(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Gals who want to eat durians for bb to gain weight, mountain cat durians in seasons now! Super yummy, hubby keeps buying for me... Now m enjoying them again!

Ladies do u experience bad tailbone pain?? I experience tailbone pain n e pain is getting worse.. Once i move it hurts.. shld i go down n see a doc??

Catherine, it's really nice to hear Elis is doing well in IFC. heee...I see you are also adopting the Shichida method right? It's a good way to communicate with kids and good bonding methods with them
Hope you'll get a place soon. No further news fr them?

Hazel, yes, I'm reading the What to Expect First Year book, it's very informative indeed. But I find that it doesn't cover very well re bonding with baby, states more the development stages. Actually babies are smarter and more intuitive than we thought. I've also seen how my sis communicates and comfort my little niece then, outta what the book teaches, and observing the change in temperaments in the little one, is really a joy
Hope Belle will settle in soon with so much love and concerns fr the family.

dear all, I have popped via c-sec on father's day. Best father's day gift for my hubby on sun. can really see his happiness when he ran around the nurse carrying our princess.
thankful for a smooth sailing process. Now managing Breastfeeding n recovery of wound.

Is really a joyous moment when I first heard my baby's cry. very hard to describe the feeling.

Sunbelle, congrats ... Pls rest more... Guess yr wound must b hurting

Blur xuan, my tailbone hurts v badly after week 22. U need to rest on bed and if u sit make sure u dun slouch and have a cushion behind u.

Tromso, No news from shichida. I m working with the nannies to give elis a habit. They r v experienced and caring. Whatever they do I follow as much as I can. Yup bonding is v important. Like last night my mum was feeding elis and as I approach the door she told my gal, mummy home. After that it's nightmare for me. She wants to talk to me sit near me... I m ok cos I din pick her up. But she dun look for me when she wants to sleep. She wants her dad. Cos I have no patience in rocking her to bed. I say sleep means sleep and stop making noise whereas her dad will rock her cuddle her walk around the house. Like what u say, bb r smart they may not b able to speak but they can show via their action.

gratz sunbelle...

blurxuan...better to check with dr since its affecting yr movement.

juvi..gd luck for yr Oscar scan later...

Belle is being carried alot during her waking hours. Not in cradle position. But always upright with face looking Infront which one of our hands supporting her chest or her head resting on my shoulder. My dad said that's why belle is faster in gross motor skills like flipping/turning, sit in bumbo... Coz those carrying positions made her body firm up faster. Like now, her body is getting more firm n almost nearly there for us to carry her upright, sitting on one of our arms without support to her back or chest.

saw one joke at AMC today for my blood test...a lady ask the nurse, do i need to come for the oscar scan or can jus my hb come...lol...

the nurse looked shock and said of cos u mus come, the scan is on u...haha

Congrats Sunbelle!! Have plenty of rest and hope breastmilk comes along just nice

Catherine, my gf teaches her daughter sign language, so before she could speak, she was able to communicate if she needs milk, happy, upset, pee, etc. Makes the mummy's job so much easier
Very cute, now the daughter is teaching the little brother sign language too. Really takes a lot of patience getting them into routine and deciphering their baby languages. But the bonding and outcome can be so rewarding

If they are not doing 7 mths class, hope you won't need to queue up for the 1 yr old class fr scratch... Geez, I better register asap.

Hazel, since you live near to marine parade, can queue for NAFA preschool (not sure if they do pre kindy). I heard the curriculum is wholistic and some parents ended up not having to send their kids to any enrichment classes. Saves money!! But queue is like 1 yr plus long. My SIL is still queuing after more than half a year, trying to get her boys in....

blur xuan, have you been sitting for too long (at work)? i used to experience some bad tailbone pain when i was sitting at my chair for too long at work, this is because i was focus on something deeply and sort of like forgotten to change my sitting positio; then resulted my tailbone suffered. but i get better after a good nite sleep.... maybe you should bed rest for a while and then see how?

Tromso, I m also teaching belle's baby sign language! Yes, the aim is for the her to communicate to us what she wants before the talking phrase! My gd tried it out n it works!

NAFA Pre school? Belle is abit young isnt it?

Tromso, they accept 3 yrs n above. Per term AM session is $2100. Actually, I nv thought of NAFA, was thinking abt pat sch house at siglap. NAFA is at east coast rd n yes near to our Plc.

Congrats Sunbelle!!

Hazel, NAFA offers preschool lessons that incorporate keyboard and ballet classes. Quite ex but if u want to save the time of sending for enrichment classes on weekends can consider NAFA. One of my colleagues' girl is there and loves it.

