(2013/04) April 2013

TrinityMummie,

So sorry to hear that, do take care. Maybe see TCM to bu your body back to tip top condition. Sometime things just happen, no reason lor. My ex-colik ever kenna before, next time she gave birth naturally. SIL also kenna, in the end, she tried IVF and had lovely twins.

hmm a friend of mine who had miscarriage in early pregnancy shared with me her thoughts.

She said the pain of losing the bb from start is pain, especially is her first. But she was glad that the lost was early stage where she haven felt anything yet, so not strong bond to bb. If bb survive n turn out to be handicapped or some problem, the pain is forever.

now she a mum of 2 now!

Trinity , which dr r u with? How many wk now ?
Really sad to hear that hav ectopic ... Can u discuss with dr try to keep the tube? Cannot choose by surgery ? As the jab really halm body & kill cell....

Mocca, I took epidural for first pregnancy, my God. It helps to alleviate the labour pain but like Joyce, had shivering episodes, couldn't eat for the first few hours and kept vomiting. Also had back ache which persisted for months after.

For mummies who r working and having bad ms, just wondering how u cope??

I gettin this crampy feeling at d tummy bt no spotting, isit consider serious?? I'm nw 6 wks plus & my next gynae appt is 2 wks time. During my last scan, there's some blood clot near d sac.

hmm other than epi, what other options do we have ar?

pooh, i got this tummy discomfort like u past 2 days too but no spotting or bleeding. Gynac din say much, oni give me folic acid n ask me return 2wks time.

did ur gynac say anyting regarding the blood clot?

Mocca,

No le.he juz gave me some hormone pills.im also eating folic acid in d morning. So nw i duno whether wana to see him earlier?

Maybe u can try laughing gas besides epi?

trinity, so sorry to hear about this! hope the jab will help and your tube will be fine.

i took epi for #1 delivery too. but my side effects were feeling whole body itchy and kept scratching after delivery.

i feel sick esp ard 3pm onwards n will also feel giddy n nauseous.

Divein, but dun have so much mc to take. Sigh! V miserable now. Also scared to keep taking mc else boss will be unhappy.

Mocca, think only epi.

i think epi is the best to relief labour pain..

i gave birth to #1 w/o epi.. i inhale the so call laugh gas.. made me super "high" and at some moment my mind just go blank.. was shivering badly when pushing time till i got no strength to push.. #1 was vacuumed out. labour hour in total about 7hrs.. from the time i feel the pain to deliver.

Trinity, so sorry to hear that. Jab will be a better choice than ops? Is detect early so your tube still alright. You gonna to take care and rest well. Don't be stressed by chores u need to do. This is your time to rest & recuperate. Hb or family should help u out. take good care

Shirelle,

I juz hanged in there, cos its my budgeting exercise and im going bkk next tue-fri. if i mc now, left my boss to cope with the horrible workload.

Sam, really admire you for taking the responsibility. My peak period is Mar to July,just passed. Really v sad to be stuck in bed all the time. praying v hard for this medicine to work, so I can return to work.

Trinity really sorry to hear that, Good luck
Do take care and stay strong =)

This thread is moving really fast,
My ms is becoming worse every since monday. Unable to eat properly especially during lunch time at work..

Decided to go ahead with my D&C tmr to quicken the process.. So suay these days.. Recently my son having a bout of horrible diaper rash and just started to heal when now he develops diarrhea.. Urghzz.. Tmr I go gynae, my son goes to pd.. Money will flyyyy..

<font color="119911">morning mummies...

Seems like dr adrian tan is v gd and caring. Thinking to visit him (if my result come out gd)..mummies can share his charging model?

Pinky, hugz...ur son will be fine...kids are strong</font>

kimmyksc,

adrian tan is ok, but do expect long queues. he has this weekend surcharge of $20. consultation is 58 (repeat), 68 (scan). package fm 20wks onwards, think i paid less than 1k then. do aviod appts on mon &amp; fri, most crowded

Morning to all mtbs..

My MS is getting worst. There's blood whenever i vomitted. and also down with fever...

