(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

JT, pregnant lor hehe. Tahan 4 sake of the precious ones
find by trial & error wat wOrks 4 you to relieve MS. it will get better by 2nd tri.

JT, u're carrying twins. MS likely to be more serious. Hang in there!
I'm starting to enter the phase where i can't really stand the taste of plain water. I dread this phase cos it's so hard to find a palatable alternative. Think Ribena will be my best friend for a while, then it'll be my worst enemy after some time. Then gotta find another substitute again! It's all trial and error... We jiayou!!

Thanks Ron. Hope this phase will pass soon .....

Luv - same same here. I'm drinking Ribena too but don't dare to take too much since its sweet. Let's jiayou together

hello all...back from cruise today....eat and throw up but my hubby said i ate most during these 2 days than the past weeks

luv..yes, sibilings of current or ex student get priority.

juvi..gratz on yr Oscar...i hope mine will be gd as well

JT...i know how u felt...i am still suffering from ms...hope it will goes off soon...

Bbliss, gd to hear that you have everythg sorta out

Mummies ahh...did you let your precious darlings take hep B upon birth or instead chosen the 6-in-1 jabs instead? We need to decide at birth right?

Not sure what are the considerations in this...

Thanks for sharing!!

Tromso, 6 in 1 jab and hep B r 2 separate jabs. The first dose of hep B jab is at birth. Pd just jabbed! Nv ask us. 6 in 1 in when bb is two mths old for KKH.

oic...I thought diff betw 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 is hep B. Like If jab hep B at birth, then need to take 5-in-1 later months. If not take Hep B at birth, then need to take 6-in-1 later months....

Theory not correct hor...

ok, will just let baby take bcg and hep B at birth. Confusing jabs...

Thanks Hazel.

Babyjourney, luv and heartbeats, thanks for your well wishes.

Heartbeats, I also hope can stay here for good.

Mc, welcome back! MS will soon go away....mine did! Just tt now I also can't eat too full...if not very uncomfortable....

Joanne n luv, I used to alternate fr isotonic drinks to fuji apple to honey water..... I personally find tt honey water can sooth my throat n gastric after puking... ESP when u wretch out e gastric juice..... Just hang in there gals...tell ur babies to be good n dun let mummy suffer so much.....

Eveline, yes, mine is bb girl too. But hor, so many ppl keep asking me if I'm having boy...even till now. Gosh...I better ask Dr Loh to double confirm for me again.

Bbliss, which gug centre did u register yr gal at? If elis din get Into the oct class, she will b in the jan class too. I actually think jb is more convenient for me.... Forum is nearer than united sq for me. Let's c how my princess survive there. I am also contemplated with my gym or Gymboree. Rochester mall is too ulu... Sigh Y so many choice?

Baby_me :
Great another gal

I hv same experience as u, some aunties jz said is it a boy, cos it looks pointed from looking at my belly..

Babypenguin:
Yah lots of dragon gals this year..

Guess we might see each other at e delivery suite nearer the date,,so exciting..
U ladies, when's yr nxt visit to see Dr Loh? Mine is 29 June, nxt Fri

Bbliss, I put belle in jan class at mountbatten. She will turn 1 yr old in jan. that's a good time to start. Then in July, if she gets a Plc in jG, I will stop GUG.

Hihi gals!

My appt with dr Loh went well today. Baby 2.2kg at 32+ weeks. C-sect confirmed 23rd July. No extra charges for choice of date n time. He explains the difference in charges are simply natural or c-sect etc, different delivery types, different charges. From now on is weekly with ctg. so will be there every fri from now on. Heh.

Counting down 1month left. Need to think abt full month celebs liao. Thinking of simply a hassle-free lunch or tea at a restaurant or hotel with close relatives n friends. Abt 40 pax. Any suggestions?

Cath, I register mine at GUG united sq. Initally tot of JG too but reading quite a few reviews comparing JG vs GUG, in e end I stick to GUG instead.

Btw, my gym seems abit too far fr u rite ? Understd their outlets r in parkway n tampines. At least Gymboree, is at harbourfront. Seem nearer.

Hazel, which JG outlet r u gg ?

Baby penguin n baby_me: we will miss each other then

Are u ladies seeing Dr Loh every 2 weeks now.. ?
For my case, yes..

Do u put hospital bag ready in yr car or at home ? Counting down now.....

Bbliss, my gym has another outlet at Rochester mall!!! Great next time our princess may b classmates

I m thinking of the Gymboree at tanglin mall. Or my little gym either marina sq or forum. Jwt at ue sq is gd but they only got 1 slot every tues which I can't make it....

