(2013/02) Feb 2013

Silver > hope no major damage to both u and the car.
zzz.. Already put on 2.5kgs for now. during #1, No weight gain nor loss during 1st tri.

Feeling so fat. clothes getting a little tight. on bright side, so long bb ok, i accept the weight gain. *Okay, trying to accept the weight gain*

Christy: all d best for d scan tonight!

Silver: Ahh!! Your car's ass got kissed! Hope it's not too serious.. As long as u r alright..

Me din put on weight but tummy's rounder. I only eat 3 meals a day( usually 2 b4 discovering I m pregnant)

Jeans all getting tight. Thankfully I have dresses which I can still wear n hide my round tummy!

ya loh...feeling so tired le now need to rush here and there and to workshop to settle the car..quite sway..and i'm ok, no injury ba..heng tummy not so huge yet so the impact is till ok haha..

ooh i don't dare to weigh myself..haha..has been putting on weight even before i got preggie..so kind of living in self denial lolx..

but ya man the tummy is getting very big...if shorts or pants can't wear i can understand, now is my dress..omg...

guess need to start getting some maternity dresses le...=(

hi ladies, any ideas what to do about early pregnancy fatigue? I am soooo super tired all the time, and it's making it tough to get through a day of work! Urgh.. and it doesn't help that it's still too early to tell colleagues (but i did tell my boss).. sigh. sleep in the toilet?

officially joining in this thread...

EDD 3rd feb, #2, mount A, Doc Dolly Wee, sembawang

my #1 was super smooth sailing with no discomfort. only a growing appetite and tummy. BUT this little one now is causing me much headache. I hardly have a day where i am NOT feeling nausea...

Welcome bigfish.

I'm oso battling through the long day. Merlioned twice this morning oredi. feeling constantly thirsty and super indigested, yet i puke when i drink. Oh God, i so wish i'm now over the 16th week mark!!!

LuvNHope: I did not have any MS for #1, but with my current pregnancy, I have more symptoms. My headache tends to be one sided but it usually gets better after some food. I seems to like all the soupy food better than the dry and deep fried food. Night time seems to be the best for me. I usually wake up feeling light-headed, but eating a few Ribena Pastilles will help to get rid of the bitter funny taste in my mouth and give me some energy. I feel tired more easily too.

i also feel that my tummy getting rounder & rounder even with no wt gain.. before i was pregnant.. i took 1 meal a day but now.. i take 3 meals a day & the wt remain the same..

oh ya.. wondering if any mummy have constipation?? i have serious constipation & i cant go to the toilet.. sianz..

Crayola, my cousin told me she went to the breastfeeding room to nap at her office. Hehe. I agree it can be very tiring.

My puking got so bad i now have spots on my face. Like those tiny blood vessels burst. And! I realised my sense of smell is like.. Extremely powderful! My husband was pouring juice for himself and I was in the living room and I can smell it, right down to whatever juice he is pouring! Hahah! I think this is pretty cool. I also realised I have crazy cravings for orange juice. Drank the whole carton of it in the morning. Heheh. Realised it helps with the nausea. Why don't you guys try oj too?

lynette: I had constipation too, till i had mala, and den diarrhea thereafter. helped to clear the clogged pipes for awhile and now it's back...

i had quite bad constipation with #1 too.

Miracle: i puked so much today becos i had Mac's oj in the morning. I guess it's too acidic for my stomach. Merlioned so much at a high speed, that some splattered out of the bowl. Pls pardon me...

Thanks Miracle. Maybe I try to sleep in the counselling room.. hehehe.. OJ sounds like a good idea. I shall go buy a carton later.

About sense of smell, i have to agree with you. My hubby now calls me the bloodhound, even more sensitive sense of smell than our puppy!

I tink our tummies are bloated & maybe not becoz fat .. lol.. I can still button my pants but feel super uncomfortable aft eating that i have to unbutton.. so i tink unless i get the extension else i will have to wear dresses liao..

