(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Hi all, new to this thread.. Was reading and wondering wat's pre-seed.. Can someone explain? Thanks!!

Btw, am trying to aim for a dragon bb (hopefully girl) next year.. Dun wanna too big age gap between my #1..

Lynzi, why cannot do foot reflex? Thought supposed to help with blood circulation?

Thanks jaster.. Ermmz.. So how to use pre-seed? Izzit like normal lubricant? If yes, how does it help the soldiers to swim faster? Oso, if I want bb girl, so better dun use pre-seed? Sorry for so many qns.. Hehe..

<font color="0000ff">cayenne, when u buy the lubricant, which can be found at guardian ($30+++), it indicates how to use it on the box... you can also google for more information on pre seed... its a sperm friendly lubricant that helps the sperm to survive and swim i think... quite a number of ppl have said they used it n it helped... but some claim otherwise... depends on individuals... some say use too wet.. some say nt much diff.. so it depends on individuals

<font color="0000ff">after trying for awhile. it doesnt matter what gender i get. all i wan is a healthy baby. boy or girl doesnt matter. its still from hb n me. our lil baby

i think there are a lot of methods to conceive the different genders... but i dont think its full proof... the one i knw off my head is if u have xxx before u O, high chance will be girl.. but u if u have xxx on the day of O and after O, higher chance of getting boy... i do not know the scientific explaination... have to google for it...

actually, i dont mean to be what, but the world wide web has soooooooooo many info out there... just need to google... of cos not everything has truth in it... depends on what it is we are looking for... but if u explore, you can find a lot of information!!!

good morning ladies!!!
sighhhhh... yday was a scare for me! my mom woke up complained of dizziness and kept vomitting.. brought her to see a GP and ended up is very high blood pressue and inbalance of the ears...

due to.... lack of SLEEP... i'm such a bad daughter lah.. couldn't wake up cos didn't hear my boy crying... sob sob... now i brought him to my room.. and forced him to slp on the cot...

i'm still worried for my mom though! can't take leave cos boss giving me new portfolio! need this job!

and the saddest thing.. hubby told me he may not want a 2nd kid after all!!! cos of what happened.. he scared our burdern will be heavy if my mom can't take care of our children!

Morning!! oh dear oh dear....dun be too upset. I can totally understand. I'm gng thru a similar pbm too. My mum actually urges me to put my gal in whole-day childcare coz she feels so tired but...I hvnt done anithin abt it yet.

Wldnt ur boss be understanding and try to at least give u a few days off? And as for ur hub, tink he's juz commenting on impulse lah...mebe get a maid to help ur mum out? After this episode is settled, mebe he will be bugging u for a #2 again hee hee

Cheer up &amp; be optimistic yah!

<font color="0000ff">morning! jas... *hugshugs* ... hmmm, yr mum just has to tahan until yr boi can go cc ? thats hw i did it for my girl... my mum helped me to jagar until my girl can go to cc... so when she hit 18mths, we strt away send her to cc... initially my parents against us sending her to cc.. becos say she is small.. this n that... i was very tempted to pull her out... but thought abt it.. who is going to look after my girl when im at work ??? my mum also quite old already... then she has diabetes and hypertension too... sometimes she will tell me she is giddy... i also worried one day i rch home then my mum fainted or something... plus send my girl to sch, she gets to mix ard with kids her age... and also learn more... and become more sociable... but of cos, sure will fall sick often... my girl was sick every 2wks... now also on n off... get sick.. but cnt be helped... plus when she 1st went to sch, she was crying everyday when we drop her off and pick her up... for almost 2 mths... -_-" but im glad we perservered!... now she seems to have learnt quite a lot... esp mandarin!!! becos we dont speak mandarin at home.. lol...

best is for u n hb to sit dwn n discuss yr boi's "future" or u cn always send him for those few hrs plygrp.. at least give yr mum some time off... or also half day cc... most of the learning is in the morning anyway... go look ard yr area for options

abt #2, like i mentioned in fb, monitor yr own cycle.. see when u O... then when u see going to O, just seduce hb.. lol! but do it like a pattern... dont suddenly pounce on him.. he may sense it... if he wana use condom, tell him u like it raw.. lol! then if he wana withdraw, use yr legs to kiap him.. lol! if he really high n wana cum, he wun be able to fight back de... muahahhahaha.. die la.. early morning talk such things... zzz.. hb waiting for me to pounce on him... lol </font>

Dotzzz,
didn't dare to ask cos i already took quite a few days leave after i came back from ML. My parents stubborn lah.. dun want maid.. so i said i will get part time cleaner... they also said don't want! my mom straight away tell me she is against my in laws wanting to find a nanny or me sending him to IFC! she wants to take care lor... sighhhh...

i'm hoping is really bcos is lack of slp that is why she's experiencing high blood pressure... this wk she's going for a check up.

missycandy,
yupz.. like you i'm going to send my boy to a half day cc... the lucky thing is there's a montessori just behind my parents place.. so they dont have to travel to get my boy back home. i was also thinking that it will be better if my boy can go to school as he can learn more things compared to just staying at home lor..

and thank you ladies for hearing me out!!! thank you for your encouragement...

haaa... misscandy if i pounce on my hubby he sure knows something is not right.. cos i don't ask him for XXX hahahaa...