LuvHope, yes I just checked, dance, music & drawing are incorporated! One Pre nursery class is 10 students to 2 teachers! Already 3 on wait list for 2015, n this exclude prority given to siblings of existIng students! Goodness! Also they may not offer Pre nursery class (3 yrs old) every yr if space fr nursery, K1 & K2 r taken up. Anyhow, already put belle on wait list.. Is within walking distance fr our place. Also put her on wait list for pats school house.

So sisters, where else is good in the east? Super ks now, must go put on wait list.

Tromso, thanks so much for telling me abt NAFA!

LuvNhope, terrible right? N not as If is cheap!!

Hazel, its dragon yr....we must put our Babies for wait list at many places. Like my shichida, gug all on wait list. I told u right, I book a place for Elis at IFC when I was like 14 week preggy. Nafa is like nanyang kindergarten v crowded. Thankfully for me elis kindergarden, pri, sec schools r all settled. Now I m thinking to put her on wait list at nafa for art and ballet. Piano lesson I will go to united sq...

Hazel, well, people pay and queue for the brand and association with NAFA. I'm not sure if NAFA Kindergarten kids get priority into the NAFA programmes?

A few years back, i've heard good reviews abt Schoolhouse by the Bay. Not sure if it's still good.

You can also check out Chiltern House (under Julia Gabriel)?

Catherine, why Elis one all settled? I like the small class n student/teacher ratio in NAFA. Also, no need to go separate music n drawing classes!

Catherine, how u enrol yr gal on GUG wait list ?
I called prev to make some enquired on their prog n asked them whether can register. They ask mi hw old is my gal n I told them she abt 1mth plus. They ask mi call bk later when she abt 8 mths coz they Oni start taking in bbs fr age 8mths.

Hmm.... Seem like double standard ya ?

Tromso, my Oscar scan is on Thurs
. Do u think able to tell the sex of the baby thru e scan?

Came back from a long needed super relaxing facial at Jurlique. So shiok! N strange enough, my skin did not hv much congestion....guess becos no more putting on makeup since Preggie.
Those who like durians, there's this stall at jln kayu tt sells v good cheap durians. I bought some of those 3 for $10 n 1 for $5 n they were very good....no need to pay so much for Mao Shan Wang Liao. Better savor e durians now while they r still in season.

Hazel, GUG shld be Growing Up Gifted. Am i right, Bbliss?

You can check out the following for phonics and reading classes too:
- I Can Read
- LCentral
- Literacy Plus

Luv, ya elis gg to my school. And she is also on the list for I can read

Bbliss, I went to united sq and put my name there. V convenient ma dr ong clinic there juz enrol run up to his clinic.

Hazel, Elis IFC is run by shichida and nanyang ex principal. She will stay there unless I want to move her to the one at tanglin road. Primary school and sec school r affiliates so no problem. Jc also got affiliate so no issue too. Ya gug is growing up gifted.

Hazel, hahaha... no lah... i did a fair bit of research b4 cos i was also looking for enrichment classes for my girl too.

In the end i decided on a childcare centre which provides a good foundation for P1 so that i won't have the headache of deciding which enrichment classes and having to send her there. Used to send her for Chinese enrichment when i saw that she wasn't really willing to learn the language but stopped liao now that she's more open to learning and i can supplement the school's teaching on my own.

Now she only has non-academic enrichment, which my DH is already complaining abt, heh... Men don't understand lah...

LuvNhope, belle is no 4 on wait list for 2015! Each class is 10 kids but was told, prority is given to siblings of existing students first. Got vacancies left then those on wait list! So, chance not high!

Hazel, u mean for NAFA? Hard to say, my colleague got a place after abt half a year i think. Depends on luck and see who pulls out!

Actually i was a very laidback mum till my girl was abt 2+ yo. Never looked for or sent her for anything until then, so i'd say you all are more on the ball than me, hahah...

hope..bt needs a few days to process so hv to do it first so will know the results together..

juvi. .i tot yr scan is today...rem wrong..gd luck on Thursday

Hazel if I'm not wrong, St James' Church Kindergarten is also quite hot cake, near holland v.

Wow already 4 on the NAFA 3 yr olds wait list. Dunno if I should put mine on it too cos gd chance moving to live with in laws in near future, but they are further down ecp end. Hazel, your residential location is great

Hazel, $2,100 for a term...what do they teach at age 3?

My sis was on Pats' Schoolhouse wait list no.1, registered when niece was 3 mths old. After intervw etc, niece got a spot when she's 6 mths old and will start at age 2. Very lucky, also walking distance for them at the serangoon gardens branch. I heard less than a handful openings at each branch cos of priority given to their IFC kids and siblings. Initially thot my sis super kiasu but now I truly understand!!!!

Hazel, in case you get a spot at NAFA in the near future, you may like to confirm your preschool preference ASAP cos the school will expect a deposit upon confirmation.