(2013/01) Jan 2013

she likes to eat hot dog so most of the time buy susage bun, guess what she only eat the stuff then bread give it back to me and said " mummy eat"

Good morning ladies!

Bliss : Don't mention it.

By the way, have you ladies came up with the names for your bb since knowing the gender?

ctrus,
wah so hardworking! I'm only going to start shortlisting names when I know the gender for sure. Cut out half the work. hehe

sleepless nights,
Anyone else experiencing this? I can wake up anytime in the middle of the night cos need to pee, and then I can't fall asleep again for up to 2 hours! Argh...so tired.

bdmummy-i dont mind my boy to be fat fat,cos i want him to be fatter.. though he is average now..
just called my MIL and she say he still the same.
just hope he recover faster... i always very heartbreak when he cough... haiz.. my poor boy.

I already shortlisted my princess name! chinese name , english have to start with "JA" I hope cos my boy is Javion

Bliss_ling,
Then you might as well go ntuc n buy those package hotdog n cook for her to eat. My gers cannot take dha orange favour. will induce cough.

Cheese,
Hope he recovers soon. my #1 was running a fever lastevening n we sent her the the doc for the 3rd time. last night she was coughing so badly tt she throw up all her milk n food. The good thing is she also vomitted a lots of phlegm together. This morning didnt really hear her coughing n now she is asking for fishball noodles. Hope she is recovering son.

LM,
I wake up every night to pee. Sometimes can fall back asleep. When I can't, the next day will be very shag. I try to keep my mind blank when I wake up, so it's easier to go back to sleep.

Bliss, I was thinking why need review one wk after amnio. If so, I'll be having scan 4 times in a mth. Good that can see bb, but the $160 cost, expensive lei.

Re Gender:
When I was preggy with dd no. 2, some people will offer consolation like "never mind, can try for boy for no. 3", when I didn't say I want boy. Very turned off by such people. It's like saying girl not good, boy better.

Piscean33,
When I was preggie with my number 1, who is a girl. I have colleagues telling me nvm can try for number 2 for boy. I told them me and my hubby prefer girls which is the truth n one still dare to tell me that my hubby will say like girls but deep in his heart he wants a boy. I was so pissed inside cos tt male colleague tinks he knows my hubby better than me and i tink he is a male chauvinist lor. Jus speak for himself, dun speak for my hubby lor.

Thanks Canopy for ur reply.

Wenyl: i think i will opt for express as im already 21 week when doing amnio..

btw Canopy, what does express result shows? is it the 3 trisomy that Oscars result tested? And full report will show the rest of the test?

Good afternoon ladies:

BB name: for me, all started with R. my gal is Ruth, my boy is Ray. So my current one will b either Rebecca, Reese or Regin (told u b4, i havent pregnant already thinking of gals' name....heee) My gal already said: she wanted her sister to call Rebecca but actually i prefer to name her either Regine or Reese. Chinese name, my hubby family has this family tree so middle name is always the same that is Zi. I have also shortlisted two chinese names for my bb: Zi Ting or Zi Qi. Havent decide yet.

Confinement Agencny: GPLS, actually i saw from motherhood forum that this agency was being blacklisted by MOM before. Now is under new management....not too sure its better or worse.

Girl or Boy: actually its true in my family, girls tend to b closer to daddy. For my gal, though i look after her most of the time but she will tells me that she want daddy n not me if I punish her
My boy definitely closer to me and he will kiss me whenever i praise him that he did his work well....the feeling is good. I supposed i bond with him more when he was young. I quit my job after giving birth to him and look after him with the help of my previous maid.

We even thought about Chinese name.
If is boy, will call 陈至焕 / 奂
If is girl, will call 陈乔恩

Hubby dun want to 'calculate' for Chinese name

L3,
Seems like people just assume & give such comments hor? We preggies need to be strong not to be affected by such people.

Re Amnio:
My fast result is out! I'm really relieved to know results are normal. Shall wait for full report 2 wks' time to start planning for stuff.

Bliss,
Me too, only dare to confirm gender when we see the definitive scan/amnio result.
Hotdog, nice, but has preservatives.

ctrus: yes i heard that saying b4. my hubby always said my gal was his girlfriend in his last life
so i said my boy is my boyfriend in my previous life

yesterday i was telling my hubby that probably i wanted to get my gynae to ligate for me after this last delivery. u know what is my hubby answer??? he said no need lah coz u r going manupause soon so y waste the money........heeee

Precious : the express result will ONLY be a call from your clinic to inform u whether bb is normal or not, and the gender. Nothing else. For the full report which u will receiv when u meet your gynae about 2-3wks later, it will be 3 pages, stating the bb is ok from the 3 trisomy. Nothing much, quite short.

