(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Sunbelle congrats on your popping! U must be very very busy now!

Angel, congrats on your prince!

Today i very happy camwhoring my bb movements, hehe

Catherine, which IFC is Elis in?

Heartbeats, u hv appt today? My hubby will video every scan we have at Dr Loh and I will watch the videos everyday.

Babyjourney, mine not the very obvious kind also, most of the time its just a little jump in the skin like when we do ACU. Only a handful hard kicks were very clearly captured. And i must camwhore very very long then can catch a good one, hehe. Maybe my placenta is posterior thats why easier. Sometimes also very quiet despite how i coax, maybe bb sleeping so dont worry.

Wow Heartbeats
so nice that you can see bb moving!! I am waiting to see mine happen! :D

Btw, why did you say posterior that's why easier?
I thought posterior means placenta attaching itself at the back of the uterus?
My is posterior and low at the moment.

I had some bleeding last weekend...scared me quite abit. But thank God that it's the polyp
at my cervis that's infected and bleeding.
Doc has removed it. It has grown quite a bit seems my ET when doc first saw it.

Had my first scan today since i needed to get MC from doc. Too early still to see the heartbeats yet, but at least now i know i shld be having a singleton.

Heartbeats, great! you can see your bb's movement. Mine can't see yet. I am waiting for that moment.

babyjourney, mine also can't see yet. I just feel the movement. Mine is anterior placenta. Yours also? How's your constipation? problem solved? I am having a bit of constipation.. and also bloating..

Luv, congratz. you r week5 now rite?

Coolcool, yes mine is anterior. My Constipation is on n off. I am taking fybogel on alternate days and it does help. But must dRink alot of water. You can also try eating papaya, it works for me too.

Hi ladies, just came back fr my Oscar scan....good news tt I'm in e low risk range, 1/1002. I was able to see my baby so clearly n watching it move about, hands touching the face n legs kicking...it's really amazing. Thought I saw a lil penis down there but I could be wrong. Dr June Tan was e doc tt did my ultra sound scan n she was very nice n reassuring. Too bad the printouts were not as clear as e screen.

Luv, dont worry, next scan sure can see heartbeats. When bb 3mm - 5mm big then easier to see on scans, especially if scan machines are the older kind. Now even at below 3mm even when we cant see yet, bb heart already beating!

Juvi, you at ADC today? Me too! Just left an hour ago.

Cool, posterior placentas like in my case means the placenta is at the back of the uterus wall, facing my intestines and rectum. So all that is between bb and me become just my tummy skin so thats why easier to see kicks. For anterior placentas, it means the placenta is in front and directly below tummy skin and cushioning bb kicks so maybe thats why not so obvious to see now but sure can see when bb bigger.

Congrats Juvi! If you can see a lil penis there now then quite likely boy liao cos boys show earlier. My boy showed at 16 weeks in stark comparison to my gal whose part was flat flat. Is Dr June Tan your gynae? She is very good with multiples too.

juvi, congrats on your great OSCAR results!

heartbeats, thanks! Been talking to baby and asking him/her to let mummy and daddy see his/her heartbeats next week.

Babyjourney, KKH's oscar results is instant one cos they will ask us to do BT a few days before scan then after scan straightaway a consolidated report is ready for doc to explain. Thats what happened for me, hehe

How are you so far? Resting well?

Heartbeats, I left at 4 I think...not sure...was hungry after e scan so ate at delifrance before coming back. My Gynae is Dr Tan HH but think it was Dr June Tan's duty at e ADC today ba.
Bjourney, my BT was done in e early part of June. Normally at KK, they will ask u to do e BT first at an earlier stage so by your scan, they can tell u e results immediately as they do e calculations.

Heartbeats and Juvi, oic. At TMC we did BT n Oscar on e same day. Hehehe..

Heartbeats, so far ok @fingers cross@... Dunno why i m v tired these 2 weeks, have being taking nap in e morning and afternoon. If no morning nap, i can sleep for 3-4hours in the afternoon. I hv stopped working until my delivery... Ytd went back to office to handover my work n backup my pc so if boss needs anything i can access from home n will be doing some reports from home.

Baby journey, how many months are u nw?

Who else are going to pop in the next few weeks? I hvnt start my leaves yet man... Can I requested hospitalise leave instead of mc but nv stay in hospital? Cos I thou of resting for 2 weeks but if doc give me mc then my mc will be all gone.. My comp ONI hv 14 days mc... Before tha I already taken a few days mc le...

Faithfully, i m 20weeks. Dr Loh wants me to rest til i deliver so i stopped working. Dr Loh gave me HL and i am resting at home. I am also taking no-pay after i exhaust my medical leave. How are you?

Congrats on your good Oscar scan results Juvi
Must be a great relief

Luv, I'll be full term in 4 week's time, keep telling baby to hang in there but my instruction for her is to stay within for another 6-7 more weeks heh...gd to be kiasu a bit.... I'm sure you'll see heartbeats during your next scan, don't hold your breathe wor....

Joanne, my scan will be bi-weekly from now on. How about yours?

I've not received my BP yet, hope will be soon. Have you figured out how to sterilize it?

