(2013/01) Jan 2013

Took me sometime to read all the post...

Re: baby heartbeat
I read that earliest will be week 6 onwards, I waiting for it!! Now should be at week 5 for me, according to pregnancy apps on my iPhone

Re: wt gain
I gained 9kg during my first pregnancy, didn't gain any fats until I deliver... I ballooned up after my confinement! Very sad... Then ballooned again after I stopped Breastfeeding...

Josky
Now very early to decide on hospital, go for the free tour if u got time, I delivered #1 at Mt. A and will deliver #2 there too, personally I find TMC too busy! Hahaha

Fatbobo
U had twins for your first pregnancy? Must be very tiring!

Ally
Be careful if u do take public transport, wearing high heels can be quite dangerous and people can't see that u are pregnant now so won't give up seat, must hold on to the pole!!!

iPhone app
I find "What to expect" very useful and it's free app!

my ms is getting much more better today. Keep my fingers cross..for the past few days, bp was extremely low 85/48...dizzy, fainting the whole day.

Currntly is only 7 week preggie but my little bump already starts showing. Start wear those loose clothes. Cant fit in to my skinny.

Morning mummies... Oh gosh, i'm spotting since 3+ am.. No cramp or pain.. Am gg to see gynae.. Hope everyting is okay..

Hubby broke the news to MIL & she passed down a do's & dont's

1) No renovation
2) No shifting on bed.
3) dont wear high heels
4) dont drink cold drinks ( how to?)

1) Drink chicken esscence
2) Drink Milo

Think there's more to come....

Take care to the mummies who are spotting, rest more and walk less!!

nlimm, the write up is a few pages.. got table and pictures of the hospital suite. I see if I'm free-er later, I will scan those pictures ba!

hammiebao, ok lah! my #1 is now 14 months... she will be 23 months when #2 pops. so you are not alone ;-)!

Purple rain
We will be renovating our place this year, pretty major, so we'll be moving out (yes,般家), then moving back again ... Of course we are using ID so won't be around...

Then we are travelling... 13 hours flight, unless the new Gynae says no.

Car
Those of you thinking of changing to bigger car, any good recc? 2nd hand or new?

Weight
Lol, you guys are real skinny. I need to start a heavy weight mummies club le. I'm naturally heavy weight, even when I was wearing size 23 levis straightcut (eons ago), I was a good 48kg :D

I went down to 44kg during my youth, and that was terrible. My sch had several anorexia cases and the teacher insisted I go to HPB, and everyone thinking I was anorexic kept telling I was the ugliest thing around sigh...(i was eating a pack of chicken rice, a big Mac meal with nuggets at the side just for one meal to keep my weight up, and easily polished off 1 large whole stuff crust pizza for tea break)... Now ah, eat air will also put on weight :p

goood mrng ladies~

re: weight
wah.. so many slim (light-weight) mtbs here... if we were to meet-up.. i tink i'll be the humpty dumpty ard. bahaha~

re: heels
im still wearing 1.5" or 2" shoes.. not very high, so still orite. im still walking very fast..n heavy foot too. cant chg leh. guess latr on whn getting heavier, will auto swtich slower speed liao.

re: tummy showing and announcing pregnancy
my tummy is already showing..cos already fat before strike..juz now the shape of bulge slightly changed...and ya..bigger. haha. im not hiding the bump, nor trying hard to keep mum abt the pregnancy. i'll juz let it show..n watnot. told most of my close frens le (esp couple of them oso hv bn trying for bb).. n couple of colleagues oso asked if i were expecting...whn they asked..i will openly say YES. cos i wun wana ke yi hide the presense of the lil one..n make sure i acknowledge it. oh..but i hvnt tell my boss yet! duno hw to tell him. then my team members oso hvnt found out..tho i hv bn 'hinting' that i cant take our fav c-hum for the time-being.

nlimm:: whn i did v-scan on mon.. oso oni c a sac at abt 0.43cm niah. ob-gynae cant evn tell me at wat wk i m..hahaha. im supposed to go back agn next mon..but i chgd the appt to 1st june. cant wait manz!

hammie:: ya.. twins frm 1st pregnancy. it can b quite tiring at some point. but sometimes..i feel it's less 'time-consuming'.. as like..u can juz leave the 2 lil ones to accompany each-other. as i heard frm some singleton mummies.. omoz 24/7 hfta stick to bb. so i guess hw we deal with it bah. :)

tres:: wah.. then u can celebrate your #1 2nd bday..n #2 full mth tog!! :)

hello mtb! im new here.. just tested positive by the gynae on tuesday, still early to see anything on the scan. so far no MS yet. hope it will stay this way.

