(2013/01) Jan 2013

courgeous81
my #1...hehehe..so a bit more nervous... luckily i'm seeing my gynae next week..perhaps will ask her for something to stop the MS..and something to let me gain some weight...

hahahaa...i've been eating snake for the entire afternoon...feeling good.. not staring at numbers..hahaha..

already looking at some cute bb clothes online...can't wait to buy..hehhee..

ally:: wah.. you muz be a hot & sexy mtb! standing at 1.62m.. n less than 45kg!!!!!!!
(im ashamed.. n dun even wana mention anything abt my weight and height now... wait till we hv a chance to meet! lol)

ya.. hope your MS will ease up more soon. and u'll b able to down more food n gain more weight.

in my previous pregnancy.. i lost around 3+kg in my 1st tri... total gain of only abt 14kg (guess for multiple pregnancy..it's way too lil!!).. eventually 2-3kg still stay with me till now..... BUT! (ya..wait arh..) B.U.T... i still looked like i had a 5mths bump frm aft delivery till now.

nw at juz 5wks.. yup.. i looked like 5-6mths preggy!

Hi gals! MIAed the whole day! Was on leave and not feeling the best. Woke up early w very very bad tummy ache. Had diarrhea & almost wanted to puke at the same time. I felt like dying and was breaking out in super cold sweat lor. Now when I eat, I will get diarrhea. Sign of food poisoning?

Re flower bath & eggs: my MIL is hokkien. So hokkien malaysia kampong practice?

TMC FBI/SBI incentive: I was at TMC & I found out the disc is 100 for single bedded and 80 for two bedded wards. 5% disc for fetal assessment (OSCAR & detailed scan). 10% for PD services. 5% for O&G. O&G and PD must be participating. I got hold of the list.

Bliss_ling, I saw Dr Paul Tseng's name leh. Will suppose to get 5% disc off his delivery charges. But he withdrawing from 1 June. Ac to the staff, if sign up before 1 June can still enjoy the disc. Dunno real or not... Maybe must call clinic to find out... ;p

Oh and now if u intro friend to sign up can get 30 NTUC vouchers! :p

Josky, if u confirm using dr Paul, he delivers at TMC & Mt A. So u can choose between the two... I rem going for the tour when I was in my 2nd trimester. ;) no rush to go so early ya?

fatbobo
i'm not hot lah..i'm bamboo pole now... so ugly... reall wish to be a bit fatter...for the sake of bb...

i think u really very great... all mummies are great..cos we lose our figure in order for bb to come to this world safely...

i still don't look pregnant..don't even have a tiny bump... 8 weeks still too early to show i guess...my 4 pieces of stomach muscles still not united yet..still in 4... waiting for the day they become united...

s_loh
ya..i tried 100plus... nice nice lor... but when i change to the non-gassy one... i puke..hahaha..so confirm bb likes gassy drinks... but don't dare to take too much..scare too much sugar...so got to settle for sparkling mineral water....

hi mummies.. my edd is 7 jan.. but currently spotting.. having bed rest for this week.. thinking I could come in here to chat with you all..

btw for ms, try drinking ginger water aka helia-o.. those u order from indian drink stall.. it helps to lessen the puking feeling every morn for me..

Ally - u can get the dont know what pill from your gynae.

Admire your weight.. that was when im in teenage weight lorz...

#1 makes me lose all my fat but I gain 2kg myself.. haha...

This #2 makes me puke when im 7weeks only... haiz.. sianz..

Then my appetite is super good though wanna puke as and when.

Last visit i ask the nurse dont weigh me, I dont wanna know.. she laughed.. haha.

cheese
my weight has not change since my teens too...hahaha... fattest was when i hit 48kg... scare the hell out of me... quickly control diet and then slim down to 45kg... most of the time will be btwn 44-45kg... ive not been 41kg for very long time... and this is not the right time to be so skinny..hahaha... even my bra cup machiam can steal 1 big chicken and stuff into it...
i'll inform my gynae and ask her for a miracle pill to stop MS... hahaha... but i'm trying to enjoy all these MS too... cos told hubby... i'm having 1 kid only... all these suffering from MS... cannot make it..hahaha.. see food vomit, think of food, vomit... everything also vomit..

cheese.. i'm also at #2 and i'm digging out my preg clothes to wear le.. coz normal office wear cant fit..
so sad..

S_loh, I got it from the registration counter. If u wan I can share it w u. PM me? The specifIc list of disc they will explain which I recollected and repost.

Allyfan, no leh I haven't seen doc yet. Mayb I should hor? V sian one...

Shice, ask u leh ur spotting is pink or brown? I had spotting for 2 days but gynae nvr giv me any bed rest. Yrs quite bad? Gynae gave me duPhaston to 安胎. It's suppose to stabilize the pregnancy.

ally >
hehe can picture u cos i'm abt same. tried to put on weight till 45kg b4 TTC. then now maintaini 45kg @ 1.6m... still worrying i might b underweight then later bb premature. gosh so many worries...
#1 think dun show so fast bah...
& hmm i dun dare wear heels now (though only week6)

snowhopes >
hmm... think prefer TMC but also hear a lot abt Mt A. think will find time go see Mt A later stage.

Allyfan, I wearing w a bit of heels. It's a wedge. Partly cos I bring my gal to sch so easier to wear flats. It's btr since when preg we might not feel well and get dizzy so high heals not safe...

