(2013/01) Jan 2013

i working in Bishan so rightfully Dr Henry Cheng seems a good choice too. Live in Yishun so Either Dr Hii / Dr Chen...

Christopher Chong only see patient on tues evening in Bishan ..

i juz did a dental svc.. on wed.. 2 days before i tested positive. one of the teeth on verge of decay..so dr pu the kuku tooth for me.

my gums had been sore for the past weeks... oh..so that explains.

bliss, I'm with Dr Cheng... no regrets!! Will go back to him in a heartbeat! But I heard his appt for first timers are back to back in the coming few weeks.

But you must decided which Hospital you want to deliver lor. Coz some gynae dun deliver that that hospital mah! So you better decided fast! then why dun you go back to your #1 gynae?

I'm hearing that alot of Gynae are full is it becoause of the Dragon yr??

Purple rain / blissling/ Jo :
U ladies might wan consider Dr Koh CH @ TPY is gd & very popular & of coz queue super lOng too even with appt u might need to wait for an hr or more.
He did my cyst removal op for me, perfect ' sewing' but Hb can't afford the time to wait with me so dropped him.

Celia/ fat bobo: Thankyou. Just called in, dentist said earliest 2nd trimester or best after delivery. Coz mine meed injection. Damn sisn no idea y my tooth always broke when I'm preggy.
Fatbobo, hope ur sore subside soon

@ purple rain, Dr lawrence is quite rush thou heard good review from my fren who gave birth last dec. Hubby dont like his style..lol.

@ Tres, thanks for your patience.. I sorry that I spammed your email.. lol.. the reason why i still searching becos I am mid 30 liao then I had a long and difficult delivery back then. My gynae for #1 was very good but he delivers in TMC only..

@nlimm, my frens all recommend me Dr Koh CH, stitches very good, no pain.. same as your hubby, waiting time is long plus have #1 to look after so it will be tough if the waiting time is long..

not sure why this time round i so ma fan.. for #1, i blur blur, frens recommend than I go...lol. Now #2, i still searching.. hubby told me to decide and let him know..

Hubby said Mt A looks quite old... He said MT E good but i told him very ex$$ I rather save monies for #1 enrichment class.. #1 coming 2 yrs old next 2 weeks = )

@nlimm, how old is your #1? Delivery in which hospital. My fren also told me that Glen e improves alot in service. Mt A still the best.. kekekkeee

haha, I'm pro Mt A lah! maybe because I'm a Catholic too! Like they way they offer your bb to God in the CHapel before you leave!

Morning everyone.. I'm on mc today.. Sore throat and i dont know if e previous medication i hv i can anot.. End up e GP didnt giv me any med.. Juz ask mi drink more water n take honey lemon.. Haha

Oh btw i got someting silly to ask.. Usually wkend i tend to slp late.. Like till 10+.. Issit no good arh? Like bb didnt eat for so many hrs...

s_loh: i also got itch throat n cough, gynae tell me to take fisherman lozenges and warm water.. feels a bit better since yesterday. I also sleep late as me not working at the moment

nlim: glad u caled the dr to clarify. If there is jabs and meds involved, I suggest go after delivery too. The risk may be minimal but definitely not worth it.

My dentist even tell me dun bother come for dental cleaning the entire pregnancy as preggies gums be super sensitive and it be uncomfortable and "bleedy" experience. LOL

s_loh, i think it is perfectly to sleep late. BB grow better w w restful body than one that keep stuffing foods down the system. kekee..

As long as u dun get MS from the long night of fasting, i think sleeping till 10 plus is normal n great!

Read some experts recommending eating before sleeping (like munch a cookie or toast) before retiring. But that is WAY too FATTENING for me. Sure to see my weight climb like rocket in no time!

i just came back from the first scanning by Dr Karolyn Goh from Raffles Medical. Managed to see the sac
anyway, haven't confirm on the gynae yet.. still sourcing around.

gd afternoon ladies.. i jux woked n hv my breaky :p

i finally managed to vomit out last nite n i feel so much better after tt... vomiting has always been the hardest for me... nw i hv tonnes of food n drinks bside my bed!!!

thanks everyone.. haha.. was abit worried though.. hehe

celia.. i read somewhere as well, pple recommend to put some salty biscuits beside the bed.. if hav to puke in the middle of nite, juz eat some biscuits and back to bed... sounds fattening to me too.. haha

Bliss ling:
Yes Dr Koh stitches perfect! My 3 keyholes wound totally healed without even scars!! I thought coz keyholes so recovered easily but another Frd show me her keyhole wounds r terrible with protruded wound scars.
Ya his waiting hrs horrendous!! Appt is more for u to appear to register urself , I think partly coz his rate is slightly lower then alot ' popularm gynaes .
My #1 delivered at Mt A coz I like the ambient after the hospital tour, I find TMC too dim for me . Hope she still deliver at MtA if yes I will opt for MtA then gleneagles.

Tres:
I don't rem they did tt for my boy, or only for Catholics?

Jlau:
Glad u better. U don't need to work?

Jocelyn:
Do u hear the baby heartbeat? U at how many wks le?

Ladies, had your lunch already? Just had fried fish bee hoon.

