(2013/05) May 2013

fabbie
your girl is so sweet. thats why i always feel that its girl to have a girl....sometimes my boy will also come and hug me if i dun talk to him or if he sees that i m not happy. for me, just a simple hug hug from him is enough liao. but when he is naughty........

U all not xin ku sleeping facing downwards?
I sometimes sleep side way already quite guilty. Wake up looking for my bump hope it won't become smaller. Lol...

Anyone planning for infant photography?
Any good ones?

bbkk: you so funny la. But nowadays I do feel more comfortable lying on my left side. I feel that if we dun sleep properly or dun give enough space for the bb, the bb will kick us leh to tell us to shift!

babieee... try not to lie down and face ceiling to sleep cos i read somewhere that it might be pressing some oxygen passage to the baby.. so try ur best to lean sideways, place a pillow if u afraid hubby accidentally knock ur tummy during sleeping...

Xuan! High 5.. hahaa... but after pregnancy i dare not lie flat on my tummy to sleep.. cannot bring myself to do it too.. scared baby uncomfortable. I do normal detail scanning in the clinic itself.. they will provide the recording for detail scan in a disc to be kept for memories... Never do 3d scan leh... heard its gonna be expensive.. hubby and i will not opt for it.. cos when bb come out we can play with him or her 4D! hahahha

Bkk- i'm oso planning to take infant photography but not the newborn type. perhaps wait till the bb is few mths old and after i have slimmed down. heard studio loft and studio play are not bad. any recommendations?

hello, did anybody come across 400g Enfalac in the supermarket? i juz wanna have 1 tin incase the milk doesn come in fast enough....

jill, xuan - my fave sleeping position is also face down! hahaa first few months of pregnancy still can do that but after 1st tri, abit uncomfortable to lie on tummy coz its getting bigger and harder. nw just sleep on whichever side thats is comfy for me. haha

fabbie: sleep face down but the head turn to the side, so still can breathe lor. hahaha! but i heard this position will tend to get wrinkles coz your face pressed against the pillow... :S

wt81 - there's this studio/firm called Pinch (can find on FB). i saw my friend's bb pics quite well taken..not sure abt price though. Am still thinking if we shld sign up for infant photography when bb is around 4/5 mths old (fatter and cuter. haha!).

sleepyskies: LOL! that's funny - the wrinkles part! but now I cannot sleep face up the ceiling already. cos tummy will turn super hard and stiff. I usually sleep on my right side with a bolster supporting.

Jill: wah! your clinic so cool ah! still give u CD!! =( I also do in clinic. last detailed scan was not very detailed cos baby not co-operating. I also re-doing my detailed scan this Saturday. hope this fellow can guai guai and don shy anymore already. almost 24weeks already eh. I still cannot get a confirmation of gender from doctor. Sigh. how to buy things. some-more this my #1.

Xuan i have the same thoughts as you.. lol Alot of friends kept asking me what gender i told them baby shy... ahhaa dont want to tell yet. I more headache over chinese name leh.. dont wan waste brain cells to think of two sets, boy and girl.. hahaa.. next week i be 26 weeks le... imagine still havent confirm gender.. baby really mysterious.. haha

m like 23 weeks this week, m ALWAYS feeling so tired... no mood to do anything...

CNY is next week already, haven do spring cleaning, haven get my goodies... dun feel like doing anything... haii

rejoy28
i'm also feeling tired, think we are due the same time right? Get a part time helper! Or a one time spring cleaner. It helps! at least some dust is gotten off.

Saw your post about 400g enfalac? If you're bent on BF, i think u shouldn't even buy any FM. A newborn's stomach is as small as a marble. They don't need a lot to feel full. Just latch, your milk will come in. Save $. :D

2ks: faints.. if i want no.3 i think me n my hub will go crazy LOL

worried: u know hor.. infact i prefer boys cus more loving mah.. but after when i have my no.1 i realize infact is the same la.. just i think when they grow older i think gals will be more closer to mummy and boys will more to their gfs LOL and yes a hug and a thoughts from them is enff already haha

BBK: duh u dont think so much about ya bump haha will be okai de la. lol dont stress yaself.. infant photography hmmm not sure leh see got extra $$ if got then maybe will source out some.. but somehow my no.1 i did buy a package for her on her 3 months but if no.2 i didnt do will feel bad hor.. Hmmmm

charliebrown, bbk: i sleep right or left i can only feel my baby keep kicking me asking me to move up move up. dont lie this side already -___-

wt81: 3 months should be okai. not bad shot. =) i felt nb too young le ba. dont have those baby fats.. maybe cus mine born that time not chubby yet. LOL

Jill: i duno leh.. my body just automatically turn me face up. which i dont like.. -___-

sleepyskies: Ohhh.. haa i tout u gals sleep face down to the pillow how to breathe LOL

m due on 27th may, I do ve part time helper to clean the house but junks still ve to pack urself ah...