My gal also closer to my hubby.. Whenever i fetch her from school, she will cry for her daddy if she sees me ONLY.. Can cry all the way from school. This only happens these few months after im preggy.. Very sad, like she don't want me anymore.

Bliss

shld be pah, coz frds using GPLS this year. So far, all gave me good feedback n recommend me to go use this agency.

Precious : yes, just like that. I think this kind of $$ can't be saved lah esp when u r in 21wks. Y so late? I thought amnio is done between 16 to 20wk?

Eh.....

I forgot who ate vinegar pork trotter.

Fullhouse is it u?

I heard some told me dun eat, placenta will grow
some said cold n sour due to vinegar and clean womb that will weaken or lose foetus

some told me is 'pu' coz confinement time eat to pu.

So I ??? to eat or nt to eat.

Cheese, my boy had cough, then recovered but within the week kenna cough w phlegm again and also wheezing. Pd said this is not good, so need to strengther the lungs or else next time prone to asthma. So pd prescribe dhatifen and also we have to use the aero chamber, with ventolin pump like those use for pple w asthma (3 puffs x 4 times a day) till cough stops and seretide (2 puffs morn and nite) for 6 weeks. Heard this is quite extreme but I do see improvement in his condition after that... not sure if your boy was ever put on puffs?

Sylvia, some pple do say not to 'pu' too much during pregnancy (not sure what exactly is the reason) coz not good for baby, especially since generally the food we eat now is nutritious already.

bdmummy,
my boy had into puff when he is only 8months old but only for a month.

Now doc ask me to start singular+dhatifen and try for a month first.

I didnt know and had before for seretide.

lets see if he will improve..
till date he still coughing..

Dear mummies, today is the saddest part of my life.. Me and my baby girl lost the battle and she was taken away from me at 4 am this morning...

And the worst part is I have to witness the whole delivery myself sitting in my master bathroom. That was where my baby girl came off from me..

I was in total shock and only burst out crying after a min or so realizing that my baby girl is out of me at 19 weeks.

Have been tearing non stop since 4am till now... Think can only write more another day.. It's been a long day for me and hubby..

Farewell my little angel

OMG! Wendy! *hugshugs* Peace be with you!!
Take care of yourself first!
Do grieve for your loss at the same time, pls pls take care of yourself!!!
if you need a shoulder to cry on, come here in and spill it all out! we will be here for you!

<font color="119911">Wendy, Do take care of yourself!
You have been doing great, so dun be hard on yourself...
HUGS!

Wendy
Oh dear,do take care!

Your girl and you have fought a good battle together. She will always be yours. I'm sure she feels so proud that her mummy hung on to her!

Do a good confinement and love yourself a lot during this period.

We are still praying for you here!

Wendy,
So sorry to hear your loss. Teared as I read your posting. Please stay strong and build up your health again.

Wendy, I'm deeply saddened to hear about your loss. It must be very difficult for you. We are all mothers and we know how hard it is for you and how much you will miss your angel girl. Please be strong and I hope you can take comfort and strength from your husband and family. I sincerely hope their love will get you through this difficult time.

Wendy,
So sorry to hear about it. It has not been an easy time for you. Do stay strong and have a proper confinment to bu your body.

Wendy: my heart goes out to you and your family. Big big Hugz to you! Feels pretty affected and Sad after seeing your post. Must be hard on you. Do take care of yourself and have a gd rest. Take time to grieve.

Wendy,

big hugz to you!! Really feel for you as both of you have been fighting the battle together!

Hug hug!!
Pls post here if u need to vent or share your sorrow. We are here for you.

Take good care! Must do a good confinement to build up ur health too.

Wendy, very sad upon hearing your loss.... Will continue to pray for strength for u and your family. Take care of yourself and stay strong! HUGS!

To all mummies, thank you all for the love and support. I am trying my best to move on but it's really very traumatising for me to actually view the delivery of the baby when it's 19 weeks. Every time when I close my eyes the scene just kept flashing out and I can't get it off my mind.

The baby has been kicking me so often that now I no longer have the chance to feel it again, feel so lost and empty suddenly and I feel that I have nothing to look forward to...

Don't kno wat can I do but I will try my best..

Thank you all again and wish all of you have a smooth journey through the remaining months