(2013/02) Feb 2013

Xinyue, ah.. too bad, he's already 18 months.. Too late to start early now.. haha.. I shall just let him be and look on the bright side: At least if I get engorgement after #2 is born, my #1 can help relieve it.. LOL!

Miracle, lucky you, no more MS and can eat Korean BBQ some more! I still have not much appetite for anything.. Eat too much can feel the food coming up my throat after that.. Sigh.

Choco, if you are having a smooth pregnancy, folic acid is all you need in the first trimester.

Re: Pan Dang
I super didn't believe in pan dang things during my first pregnancy… But then after my #1 was born, he has this little puncture hole on his ear.. My MIL says it's because hubby hammered a nail into the wall during my pregnancy right in front of me.. After that I decided, better to be safe than sorry next time, if can avoid then avoid lah…

Re: Stretch Mark
I think it's genetic… If got good genes, don't use any cream also won't have.. If no good genes, use tons of cream also still kena..

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>edd</TD><TD>birth order</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>gynae</TD><TD>area</TD><TD>WM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHM</TD><TD>3 Feb</TD><TD>1 2 3!</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>4 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette Hu</TD><TD>5/6 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnsk</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad Goh</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiggerbabe</TD><TD>10 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed child</TD><TD>12 Feb</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvnhope</TD><TD>13 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygalore</TD><TD>14 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>theblessedone</TD><TD>15 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Li</TD><TD>16 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PEH</TD><TD>Lubna Harharah</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>SHSM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>18 Feb</TD><TD>1 2!</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laurie Venus</TD><TD>19 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castiel's Mummy</TD><TD>22 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Flexi WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jerbunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr ST Beh</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>babydino</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet9</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinyue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MsTamChiak</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momotan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkie_joy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god bless our babies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dilemmagal</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Doc gave the all clear. Apparently, baby's a fighter so saved him/herself. Got put on hormonal meds too to prevent any repeat incident. The name is Dystrogen or something like that.

Was told spotting alone is normal. But with severe back pain or tummy cramps isn't. Just to share with all

Good morning beautiful mummies n mtb!
It's beautiful Sunday again!!! Yay!

Thinking what to do in place of Sunday tennis!!

Can we swim!??

Do u all know if we can take any panadol for cold? I am down with flu
n its also kinda cramp when i sneeze too hard.

Also i am experiencing some air bubbles in vaginal area.. Abit like farting sound. Not much.. Haha.. But kinda embarrassing!

Choco, i've heard that we can take normal panadol but not the panadol extra or the flu panadol. There are other safer medicine for flu for preggies. Just tell the GP u're pregnant and they can prescribe sthg safe for you.

undecided, i think there are ladies who swim while preggers but perhaps in 2nd tri onwards. Maybe u'd like to play safe and wait till after 1st tri?

Jessica, feisty little one you've got there.. Take care and rest more.

Choco,best to see a GP and tell him/her you're pregnant so that you get medicine that is safe for pregnancy (which from experience usually means children's medicine.. Hah!)

Ugh... I feel terrible.. Woke up this morning with diarrhoea + vomitting! Whole day got this awful taste in my mouth... Wonder if I should go suck some sour plum like what they do on TV.. Reckon it will cover the awful taste? Please let time pass faster and get this horrible first trimester over!! Don't rmb feeling so miserable during my first pregnancy..

Hi ladies! Really new here! My hubby and I just found out we're expecting our first child last week..
about 6 weeks preggy. Thought I'll drop by to say hi to everyone even though I'm totally swakoo with this forum. ;)

Have a blessed week ahead! Not queasy all the time like me, I hope! Going for my first gynae appt tmr.. Pretty excited and scared too! ;) cheers!

Hv been following this thread since knowing my edd.
Would like to join in.
Edd: 08/02/2013
Dr: Dr Douglas Ong
Hosp: Mt A
Number: 5th child
Like some of the mummies I'm having spotting too.
It has been around for about 2 weeks Liao. I noticed that lesser walking around helps to reduce spotting.

Warmest welcome to all new mtb.. Anther 2 more days b4 my 1st scan hopefully can c bb heartbeat. Jz to share, was told tat we Shld eat more threadfin fish as it has high level of dha.

Do u ladies feel indigested as well? I've been feelin like I ate too much the whole day Thn Jz nw went to puke up my dnr, Thn rest a while n ate again. Lol. Nw the indigested feelin is back. Any1 experience same?

hi all wonderful moms here (i guess all female) :)

i am new here.. just tested to be positve and gg for a gynea check soon! am thinking of Dr Adrian Tan of TMC! i have a doc fren who said i am in week 5 and EDD should be 22-25 Feb!!

sooo exciting!! hope u are too with ur experiences!