Just a walk to packed my lunch, the moment reached office, wana vomit... Realised i tend to puke with empty stomach.

s_loh:: lol... i too heard ppl mentioned keep some biscuits near the bedside... but hor then i was tinking... like dat eat n sleep..eat n sleep... the teeth lagi all drop! bahahahhahahaha~

my first pregnancy MS (or perhaps beyound) was very terrible... i was so sensitive to smell. hb had to chg so many shampoos and body forms... n we had to chg lotsa floor detergent as well. so bad till sometimes aft deliver liao.. i still fan gan towards certain smell.

nw.. i duno is xin li zuo yong or wat.. i c bottles of shampoo... i scared liao! ):

@nlimm ~ hehe i m currently nt working but starting on a new job 4th Jun :p

i feelg uncomfy @ chest again.. but cant vomit out...
HELP!!

Blissling : welcome

Fatbobo : wa ur 1st MS sound bad

Purple rain: maybe too much gastric gas built up?

Ally: afternoon

Jlau: Oicc tts nice, gd time to rest more. But u start on 4th June, u still entitle for ml fr Cpy? I be stopping work in aug

purple rain >
same lo empty stomach will feel nausea... duno izzit sugar level get lower... cos i read saw eat raw nuts/seed or dried fruit as the healther snack to maintain sugar level to prevent MS..

any first time MTB vistied / gone to any hospital tours? is it too early to go hospital tours now ar?

another busy morning.. hopefully i can "eat snake" in the afternoon.. spend my time here... hahaha... cos excited abt this bb... been trying and trying for sooooooooooo long...hahaha/..so excited now lor..hehehe

nlimm, i'm not too sure but I think it will be only significant to Catholic ba!

Jo, dun worry, i think closer to the 2nd trimster, go and sign up for pre natal classes then during one of the classes, they will show you around the hospital.

In fact, in April issue of MOtherhood Magazine, they did an write up on the hospital rooms for delivery, quite interesting!

re: pre-natal class
actually i was tinking if i shld sign up anything.. or like pre-natal yoga. my first pregnancy was a high-risk one..so lotsa tings i cldnt do!

then.. like most of the tests..detail scan..etc.. different frm singleton pregnancy. i did not need to do any blood test during first....n skipped few..but had lotsa other detail detail detail scans!

1st appt >
alright... finally called to make my first appt w Dr Paul (same gynae as snowhopes & canopyhaze) to be on 9 June. Hmm... by then should be 8weeks, 3 days liao... guess can hear heartbeat by then??
am so excited & looking forward to the 9th!

hospital tour >
check w TMC & their Sat slots for hospital tours are so popular! full till 16 June left 1 slot & 23 June left 3 slots... maybe I too kan chiong le... hub suggest to wait prob till Jul/Aug then go hospital tour...

Q: can we eat chocolates arh? im so craving for snickers!

anyone else hvg cravings?
for me.... my 'normal-daily' live... i hv lotsa cravings... but during my first pregnancy.. no cravings at all. in fact.. before after eat throw out.. smell throw out.. think oso feel like throwing out.... evn gordon grill's steak oso throw out! but now at this stage..im still hvg lotsa cravings!

I haven had any serious MS yet. but juz feel tired, throat and lip tends to get very dry, stuffy nose, and bloated gasy tummy! Feel really uncomfy... gt the vomit spell but just cant puke anything... anyone encountering the same? My tummy keep making noises, even after heavy meal.

courgeous81 >
hmm what u describe is pretty much same... but my tummy dun make sounds... & my sense of smell got super strong/powerful! i read e book "wat to expect when u r expecting" seems like all these are typical signs of pregenancy.

drink lots lots of water, our body need it more now.

Fatbobo try not to eat too much chocolates, moderate will do as there is caffeine in it which will make it harder to absorb ur other nutrients like iron and will reduce the calcium absorption

Courageous I have the same symptoms and crave for sweet things

Fatbobo
i'm similar to ur #1 pregnancy... eat, throw up, eat, throw up... just threw up my lunch... drink water.. also can throw up...

fatbobo
I'm exactly 8 weeks today... been feeling like that for the past week... can't be twins wor... don't scare me...hahaha... but seriously...i'm really don't know why my MS so bad..and it's all day one... dinner also come out... since 2 weeks ago i weigh myself until now...lost abt 3kg already.... now i'm weighing only 41kg....

courgeous81
hehehe... i used to weigh myself everyday... to keep track of my weight... keep it under 45kg... if over, i'll go on diet to bring it down to 45kg... then clothes buy those super fitting...once feel tight, confirm is put on 1kg...so need to go diet...hehehe...

but right now, losing weight is not the right time... so scare my bb not getting enough food...cos i'm throwing up whatever i eat... just thinking of food i feel like vomitting... right now, my clothes really felt loose..that's why so shock to see weight loss so much...

ally, 41kg.. so light... u shld try to eat as n when u can...

my wt keep increasing.. hopes the fat is going to the bb.. haha

s_loh
ya...i know... 41kg is too light... and i'm 1.62m ... i look horrible now... machiam some starving kid... i even lost my boobs.. =P i just want to eat.... and the other time u told me abt almond..i went to buy..and i actually can stomach almond...so happy... and drinking avocado milkshake..cos i can also stomach that one... and sparkling mineral water... if not i scare i'll dehydrate... and bb not enough vitamins..

i also hope MS will go away ...but i read... this week on is the worse..and abt..week 10 or week 12 will go off right???

anyone will have MS whole pregnancy or not ah??