(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="ff6000">Finally bk home aft being out for several hours. How come GSS like no sale like that huh? Everything seem still expensive lei...

Amy
Ya, I oso so excited n happy when I see my AF here after MIA for 2 months... Hope yr AF faster come, so can try again!

Janjan
New cycle, new hope, k? Jia you!

Gingerbreadger
Thks for yr info...

Wow, an hr flat on bed or need to elevate?
Normally after BD, I put up my leg n buttock with pillow n bolster. Leg resting on wall for 30min oredi cannot tahan...
So he suggested we BD on the night of detected 'O' plus 2 more nights, i.e. 3days in a row?
Tissue paper will absorb the semen anot huh? I alw try to put tissue but my DH say dun put, cos seem like absorbing the semen fluid lei...</font>

<font color="ff6000">Wonder is there sthg like a cork-like thing in the market that can be placed there to prevent the fluid from flowing out...

Wa u rest ur legs against e wall!! Tats quite effort. Ill normally jus lie w pillow on butt. And for as long as my bladder can hold.. Always wana pee after bd..

<font color="ff6000">gingerbreadger
Ya, I very kiasu. Hope the fluid will flow in than spill out. But DH is the one who took the effort to 'drag' my leg to the wall, poor thing...
Everytime aft BD very sleepy liao, too tired to pee. Very bad hor...</font>

Yo ladies, the cranberry pills for UTI how effective uh? Once taken a few hours later can relieve? I did experience that 1-2 times before and it was really unbearable, like don't know what to do to stop that irritating feeling. Now I learn something.

Sunshine, you very farnie leh. Cork-like thing...lol! I usually place 1-2 tissue outside there cos I scared the troops flow out and dirty the bed/ shorts. Thought of whether it will block air from flowing and the troops from being able to swim in did cross my mind...if stopper like thinggie maybe worst right? :p

I think we going abit siao siao here cos it's weekend. The rest please pardon us...keke. Enjoy your weekend gals!

Hi all MTB..

I jus got married recently and now ttc-ing.. However, i have a very irregular menses which meade me very worried as i understand that no menses mean no egg produced, so if not egg no matter how hard i try oso wun get pregnant de. I'm already in my late 20s, i wanna get preggy asap. Any mummies who can give me some advise? =)

Anyway, i see alot of short forms.. AF and what CD22? whats all these? haa..

i just managed to login now.. heehee

Enjoy your weekends ladies

Got wedding dinner tmw.. sian...

Jan: new cycle new hope.. jia you...

baby: welcome here... af means auntie flow, cd22 means cycle day 22.

<font color="green">Jan >> new cycle new hope

Sunshine >> u so cute leh ... Haha think we've gone nuts with ttc..

Baby >> hi there ! We r all trying for our #1 too some of the ladies r quite knowledgeable bout TCM treatment or western doc consultation .. So ladies pls assist on this ..

AF = auntie flow (menses)
CD22=cycle day 22 we start counting frm our 1st day of menses and denotes as CD1

SOme of us here take our temperature daily and also use OPK to find our ovulation day &amp; start our exercise

Have u tried these ?

<font color="green">Ladies, if u happen to go airport T3 for shopping, EYS is having 20% off for chicken essence selling at $13.80 good buy i felt </font>

Siu Ping, roger. Will probably visit him this weekend.

Can some share w me the proportion of red dates to
longan for home-made LRD?

<font color="green">Siu Ping >> TCM can sense frm pulse so fast ?

Miloqueen >> i will put 5-6 red dates with equal no. Of longan if u wan it sweeter then put more longan ..

Mrs Ho, yup, tcm can feel frm pulse whether there's chance of pregnancy. He will den give med to help...

I still can rem last yr, the month b4 I was preggy, he felt my pulse &amp; said got high chance. unfortunately, that month was unsuccessfully but the following month, I was preggy...

Miloqueen, I usually put 10-12 red dates &amp; dried longan. I put other things in my LRD too. My mum taught mi said it's Gd. I juz follow.

<font color="ff6000">Morning Evrybardy!!

Pardon my 'craziness', think I was overdosed wif chocolates last night. Haha!! Went to buy truffles n choc at Taka cos was craving for choc.. Gosh!

Miloqueen
Its good to c TCM during 2WW. They will give u med accordingly. I wtd to c my TCM but she not ard

Baby
*waves*
Welcome to this thread! U r not too old to TTC. If u r old, think I'm antique liao, keke..
R u seeing any gynae or TCM for yr irregular menses?
R u using any BBT or OPK or any methods to help u to detect?
Saw some gers posted that even they hv irregular menses, they still strike.
Feel free to share watever in yr mind n heart, k?

Mrs Ho
T3 got promo ah? But will not go to airport unless gg holiday lei... Sigh...

toking abt chicken essence... Can take it during 2WW?
Any other ladies here can tell me whether DOM can b taken during 2WW too?
Thks!

sunshine: can take Dom n chicken essence in 2ww.. Take on alternate days coz it's abit heaty

Happy: great, just enjoy yr bd with ur positive

<font color="ff6000">starrie
thks! Will do that. Cos Dom is staring at me n I dun know whether can drink as it's an 'alcoholic' drink..

