(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="0000ff">i havent gone to see another yet. but im thinking benjamin tham or dr puar...

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi ladies!!
Been awhile since i popped in here.
Good to see more of u graduating!

Yingoinkoink,
congrats!!

Tethysea,
u can request for HL instead of mc.
Mc will get used up very fast.
Pls rest more n dont go to work.

To the rest, jiayou!!
Babydust babydust babydust for all of u!</font>

here sharing potato dust with everyone. got my big fried potato (paiseh tethysea, copy your trademark)!

Jia you everyone! August seems to be off to a good start. I'm sure we will break the record in July and more. Gambate!

<font color="000080"> Tangerinez >> CONGRATS!!! Have a sticky potato!

lynzi >> Oh I didn't think of that. Ok, I'll see if I can switch it HL!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tethysea,
i was on HL for quite long in first tri.
The good thing is for HL company wont count in the weekends.
So my 6 weeks of HL only came up to 29 days.
I can save the balance to use for last tri.</font>

thanks everyone!

ying: based on LMP, almost 4 weeks.

chloie: your turn will come really soon. i share more potato dust with you ok!

happy: hmm, i think the most important factor was conceive plus. i also drank bottled chicken essence every day for the entire cycle, and LRD in 2ww.

tethysea: ya, i really hope it's sticky! esp when my gynae wouldn't see me until 2.5 weeks later.

more potato dusts to all!

yoyo tangerinez - hehehehe...Hooray hooray hooray 3 cheers for you!!!!! Congrats and pls sprinkle potato dust on me and chant my name...wahahaha!!!!

So happy for the potato mummies!!! Aug is a Huat huat month. We are all going to be lucky! Next week I will try and will strike! Huat ah!!!!

tangerinez - so we r ard the same time... =)
Anyway can we still continue to drink chicken essence &amp; LRD? I dun dare to ask my MIL coz I dun intend to tell her... if not she going to announce to the whole world again!

<font color="0077aa">congrats tangerinez!</font>

<font color="0077aa">good start for the month of August! *dancing under the bb dusts shower*</font>

coyote: you are my no. 1 TTC buddy, so of course you get the most potato dust! you will have your BFP this cycle, and most likely you will receive the great news in August too!

ps: not that you would, but just in case, don't mention this on FB. no one else knows yet! hee...

ying: i am continuing bottled chicken essence everyday. i heard it is fine as long as there are no herbs. not sure abt LRD. anyone can help?
i also haven't told any friends and families, so can't ask MIL for advise too.

Daphne: which DPO? test soon!

sonel &amp; SJX: thanks!

tangerinez- really? I am ur no. 1? So honoured! Hehehehe... Thanks for your TLC dust and chen ni gui yan, I hope to announce soon and we can hold hands to preg journey..hehe. Wait for me hor!!! Sure sure I understand abt the FB, I also scare that news will leak.

Any symptom yet like thirsty, pee more, hungry, er xin?

<font color="000080">yingoinkoink >> The LRD and chicken essence depends on whether your body is heaty or liang. I never see tcm so I dunno about mine, but my friend said if it's heaty then best to avoid even things like ginger.

tangerinez >> Why your gynae dun want to see you until 2.5 weeks later?!</font>

coyote: of course! ok, let's be preg buddies too! waiting for you!

Prior to positive test, no symptoms at all. Not even sore boobs. The only 'symptom' is the dream about a positive test after I had the implantation dip in BBT. Oh, and a stuffed nose from the same day. After that I gave up and thought this cycle is out. In fact I had a lot more symptoms in previous cycle.

Ladies: so despair not when you do not have any symptoms at all.

Once tested positive, boobs start to feel sore (on and off) and have AF-like cramps. Perpetual strange taste in the mouth.

SJX: thanks! i was just thinking to start LRD again. better not now.

daphne: so are you going to test tonight? :p

tethysea: my gynae is too popular! to be fair, she didn't say she dun wan to see me. the receptionist said she is only available on 4th week of august. and also said anyway only then can see heartbeat, no point wasting money on additional scans before.

i thought for a long time and wondered if i should go see earlier but i guess as long as i feel fine, i'll wait. in the meantime i will continue to take HPT (kiasu) to ensure hcg still high (even if it's just an indicator).

mrs ho &amp; san2: thanks!

this cycle i made sure i avoided all the cold stuff. no cold drinks, no alcohol, no caffeine, no liang teh.

Started BBT on CD 8.
OPK on CD 10 to 14, +ve on CD 13
BD on CD 12, 13, 14
Used Conceive Plus (external on CD 12 &amp; 13, internal on CD 14)
Stayed in bed with butt raised for 20 minutes minimum
Should have O on CD 14

Diet:
GNC pre-natals, fish oil for me
Zinc and vit E for hubby
Drank lots of fresh tomato juice
Bottled chicken essence everyday
LRD from 2ww
home brewed Ginger drink once a week

hmm, this is all i can think of now.

mrs ho &amp; san2: thanks!

this cycle i made sure i avoided all the cold stuff. no cold drinks, no alcohol, no caffeine, no liang teh.

Started BBT on CD 8.
OPK on CD 10 to 14, +ve on CD 13
BD on CD 12, 13, 14
Used Conceive Plus (external on CD 12 &amp; 13, internal on CD 14)
Stayed in bed with butt raised for 20 minutes minimum
Should have O on CD 14

Diet:
GNC pre-natals, fish oil for me
Zinc and vit E for hubby
Drank lots of fresh tomato juice
Bottled chicken essence everyday
LRD from 2ww
home brewed Ginger drink once a week

hmm, this is all i can think of now.

ying: home pregnancy test. basically the test kit which we use to test for pregnancy. the faint line which you saw earlier should grow darker as the day passes. i guess it will reach a stage where it is as dark as control line, then cant rely on it le.

Hi tangerinez,
i read that you are still drinking bottled chicken essence.
The TCM at Ban Choon Chan says cannot drink bottled chicken essence. You should be drinking the 'essence' from home-made double boil chicken. It helps in increasing 'progesterone' or something else that is important in early stage of pregnancy.

chew: thanks!

melody: thanks for sharing. oh shit! we just bought 8 boxes! i can't prepare the home essence yet cos MIL still doesn't know about the pregnancy.

Congrats to tangerinez! Nice to pop into here and see good news! Only the 4th of Aug and got 2 BFPs! Jia you to all ladies!

Congrats Tangerinez!

Which DPO were you when you tested BPF? I also have zero symptoms so I thought probably gone already this cycle, but you just gave me hope!

wow!! looks like august is such a good month!!!

congrats to tangerinez!!!!! so happy for you!!!! share some potato dust with me too can? hahaha

and of course, congrats to ying!

hopefully more bfp to come this month!

Good morning ladies, TGIF!!!!

tangerinez- got surf web for baby stuffs? Hahaha.. Btw 1st trimester can take chix essence daily? I heard that 1st trimester cannot jing bu. Not sure whether chicken essence is considered jing bu.

That time someonw posted she made LRD in the office by throwing the herbs into the thermal flask and let it brew for awhile b4 drinking. May I know how much ingredients to throw in to make a cup? And do you top up with water to make a 2nd cup? My AF ending soon, am going to stop raspberry tea and drink LRD instead.

Who is in 2ww now? Good luck and hope to hear more potato coming ;)