Bbliss, the person in charge told me is easier to Get a Plc on wk end at forum centre as there r more classes... So reserve there Loh... 9am slot. That goes my wk end for sleeping in abit later.. My gym I will go parkway parade centre. Same, will wait till belle is at least 12 months. JG has open house at Rochester centre today.

Eveline, mine still biweekly. I guess after 37wks then will be weekly.

My hospital bag is at home. Should I put it in the car. Do we need to bring marriage cert too? Original or photocopy? Have not put my breast pump in yet.

Baby_me :
Oic, guess we r abt the same frequency of visits.

To be hospital in the car, would it be too hot in it n spoil those things inside, esp if u r putting in breastpump as well. Nt sure if I shld bring along breast pump, my bag is already full.
Hv to bring original marriage cert for registration of baby's both cert.

sashamama..gratz...one more mth and u can carry yr bb in yr hands...i like the idea of celebrating full mth in a restaurant cos hse will not hv enfu space to accomodate so many ppl ..

let me know yr finding...:-D

juvi...i will try honey water...so gd that yr ms is gone

Hi Bbliss, possible to share what the GUG vs JG reviews says? I'm still 2 minded but of course still long-ish way to go for me

Catherine, I've got a feeling Elis will like GUG especially if she's attending Shichida
I'm kinda like following your footstep step in this area too

You have a date Sashamama!! great
Will be Looking forward to 23rd.

My hosp bag still at home, will keep it that way in case need to add more things in.

Sashamama, thanks for the update on choosing date n time for c-sect. Wow, u will be seeing your darling princess in exactly one month's time.

hazel, catherine, bbliss, sasha, tronso, baby n all mummies.

Pumpkin Patch sales started!!!!

Pumpkin Patch will be having its of End of Season Sale from 21 June till 15 July 2012 with up to 50% off storewide.
7184853.gif

Thanks for raising Pumpkin alert Chris

Hi Sashamama, for high tea buffet, I like Shangri-La's Rose Veranda, very cosy and provides good personal space. The Landing Point at Fullerton Bay hotel is very quaint too, looking out to the Singapore river and MBS

The thread is running tooo fast.. Got time to read but no time to post...

Hi faithfully
Yes, u can get hospital leave fr Doc Loh to rest at home.. Me already got the leave fr him n start rest fr wk33 onwards..

Hi sasha, eva, bbjourney, bb, tanny, faithfully and tromso
So exciting tt it is time to count down for few of us..;)
My scan is weekly now..
Just went for my gynea checkup yesterday.. So happy to see my bbies again thru scan.. Bbies weigh 2.4 & 2.6kg.. Hope these weight r ok.. Oso do ctg yesterday.. Maybe lie there for an hr plus, when i throw a tissue in dustbin n it drop on floor instead, i try to pickup but maybe blood not go up my brain yet, i almost hv a fall n really scare my hb out.. He reprimanded me for not asks him to help..;p i hv a shock too.. Lucky didnt fall on tummy..Thank god ctg goes well.. Oh ya, rest at home these 2wks makes me put on 2kg.. Total weight gain becomes 9kg.. Oops.. Is it too heavy.. Gynea asks me to choose a date for csect fr 8th July to 11th July too.. But i doubt can i really wait till then for csect since inside very cramp ler.. Any advisor on how to see what date is gd? ;) anyone has any idea for emergency c sect at tmc, can hb goes in to the theatre too?

Hi sasha
U did ctg yesterday also? I lie there for an hr plus..

Think i hv to start sterilize my pump parts soon..

tronso.

wow u make me drool le....the places u mentioned seems so relaxing ...muz go one of these days!!!

joanne.

wow time flies real fast..heehee it'l be your turn soom!! so happy for u!!! becareful okie dun bend down unnecessary as u might loose ur balance.
When's ur EDD? Soon rite?

Hi Chris
Thk u.. My edd is not so accurate for twins.. Now the tentative date is fr 8th - 11th July.. Feeling real heavy now.. Walking like an ah ma yesterday.. Brought my son go see madagascar yesterday n after 90mins seat, my two legs very suan like those who didnt do exercise for years n suddenly u do exercise will result in the same suan feeling.. Hb got to hold me stand up..;p my son help me too.. Hee.. Then hv water retention on my left hand 5fingers.. Swollen.. Later i realise bec i sleep hang my hand outside.. Hb massage last night n try not to sleep with hand hang outside so this morning feel better.. I quickly remove my wedding band else later cant go into the operating theatre... ;)

Oh.. My water retention on fingers is happen in yesterday morning when i wokeup.. Cannot imagine if i still work, my leg sure swollen like pig leg..;p

Joanne, so happy for you, fast approaching
Rest well meanwhile.