morning ladies,
gosh m so angry now! meet some stupid aunty in the bus ride just now. to make things worst, the driver keep jerking his bus & whole ride (though only 3 stops) was terrible!
the aunty so kaisu cannot get down lidat, say excuse me liao keep pushing my hand off the pole so she can cross. yet the bus was like moving so fast lo! then when let her pass through liao she almost lost her balance n then her big butt 'bang' onto my tummy!
so fed up w e stupid aunty! so wat if her gal is late for sch? bus haven stop also cannot align wat! so kan chiong for wat. argh~!

Fatbobo
I agree, two or more is good. Mummies with #1 must remember, it gets easier with 2! They keep each other occupied and you only interfere to break up fights...

Glad to see more & more mtb!!! CONGRATS!!!

I have this aircon thingy, which keep leaking... MIL told me to stay away from the house, go downstairs walk walk also can, when they are doing the repair works.

I love manicure & nail art & cant leave my nails naked (with no polish). Can i still apply nail polish? cos sme of thm, the thinner smell is damn strong. scare harmful to bb...

Feel a little guilt when ppl asked if i'm preggie, i said no. But no choice wor, instructions passed down cant disobey...

jo: the ultrascan unable to see anything at the moment. gynae advise to return next week. im barely 1 month i think.
however, he said according to my last menses cycle, EDD should be end jan.

purple rain: can reply "trying trying" .. cos need to hush hush for first 3 months.

purple rain:: ya.. like canny's suggestion..say "trying"... or..hw abt "u'll go test"... or watnot.. instead of a straight "no"!

i hv a fren.. who got preggy with #2..totally unplanned.....(actually all of us do not know..was told by another fren whom the pregged talked to)... she was like.. what..i booked trip with the family to blah blah blah.. then cant do this now liao.. cant do that now liao..... aft couple of weeks, thru the other fren.... the pregged lost the bb!!! the rest of us said cos the pregged "HIAM" the bb too much!! so the bb oso dun wana stay with her!

so i tink..(personally of cos).. certain tings.. just let it be naturally..... if ppl asked.. why hfta hide.. not like u go ard n announce to all that ur expecting.

s_loh, hope you are ok... Apparently spotting (if it's brown) is normal among pregnant mummies. As long as no cramps, should be ok. Anyway see doc btr just to feel more assured. My first preggy oso got spotting but is brown. No cramps. ;p

Just an update on my diarrhea: I googled all night long... diarrhea could be a case of food poisoning, etc but it could also be caused by the change in hormones or prenatal. I concluded that it could be due to the duphaston (sudden increase of protestogen) that caused the diarrhea. I started taking two pills on monday & tuesday. My diarrhea started on Tuesday night and yesterday... so yesterday I very naughty... I took one instead of two duphaston to see how it goes. Better... less loose stool and no more tummy ache minutes after eating... ;p

Annoucement of pregnancy:
I think it is better not to give a "NO" answer when u're obviously pregnant with one. What u can say is 'still trying'. or change topic like 'eh, you share tips of how to get pregnant fast?'. or talk about the kids or some joke u may know about pregnancy.
I have one friend who will keep asking, before i was preg, I told this friend, even if next time I preg during 1st 3 months I oso cannot tell u. SO dun ask me can? ;p lolz... so he stop asking me le... wait for me to tell...

allyfan, I oso wanna go shop for shoes... my that pair of wedges is FALLING apart...
haiz... I rem my last preg, I bot 2 pairs of shoes for preg. Ya...so esentially i bot 1 pair wear until spoil then buy another pair...

Nlimm
I think so…41kg is underweight… not stressed with work..i guess it’s the MS that’s making me lose weight..i can’t stomach a lot of food… most of the time I’ll puke …even when I just think of food, I want to throw up…trying my best to put on weight now lor…

Josky
Hahaha.. today again I choose another high heels… I’m still ok with walking fast… not feeling very tired…sleepy maybe.. breaking all rules of not wearing high heels..hahaha…

Hammiebao
I seldom take public transport… drive myself or let hubby drive me to work… so it’s not too bad… but if have to take public transport, I think I’ve to change to lower heels…cos I read abt how pple kena pushed into MRTs… I’ve a friend who kena pushed HARD on her tummy when she just gotten pregnant… and no joke, her bb also lost… that’s why hubby told me not to take public transport when pple can’t even tell I’m pregnant… there’s once when I took MRT, I saw a horrible woman pushing a heavily pregnant woman’s tummy so that she can get out.. I stepped in front of that horrible woman and started scolding her… hahaha.. =P I’m terrible…but it’s horrible of her mah…