I'm getting more and more emotional and depressed. i will cry for no reason. not sure i can handle the emotions anymore man

Morning..

ggchua, i think u better go see doc,vomit gt blood sounds serious le. try not let urself go into depress n cry. I had depression before i preggie for 1.5years. i even try cut myself before. It took me 2years to recover...

my gynac told me i can get into pre natal depression easily due to my history. so whenever i had neg thoughts n cry, i will vent it out to hub. talk it out, cry etc.. i find keeping to myself makes me worse. venting it out makes me let go easier..

I hope u r not as serious as mine. I also have tt emo n depression feeling now, cry in the bus cos of my MIL issue. She giving me alot problem since i told her im preggie.. U can talk to us here to vent out if u want to =)

ggchua, u need rest! Watch some happy shows/comedies/variety shows etc..I watch running man and laugh like an idiot =p

Mocca Mama your MIL not supportive?

ggchua,
think you go see your gynae. i feel you are getting dehydrated, best go on drip, it might make you feel better.

Mocca Mama,
i also suffered from slight post natal blues for 3 wks after birth. Easily tear at anything, but you will only get stronger cos a mom has no time to get depressed :p

Morning mommies...

Mocca mama/ ggchua, I know how you used to feel...Had post-natal blue when i gave birth to my son in 2008 too...everytime i took the anti-depressant, I felt like a crazy person...i'm not sick why shd I take these medicine? Turned out, the anti-depressant made me even more depressed... Hubby had been telling me it's all in the mind, whereas the hospital told me its the hormones so I gotta ctrl my emotions before i could feel better...then one day, i just woke up from feeling depressed and sad..and i stopped taking the medicine overnight, and i slowly got better after that...

It's all in the mind...we really gotta keep our minds happy and positive! Otherwise, we might get worse since our hormones already go haywire when we are pregnant...

Let's all jiayou jiayou!

I'm going to have my first appt at the Private Suite this coming 28th Aug....feeling nervous cos the previous scan revealed that I had 3 cysts in my left ovary...i just pray very hard the cysts would shrink and disappear by themselves and NOT affecting the bb... wish me luck mommies!

sam, ya i know i gota be strong for my unborn child now, trying to fight it off everytime i wana cry...

rach: ya. hub asked if she can help cook the An Tai Yao for me, we pay the ingred she refuse. say very easy la, jus go TMC buy all throw into water boil.
I kana for choosing private. keep askin me go KKH, say cheaper n good. she say waste money n dun understand the waiting. say gt appt no need wait one, immed go in..
she declare dun wan help take care, say bring back play can liao.

divein: went to see my gynae on wed but he never prescribe me any anti vomit med
i had throat infection due to vomit =(

Mocca: thanks for sharing! i also scare i will get into pre natal depression. i cry myself to sleep and i cry TOO EASILY already. even watching the channel 8 'xin qi er te xie' bout good neighbour also makes me cry for dont know what reason.

i get agitated and irritated very easily now. i hate people to tell me try to be happy so the baby will be happy too. try to eat this try to eat that blah blah blah. to be frank, who on earth wanna be unhappy and depress? if i've the appetite, i wish i can eat too! i know they are for my own good but they are way toooooo naggy.

My dad has bought me some chicken essence and my MIL has been asking me EVERYDAY when i wanna drink it. Ive already told her i cant drink now cause i'm quite heaty and gastric unwell. but she just ignore and keep asking me! whats wrong with her man?! she wanna see me nose bleeding then she will be happy? i dont wanna give her a black face nor quarrel with her. and so, i voiced out to my husband and ended up we had a bad quarrelled.

I admit my attitude wasnt that good but why cant he just give in to me? why must he always argue with me over everything? he's always at outside until late night. n i'm dying on the bed cannot eat body aching feeling super nausea but where is he?

MTB,

Dont be stressed nor upset if you can eat anything for the first trimeser cos foetus is fully fed by the sac for 1st trim, from 2nd trimester onwards, we can bu ourselves cos the placenta will takeover :p

ggchua, i understand how u feel. I also had a fight with my hub last night over his mum. She even ask mi bring the food back overnight, n eat the leftover.. which mum on earth ask preggie eat overnight food??? i was like wtf

well maybe cos im not her real daughter. i was super pissed aftr tt KKH issue n still ask mi eat overnight stuff.

