(2013/01) Jan 2013

mummies, do you're feel like puking after eating? anything to stop / prevent this? like maybe eating sweets or sour stuff? just had breakfast and already feel like throwing up now.

Hi Good Morning..

It is really nice to see an active chat here. I was on mummysg and the thread is not as active as this here.

Let me introduce myself.

1) My EDD is 7th Jan 2013
2) I am into my 7wks+ of pregnancy.
3) I am staying at Punggol Vista (saw alot of punggol mummies here)
4) I was vomitting last wk after every meal. No major discomfort juz vomitting after every meal and i will be fine. Each time i vomit, i know my baby is growing. However, i stopped vomitting for 3days. No sign of MS and discomfort now.. so am very worried.

5) went for gynae scan last wk (wk6) and managed to hear my baby's heart beat. My baby is very small only 4.44mm @ 6wks. Its a bit worrying but gynae say as long as he/she continue to grow will be fine. What is the size of baby at wk6?

Hope to join in your conversations.

<font color="#49729C"> im kind of constipated.. abit of geasy feel..kept burpy....but i try NOT to tink that it's MS! im terrified of my first experience! anyhow, i had standby some 'puke bags' in my bags..n gg to keep some in hb's car too. well, just in case. lalala~</font>

I'm started to feel bloated since yesterday meals: char siew rice (lunch) &amp; Mac meal(dinner).

Feel nauseous but hubby say is xin li zuo yong. Always feel tired, the moment finished dinner &amp; bathe, just want to lie in bed &amp; dont want get up to do anything liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning gals!

fullhouse, ya I also try to get her go zzz early nowadays so can wake early the nxt day. And I dun need to exert strength to pull her off the bed...

nlimm, i fetch my gal to sch every AM. After work usually is hb fetch but there are still some days where I have to do it. And I've been tapping my mum and dad's help. Ask my dad to pick me up from office with my mum then head to pick her up for dinner. less stressful for me lor...

canny, ur ILs are so cute... for me i still use scissors but not on the bed. Seriously my bed (like ur FIL says) is for sleeping and intimacy only. At most I will lie there to play ipad/iphone. perhaps cos me no have tv in the bedroom...pantang aside, i told hb he gotta help me change bedsheets next week. *hehe* bo bian cos the bed is really too heavy for me to shift around to slide in the bed covers lor... </font>

<font color="#49729C"> hihi btmy.. welcome.

the last i saw my ob-gynae, who said i shld b in abt 5wks.. sac was measuring at abt 4.3mm. tink abt 6wks shld b abt 6mm? but perhaps still to early for ob-gynae to really gauge at wa gestation we are at.. n oso.. normally.. the EDD will chg as we go along till errh..duno wat term. dun worry much.

as for your MS.. do u mean totally no sign of MS at all now? whn's yr next ob-gynae check-up? perhaps u wana bring it forward? we all juz owas wana me sure rite?

i personally feel dun give self undue stress n worry. dun worry.. everything will b a-ok.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Missy/Btmy, welcome to the thread!

Missy, we did talk abt MS previously. You will have to find out what causes you to want to puke. Like could it be cos too oily? Or u had too much. For gals who have MS, the advice is to eat little but frequent meals (yah it's almost like eating all the time), instead of the usual portion we have. Some gals here recommend ginger tea &amp; ginger slices. For me, I just tahan a bit and it will usually go away.

btmy, agree with fatbobo. Don't worry ya... the ultrasound scan is usually just an estimate of the size. I remember during my first preg that my EDD based on LMP was earlier than the EDD estimated based on scans. i.e. the scan saw a smaller than expected of the week I was supposed to be. </font>

Canny:
Scissor is only cannot on bed not everywhere. Can't imagine can't use scissor everywhere coz almost every dinner I need cut my boyboy food for him

Fatbobo:
U put ur kids at which cc? Mine all the way at yck so really thinking if to shift him &amp; nb to west

Tres:
Shall update u after she reply, hope she don't mind cny coz even I choose n can have cs on 11 jan most likely will want prolong by another 2 wks coz I think my c's wound heal very slow ( based on my round1). Actually I need the cl to cook, wash &amp; takecare bb lor if thru cs will hurt very long so I definitely need

Full house:
U went to how many le?

Jo:
Hope u better now. U no Bp?

Good morning ladies !!! TGIF! Yeah!