Jaster : understand how u feel, was facing the same situation a few months back myself. Always needs to seduce hubby to BD so that to get # 2, that was y we did not actively try for #2. His fear was that we gonna go thru' the whole cycle all over again and he was the main caretaker for my boy, he has sacrified a lot for the past 1.5yrs as he has his own biz and as he has scheduled all his meetings to 2days a week, and spent the remaining 3 weekdays with our boy, and on those days he needs to travel or have urgent meetings, my MIL will come to stay &amp; help out. And I will take care of our son during weekends. He has cancelled most of his activities eg, golf, soccer, spa, coffee with friends etc just to take care of our boy, so he was quite stressed out &amp; didn't want to have #2. It was after we talked things out, tried to engage a maid (but failed miserable), and went back to our part time maid, decided to send our boy to childcare, ordered tingkat etc that he has finally decided to go for #2. Our relationship improved greatly after our son went to childcare last month, now he is the one hoping to get #2. =)
So hang in there, Jas.

Jaster, its a good idea to send him to a half day CC so yr mum wld not be so tired cos as yr boy grows up, she needs more n more strength to take care of a toddler.....lucky for u as yr mum still willing to take care for u. As for my mum she asked me to take to CC when my gal was 2 yrs old, she dun wan to take care as pain here n there, keep complaining....now I say I planning for #2, she is the 1st to object, haha....she kind of worried I may ask her to take care again!

canopyhaze,
sighhhhh... still got some time away before our planned serious ttc-ing... n i hope he will change his mindset... i dun want later he blame me for insisting of having a 2nd one (if ever we are blessed with another one..)

but meanwhile, heheee.. i'm secretly hoping there are accidents!

Jaster, guess ur mum also wana best for ur grandson mah..nothin beats homecare for kids

For myself, am super torn btw 3 hr sch curriculum &amp; half day vs whole day CC for my gal. I will prefer to keep her at hm if there's a caregiver ...be it my mum or MIL....but then, i think kids also learn much more at CC &amp; most imptly, the social skills when interacting with other kids...but also means higher exposure to germs/virus &amp;..erm...bad habits from other kids! hehe
ayeee....dilemma lah

wah...so fast Mar thread liao...haiz..i can feel my AF coming this week liaoz...sianzzz.... =p

Dotz, wow..thats fast...but sometimes wan to curse%#$^^%%&amp;&amp;damn it....y other ppl can strike so easy like nobody business...sorry ah, venting my anger n fustration only, not really cursing them!!!

Can also feel my AF reporting soon....

hi ladies.. gd mrng..
i hope i striked too....but i din dare to try out a HPT yet. AF is due in a few days time. but the ting is there r no other symptoms..n mainly bcos my dates were quite luan n hb &amp; i oni did it once. i doubt will try, cos i got go wash after the deed!! will see hw in few more days time. btw, last night one of my girls just suddenly sit very hard on my tummy. very painful! whether im preggy or not..i hope the mighty butt din cause any 'damage' manz! sigh!

before my girls started CC, my mum was helping me too. she would travel to my plc everyday! yes, frm bt batok to pioneer. day in day out! she din wan us to lugg the kids + helper to her plc everyday, rushing to drop them off, then to work. so there was a period, whn my girls started to be mobile, i had to hire 2 helpers to help out. cos i really dun wana stress my mum out that much. however, smtime after my girls started walking, i send the 2nd helper off, cos she oso of no help at all! then, my mum's BP oso everyday high!! she's already on daily pills, but for awhile, her pressure reading everyday will be high, weekend will go dwn! n so hb &amp; i decided to send the girls in to CC earlier.

my hb would like to have more kids too. but he's not like into it kind!! owas tell me 'take it easy, why stress myself', 'let nature takes it course', etc etc. come on lar, dun work whr got fruits de! that day even more funny! he said someting n it seems that he din noe hfta 'deposit' his troops in to get me preggy (or rather, i hfta keep them in!!!)! gosh!!!!

we both wld like to add members to the family la. but smtimes i oso worried we cant handle.. in terms of financially n oso mentally!! i abit cant handle my very stubborn n naughty twin girls lor!