I have not kena any MS yet, but I pee so many times in one night! It happened over quite a few nights... Just last night alone, after early dinner of sliced fish soup with rice, I ended up going to pee 4 times in the middle of the night! And they are huge volume and all spaced out nicely between midnight to 6 am! Sorry for being so gross, but any ladies here suffering same plight as me. Sob sob...

Don't dare drink anything from 8 pm tonight....

purplerain
so fast ah... cos i always wear high heels..sometimes like 4 inches type.. most of the time is 3inches... so it's very weird to change to flats immediately..hahaha.. i'll to shop for flats soon i guess...

Jo
u also the same ah?? hahaha..it's ur #1 right?? the worries that going thru my brains now ah.. i really very worry my bb underweight, not getting enough food..and i guess #1 won't show so fast... my buddy also told me..won't be so fast one lah... hahaha... i'm stil in my heels... and err... walking pretty fast.. hmmm.. sometimes can be small run...=P...but cos that's how i normally walk..if i change, then ppl will suspect lor...

snowhopes
i will try to shop for flats this weekend... i tried flats last weekend..but feels...weird..i felt like a big fat drawf... hahaha.. and hubby already nagging at me.. at my heels etc..

Bliss_ling, I like TMC better cos the Mt A room layout is quite strange. For some reason I feel mt a a bit gloomy (my personal feel?). I'm not catholic/Christian so less inclination to MT A oso. Food wise, TMC serves lots of confinement soup and I love the food there. I visited my friend at Mt A and I thought the food din look appetizing... ;p eh I could be wrong la. But I love Dr Wong Boi Boi so I love TMC lor... Ooops... Haha blind love...

wor... that's 2 jo!!

OK.. 1 will be skyjo..the other icyjo...hahaha...

icyjo
u also very tiny wor... hahahaa..i'm not so tiny.... i just hope bb also won't be too big..if not...hmmm...hard to push..BUT i don't want underweight bb..just nice weight can liaoz...tough huh...

Allyfan, dun need ballet flats. Short kitten heels below 1 inch is ok. Cos we dont wan to risk tripping or falling mah. Ballets are too flat no good for the feet actually. ;)

Yah I'll go see a doc later...

snowhopes
kitten heels also can ah...then good... i'll go shop for those... cos yesterday i went thru my shoes... not 1 shoe below 2inch..mostly 3inches... today wearing 4inches... cos it matches with my dress...damn vain ah me... sighz...

u better go see doc...don't delay too long... food poisoning for normal people is not too bad..but for pregnant women is not too good...

icyjo
i also..the only milk i can stomach is avocado milkshake... so i drink it everyday now...sometimes i add gula melaka... also nice... going to try the chocolate one tomorrow.. hahaha.. i told hubby..i drink so much green color drink..bb going to come out green green like hulk...hahhaa..

i milkshake also cannot tahan the milky smell....
only those coffee ice blend i dun smell the milk inside but now also cannot take those.

icyjo
i can only tahan avocado milkshake..other milky stuff like milo..or strawberry milkshake..all cannot..only avocado milkshake..weird bb..hahaha

snowhopes, my spotting is in between pink n brown.. been spotting since last week.. saw gynae this morn and she gave me bed rest.. got abit of cramps now and then.. so scared.. dun dare to walk or move too much.. I really wan this baby.. i got duphaston too.. it's making feel nauseous most of the time.. u got spotting too? what colour? go back see gynae if it still continues.. esp with cramps.. dun take it too lightly.. first trim quite fragile..

jo, maybe can get some elastic skirts or pants? if not wear loose dresses or baby doll tops with elastic pants? make urself feel comfortable ya?

Dear all, back fr my 1st Gynae visit. Abit disappointed , the scan only show a small patch which shd be in embryo state do Gynae said most likely shd be in wk 4 only but according to mt intercourse date it shd be in wk5 so I need to take folic acid & another pill to boost my hormones level. Really hope this pregnancy be fine

Tres: hehe is it in table form for the delivery charges? Able to take pic n post here?

Fatbobo: I no craving yet maybe mine still early stage ba

Ally: u too stressed with work? 41kg is underweight right? I'm only 4 wks but I put on 3 kg fr my last weight!

Shice: take gd rest

Jlau: I'm not too sure abt it. Maybe u google on it & see if it matches what u experiencing ?

Cheese/ Shice: same here !! Then with tt online edd calculator & my tummy I thought wk6 but today scan showed ard wk4 only . Hope I don't become a giant

Snowhopes: ya ya u better check with Gynae

nlimm, my scan also show less days that I calculate it should be.. the scan I got from KK and 2nd one from gynae at tmc also show difference of 2 days... so i think a few days should be fine? dun worry too much

Shice, mine was pink then the next day I had red/pink lines in my discharge. Now on more le.. I went to c gynae immediately and he gave my duphasaton. I had cramps. BUT now I v confused dunno is cramps or tummy ache. Cos aft my tummy aches I will usually diarrhea...

Gosh zo bz till now then step out of office! So hungry too!!

Ally> gd leh u still can walk fast ar? I walk too fast feel tired lo...

Anyone experience backache now in early stage? Other then e 'usual' symptoms, today I start to experience backache wo... :-(

josky: I had very bad lower backache two weeks ago, can be so bad that i end up crying at nite. now on and off stil have but not as bad already

wow, this thread moving so fast!! can't catch up!

btw, hubby announced the news to my MIL this evening and she was a little shocked that we have #2 so fast, anyway we think that the age gap is ok.. my #1 is 18months now... he will be around 26months old when #2 is born.