Question: saw it somewhere that someone was asking whether can go dentist now? I have been doing teeth whitening for the past 1 mth, not too sure if I can continue putting the gel with retainer in my mouth for a few hrs, any advise?

thanks snowhopes! i read through some of the previous replies. i think i'll try to start with smaller and more frequent meals. hopefully it helps. do you have cramps often? i have cramps on and off. abit worried about the cramps.

<font color="#49729C">nlimm:: my kids' cc at jurong IBP. actually not totally convenient... they were at learning vision IBP..then i was not very happy abt the frequent fee hike (n one of the parents who wrote in a petition! haha.).. we wanted to find another cc somewhere in between my work place &amp; hm. i smtimes wrk off frm suntec, smtimes frm shenton way. my hb works ard pandan gdn area...n he travels quite abit. so whn he travel, i'll drop kids off at IBP, park at clementi (cheaper mah..park &amp; ride), then mrt dwn to town. gg hm part..very xiong.. i oso duang abt 5-5:30pm to chiong back pick the girls de. ):</font>

nlimm,
duno is mental at work or what, just feel weak somehow... duno wat's e cause of the fainting spell but it came together w nauseous feel. so terrible. juz 'force' myself to take breakfast today.

gosh din expect being preg is so so so terrible feel... but guess like all experience mums would say "IT'S ALL WORTH IT"

missy,
cramp only? any discharge? previously we are discussing that cramp &amp; norm tummy ache muscles are actually same. so hard to tell is cramp or norm pain... as long as no discharge still not so worrying. of cos best to check w dr if u r worried.

for me is I feel cramp but in fact is constipation (which = norm pain). I rmb someone else is the opposite, i.e. diarrhea

<font color="ff0099"> josky
i feel the same as u!!! no strength to do anything... coming to work is a torture!!! BUT i'm trying to enjoy everything now..hahaha...

TO ALL EXPERIENCE MUMMIES
Thanks for the advices... hehee.. can't do without them...

cos today..although i puke.. but the cracker thingy works a bit..at least don't puke too much out...hehehe..managed to keep 1 piece of cracker inside me till now..hahaha.. damn happy..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">missy, for me. I did get cramps on and off. But they are not serious and go away quite easily. sometimes I get it confused with my tummy ache... ;p

Cramps can be an indication of the uterus growing to house the new baby... but it can also be contractions. We can't tell, so it's btr to ask the gynae.

Personal experience, early this week my cramps came with spotting, so I chiong down to the gynae from work. if yours come on for an entire day but ok the next few days, do tell ur gynae about it during the next visit.
but if cramps come tog with pink/red spotting/bleeding, do see ur gynae immediately.</font>

Re: cramps
I also have cramps on off last week, but now, no more cramps. Is it some kind of symptons too?
Breast were sore too but now ok le. Now only nipples, when touched will a little pain.

<font color="aa00aa">josky, the diarrhea is me lah... we were discussing abt the muscle group mah... ;p

i also felt very weak yesterday. it's like all of a sudden, I was shivering on my work desk.

Re: Fainting spells - I read somewhere that this is normal as our blood vessels dilate to send more blood to the uterus to help the growing baby. So if u are getting up from bed or chair, do it slowly. I notice that if I get up too quickly, i will feel like blacking out and the next moment when I steady myself, I can hear my heart pounding at my ears...</font>

<font color="ff0099"> Re: Cramps
I also have cramps... but very fast gone liaoz... it's like something pulling from belly button... hehehe

my boobs are damn sore and sensitive to touch..hahaha.. hubby touched them and i almost rape him.. but got to restrict...=P</font>

snowhopes,
haha forgetfullness set in for me laio... :p

breast tenderness:
oh ya lo, read abt this too! saw is preping for 33wks later to feed our bb. is norm. the nipple will b 'protruding' more the normal &amp; areola (duno spell right or not) will be darker in colour. likely to increase in size too...

wat to expect (hp apps);
the apps is really gd! i even went library to borrow the book!

canopyhope
I also wanted to colour my hair, cant stand the the black hair on the top. MIL said cannot wor... Den i will have bad hairday for the next 9 months. =(

<font color="ff3366"> Re: hair rebonding and coloring
My friends told me NO rebonding and coloring... or whitening products... cos of the chemical...

and for whitening products..cos of don't know what they use in it... that has been proven to cause birth defects...

