(2013/01) Jan 2013

Zoel, i checked online and my EDD is 1 jan 2013... 1 day before urs..

why dr adrian sucks?? my friends went to him...

Komathi,

I call my gynae.. told the nurse my condition base on my first preggie they say today very busy cannot see gynae today will call me back.

Any mummy feeling cold??? i'm like freezing all day especially noon and evening!!! Now totally no appetite to eat. sigh!!

Hi ladies, can't wait n I seen doc already
Very early preg n baby is 4-5 weeks only
He mention might be late dec since my first one is wk 37
This time nv eatery to hear heartbeat too small le..

tigermum: when ur edd?

any mummies feeling hungry.. i am starving nw.
hope 2nd preggers will not put on much weight !!

Ya, I commented Dr Adrian is no good.. bcos.. this is my 1st time visiting a gynae and told him this news. Through out the whole consultation which incl. of utrascan only, and it lasted less than 3 minutes. He said with an ending : See u 3 weeks later. Maybe just because he asked mi: Will i be giving birth in sg? I say i haven decide, as i am a Sg PR, malaysian. This is his attitude. =(
No human touch at all.

Kom
Doc says end dec
Haven give me my edd yet le

He just told me he might not be able up help me give birth cos he not aroUnd end dec.. Might need another gynae leh

My 1st gynae is Dr Adrian, but after my MC in 2008 and he is not helping much to help me with my irregular cycle so gave up seeing him..
Frm my some frends who is seeing him too commented that he is too $$ face nowadays..

Thats y my 2nd pregancy i went to another gynae instead at Mt A...

purplewish
That's what my friends commented about him too... and he lacks human touch... of coz for those who wants fast fast chope chope type of consultation, he will be the one for u...

but for 1st pregnancy...i prefer someone who will explain more to me...

so ladies, any suggestions?? lady gynae preferred...

Congrats everyone... hope to join you all here too but my hubby like not sooo keen. sian man. i dun think will strike this month. Spread some bb dust to me k?

Ally: Yes... Even my sil MC and he just keep asking her to come back and take blood test every mth to see if she ovulate anot.. till one fine day he ask her: you didnt ovulate, how? A doc asking a patient this question??? This is too much.. SHe changed a gynae and she give birth to no 2 and now her no 3 is on the way too..

Hmmm.. If lady gynae i dun have in mind.. But mine is super duper GOOD.. But he is male... Dr Kenneth Edward Lee at Mt A.. Caring and will explain if you ask more, he will not chase you out or chop chop finish you de..

2ww: Sprinkle bb dust to you.. Many many..

2ww: bb dust to u..

Ally: i had #1 with Dr Irene Chua at KKH TPS.. but now shes moved to Gleneagles. WIth my #2, i am going to see Dr Goh Shen Li from KKH TPS. Many girl frds under her say that shes good so i booked appt with her.

thanks ladies....

i'm ok with either female or male..it's the hubby... who says he prefer female gynae... as if he's the one who's going to be examine..hahaha..

purplewish
that's the thing abt that dr!! my friends told me not to go to him at all... he got no time to answer all my questions...

Haha.. Ally, cos he dun wan his wife to be seen by other man other than him.. hehe..
Ya, waited for soooo long to see him and less than 5 mins you are out of his room.. didnt even have time to ask him questions and he dun take our weight.. He will say, ok, bb is fine, nothing to worry about, ok see you on blah blah blah then bye...

If i not wrong the gynaes under Thomson women's clinic all very long q and chop chop finish you.. Heard from my frends, Dr Lawrence Ang too..

Btw, how much is Dr Adrian charging now? 5 yrs ago I paid $550 for his package..

purplewish
haha..i don't understand man... i want to tell hubby, it's like his wife is some young sexy beautiful thing... hahaah...to gynae, they see don't know how many XXX per day lor.... what makes mine different from others?? hahaha...

not sure how much adrian charging, the last time my friend told me she paid $600 ...

if TMC too crowded..any other places to recommend?? i hate to wait..

Ally: ^5.. Heng my hubby not like tat.. he also say gynae is see till they is sianz liao.. hehe..

To me, Mt A is the best.. Super good service, nurses there friendly and helpful too... My gynae still the best.. Hehe.. He has lots of patient too but the wait is not long... He will greet you will big nice smile and joke like long time friends.. He is very assuring and will not let you leave his room without finishing your questions.

Different pple will prefer different types of gynae.. But to me I will go for someone who is caring and dun chop chop finish me..

Congrats to all. I've tested positive. My appointment is on Wed.

Tigermum 1984, you've seen doc? Can detect anything? Is it still early? I blur blur leh.

Minnieluv just seen doc since my boy is feeling unwell so I waited one hour plus in the clinic

My doc says time flies as I came to see him again
Last Visit was two years ago

He say it's small Only 4-5 weeks
I'm shocked too cos I tot im 6 weeks already
But baby is in the right place in the womb

Going to see doc in two weeks again

Congrats to all mummies here! I'm happy to find similar preg mummies having Jan baby too! Hope we can all share and help one another in this joyful journey.

I'm at 5 weeks now, 1st time mum, went to see gynae last Wed, doc did UltraSound scan and bb was like a little oval egg, my EDD is 7 Jan 13. Have booked next gynae appt on 26 May.

