rice not that big packet la..
and its very tedious...not many CL wanna do it many times la.

BBK: i only feel very very thirsty whatever i just woke up only. but in the day i got drink water. but maybe like those juice mix with water those kind. hee

bbkk : hmm..cut down on sugar. One of my symptom is thirsty. Drink a lot also not enuff. Especially the cheek area.

2ks, my girl is 19mths old now... Ive also thought of a maid but put the idea off as there's no one to oversee the maid.. And I believe that the longer the maid is with us, the more 'patterns' she'll have once she've gotten off days and Hp..

Captain piglet, u have to make sure that the ginger is this sliced, so when u sun and stir fry it, it'll be dried and crispsy enough to be kept for long..

Already cut down on sugar... I think I really must super control.
JC, how's ur test level. Is every time ok? Or once awhile go for good food?

Reddish,
My hubby know only know how to play with my girl. He is quite lost when comes to taking care of her. As hubby and MIL often come home late, I really feel I cannot cope being alone with 2 kids at home. We have decided to get extra help from maid. So my plan when I return to work, she and bb will go to my relative place. Her main job will be take care bb while at my relative place, then when return home her main job will be housework and I will take over to take care the 2 kids unless I ebm or shower.

Roller Coaster! Somemore, my latest craving is Nasi Lemak..especially Old Town one.

but overall, my level had dropped since my last visit to the doc. But the doc also say cannot too low lah.

usually guys don't have the nesting or motherly instinct.

when my hubby teach his nephew to study, can see a while he lost his patience. He will go out of topic, talk about something else and eventually give up.

I am in my 23rd week and the bb is around 450gms. Went for my check up on sat and was told my BP is high. In fact, I have high blood pressure before pregnancy and i guess this makes it worse. Just wonder if any mummy also has this problem as me.

Also, have you decided on the names for your baby yet? LOL.. i am cracking my head on a english name for my princess and if you can help would be best. I hope to give her a unique name. Also, anyone of you had any recommendation on engaging a fengshui guy to give the kid a chinese name?

I'm actually asking for my sis coz her edd 6 Feb but her amniotic fluid is low so asking ard see can do wat to faster get the cervix to open lor. So gan cheong for her. Coz doc ask her to go back this sat, if by them her cervix not open high chance gotta induce.

Bbkk: I only heard red date can reduce bb jaundice leh but not for my case. According to pd, if bb blood grp same as hubby the jaundice will be higher. I'm drinking daily now due to my low blood.

Ya agree on men dun have the mother instinct, my husband also. He only starts to shower my #1 when he's able to stand and shower like adults. But at least he know how to feed milk and put my 2nd one to bed.

Hi to all, have not come in for so long due to new course started two over weeks ago...
Just to update- currently 23 weeks and detailed scan shows a little gal ( my hubby was a little disappointed though but I am very excited) think gals are so sweet n close to our heart.
She is about 800g now n I think she is a little over weight :p
And wondering if I could be added to FB?

hi wai wai...
sorry both me & rejoy dont find yr nick familiar,
could u post more here 1st....then we add u in later.

I would like to be added to facebook if possible too cause of my restriction to surf the net in the office plus surfing motherhood forum using my iphone is a big issue. loading takes ages and cannot be looking into the phone all the while as office is open concept and boss is "överlooking" all of us. Facebook is easier to surf and load.

hi ladies..

been so busy recently that i can only catch up with all the chat towards end of the day...

btw, thanks once again, 2ks, for sending the poncho...

i went for my gynae check last weekend and i put on 10 kg (am at my 27th week)... gynae says that to try to replace some of the carbs with healthier carbs...

worried 79,
i think i will be like you going for c-sec for this time round. the last time i check with gyn, he say unless baby is less than 3kg, else because of my size it will be bery hard for natural birth. My no1 was c-sec. i remembered was going for by checkup then gyn insist i check in immediately and perform c-sec for me in the afternoon. i was so unprepared lor. this time round i already mentally prepared myself i will be going for c-sec.

long time no post. just wanna ask.. is it advisable to buy newborn 0 - 3 mths clothes or should we just buy 3 - 6 mths since baby grow v fast..? I read from other forum, they mention that it's better to buy 3 - 6 mths as some newborns may not even fit into 0 - 3 mths clothes cuz they're born big.. any suggestion?

Not feeling well now =( Think too much heaty food!!