so i think we better play safe and not use and put our bbies at risks...</font>

<font color="#49729C">re: cramps / pulling feeling
it's due to the womb expanding.. it's natural that we will feel some cramps....or like pulling sensation. but of cos, if the cramp is too intense (n like some said..comes with spotting)..i wld be a better idea to at least give your ob-gynae a call to ask if u shld go dwn.

re: rebond / perm / color
previously some mummies i know got clearance frm their ob-gynae... but, you prolly need to let the stylist know that you're expecting, and do not treat till the root part. but this oso means u hfta return aft a short while to redo. :) </font>

<font color="aa00aa">allyfan, yup. so far still ok... hopefully it stays that way. feeling nauseated every morning and so very frequently. but compared to u gals who puke, I think I gotta count my lucky stars!!!

re: rebond/perm/color
Eh I remember that as long as the liquid dun touch the scalp is actually ok. cos when touch scalp, it will be absorbed into our body. then it may cross into the placenta. But placenta is not formed until week 8 to 10?

ally ur whitening products is referring to skin products uh? or u referring to bleech?

josky, they say pregnant woman's brain will shrink de leh. haha... anyway I TOTALLY AGREE WITH U, i love the "what to expect" iphone app!</font>

Or use natual hair color, think there's is a indian brand 'Henna' Perhaps will ask gynae on next appt. Believe bb health is much more impt than our looks now.

Good morning ladies.

I'm also one of those mummies who needs a hair coloring badly, my white hair is growing out! Maybe I shoud do Hienna instead?

Mummies who is suffering from MS &amp; cramps, hope you all are feeling better. I'm still the same, no appetite to eat, I feel sick whenever I see food. Worst of all, I am having constipation! Can't wait for my Gynae appt next week. Gynae told me the more sick I am the better, cos proofs that foetus is growing well *faint*

Anyone created a closed group in FB yet?

<font color="ff3366"> snowhopes
u r really very lucky already... it's ur blessings... =D

the whitening product is skin products..face products...make up etc... cos they use something that will cause birth defects..

my friends told me not to care abt my hair for the time being.. cos they say bb more impt...although they DON'T believe that i'm pregnant when i met up with them yesterday... they said if i'm 2 mths pregnant, they will be delivering their fats soon.. but they still give advices..just in case i get pregnant..haaha.. they really very funny..hehehe..

purplerain
the henna i heard before..but apparently it's very dry...as in our hair will be very dry... so i think i rather forgo my looks too..hehehe..</font>

BTMY: yeah welcome to punngol mummy! we have a few already.
me in P Breeze. havent move in yet. so exciting. i cant wait to see my BB sac. previous gynae visit, saw nothing. BB went to hide. LOL.

snowhopes: yeah my ILs are super cute! sometimes i just want to LOL at them. me got no TV in bedroom too. it spoils the intimacy ya. they said i cannot change bedsheet also. if want to change, ask my hubby do. =p are you feeling better? still fainty?

nlimm: last night, my hubby just took away all the scissors from my table. "__" really pantang to the max.

purplerain: cannot dye hair okie? the coloring bad for scalp and BB.

on bloatedness, my gynae said to avoid milk, soybean, coffee and tea. take small bites throughout the day.

my bestie also expecting ard same time as me.. her MS making her weak and irritable. im just as me as per normal.. usual or not?

mummies, for ur info, i had wisdom tooth extraction when i was 5 mths preggie with my #1. cos "heng heng" i preggie den it starts to hurt. risky but i did the extraction smoothly. even hd an xray taken of tooth.

Tres, I am 34 and like u too. cant imagine being a mummy below 30. Got married two years back, and despite the whole world chasing us for babies, we took our own sweet time and do the things we must do before family set up.

Hair coloring:

my gyanae oso tod me no hair treatment stuff, so I had it colored back to natural color 1 month prior TCC.

As I am in Shanghai, I read those Chinese Pregnancy books that tell you No whitening products to be used on the face/body. Gosh, I cant't live without my whitening serum and masks.

Moreover, I am sure our melanin will shoot up, if dun continue or start whitening now, our face may kenna Ugly dark spots in months or weeks to come. Anyone agree w me?

Tigress: no hearing of closed group in FB. Maybe u wanna start?

ya, i think better let hair grow out lah! dun risk with the chemicals going into your bloodstream....

ally for skincare, my gynae says as long as it is apply n skin, not retinol and AHA it should be fine!

mummies must still maintain your looks and dress up, dun forget you still have 1 'big baby' to impress wor!

okok, i will be a good girl, dun color hair...;)

whitening products:
my moisturiser have whitening effects, also cannot use liao? Sheet masks too...