Charlotte, haha my same exact sentiments too lor!Esp those ladies who strike ard mi...all like accidents or unplanned..sobz..while i try so hard also no gd news..bleh...haha! Envious lah!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

Jaster,
oh dear..my mil is not so strong either.
She got diabetes n high blood..tends to get migraine n leg pains too.
But im glad she is still willing to take care of my boy though he is at very active n playful stage now.
Now with no 2 coming, we know she cant handle both.
She told us to take maid but dh is not for the idea.
So most probably my mum will resign n take care of bb.
While mil take care of my boy.</font>

fatBobo, so cute, u hv a pair of twins! Gd leh..at least the gals hv each other for company...ur #3 will be a bonus! hees....I wan mi gal to hv a companion also like so difficult now...haiz =p

misscandy, i like your post.. *grins*

My AF reported today.. This month is a 40 days cycle again. Just called my gynae and he ask me go see him today. *Help is on the way, i hope!!!*

DotzZz,
my hubby was telling me half day cc and full day's cc fee not much difference... yeah..all grandparents also want the best for their kids.. the tot of me sending Jovan to IFC made me want to cry!

it took me quite a while to brain wash my hubby that ttc-ing isn't easy! already wanting to conceive is so hard and not to say carrying the bb till full term...

fatBobo,
don't worrryyyy cos our tum tum is much stronger that we tot it is... and i hope yours is a BFP!!! =P you've got twins? ENVY!!!

lynzi,
hugssss...hope you will be able to find the best arrangement after ur 2nd bb arrives on earth! =)

when i tried for #1, i didn't dare to go toilet even if it was like after a while we BD.. hahaa.. wanted to keep as many soldiers inside me as I could.. after all it takes only 1 to fertilize the egg rite.. wrong belief that i held on to last time! u know i would tilt my legs up and rest them fully against the wall such that my body was forming like a L shape. would also maintained in that position for at least half an hour... and my hubby? snoring away lor! hahaa.. but sometimes he would help me hold up my legs lah..

<font color="0000ff">im working today. heh. cnt pounce til tonight. but night time tired after putting girl to sleep. so dont feel like pouncing liao. muahahah! hb likes me to take initiative nowadays... he will sleep naked.. then expect me to disturb him or bj -_-" zzz... sometimes i jus disturb then turn over n sleep... muahahahaha!!!!! =x

for cc, look for one within yr budget lor... cheaper ones are those under the block lor... if i have #2 i dont know how also... hb will be stressed abt the sch fees. lol! everyone has their own budget... so just look around lor... can go childcare link to see the prices also... http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/CCLS_HomeParentsLocateCCC.jsp

anyone said use pre-seed will get a boy?? oh gosh...used it twice this cycle!!! i wan a girl leh...

hmm..this cycle i also hope i can strike..bcos dh n me r extremely hardworking!!! =P BD almost alternate day from CD11 onwards...today already CD19 dunno if still need to BD as my CD is like 38days...

Hi MTBs,

Sorry to intrude,

Letting go Clearblue Smiley Face Ovulation Test Kit (7 tests - Exp Dec 2011) at $45
with FOC 5 tests from opened box and free normal post.

Pharmacies retail at ard $70 for just 7 tests.

Hope to sell off before I deliver so as not to waste them. I used just 2 tests before I conceived. I hope the same happen to you too! Baby dust to all here!

Hi Mummies:
May I join this thread?
Im TTC for a baby too. I tried last mth waiting till next week to test...

Jo'smummy:Hi there! i see you want a gal ts time.
I read that pre seed before ovulation will help for a gal. I just did that too...now waiting to know results.

Missy, donkey mami -> Yes madam!! I will tell my dh then...haha..think he need to cont' with his oyster omelette these few days!! wahahahh

Hi Anne, Welcome to this thread! Yes I desperately wants a girl if possible!!! anyway if its a boy im also ok lar..but preferably girl lor..heheh..wat am i talking abt...

hmm...i hope this pre-seed with help me with a girl before O...hope u too! Jia You!

jo's mum, if your cycle is 38days and luteal peroid is 14 days then will ovulate on cd 23. You've started a bit early, it's ok, continue another 3-4 times then can rest and wait for result.

Hi MeinMe,

Actually I don really know my CD and O date..bcos mc on 5th April...my 1st AF in May is 16th, 2nd AF June is 23rd..

anyway will buy the O test stripe to check...so if I already Ovulated, wat result should I get? if i get negative means I hav not Ovulated yet?

jo's mummy,
strips u should get double line... the test line should be same or darker color then the control line.. that means positive.. no results could mean u've not or have already ovulated.. i've never got a positive before!

Jaster, hmm last time i used also never get +ve before so i kinda give up using...

anyway thanks for explaining...think i'll just BD till next week then stop...to cover all ground...

AF just reported. haha.. as expected. Just call to make appointment with Gynae.. Told me to go next tues-thurs.. weird hor.. Thot shd be Day 14 but was told to go Day 9-12 instead.