Silver - most impt u are ok..

for those ladies with constipation maybe can try the golden kiwi.. i seem to be able to go aft i eat that.. hp it helps..

Just a suggestion... would u ladies like to start a "closed" group on facebook? That way we can share pics etc..

Me too, constipation since sat with no output
this morning had bad MS and i only managed to drink a small bowl of soup for lunch...

Anyone here still have cramps symptom? I still have it since 2 weeks ago. Doc say normal but the cramps seems 30% more now. No spotting *touchwood*

Choco - cramps could be coz the uterus is expanding.. i aso have cramps.. those mild ones.. i Told the doc today but he nvr say anythin.. anyway i was given duphaston coz i had brown discharge & vit b6 & primperan for nausea..

Miracle - let me see hw to go abt w the closed group..

Glad : wow! How much did u puke till splattered outta bowl!!?? Oooh!!

Constipation: for me I find drinking 2 glasses of water once I get up ( basically on a totally empty stomach) helps.. That is assuming u dun puke it all out..

Bigfish: welcome n congrats!

crayolagirl,
yes, i sleep in toilet but the shower area (cleaner).. haiz can't even frink coffee to rid fatigue

lynette,
u can take fibrogel (gynae told me safe). But he said must drink more water if u take this else even more constipated.

miracle,
haha i nap while pumpin breastmilk after back from #1 ML, cos so tired. If preg only go into that room, isn't it weird?

babydino,
hw abt creating closed gp in fb after 1st trimester. i thou most mummies want to keep anomynous till after 1st trimester after which we can announce the news

Re: Group

Can create a secret group as well so that only group mbrs can see who is in the group..

Like wat kimberly says, sm mummies may want to keep anomynous till aft 1st tri.. So want to see wats the general consensus here.. As we all hv different dates for 1st tri so I'm not sure hw we goin to have to work tat out..

Let me knw what u gals think..

Hi Ladies, i am officially joining this thread.

I got my bfp on 25 Jun 12, EDD is 27 Feb 13 (based on 40 weeks full term). My current gynae is Dr Khong from KK. If my scan shows a singleton, i will most prob switch to Dr Fong Yang (Paragon) or Dr Kee (Far East).

i'm ok for the closed group during or after 1st tri.. think if we have it earlier, it'll be a good community too right?
but understand the anonymity thingy..
i just woke up frm a 15-min nap. feeling weird and emotional today. WHATS GOING ON?!

thanks all for the advice.. im taking a natural detox stuff that actually help mi to go toilet.. gynae mention its safe.. but im just alittle worried.. if i go toilet after a couple of days.. i will have "pile" super painful de lor..

im ok for the closed group too.. at least we got a pic to the nick that we are talking to...

welcome blurbabe~~

Thanks all, feel a bit better after spending most of my time yest sleeping and trying another method of eating. I cut one slice of wholemeal bread into 4 squares and eat 1 square every half hour. now back in office with a bad headache but so far only vomitted once today (yay for me!) I do the same with water. bit by bit though feel very dehydrated in the aircon environment.

Re. FB Group
sounds great! means I need to create a fb account

Re. Growing tummy
I have fully converted to wearing dresses now. Pants / Jeans / Shorts (unless those elastic kind at home) really starting to suffocate me. heh. You all buy maternity clothes online or at retail stores? I thought of buying bigger size clothes at the usual blogshops I shop at but all cant seem to accomodate an expanding tummy

crayola> im also feeling super tired & restless.. no matter how much i slp.. still not enough..

im emo almost everyday when i wake up.. just feeling super pek chek...

Hi Blurbabe - welcome..

I tink what i can do is set up the secret group 1st.. so only mbrs can see.. wldnt wan frens to see us in any group at the moment.. I aso dont want to annouce to everyone yet only super close friends...

i will need to add sm1 on facebook as a friend 1st to start the group.. so who wld like to help be the administrator? - meaning approve new mbrs to join, etc.. best would be 3 admins? my email: [email protected]

Those ladies who wish to join in 1st are most welcome.. those who like to join later aft 1st tri can always join later.. we will still be posting on this forum board as well..