Happy
So HAPPY!! must BD, BD!! Smiley face=Smiley Happy!!</font>

hihi ladies! still rem me or not? ;p

im back from my 2 weeks holiday! no BFP for me, AF came on the 1st day of my holiday. spoilt my holiday mood and yet glad at the same time. dont need to keep thinking about it.

its CD15 for me. need to catch up reading the posts for the past weeks first.

<font color="green">Sonel !! Welcome back !! There's quite a few graduates while u were away .. New cycle new hope ..

Happy >> enjoy ur bd session ..

<font color="ff6000">sonel
Welcome bk!!
Of cos rem u.. U're my xiao long bao snatcher, keke!!
Hows hol? Hope it was fun even AF report...
Rem, new cycle, new hope! </font>

Sonel>> welcome home!! Of course still remember you leh;)

Today me cd3. Very shiong as full force for af... Every 3 hours need to change pad...
I guess my body too much blood to bleed due to keep taking chicken essence and LRD tea to bu my body..
lucky this cycle dnt feel much cramp.

How's everyone today? Have great weekend ahead!!!

<font color="000080">Welcome home, sonel! Hope it was a good trip even though AF reported.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>62</TD><TD>38-41</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>long, erratic cycles &amp; PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>28-29</TD><TD>Dr Jason Lim (SGH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lil'thing</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>Cyst removal (Oct '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunny</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>M/C twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiu</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>36-40</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E/Mt A)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>suspected PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>PhyLee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-30</TD><TD>Dr Charles Lim (Mt E)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>,</TD><TD>35-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Dr Wong/Leung</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table></font>

Sonel, new cycle new hope...

Just went to my cousin BB shower today.. got an blow from my other cousins.. another cousin wife is preggy.. i practically want to burst out in tears when i heard that news.. i was thinking why not me why not me.. i think emoyionally not stable at the moment.. i dun knw how long i can take it..
Can u imagine seeing a gal crying @ other BB shower.. so swallow my tears back.. but my heart felt the stab.. haizzzzz.. i really hate myself!

Ecups >> no no dun say tat &amp; dun tink tat way.. Our time will come soon .. God has his plan for us so dun b demoralise k .. Cheer up ..

<font color="000080">E-cups >> *BIG HUG* Just cry it out... let all the feelings out. Can understand why you feel that way, and it's awkward to do at the BB shower but don't repress - go home tell your DH and have a good cry, ask for his support... this is not something you are going through alone. It's not your fault, please don't hate yourself! It's just 时程未到.</font>

sunshine>> Ya lorz, I also hoping AF will come faster for me so tat I can try again. =p But during the process of "tiao-ing" our bodies, also can continue TTC rite? Nv asked my aunt coz too pai sei.. =p

sonel>> U are back! Welcome! Hope u had a good trip! =)

E-cups>> *Hugz* It will be your turn one day too. I avoided gg my hubby's fren's house for mahjong today coz dun wanna see his fren's BB. =x

Sonel, welcome bk.

E-cups, hugs hugs. Dun be demoralize. Like what Mrs Ho said, God has plans for us. It will soon be our turn.

ecup>> sayang, pls don't be sad... As what the others ladies here mentioned, soon will be our turn.

My Hubby was more emotion than me when he know my af reporting.. I console him this time round.. Telling him that strike is a bonus and blessing, not strike is also not the end of ttc... I told him to take it easy. Hubby said there's always disappointment when there's hope.. I guess ttc life still goes on no matter happy or sad.

Take it easy and enjoy the process!!!

Hi ecups.. I believe all of us felt the same like u too.. jus a matter of how we release our stress n seek solace from our friends etc.. cheer up babe.. u r not alone.. we are all walking the journey wif u.. ;)

<font color="ff6000">Aftn evrybardy!!
Weather is good today!
Hope everyone is enjoying their wkend wif their loved ones! Esp today is Father's Day.......

Ecup
Sayang.. Sayang... Hugzzzz...
We're with u n u're not alone...
U've tried yr best oredi n leave the rest to God, k? Will be yr turn soon as long u hv BD n take good care of yrself..

*inner peace*

bearge
Yup, let's take it easy n continue to 'work' hard till we BFP! Glad that yr AF cramp not as bad if not v sianz big time!</font>

<font color="ff6000">sigh...
These few days I'm craving for sweet stuff...
N now I'm hving sthg 'sinful' - the forbidden milk tea!
Luckily DH sleeping, if not, he will 'kill' me!

Gosh!*God, pls help me*..

AArghhh!! Haha!!</font>

Hello everyone.... M back... Hope still remember me...

E cups don't be upset k.. Hug hug u. I also had the same feeling last month. Went for hubby colleague bb full month. Then asked, hubby said we trying... N I was like dots... Same day went for another bb 1st year birthday... Be happy k our turn would cone soon..

I think i spotted cm... Last test with kit since after hols... Not prepared ... Like very early..