Okok, i will not give a straight no, at least say something positive...

snowhopes: i think ur answer is good... if fren really understand, they will not keep asking...

snowhopes
yesterday i tried to shop for shoes again...but ... haizzzz... not high i don't like...hahaha... even wedges... i don't like... how ah?? i can't be wearing sky high heels while carrying a big tummy...it'll be a tough balancing act lor.... tonite i'll just go and anyhow buy 1... if not ah... hubby keeps nagging and nagging and nagging...

till now no one asked me if i am pregnant or not..cos i don't look like.. no small bump... just that my MS is serious... my colleagues just asked... if i got GASTRIC FLU... wah lau... almost faint lor... i asked them..cannot be pregnant ah... they luff and said impossible... tummy so flat... where the bb hide??

ally >
exactly lo, so fed up when kana pushed by that aunty just now. so worried also!
u better start slowly change to lower heels and/or wedges lo. hehe

snowhopes >
u got diarrhea ar? gosh tis morning I got terrible tummy ache till I can't tell the diff bwt cramp / norm pain... ended up I "stuck"in toilet almost 30min! strange lo... everyday 'clear' yet still like got constipation lidat.

<font color="ff0066"> JOSKY
why u don't give that stupid aunty a stare or scold her?? ask her if she's hurrying to hell ah.... and tell her..hell always there waiting for her... i hate the most is pple like her...

gosh... i'm a bit too fierce huh.. =P</font>

ally: you are in happy mood today!

transport: so terrible for those who pushed preggie woman. Dun give up seat already very bad liao, still push ppl... *hmrphh* Luckily, i took company transport to &amp; fro, no need squeeze with ppl during the rush hour, confirm have seat. But these pte bus uncle driving very hiong de, anyhow brake la, jerking la... really will puke de...

ally:: hahahaha.. yrs is oppt case? u asked ppl why u MS cant b sue to preg..but no one believe u instead.

sigh.. talk abt fierce and scolding.. wah kaoz..i everyday hfta raise voice n scold the damn helper..i smtimes feel like killing her!!! i tried not to shout liao.. but cannot leh. knn! (oops..sorry. my french!!!!).... all these helpers..duno here to help or wat. damn pissed!

<font color="ff1133"> purplerain
hahaha..i everyday happy one... can't stop luffing in office...anywhere...even with MS... hahaha... oh well... life must living happily... if not will regret one ...hehehe...

i will scold ppl one... when i see them push pregnant woman... it's too much lor... i see these type of idiots i cannot tahan... hubby always tell me...sooner or later i'll kena bashed up for scolding ppl... ahaha... i told them... let them come and i'll show them my shadow legs... hahaha...

fatbobo
helpers all like that one... just think in this way..if they are smart ah, they will not come and become maid lor.. they'll be one of those FTs... urs is Indo or Pinoys??? for me, both also equally lousy... Indo is know how to pretend... Pinoys is everything also ok, but when they really do things, it's everything also NOT ok.. hahaha..</font>

<font color="fc0066"> and YES... ppl don't believe i'm pregnant ... hahaha... they say washboard tummy... pregnant ah..and start luffing... haizzz... </font>

snowhopes, thanks.. juz came back from gynae.. apparently my spotting was brown.. but the last time was bright red... my goodness.. did a scan... able to see sac.. abt 6wks+ now.. edd 13 jan.. also drawn some blood.. gg back again tis sat to draw another round of blood to see if the hormone is gg up... den next week, to do scan again, to see if sac becomes bigger...

i see spotting, i immediately woke up... den cannot sleep liao.. haha

and because of this and i hav 1 week mc.. so i told my boss already...

morning!
Purple rain: I dun see why we cant do that mani or pedi, but if u have to do yr nails every few weeks, then i think a better option is to let this grow out, anyway, by the 3rd trimester or during confinment, dun think we'll have the time to go do all these nail stuff ya.

Hammiebao:

sorry but i was tickled by your weight story. SO the moral of your story is not to eat too much and too well after birth? damn scared of putting on weight too!!

Hi mummy,

I just tested positive 2 days before, but hv bleeding so am quite worried. Visit gynae last night and can't see anything.. Any mummies experience bleeding or can't find anything in ur womb during scanning? I even did another urine test and still positive..