i BF my first gal oso bt during the first few days, no milk, she hungry... tt y wanna get one to stand by just in case....

rejoy: i only left my ntuc groceries, beer, plants to buy...
just now still walk from raffles place to chinatown with my colleague to buy some new year stuff..hehe.
my mum & mil were amazed with me...lol

pinktulip: i am bent on bf, but i also got standby a tin of 400g fm. why make myself so stressed 1st...i wanna slowly have a routine of bf mah. so just one 400g tin doesnt really matter

jill: ya. headache right? Like waste brain cells to think 2 sets of name. chinese name I'm waiting to take the ba zhi give master count. We have mysterious and shy babies^^ haha!

Mommies which brand of milk powder do you all recommend??? I also thinking to get one tin of FM to standby in case really no milk milk. =x

rejoy28,
try ask your gyn.
For my no 1, the nurse at my gyn give me a tin. but in the end nvm use. :p
or when you bring your no 1 to pd, ask the nurse for sample.
if they have they will give you de.

2K, i agree with you. for my no 1, after "bfing" i ask the nurse to bottle feed my boi with fm if he is hungry. so for the first few days my boi were on both fm and bm.
i believe bm does not kick in the 1st few days. so why starve the poor baby. :p

blurdopey: not likely will have lor.
step 1 FM is not supposed to be given or promoted. even advertisements also dont have step 1 fm one.
step 2 yes..will have

talking about the bottled fm "given" by hospital. i saw that some brands now hor become smaller quantity and no more glass bottles leh.

last time the bottled fm by mamil gold is 90ml, now i think only 60/65ml and its in plastic container lor. and we be charged $1 per bottle man.
dunno for other brands is it smaller amount.

blurdopey: ya lor...i dont wanna stressed over a hungry baby. baby is always like an angel in hospital. when go home will majiam i starve him/her..
and so many things need to settle 1st, so i just give fm while i settle myself, my pain, my bed, my cl and my pumps...
otherwise everything comes at one go...i go bonkers

2k,
you mean they charge for the fm they feed baby with at the hospital?? thats errrr.. ridiculous.

Bf-ing is good for the baby, nevertheless, if really dun have also dun have to be over stress. My cl told me last time there this mummy that she did confinement for. she strongly believe no fm and water for the baby only bm. but then the mummy has no milk (or should i say her supply is not enough to fill her baby) the baby was crying day and night as she was hungry. cl and the husband have to resort to secretly spoon feeding the baby with plain water to "fill" her up(no milk bottle at home). thi scontinue for 2 weeks, finally my cl cannot stand it. she quit.
A few days later the mummy called cl and ask her to continue to do confinement for her and this time she will feed fm to her baby but cl was too upset with the mummy and did not agree to return to do confinement for her.

blurdopey: yes...this rules applies to all hospitals think last year. last time was foc. but now whatever brands also got to charge. this is to encourage mums to bf.

i always believe in giving water even though bf. and i never use what cup feeding/spoon feeding.

i heard got this kindof mummy leh. some insisted no water, no bottle...but they never think how stressed it is to handle a crying infant

my friend tell me must give a bit of water. Not say drink like adult but can give small smal sip.

Can start the liver working and lower jaundice.

2ks,
r u with tmc too?
i remembered last time they fed my #1 wif fm first, with my permission. they still gave me 2 bottles for me to bring back, in case on the way bb hungry. so now have to buy from them? little things also want to charge us....

2k,
ya i agree handling a crying is stressful. but i think what cl cannot stand is that the mummy is practically starving the poor baby. she say bery cruel.

worried79: yes...i am with tmc.
last time is free...now is $1 per bottle. dunno what bf organization suggested one.

my gf is with glen e. she also told me $1.00 per bottle.
so if yr baby fed 5 bottles during hospital stay u be charged $5

jill, xuan - although ppl say will get wrinkles if sleep on your tummy, i comfort myself saying the face will become slimmer (more v-shaped). hahahah its my rubbish theory! i cannot kick this habit coz v.comforting to sleep on tummy lehs...been sleeping like that since young. but when i wake up, i will be lying on my back liaos. hahaha. oh, my baby also not cooperative! nw 24wks still cannot confirm gender...either legs crossed or sitting below my belly button (there's an air space beneath bb's butt/legs). hope to be able to confirm gender tmr!! ppl keep asking abt gender and say how come still dont know...and if i have thought of names for boy/girl. hahaha! i am also curious to find out gender! like lucky draw prize like that. hahaha.

sleeping
i used yo sleep on my tummy. then my boobs seem to b apart
lol
my hub say coz of my bad sleeping habit
now sleep on my left side coz i heard right side will block the blood flow to bb

fm
i went for hospital visit
seems like moh regulation to encourage bf. no advertising too...