Hihi bbqlamb, joce n jami! Welcome!!!

Jami: I'm 5 weeks preggy n edd around same time!!

Bbqlamb : which gynae u seeing? Have a gynae's visit Tmr too

Luvnhope : my gf told me to relax n take it ez too.. So I spent d day on her couch w her 1.5 yr old daughter! Totally exhausting!

Babydino > yeah.. I feel that too.. Is either indigestion or too bloated.. Feel like wanna vomit but just cant vomit out.. Just very xin ku feeling... Hoping this will be over fast..
U take care &amp; rest well...

Hi hi to all newbies...

Jessica,
Good to hear that. Diligently take the support!

Babydino,
Wats threadfin fish? Any Chinese name for it?
I alw feel bloated n still feel hungry at same time after makaning. Yes.. Feel like its a bottomless pit. Nvr filled but feeling full at the same time.
But I drink ginger drink n eat oranges after meals... I find it helpful..

Can I ask if anyone here knows that can we actually attend baby shower or wedding? Will it cheong/ clash?

DHM> yeah.. I think will clash ley.. Cos gd thing clash with gd thing..
Think better wait till after 1st trimester..,

Morning MTB,

Just tested + this morning and am wondering if the test kit is correct or not.... Cannot believe am pregnant.

This is my #2 and as calculated fm the iPhone app it's a Feb 2013 bb. #1 just pass her 1st Birthday

Going to make appt w my Gyane, Dr Douglas Ong to confirm.

Luvnhope, Yes! All my friends with 2 kids tell me their 2nd pregnancy was so much worse than their 1st... I guess it's really true!

Joce, FIFTH kid????!!!! *SALUTE* WAH... I'm in my 2nd pregnancy and already I'm telling myself close factory after this! I cannot imagine.. 5?? How do you cope??

Babydino, high 5 for indigestion and bloatedness.. >_<.. I doubt I can even go near a threadfin now.. The smell will make me puke, even when I'm not pregnant (which is why my lucky son doesn't eat threadfin and eats only salmon / cod fish / promfret).. Anw DHA not so important in first trimester I think..

Jami, I'm seeing Dr Adrian Tan too! My appt is on Wed evening.. When you going?

DHM, threadfin is 虎鱼.. In the market they call is 'ngor hu'.. Warn you first, it's SUPER fishy. Plus it's expensive. For the same (or even lower) price, I rather eat salmon, also high in DHA and taste / smell a whole lot better.. Haha...

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>edd</TD><TD>birth order</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>gynae</TD><TD>area</TD><TD>WM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHM</TD><TD>3 Feb</TD><TD>1 2 3!</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>4 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette Hu</TD><TD>5/6 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnsk</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joce</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Mf A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad Goh</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiggerbabe</TD><TD>10 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed child</TD><TD>12 Feb</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvnhope</TD><TD>13 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygalore</TD><TD>14 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>theblessedone</TD><TD>15 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Li</TD><TD>16 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PEH</TD><TD>Lubna Harharah</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>SHSM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>18 Feb</TD><TD>1 2!</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laurie Venus</TD><TD>19 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castiel's Mummy</TD><TD>22 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Flexi WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jami Tan</TD><TD>22-25 Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jerbunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr ST Beh</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>babydino</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet9</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinyue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbqlamb</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MsTamChiak</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momotan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkie_joy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god bless our babies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dilemmagal</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks for updating...

Don't scare me le, #2 preggy is worst

But I can tell u I already feel like vomiting at 5 weeks and it's faster than #1

Gd monday all,
According to online calculator, my edd is on 28 feb or 1st march. Just wondering if it's too early to see a gynea now?

Besides fatigue and hunger pangs, and funny numb feeling in mouth for whole day after drinking milk, I don't have much preggy symptoms. It's kind of worrying leh...
Is this normal?
Praying for a sticky bean!!

Gd morning ladies, doc gave me 6 days of Hospitalisation leave for me to stay at home so going bk to work nx Monday. The pills does help and my spotting disappear, but my ms seems to kick in early for this #3. Hope won't be like my previous two 吐到生.. Choy Choy.

Hi miracle congrats on yr twins.

DHM - they call it "ngor her" in hokkien.. lol like Ying says its expensive.. fishy wise.. i had it on sat it was ok, I guess hw we cook it plays a part... sat was fried w black beans, onions &amp; ginger so i find it vy nice.. but sun was steamed so got abit of fishy smell but still bearable... maybe i hvnt had the other symptoms yet *touch wood*... BTw congrats on ur triplets..