I suspect my baby is kicking very vigorously now cos the hunger has gone up another notch. I've started eating more since yesterday, so the kicks are better now, finally could sleep through last night.

Faithfully, I think next in line is Joanne, yourself, Baby, Tanny right? Then Sashamama and I. Not sure if Sashamama has already fixed a date....

Wondering how you ladies are feeling lately?

Faithfully, think it also depends on your HR. Some companies accept HL without really checking or making sure u're in hospital. Others do. I hear of some companies that make expectant mothers start their maternity leave from the day they stay home to rest. Lugi lor...

Tromso, that's very fast!!! Exciting! Your baby will hang in there, dun worry. Keep talking to him/her (realise i haven't asked u.. boy or girl ah?).
Actually not good to be overdue for too long too! Baby might start passing faeces inside or the flow of nutrients may not be as good as b4 if overdue too long. Or even if everything okay, may grow so big that natural delivery will be tough. So full-term just nice!

I think doc loh can give u HL without needing to stay in hospital. My company also mc 14 days - I think its standard. HL is 60 days. But my boss a bit mean says if need to go back to rest, she will consider as starting maternity leave not mc or HL. Not company HR say but she say..

Tromso : Yes, I'm after Joanne, Faithfully and Baby. Gosh I'm about 2 weeks to full term now. Shashamama somewhere after us is it?

I'm still working.. Intend to work till last few days to keep myself occupied.. Maybe last few days if become too heavy that rest at home... I feel heavier by the day.

Tromso, so fast you will see your princess in 4weeks time. Jiayou.

Wow so many sisters will be popping soon. So exciting!!!

Bbjourney, after our turns, will be your batch, oh....Pierced will pop first

Pierced, congrats, you are in 3rd trimester now right?! Not too sure who are your preggy peers in this forum....too many sistas....

Tanny, Sashamama is technically few days after me but I think she may pop earlier cos of her uterus lining, right Sashamama?

My edd was originally brought forward by more than 1 week cos I think I overate, then I subsequently controlled my diet, so back to normal edd...lol... My sis kept asking me to not pop during mth end, otherwise she can't take AL to look after niece, aim is to free up my mum/ dad for my baby. Logistics...logistics...logistics....

Anyways, you ladies take care care, hope we'll all pop at/ after full term

Luv, I was hoping about week 39, many of my mummy friends seem to reach 39/40 weeks for first birth. But most importantly is healthy baby and a cheerful one

Me, baby girl....our batch 90% baby girls I think heee....

Hey..hey...yes...mine will be coming soon too. Nervous hohoho. Feel so tired lately. Thinking of working till the day baby popping out hehe, otherwise stay at home also sianz.

Yes, Tromso, yours is gal gal or boy boy? Yeah, can feel baby kick stronger n more painful. Hopefully not bcos of no space in there.

Hi bb journey,

I am fine. I just feel tummy sometime feel tight and I have been feeling breathless. I am worry my bb will pop out early than full term cos I gt GD. I am now 35 weeks... Waiting for this sat check up to see wa doc say cos I wa to rest.. It very texting for me to walk to office. And bb hv been moving very active so scared she might break the water bag.

Hihi gals!!!

Congrats to Juvi for a good scan!

Luvnhope, I saw bb heartbeat at 8 weeks! Didn't scan at 7 weeks tho.

I visited JingZiLong master for c-sect date. Given 2 dates based on the date range I gave. My edd 15 aug, dr Loh says 1 week before n 1 week after ok. He says he prefers Sunday when I asked for his preference but he also says he's ok with any day n time, I joked 3am n he said can. Some gals in aug thread says their gynae charges them a few k more, even up to 10k more for choosing c-sect date!

Anyway, i gave JingZiLong master 22 July (sun) til 1 aug (wed). I'd rather earlier than later in case I end up emergency c-sect as bb has been abt 2 weeks heavier than average. He calculated 2 dates for me 23 July 1-3pm n 29 July 9-11am. Gonna ask dr Loh tmr but I prefer 23 July. Heh.

So how does the due-to-pop queue look like now? Lol.

Tromso, yup after your batch will be Pierced and my batch. Yoohoo!!!!

Faithfully, will your gynea be arranging another doc to look after your GD during delivery n to check on your baby after baby is born? For GD, i think the main concern is baby is too big. Dont think will cause early delivery. If you can, start to rest as soon as you can.

Sashamama, can you update me after u check w Dr Loh on choosing c-sect date, any additonal charges etc? Dr Loh mentioned i may need c-sect, but to be confirm nearer to date.

Pls refer to MOH's website on definition of HL. No need to stay in hospital to be issued hL.

I was on HL for a couPle of wks before delivery. But some co do accept HL or mc 1 mth before edd.

Ok thanks Luv. Cos i got low placenta so its very stressful, i have to be very careful. Today detailed scan even showed my placenta covering cervix. Cham~ i cant wait and hope for it to move up!

Anyone got shooting pain at the groin ocassionally?

Heartbeats, wah, your placenta so low ah, then u hv to be careful. If can, hv more bedrest cos need to avoid gravity. Did they check ur cervic length? Hows your detail scan?