<font color="aa00aa">allyfan, you remind me to go ask my facial place about the products man. using dermelogica now and wanna see what I can and cannot use. ;p ur friends are sooooo cute de lor. i was thinking of snipping off my hair (short short) after a wedding...

celia, during my first pregnancy I never left home without slapping on sun-screen. So scared of the spots so applied SPF40 every morning. Instead of whitening stuff, do the preventive instead - put sunscreen?

l3x, was reading some online stuff and they do recommend that we go to clean our teeth at dentist! But I think most dentist rather not do in case of the "bleedy gums" and kena complain aft that... ;p

canny, it's normal not to have MS/ pukey feeling de. I was like that during my first preggy! The feeling was fabulous so enjoy it la and dun worry about the norm (cos trust me u dun wan to join the norm!). </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tres, thanks for the clarification. Retinol is usually found in medications... AHA is a peeling agent. I know there is a range in Dermelogica which has some type of peeling agent (didn't use cos it caused me to get breakouts)... so the rest of my products should be fine</font>

Facial
If faicial also cannot go, den my face will 'chui' leh... complexion not gd &amp; have damn oily skin...need to do extraction else will hv clogged pores...

snowhopes, I am using SPF50 everyday for the past 15 years haha. so maybe will reduce the amount of whitening products but cannot totally remove from my beauty regime...

Btw, wanna ask any MTBs here start using Stretch mark cream or oil already? I intend to start using the clarins duo (so highly raved by all my experienced preggie gfs) after I end my 1st trimester. I just got a small bottle of Bio-oil and start applying on my boobs and lower back. Not my tummy though. I am 6 weeks + and kiasu... haha..

My Gynae is very funny, I asked him about stretch mark cream. He asked me "Do you know why are they so many different brands of stretchmark cream in the market? That is because none of them works!" He told me using olive oil is good enough, whether you have stretch mark or not, it's all in the genes. But he did mention before that cocoa butter may cause irritation to the skin, so better don't use.

I didn't use any stretchmark cream for my #1, only baby lotion and baby oil, and I didn't have any stretch marks. Hopefully, I don't get it for #2.

Re: Cramps

jo: yup only cramps. no discharge yet. i don't have constipate or diahorrea now.

snowhopes: my cramps also come and goes. like period cramps haha. sometimes left, sometimes right some times center.

Re: rebonding / hair colouring
i think it's not advisable to do any chemical treatment to the hair right now. best to wait till 9 months later. for the sake of bb. i'm also tempted to get my gel nails done! haha

Re: facial
can go facial? i'm suppose to go for my facial appt next month.

snowhopes: i'm using dermelogical products too. they have products that's not suitable for preggy to use?

tigress, that is any interesting analogy!

Celia, you meant the clarin oil is it? ya I'm thinking of getting that too!
Now that tigress says olive oil also can, maybe I will go and find a nice smelling olive oil.. hahaha!

yup, clarins oil. must use together w their stretch mark cream, my gfs swore. Its funny many drs will tell us stretch marks creams dun work or just use normal moisturiser will suffice. I have friends who use cheapies and claim don't work, eg palmers etc. I think I better not take chancee and invest in a 'proven' product/s.

Tigress, so lucky for you to use just baby oil n cream products to escape stretch marks..

juz wondering.. so the clarins stretch mark products must use 2 tgt? if only cream OR only oil dun work as well ar??

<font color="aa00aa">Josky, for my first preg. I only used the Clarins oil (no cream) and I did not have any marks. Whether it prevent marks or not is hard to say but I use it cos when we get bigger, the skin gets tight and itchy, the oil gives the relief!

So far I only recommend the oil to my friends and all so far ok.

Jo, actually I am not sure, but accordingly to what my preggies friends said - must use both to get max effect. Can be really expensive though....

josky, I should be getting someone to buy from DFS Singapore for me when they fly in from overseas... My hb previously got it super cheap from China's DFS for me. so if u have someone going China can ask to help buy for u...

Haha this going so fast again and I can't catch up!!

Canopy, ya we on same boat!!

Nlimm, my pregnancy wt was good, didn't gain much only 9kg in total, but fats came after confinement... Super sian...

Vomiting
During my 1st pregnancy, I vomit everyday after dinner, last time there was a big big drain beside the car park at my place, I will be there being merlion every night when we reach after dinner... Vomiting stopped in trimester 2...

Any SAHM here?