2Ks: yup!! Super upsetting. In 1 day, the parents lost 2 sons just like that. Confirm cannot accept the fact.

vicvic: depending lor. see your bb weight fast or slow and also yr built big or not.
for me i know my bb will be less than 3kg, so i will buy 0-3 months one but wont buy too many pc.

charliebrown: yah loh! those drivers really very reckless! Don't say cross the road, maybe just standing at the traffic light might also get bang!! Super innocent =(

btw do u gals like walk abit then below feel numb? or maybe sit for a position u gals below will feel numb number de?

2ks: ya man the poor children.. really so sad for their parents.. haiz.. sometimes it does affect my mood also one.. like u will put yourself in their shoes.. sighz.. that time theres a grandma and a boy. kana knock by the lorry the grandma save her grandson that one is only so near to my mum's place! haiz.. hope everyone do watch out for cars before crossing

I only buy one set for infant. Rest all is 3 - 6 month or even bigger

I think my bb will be big size coz me n hubby is big size one
Already have the genes liao

I saw the accident pix on my colleague phone. Really quite sad. Someone in my fb also posted the mother in macdonald uniform Crying for the lost of the 2 boys..

Dear mummy, I have few thing would like to let go as below,
1. Medela purela 100 nipple cream 37g -- $15
2. Avent Disposable Breast Pad (2x more absorbent) 30 day pads with free 2 night pads (2 boxes) -- $4
3. Tommee tippee 50 Disposable breast pads --$6
4. Lansinoh 25 Breast Milk Storage Bags -- $7
Pick up point at Yew Tee MRT, Somerset MRT, Woodland MRT and Choa Chu Kang MRT.
Pls sms me +65-9757 8822 if interested.

Sure 2Ks, will try to post more here. Tend to be more quiet as I am a first time MTB and not much experience to share. Hahaahha but have learnt so much here

My info is in the table created by Bkkk. :D

Hi gers

Baby fair feb 22-24 feb 2013

The list is fr the mag, based on what they haf advertised

Posh baby (www.poshbaby.sg)
Farlinbaby.net
Kidzloft.com
Cord life
Nuk
Babyfair.com.sg
Moo moo kow
Yummi house
Mumsmassage.com
Shupeas (baby shoes)

Babies culture organic
Baby fairyland
Baby kingdom
Baby Singapore

Buyer healthcare
Benedict avenue
Bio oil
Bloop distribution
Bodywork clinic
Cadi
Citybaby.sg
Citispa
Joy luck club
Dynamics resources (mustela and baby safe)
Gaia - pure, natural, organic skin are
Global outsource (trade in bb carrier n enjoy savings on a baby bjorn carrier)
Heinz
Hip guan (strollers)
I-nounou - milk bottles,
J- direct - Japan goo.n supreme diapers
Johnson n Johnson
Milky way nursing wear
Mom & me
Mums n babies
Mums massage
Nestle
New baby
Nuline
Ocbc
Palmax
Palmer's
Pigeon
Playmais
Puku
Small small world
Sophie and friends
Summit
Tai sing
Tango designs
Ten tiny toes
The birth shop
Tollyjoy

I left out those photography business

Worried 79: can chk with ya on what considerations did ur gyn take into add when he advised if tis okie to go for natural? M hoping to try vbac then gyn only asked for the reason behind the prev c-sects asked me to keep bb's wgt low..

Fabbie: m feeling thirsty v v v often and can down a lot of water per day.. Not sure if tis too much walking under the hot sun overseas or wat but tis liked can down 500ml of mineral water in an hr and the v next moment, I'll be so thirsty n mouth feeling real dry again..

Wrt pain down below, I am experiencing it now..prev was pelvis pain, so got meworried abt the possibility of incompetent cervix and also the symphysis pubis dysfunction but gyn brushed them off as undue concerns fr reading too much online..

Now the discomfort seems to have shifted to the front, near the bikini line (where the c-sect cut was), not sure if tis coz of the growing belly or wat..

Wrt bb movements: bb's movements till now seems gentle and doesn't really move often.. Anyone with such experience? Think there's no need to be too concerned on the magnitude of the movements as long as be move right? #1's movements also v gentle and doesn't occur v often, so m guessing there's a pattern here...

Morning everyone

The tampines case is really very sad. just before chinese new year some more... The mum must be devastated...

bb movement:
baby moved very vigourously last night (in the middle of the night).. woke me up... Any way to prevent baby from moving in the middle of the night?

Thanks Vi! But this fair seems larger and more promising hor?

fool4love: normally for me, when I lay on my back face up, my bb will move vigourously, so I just change my position to sleep on my left. Maybe you can try. But I really enjoy the bb's kicks, no need to stop the kicks