Chris, I'm looking forward to post delivery cos can't go hi tea now as can't resist the savory bites that has smoked salmon, Parma ham, etc...it's really a torture to see others digging in lol...

Sashamama, if you are planning western flare for full month, a place that I've checked previously quite fits the bill. 1-TwentySix at east coast park, at the Big Splash compound. There is both alfresco and air-con dinning. The air-con one holds abt 50 pax, full length glass walls overseeing the ecp and the greens, very nice
The events organizer can cater to your budget and helps with decor too, if I'm not wrong.

I've also checked out the other dining option next to it, Brussel Sprouts, great venue if inviting parents with kids. However it's not air-conditioned

As for chinese restaurants...I'm not too familiar... hmm...I quite like the food at Tung Luk Seafood at Orchard Central. Paradise Pavillion at Marina Bay Link Mall has many private function rooms and the food the ace (the decor will take ya breathe away)...haaa...probably the best dim sum I've had in Singapore
Gosh....I'm drooling....

My hubby suggests Peony Jade at Keppel Club, near harbourfront. My sis had her ROM lunch there, food was good

Sashamama, you live in Tampines right? There are 2 Chinese restaurants in Bedok that's quite excellent, those underneath the hdb kind. We go there for dinner quite often, has never disappointed us, has air-con, decent nice semi-grandeur decor too surprisingly
They are Chin Lee Restaurant at 115 Bedok North rd, and Jing Long Seafood Restaurant at 412 Bedok North.

Hazel, din know jg open at Rochester. Will try to go next week. How's belle now? Still crying and missing u in the day?? Elis can finally turn. She did that after I brought her home from IFC. At least she waited for me to witness her maiden turn. Now her head lift so high up and scream like a sumo cos she can't crawl

Jo3, u mentioned sterilizing the pump soon. Why dun u sterilise just b4 ur first use? Cos if u sterilise so soon the effect also cannot "last" so long.

Hi MTBs. Good to hear happy & good news from you ladies. Been awhile since I logged in due to a bad flu & top it off with a big ulcer on the back of my tongue. At least my MS is gradually getting better.
I have been feeling down since I got my OSCAR results yesterday. Though my NU is 1.2mm my risk is still high for DS which is 1:154
Doc asked if we wanted to do amnio but hubby thinks its just stats & since we are having this child no matter what, it's really no point. I agreed with him but still had restless sleep. I am sorry if I am being a downer but I really had to get this off my chest.

Yes, better leave hospital bag at home. Incase if need to add some more thing.

Pumpkin patch sale! Wow! Can go shopping again

J03, so excited for you. You will be the first one to pop among us. Jia you n have more rest now. Better drink more water to reduce the water retention.

LuvNhope, if need to include breast pump in hospital bag then it's better to sterilize now. We will not know when we need to grab the bag to hospital.

Catherine, belle is ok now. Better watch elis at all times since she knows how to flip now. Belle is v fast in flipping n all directions, tummy to back n back to tummy.. N she can creep forward too..So is always under watchful eyes.

Chris, I hv just bought alot of clothes for belle online from USA.. All the way to 18 mths old.. So will give pumkin patch sale a miss.. Hehe

Baby, maybe can ask hubby to help sterilise after delivery if really need lor, hahah... provided they know how to sterilise. How do u intend to pack the pump after sterilising?

Lynn, there is another option, less invasive than amnio yet more advanced than oscar so more predictive also. Its the genetic scan at Camden by Prof Ananda. You can give it a try.

My view based on what you share is most likely your bb is fine since NT is good, only 1.2mm, could be your age that pulls down?

If prof Ananda also lower your risk and since you intend to keep bb no matter what then no need do amnio.

I also agree its better to sterilize just before use. The hubby should be able to assist in hospital. I've made it my hubby's project to learn to sterilize milk bottles, pack hospital bags, etc. So if I can't access to these, he can help out easily. I think we'll need lotsa helps very soon, it's time for the hubbies to step up

LuvNhope, not sure if he will hv time to sterilize it after delivery or not bcos he will be as excited as me once bb born haha. Give him a break

Still thinking how to pack the sterilizer bcos I don't hv the bag. Any idea? Maybe just put in the zip lock bag?