If you are considering to purchase OPK/ HPT, Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Clearblue Digital OPK/ HPT, basal thermometers, and TTC supplements, do check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Recently, Jacelyn Tay (ex Mediacorp Actress) shared one of her success tips in conceiving easily is drinking organic raspberry tea that improves the health of her womb. Do try out this tea which is now available at Baby Dust Shop.

PS: One of the partners of Baby Dust Shop is now pregnant and all products are now sprinkled with tons of sticky babydust (for good luck)!

Hi ladies! Am back too! Seems like a lot of us are back at the same time so now the thread should be more active again if it is not already active! LOL...

Tks ladies for staying with me during my outbursts. Really appreciated it!

Had a good trip despite not being able to BD to catch O. But in hindsight, it was a good thing coz I was able to take my fav cold teas and ice desserts (yes, I am bad so now gotta be good and make up for it). Also, went to visit a few famous temples which required a lot of walking up the hill/mountain and even drove up to the highest carpark in Taiwan (3000+ feet above sea level). Doubt these activities would have been suitable during 2ww.

And now my hubby is so onz that he is the one reminding me to take my supplement and folic acid everyday and takes it out for me! Also, no need to remind him to take his supplement coz he takes it himself without asking! I can tell coz at the end of this trip, I look at the slab of tablets and nearly finished! Woohoo.... Super happy!

So gambette ladies! We will all get our little dragons! Waiting for next cycle to start around next weekend!

bearGE
I was actually looking out to see if you strike. Hee.. But guess, new cycle new hope! At least, good to know that your cycles are back to normal.

sunshine
Sorry that I forgot you were a SAHTTC-er. Think my memory is not that powerful after all! Hee... Btw, think your "symptoms" sound quite good. Maybe got high chance this cycle! Good luck!

janjan
New cycle new hope!

peapea
After this trip, I think I will also have pple asking me if I am preggy! Tummy is so big and put on 4-5kg! Argh!!! Need to lose weight! Going to start exercising like crazy.

E-cups
*hugz* to you. Can understand what you are going through. Jia you and stay positive!

tethysea
Tks for updating the table. Can email me back and I can continue.

baby

This post is for you. I am not an expert but this is just to guide you along.

As the others asked, have you seen a gynae/TCM regarding your irregular menses? I think what most ladies here do is take BBT or use OPKs to find out our ovulation day and then BD to maximise chance. Some also see TCM to tiao our bodies or take supplements like Conceive Well or Bai Fong Wan to regulate the cycles.

Btw, doesn't mean have menses = got egg = can get pregnant. Coz to get pregnant, you will need to ovulate which means that the egg has to be released for fertilisation. You can have menses even if you don't ovulate (i.e. the egg didn't release for fertilisation) and in this case, you also cannot get pregnant.

This is why we ladies here use these home testing kits (BBT and OPKs) as around ovulation, our bodies will produce a hormone called LH and the LH surge before ovulation lasts from 24-36 hours. This is probably the best time to BD-ing "intensely" (but with 24 hours interval between each BD) as once egg is released, the egg only lasts for 12 hours. The other way to confirm that you will ovulate is to see a gynae and scan for the egg but this will be quite expensive (around $100+ per scan) so we take the cheaper alternative of testing at home.

Hope to have helped and welcome to joining us in our TTC journey!

P/S:
Just to help you, BBT = Basal Thermometer, OPK = ovulation kits, BD = s**

congrats to:
KWXY, windy, pinkz, Eyes! so nice to see so many graduates within 2 weeks. grabbing bb dusts from all of you.

i've slept 2 days &amp; have not recovered from the trip. feeling so so tired.
CD16, FF says DPO3. impossible cos i wont O so early and never detect any CM yet. still thinking, should i get the monitor or just the cheap OPK and Clearblue. need to stock up already.

sunshine: did you have fun at shanghai? i bumped into quite a few Sporean there.

E-cups: *hugs* our turn will be here soon k.

Nb01>> welcome home!!! I did not work hard for that cycle as only bd twice when detected 2 lines in opk strip.. Maybe that's part of the reason I am not as disappointed as my Hubby.;) but also do not mean I don't long for bfp too.. Hoping to strike this cycle. Have to work hard this cycle.

my af reported in full force yesterday. i had gotten a -ve hpt and started to spot pinkish / brownish discharge since morning till nite time to a few drops of red blood then sat full flow. haiz... i dunno wat has gone wrong.

<font color="000080"> Welcome home, nb01!

sonel >> Maybe the trip changed your cycle a bit? Anyway FF.com not very accurate some times lar.

<font color="ff6000">nb
welcome bk!!
Sound like yr trip is so much fun with all the sightseeing n desserting!!!!
Wow, yr DH is so supportive this time round. More initiative shown twds yr TTC...
Hope u can strike nx cycle!

sonel
I was waving at u at the xiaolongbao shop lei... ;p
my trip was ok.. Luckily in shanghai, weather was good so got clear night scene of the Bund. Yrself? Got win anot in casino?? Keke...

sleepygal
dun get disheartened k? Motto: New cycle, new hope! R u on any 'treatment' now?

sigh.. Dunno wats wrong wif me too..
Hv a sudden flu attack aft bath yest n dev slight fever last night. Pop 2 paracetamol n slept quite early.. Now hving diarrhea..