Rejoy, get 1st stage from hospital. Usually they'll charge but I plan to get it from hospital before my bm kicks in. Meanwhile just latch and latch, but got to bear with cracked nipples. Hopefully I can latch on well this time round. Don't wish to pump for 12mths again... I think I'll ask nurse to do cup feeding and learn how to do cup feeding at hm. Nb stomach usually v small so I guess 20-30ml fm can last 3-5hrs.

im going to deliver in TMC too! i felt not bad.. the food is nice! that time they ask me what FM i wana give if i no BF. i just choose the milk they have lor. just like that.. LOL

Xuan: if u wan affordable milk powder i felt friso not bad. =)

2K,
I just ask my CC principal yesterday. They have not received any fresh application forms from MCYS yet and will pass to us once she haves it. She told us will be effective from April 2013.

oh, so fabbie and 2ks also with TMC, me too!
i thot the food was so so only leh. or maybe no mood to eat after all the trauma. haha. but the soup is ok lah. i think the service is also ok leh, i stay for quite a few days, so far, nurses are all very helpful and nice. hope this time round will be the same too

morning mummies... finally got time to come in... i put on 1kg in 2 weeks... feast feast feast... 1 bottle of pineapple tarts in 3 days... sobs....

Just realized minimum co-payment for infant care for income tier $4501-$7500 is $400. Not much savings for us cos without that additional subsidy it's $450. Thought can save additional $200...
kao_sad2.gif

wah BabyMaine, must drink a lot of water liao to prevent sore throat and cough. haha.

Morning mommies!
Sian. My turn to fall sick. Down with bad sore throat and I can feel the feverish and block nose coming.

Some more colleague makes me damn angry! Every time she know I'm falling sick, she will also pretend to be sick. Yesterday I started coughing non-stop and guess what!! she challenge me! I cough she also cough... but she more professional actor can~! cough until like wanna vomit, wanna die like that. already expected she gonna take MC today. I'm so stupid never listen to my hubby. Should have take MC and not be so kind. Thinking about that she cannot cope with her work. and tmr she is on (PM) leave! so angry!!! Always take leave on Friday, if not Monday! so irritating!! Then stupid logic in department!! She on leave I cannot on leave cos what...we doing the same thing? please loh! she also never help me out and not everything we doing the same!! work my company 5years but basic system also don't know how to do. I really how she survived thru' this years in the company!! Really makes my BP shoot up early in the morning...

Still dare tell me ask me tmr then I take morning to rest lo!! WT...then...afternoon go back to backup her ah. No way loh! I'm gonna take MC!!! let the department die. This kinda thing how to expect she MC I won't MC right!? Ridiculous...ALWAYS!!! She cough then don't need come work. got logic meh.

sleepyskies: ya. same until now mine also can't confirm gender. So irritating when people keep ask me boy or girl. born out will know already what. they more gan cheong then me! totally! this lucky draw of ours very cheeky. haha!

reddish: mmm. what's a cup feeding?

BabyMaine: please drink lots of water! If not, end up like me =( I also ate too much pineapple tarts too!*sob*

griny: thank u.

chiro: "minimum co-payment for infant care for income tier $4501-$7500 is $400"
means what...i dont understand leh

Morning everyone.

I have not start eating cny goodies. I weighted myself this morning, total 6kg Liao. Dunno can stay on 10kg for this pregnancy. I wish not to cross over 10kg.

worried: im quite happy with the food leh.. im like machiam in hotel.. bring my laptop this n that.. my frds visit me say.. eh just give birth or what.. come in see u play laptop liao LOL

Xuan take care ya!!

fabbie: i still bring mask go tmc do lor...LOL
when bb is nursery...i do mask lol

that time my friend had roti prata for breakfast..
then i had chee cheong fun...not bad leh

2ks - means minimum parents need to pay $400 for the infant care, if their income falls under that tier.

For example if you are under the $4501-$7500 income tier, let's say the infant care school fee before subsidy is $1000, after base subsidy($600) left $400. Additional subsidy is $200. But cos minimum co-payment for parents is $400, so the additional subsidy got no use at all...

i saw a post in FB.
5 pineapple tart = 410 calories = 2 bowl of rice

control ah mummies....hehe

i was having a bit of sorethroat and down a whole bottle of crysanthemum yesterday. Feel a bit better le.

But then most infant care are around $600 onwards after the base subsidy, so more or less will benefit bah.

xuan : u 2 are buddy ah? i got 1 colleague also like this always take MC on Monday one. She always go Msia during the weekend, so will 'fall sick' on Monday 1 loh.

fabbie,
haha. hopefully i can enjoy my stay this time round too! guess no need to bring laptop liao, now everyone have smartphone already. the other time did not really enjoy the stay coz wound is pain. hope this 2nd round will be less painful liao