I know that feeling, u noe wad good for u. u oso dun wana be unhappy n depressed. we noe e facts so stop telling us things we know.

i can share abit wif u on my case, it all started with neg thoughts, then i will keep thinking abt it, make it big. e more u think, e more fedup u got, start crying n feel how come whole world dun understand u, including ur close one...

Im the one preggie, suffering ... why cant u just come bk n accompany me more.

but try to calm down n cool it off. i suggest u dun go hard on ur hubby now. it will jus make things worse.

cool off n u start to think why he react this way. is his first time been a daddy i suppose? he as excited n helpless as u. wana do more but duno wad can he do. they also wana share our burden, so by working hard, they can ensure we r financially stable. if given a choice, he also wana go home immed to see u n bb..

guys r not gd in expressing themselves n bad in getting hints. we r more attention seeking so sometimes, we gota tell em wad we want. cool off n tell ur hubby how u feel, so he know ur needs, how to arrange his work n come back see u asap.

give him a chance, he just need time to adjust this the new situation now =)

Ggchua
Think if u having fever and infection it's best to see ur gynae or at least gp .. Just tell ur mil first trimester cannot bu our body .. If 1 time she still keep asking then just ignore and go sleep .. I also dun feel like talking .. Even very fan if my mom ask too much .. Ask already also no use my ms still here .. Nobody can help except myself right .. Just rest and keep quiet .. No point quarel with anyone it's too wasting our energy ..

mocca: i think i just wanna keep a distant between me n him now. i cant look at him anymore. it will pisses me even more. he's just like a kid. i cant stand him. like a mummy's boy.

ggchua
is ok if u wana keep a distance from him. take this time to cool off, do things u like.

u know wad i do to make me happy? i go find maternity n bb clothes, too early to buy but see oso shoick lo. next time use his $$ pay even more shoick BUWAHAHAA

does anyone know when will our tummy start showing up ar? i eyeing on that mrt priority seat for very long liao.

yday i took train, no one gave up seat for this preggie. her is obvious liao but no one stands up. end up i gave up mine. next time, i just scold the guy beside me to give up his seat for another preggie!

divein: ya, i ignored her and went to bed. but on average now one day i will need to go toilet for at least 8 times a day. sometimes i will think twice to go toilet or not cause i dont really wanna see her scare she will ask again and i cannot control my temper.

shes a nice MIL but somethings i just cant stand her. i know noone is perfect but why must she agitate me always at the wrong time? i dont know what the hell is wrong with her. each time i bought food home, she will ask me everyday when i'm going to finish the food. she expect me to finish it the very next day i bought the food. when i wanna take my own sweet time to eat, she has already finished my food. seriously, wth is this? madness.

can you imagine i just finished puking and coming out from the toilet and she will ask me your husband wanna eat this or that? how would i know!? ask him la! ask me for what?!!! people just finished puking no energy to talk and gastric damn pain. btw, she know i'm puking cause i puked damn loud specially for her to hear so she can leave me alone.but obviously, she didnt

good morning! It's TGIF!! Yeah! Be happy!!!

ggchua, better go and see gynae if you are vomitting blood.

mummies, morning sickness is depressing and can make you feel shitty and emotional. don't let it get to you and spoil your mood. just think, the more shitty you feel, it means your lil one is growing well. try to stay positive and cheerful. usually hubbies are very hands off and act as if no impact during pregnancy. it is only during delivery and after delivery then they realise they are daddys and start to change as they finally see the baby.

ggchua, have a good talk with your hubby and tell him you need his TLC and be more sensitive to your needs. towards men, we women must be vocal and tell them our needs. no point expecting them to know or guess coz it will just make u feel more frustrated.

mocca mama, did your mil give any reason why she dun wish to help you take care? is your mil very concern about your budget (or rather her son's $$) that's why tell you to go to kkh? most old folks think highly of kkh coz most of them deliver at kkh and think kkh is very good. for my #1, my mil also kept telling me go KKH but that's cause my sil (her daughter) has delivered 3 babies in kkh and so she thinks highly of there instead of pte. try not to think too negative over your mil comments. just filter these negative comments as noise and ignore and dun let them affect your mood.