I guess everyone here experiences indigestion &amp; bloatedness... haiz.. wonder whn it will go away..

Joce - OMG!! 5 kids.. How do u manage?

ya..don't eat then feel nausea, eat abit only then end up indigestion and feeling so bloated!!

for me it helps eating fruits or apples after each meal, also help clear away that bitter, sour taste in mouth..always get that also.

sometimes eat abit feel like puking but nothing come out...after that then so bloated le!

any mtbs getting very picky on food already?

i'm like shunning most proper meals and heading for junks instead...

Good morning sisters!

Silver: i also have cravings for junk food like instant noodles and kfc etc. Anything except proper food! But cannot la, for sake of babies must eat well.

I used to have fatigue, now I just have insomnia. Wow, guess the symptoms and all that doesn't end!

Me too! My tastebud changed... I hate pork now. Only eat abit i feel bloated, but mind actually wanna eat one leh. Then kept on have sour bitter taste in mouth...so i kept on eat abit of orange peel sour one to make me feel better...

ying > lol.. Ok.

pan dang : haha.. i cant remember what i did. my son has these birth marks or maybe pigmentation mark at the back of his neck.
So, yes, better to be safe than sorry.

Stretch Mark : Hmm.. my mom doesnt have it and yet, i did.. zzz

Joce > five kids.. so envy. ur hubby must be very supportive. r u SAHM?

I havent had any funny cravings yet.. *touchwood*..

CHoco - same here.. got up at 4.30 am the past few nites to pee.. aft that cant slp... today worse coz gotta work today.. ovr weekend still at least can nap later..

I am feeling sooooo uncomfortable now.. haiz..

I wake up abt 3 times throughout the night to pee.... The boobs are more sore at night compared to day. Bloated after meals. Other than that, I'm feeling perfectly fine! -_-"

ask u ladies.. u ever heard or have u bought insurance for your pregnancy? What does it cover &amp; hw much does it costs?

Hi MTBs, im new here...tested positive last mon. Currently in my 6th week and am gonna see my gynae tis sat...hopefully all will be good and I will be able to hear his/her heartbeat!

Re: baby showers
I don't see any problems attending weddings and baby showers. I have attended 4 baby showers and 1 wedding during my 1st pregnancy. I even went hospital to visit newborns. Having said that, if your pregnancy is not very stable, it's good to avoid crowded places or hospitals for that matter.

I have a super big mouth maid, she told my in laws about my pregnancy before we are ready to spread the news. And we didn't even tell her, she is eavesdropping and making a guess only. Still feeling very upset and really regretted buying the H&amp;M sandals for her yesterday

hello michelle, welcome and this is your #1 as well?
I'm scheduled for a visit this friday. think will be a bit early still for me, but hoping to hear HB too ;)

tiggerbabe, alamak her!! why like that?! but maybe she is very excited for you?

Welcome all new mummies!

Re: Threadfin
i thought salmon and cod has higher DHA while threadfin had higher mercury content? Have been giving #1 more salmon n cod n seldom gives her threadfin for this reason.

Re: MS
I've been having bad indigestion too. so much so that each time after a meal, my tummy looks like i'm 4m preggy! bottoms r all feeling v tight too, possibly becos of the gas. so uncomfy!
not forgetting the constant queasiness. i only wish i can lie in bed all day long...

Bean bean, yes this is my #1...i was under the impression that we'll be able to hear e heartbeat aft 6 weeks...so really keeping fingers crossed for this sat. Who is your gynae?

beanbean: i think maids generally are super gossip. We were outside chatting with our friends and she just hang around there, watching my #1 and listening to our conversations and guessed lo, then she quickly SMS my in laws. We were already very careful not to mention anything, just having general topics on my other friend who is pregnant and everyone is cautious of mentioning my pregnancy already. She told me she told my inlaws she guessed im expecting, not that she knew. So boh liao.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms">Afternoon MTB(s),

I am so tired now, cannot wait for time to knock off. M so unproductive now &amp; don't how to tell my boss I'm pregnant.. Cannot even puke openly in office toilet

<u>Threadfin</u>

Threadfin is not in the list of high mercury content fish from what I last checked. I was having it daily during my confinement period. My mum will use it to cook soup w unripe green papaya to increase BM. It's very ex so I usually buy directly from Fishery port &amp; keep in my deep freezer.</font>

I was thinking... some of us will be having dragon bb and snake bb.

I can't imagine those after reunion dinner shot to hospital...

Mu hub still say like that is it no need to give ang pao to other pple cause i go on delivery??
@.@"