How abt that?

Okies have set up the group..

MTBs - Feb 2013

I'm still a little new at doing groups as well.. LOL.. Apparently there is an option that

Any member can add or approve members. OR
Any member can add members, but an admin must approve them.

I'm not sure which would be better?

<font face="Comic Sans ms"> Afternoon MTB(s)

Just had a MAJOR puke; dirtied e whole toilet bowl &amp; had to clean up before someone finds out... I HATE 1st trim

<font color="0000ff">Silver</font>,

Glad to hear you are ok. Take it easy.. don't rush around.

<font color="aa00aa">undecided</font>,

Don't worry so much.. it might not be as bad. Just try to relax &amp; rest well. Pray you will have better news during your next visit ya</font>

yay i agree! good to put a face to the nick!
babydino, how do i join the group? tried searching "MTBs - Feb 2013" but to no avail. abit blur...

twinkie,
u can try Qoo10.com.sg (old name is gmkt). ppl who purchase from there gave reviews so can see if material good or now. haha, nowadays i seldom purchase clothes from retail (ex). Mind sharing the blogshop u always visit? PM me ya? U can try those baggy long tops. I recently bou one from mayuki.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Kimberly</font>

Can share which Qoo10 seller hv you tried? I'm looking at Babyhub now but not sure if material is ok</font>

Silver, do be careful on the roads when preggy! Drive slowly and stay far far away from kayu drivers. -_-

Angeline, my bottoms also getting very tight.. for #1 I also didn't have to use maternity clothing until 4-5 months into the pregnancy.. So sad hor…

Luvnhope, my MS this time round is different.. For #1, I would puke out what I ate.. But this time, I perpetually feel nauseous and bloated but can't puke anything out.. The food will just travel up to my throat and stop there.. UGH!

Welcome bigfish! Glad to see another mummy from the North! How old is your #1?

Laurie, ahhh… Ribena pastilles.. I used to always have a box of those in my fridge and in my bag when traveling on the trains when I was having #1..

Lynette, I had diarrhea in the past few days and today I had constipation.. Crap!!

I tried drinking the Peel Fresh Yuzu yesterday… Ended up with heartburn and a very acidic feeling in my throat all night.. Think I'll pass with OJ. :p

For the FB group for the mummies of my #1, any member can add / approve member.. Easier that way, coz admin may not always be free… But most importantly make sure the group is set to SECRET.

awesome! thanks glad and kimberly (dropped you a PM!) for sharing

Re facebook group
can't wait to go home to create! do i have to give my email address to join the group or can i jus search for it? (don't really know how it works)

blessed child: hope you are feeling better after that. i really hate it too. esp if i make a mess in the office toilet. sometimes the smell is really bad i wont come out straightaway.

Thanks lynette! i accidentally left my sour fig (dh couldnt find plum) on the table and my colleague caught sight of it :S hope he wont read too much into it since i practically never take such tidbits.

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>edd</TD><TD>birth order</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>gynae</TD><TD>area</TD><TD>WM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHM</TD><TD>3 Feb</TD><TD>1 2 3!</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>bigfish</TD><TD>3 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>4 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette Hu</TD><TD>5/6 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnsk</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joce</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad Goh</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiggerbabe</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed child</TD><TD>12 Feb</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvnhope</TD><TD>13 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygalore</TD><TD>14 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>theblessedone</TD><TD>15 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Li</TD><TD>16 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PEH</TD><TD>Lubna Harharah</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>SHSM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>18 Feb</TD><TD>1 2!</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkie_joy</TD><TD>19 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laurie Venus</TD><TD>19 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayolagirl</TD><TD>20 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castiel's Mummy</TD><TD>22 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Flexi WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mdm Tan</TD><TD>22-25 Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbabe</TD><TD>27 Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jerbunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr ST Beh</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>babydino</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet9</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinyue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MsTamChiak</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momotan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>god bless our babies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dilemmagal</TD><TD></td></tr></table>