hmm seems like alot of us have MIL problem... ggchua, is she gona help u t.care next time? if she so problematic, i think is better u get outsider to help.
i stay wif MIL for few mths i cannt tahan liao. chop chop reno moved out within 7mths

ggchua, it's best that you see your gynae soonest. When I had my No. 1, I also had severe vomitting until my puke got blood. I couldn't eat or drink anything. Dr didn't give me drip but jab me immediately coz I was severely dehydrated and it was near lunch time when I visited him. I can totally understand how you feel. I lost 5 kg during my 1st trimester then and I cried every night, asking my husband if I'm going to die vomitting. At this juncture we need our hubby's support most so it'll be good to let your hubby know that you will need him more now.

mareikebb
say getting old, dun bring the child to her. come back play can liao. that when we preparing for weddin last yr. very fast declare, smart move. She dun wan us spend so much, feel is wasting $$. N like other old folks, she gave birth there so she feel tt place is good. cheap n good, no need wait. If she can give birth there, y cant I? that her mindset, i go pte to her is im wasting her son $$.

im trying not to let her affect my mood. already cried n quarrel wif hub last night.

Angela: i did told my hubby and even break down and cry. but he simply replied me,'then how? i also cant do anything.' -.-" though true la.. but cannot be more gentle and sensitive towards me meh.. explained to him but he just dont get it. he forever think he's right and he cannot accept any reason for him to change.

Marei: even feeling depressed and emo also mean baby is growing well?

mocca: my husband INSIST of letting his mum to look after. but i did warn him, if me n his mum quarrel, dont blame me. you asked for it as ive already explained and talk nicely to him.

Ggchua
My mil is kind enuff to come and take care of my girl while I can't bt I always think its or seek of her son wo can't came home on time. Knowing I am preg and sick she never even offer to cook or buy food for me, just cook for my girl. Till I Hv o ask my hubby to ask her buy for me. Once she bought and happen I couldn't eat t all she like how come I so waste food .. Sigh she may be bless with no ms last time, Hv a healthy body bt dun understand why she so not sensitive to a pregnancy ..
I dun think I shd complain to my hubby cos she came all the way o help me.. Bt I just didn't ask her to buy anymore and she nvr ask at all also .. Dunno next time I will become same as her when I be in law :p

ggchua, is this your first pregnancy? If it is, then probably he doesn't understand what you are going through. My hubby was also very insensitive when I started my MS when I had my No. 1. Sometimes I am so tired I cannot get off the sofa and do anything. He thinks that I'm lazy but I explained to him that I am really tired and it's not that I don't want to do anything at home. Men wants us to tell them what we want and I am sure after more explaining and communication, it will work. =) For this pregnancy, my hubby is very well prepared, getting ready all the puke bags in the car in case the vomitting episode comes back in the later weeks. Try telling your hubby your feelings more often ok? I believe it will work. =)

Mocca
I made the decision to let my #1 go infant care when she is 3 months old cause I think taking care of her myself is the best and improves family bonding. Sometimes think of the way ur mil or even ur own mum the way they take care u may not like so why conflict ... If already gt probs I think sending ur child to inant care is a better solution ...

Mocca Mama, I also not much of nauseous/vomitting yet. *touchwood* I should be about 5 - 6 weeks preggie now. How about you?

I heard that if it's a boy, there's less vomitting, but if it's a girl, there will a lot of vomitting. My No. 1 is a girl. =P

GGchua,ask ya hubby to drink the chicken essence!! or just tell MIL that u drank already but doc say cannot drink too much. Just give some reason to pacify her..
Mocca mama, maybe ya MIL dont want her son to spend too much.. just let her say, then one ear in one ear out..

Actually supportive hubby is very important.
Ive been having acne all over my face and body and my hubby doesnt understand why im so depressed. Urgh. Self esteem also super low that sometimes i don wana go out meet people anymore.

ya, i already planned to look for nanny. my own mum oso declare dun wan help so i already give up. i even offer pay my mum 2+K for confinemt, she earning less than 1K now. but she hesistate. now think abt it, if i wana pay tt amt, might as well get outsider. easier tell em wad i want, tell them what i want to do. dont have to see her 'lian sei' too cos like i own her a favour for helping me...