<font color="cc0066"> s_loh

keep changing to keep this thread colorful..and also to know where i last left off...hahahahaha... and also cheer this place up... so that all of us will have happy bbies!!!!

LDG
heehehee... we must all now keep cool, calm and happy...hehehe..</font>

<font color="ff0066"> serene
what did the gynae tell u?? did he/she give u any medicine to support this pregnancy?? a few scenrio
1. pregnancy too early to see anything
2. chemical pregnancy
3. etopic pregnancy

hai ya~ think not my day today lo... do work &amp; forget save! wasted 1hr of hardwork &amp; gonna re-do... unknowlying now 11.40am liao...

ally >
ya! stare hard at the aunty! to think she still do a tsk sound.

s_loh >
bed rest bed rest! tell other ppl help u do things &amp; take all e rest u can even haf! take gd care yea. =)

celia >
ur #1? hmm i feel most impt is bb must b healthy... try not ot worry too much abt weight gain cos if control then end up bb dun get the ness goodness n is too small then no gd le.

serene >
wat did ur gynae say?

purple_rain, haiz... sometimes, these people uh... For me, i know this pantang. So that time when I see my colleague having MS, i never never even tried asking her if she was pregnant until she offered me. Sometimes again I wonder, why must people be so kaypoh to ask when I am not even offering the news...

allyfan, you and me same same. I was a high heels woman before my first preg. My heels smelly smelly is 3 -4 inch high, thin thin type. *Sexy leh* Then when I got pregnant, I was forced to downgrade... My hb nag, my mother nag... so I bo bian bo bian... bot myself a pair of kitty heels (eh 1 inch) better than no inch right? try la, it's for our good. Cos as we get heavier, it's also no good for our feet to wear so high (not to mention the water retention that will come...)

josky, yah la... that's why i say lor...I very confused... dunno is tummy ache or cramps. They say some woman get constipation some will kena diarrhea. so we are the "lucky ones"? I read last night they say cramps and tummy ache is almost similar muscle group.

s_loh, the spotting must have scared the day lights out of u! I think my gynae relac one corner cos I had spotting in my previous pregnancy... He also never order for blood test for me this round... aiyah talk about gynae, now I cannot wait for my next appt! now I am making myslef satisfied by staring at the only UltraSound pic that I have... ;p

serene,
Which CD/ week are u at now? Prior to week 5, it might be hard to get to see the bb sac. I would think the gynae did a V-scan for u? Cos tummy confirm hard to see if u are very early.

Reason for bleeding (if very slight) could be implantation bleeding. How heavy is ur bleeding and the colour (brown? pink? or red?).

Importantly, ur gynae got ask u go back for another scan or anything?

josky, yup.. juz now i told my hubby he has to do all the housework.. hahaa..

my husb say issit i watch too much drama and too kan chiong.. tat's y.. hahaha

snowhopes, yup.. u are right! it really scare the day lights of me.. hahaha.. now i juz keep going to toilet loh.. just to make sure.. ahaha.. my gynae didnt say hav to do.. he suggested and i worried so i chose to do blood test... hahaha.. i noe ur feeling.. i also keep staring at the ultrasound pic and talking to it.. LOL

serene.. maybe it's still too early to see bb sac.. wait for another week or someting...

Hi ally, Jo and snowhopes,

The gynae ask me to do blood test within 48hrs to check if it is early pregnancy, miscarriage or ectopic pregnancy.. I should be 5 weeks now, the bleeding can be red and brown.. Will get the finial result on monday..

Although this is my #2, but I am still very worried.. I almost tear when my gynae said he can't see anything even when he did V scan.

snowhopes: I also had diarrhoea 2 days after I started on duphaston... tot i ate something wrong but luckily never kena after that liao... now u say duphaston I see a link

me also only had one ultrasound scan last week.. next one 2 more weeks.. i tot i only siao one keep staring at it....LOL

Snowhopes: the worse is colleagues, some are real kaypoh... Ask is becos they wana know nia, not care for u lor...

Serene: *hugs hugs* dun be sad... maybe its still early...

gd day ladies!!!

i really dnt look fwd to waking up... wake up means gt to decide wad to eat... n the ADS starts... argghhh

@Serene~ look on the bright side i tink its early stage preggy for u tts y cannt c sac n tt u are spotting. hugs

Jlau... same here.. felt nauseous the moment i wake up today... now the nauseous feel lurks around quite often at different times of the day... feel so sick at times even at home