Morning sickness hasn't really hit me, but I'm having loss of appetite most of the time yet I get hungry easily. Boobs hurt quite a bit and get tired easily. There's alot of wind in my stomach which made my abdomen uncomfortable and having some kind of nausea feeling.

Thinking of changing gynae, any recommendation of good gynae from KKH or NUH? It's not that my gynae is not good, but he only delivers at Mt. A or TMC. I'm thinking if I shld go to a govt hospital to save us some $$...

Thanks, tigermum 1984. I was wondering whether its too early to see gynea. So you still can see its in the right place. Congrats and happy for you.

My calculated EDD is 9th Jan 13. My 1st one was born on 7th Jan 10. Another jan kid. So like you, its a 2 year break.
Whats your EDD?

Minnieluv, actually my appointment is two weeks later
But I can't wait , so just go..

My boy yet to turn two but going soon
I use the online calculator n I'm hitting last day of dec
Doc ALSo say I'm end dec

liz previously my gnae is from KKH but she went to private practice so....im not sure if Dr June Tan is gd. i just book appt to see her

Hi mummies, Congratulations to all.

I just tested positive last night. Would b seeing gynae next week.

I should be 6weeks+ n based on calculations, my Edd is 8th Jan. Baby No.3

morning ladies...

tigermum, best if you give birth on 1 jan 12am...haha

hi mag,
welcome, have u decided on ur gynae yet?

Hello ladies! My Gynae is Adrian Woodworth, he is neither good nor bad. He is a very straight forward person, you ask him he will answer, else he will not say much. Suits my style, but may not be suitable for first time 'Kan Cheong' mummies.

I went for my first appointment last Fri, was prescribed hormone pills and multivitamins. Going back again in 2 weeks time. Too early, can't see anything yet.

Except for cramps, I still do not feel pregnant yet. But I have lots of breakouts, going for my facial this weekend
I wonder if I should go for my dental appoinatment.

Great to see many more Jan-mummies-to-be.

Tigress, normal dental appt will be ok, as long as no x-ray of teeth.

I'm planning to see gynae about end-May or early Jun, as I guess now can't see heartbeat yet, since I'm only about 4 wks+.

aspialle, when's ur appt with Dr June Tan?
Let us know ur reviews and feedbacks abt her after ur checkup yah.

I'm still going back to Dr. Toh C K at the london clinic & surgery for women for my next appt on 26 May, can't wait to hear my bb's heartbeat then...

I book my appt for 14 may... Nt sure if too early... My lmp-> 4 apr .... N best I m gg for my job interview at 3pm... Nt sure if i Shd flag my preggy up...

Jlau : me, myself quite like my first gynae Dr Koh CH which his clinic is at Toa Payoh central.

But he is always very packed and need to wait very long too. But i find he is very funny and have lots of knowledge too.

Probably you can try.

Thanks Aspialle, do share ur experience with Dr June Tan after ur 25 may Appt.

Hi Komathi, Can u share more abt Dr Goh Shen Li? Is she friendly or fierce? I'm actually skeptical to go with a female gynae becos I have heard horror stories abt them being very fierce and not compassionate or empathetic, esp during labour pains... etc... I also prefer a gynae who will tell me lotsa info and willing to ask and ans my Qs. Being a 1st time mum-to-be, I hope my gynae is caring and will pay attention to every detail and needs of my unborn bb... Hope I'm not asking for too much. hee...

Liz...actually i prefer gynae to be gentle....esp when they do vaginal scan and do sewing of stitches after delivery :p

Liz: i am not able to comment on Dr Goh as shes gonna be new to me also. My 1st gynae has moved to private practise now. My frds who are under her say shes patient frdly and answers questions..cheerful personality : during labour,pays attention and stitching skills are good.
When do u intend to book appt? I have booked mine under her and shes only available on the 7th June.. i gotta wait til then to see my lil bub.

Thk U Aspialle and Komathi.

Yah I prefer gentle and helpful gynae too.

Guess I will stick to my current gynae 1st, maybe till after 1st trimester, when bb is more stable then I change to gynae from govt hospital.

Komathi, is 7th June ur 2nd scan? I'm going for my 2nd scan (hear heartbeat) on 26May, and i'm already dreading the long wait.... hee...

Thanks berries I hv made appt w dr hang ting lan fr eastern specialist next week.. Nw I m worried abt job.. I quit my job to rest in mar... Til nw haven't find something n adding to tt I m preggy nw..

Hello ladies... I also hoping can join you all. Lately got some symptoms, nausea, bloated ness, the bb sensitive and sore, armpits also... But dare not test cos think too early, but wondering how come so much symptoms, is it my imagination? Sekali twins, I peng san... I'm considered old mummy... Jan 2013 I will be 40 Liao... But not firstborn, think not so bad... But they say Lao le higher chance of multiples. Aiyoh, dunno la.

We have been TTCing for a long time Liao, youngest is already 7, but I still want.. Haha... Last year had an m/c, early pregnancy, super sad... But what to do?

Hopefully it's not my imagination... Contacts to those who already BFP Liao!!!!

piscean... dunno... if AF don't appear, then probably next week bah... I would really like a Jan baby ley... cos I'm a Jan baby too. My other kids July and Nov... esp the Nov ones, then they get presents so close to Christmas... so peng san. Eh, but if Jan, also same thing! Hahaha....

piscean, when are you due?