(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

HOPE, you mind posting a photo of elastin if it's not too much trouble?
Thks much! The ones i found on the internet don't look like the correct one.

tronso

i got one of the fitting sheets from the fair..forgotten the name is cost around 15.00 same material like aussino just tat better as got prints.
btw AUSSINO having bedsheet sale now, just passed by parkway br they selling baby comforter sets at 49.90 only!!! v worth buying!!!

Hazel,

do u know when is a good time to introduce bbs to the public swimming pool? i told catherine tat my sil already bringing her bb to the public swimming pool when she's 5mths old. However hbs agst it as he says the chlorine in the public pool is too strong for bb, he rather use the inflatable pool or bring bb to bb spa to swim cos its "non-chlorine"....

Hi Luv n Hope
Elancyl is not oily at all.. As i am using the same cream when hv my son many yrs ago n no stretch mark so now i use again.. Touchwood, no stretchmark too.. But i think stretchmark oso depend on genes .. As my mum never hv any stretchmark so i wun hv too? Hmm.. But i like elancyl so hv been using it twice per day.. ;)

Regarding abt swimming pool, i agree with wht Hazel say, no need worry so much abt clorine n no need be so protective.. I never consider all this when bring my boy go swim in swimming pool when he is less than 1yr old.. He is fine tt time too..;) if u r worry, u can consider go to condo swimming pool where there r less pp.. The feeling of swim in bath tub is definitely different fr big pool..;)

Chris, I repost my posting to Tromso above:

Posted on Saturday, June 16, 2012 - 7:51 pm:        
Tromso, swimming in the bath tub is different fr swimming in the pool. The latter allows the bb to be exposed to the surrounding, a bigger environment, pp, sun, etc. 

Bbspa pool has no chloride n does not change the water after each use. But is that gd? Chloride kills germs, so, swimming pool is better than the water in bbspa right? 

Drs usu advise tt bb is min 6 mths old before going to the swimming pool. Even cruises, bbs less than 6 mths cannot board while airplane no such restriction. 6 mths old, bb's respiratory systems r more developed n hence can cope better. 

At times, is not too gd to be too protective or too clean, if not, when there is a bit of dirt, bbs will fall sick

Hi anyone has dr June tan KKH email address? I had 2 bouts of tummy pain last night and my down there feels a little pressure since Saturday. Thinking of fixing an urgent appt with her...tks in advance!

Hi mummies who are delivering soon and delivered under Dr Loh, I'm just wondering if we need to get Dr Loh's Hp? Or if encounter emergency, just go straight to the tmc delivery suit and the tmc staffs will notify him...??

Thanks for your advice.

Biggy, then u call appt hotline now since u wan an urgent appt with her! U still wan to wait for her email address, write slow email, wait for dr's response, etc? Dunno how many hours or even days hv pased even if u get it.

Not all KKH dr replies to emails.
Even If dr replies, her appt schedule (admin matters) r not arranged by her. U still need to go the hot line.

Whenever I wan to see dr urgently, I will call immediately n get an appt on the same day. It was Nv an issue once the nurse knows that I was pregnant n feeling u well.

Tromso, there was an intention to set up an emergency hot line when sf first opened the clinic. Maned by one of his assistant. But the system couldn't seem to work then. Dr Loh just said at TMC already the hospital will look for Him. U can check again with him or Sandra if the line is active now. Sf Loh will nv give his Hp no one.. He has so many patients. Of he gives, 48 hrs a day also no use!

But if u wan his residential home no, u can get it on the online phonebook! But I doubt he is at home, his waking hrs will be at his pte clinic if not TMC Ivf centre. :p

I'm using Clarins stretch mark cream, not oily, absorbs well into the skin I feel. I've started applying on my tummy at start of 2nd trimester, so far no stretch marks. But I only started applying on breast after some SM showed up, so far under control. Also started applying on arms after some very mild SM showed up and they have disappeared since.

I think the above mentioned brands are all quite reliable
and Joanne is right, genes may play a part too ;)

Tromso, u r not suggesting to call dr loh personally right? Tmc will call for u. Come on lor he is not yr personal doc which u pay millions per yr. if he freely give I bet he dun have to sleep.

Heee....getting his residential number, like a stalker!! Ok I'll check with him what's the arrangement like. As long as tmc notifies him, I think it's fine.

In fact he is already very kind to answer our emails, and quite promptly too. It's a very comforting feeling to know that you can rely on someone like Dr Loh

haaa...Catherine, yes, dunno what to expect mah, first birth, especially if it's in the middle of nights emergencies (touch wood)... if the drill is to go tmc delivery suit straight and all will be taken care of, then it's all good.

Hazel: haha..tot maybe not so urgent...anyway the hotline says fm 9am but I juz called..still the operator message..sianz...Tks much!!

Tromso, when i was admitted for UTI in April, the nurse at 24hours clinic asked me if i wan to call Dr Loh. I told them yes and she will make the call for me.

Fyi, Dr Loh's clinic is closed this afternoon as he and Dr M are going for a conference. Dr M is at the clinic this morning.

Tromso, thanks for your sharing on Clarins. I hope i dun get stretch marks this time round too. Was quite lucky the first time round. Oh, and dun forget your butt and thigh area too! May get SMs there too, hahah...

Biggly, if u are concern abt the pain or it gets worst, best to walk in to kkh O&G for immediate treatment.

Luv, cham so far i only apply cream on tummy. Have to start applying on whole body tonight.

Bbjourney, hahah... think other than the tummy, the upper arms, breasts, thigh and butt are the areas more prone to SMs. Lower arms and below the knees not that at risk. Anyway, i believe u've been doing fine so far right?
I also tot juz apply on tummy until my previous gynae reminded me abt the thigh and butt area, to my horror. ;)

Luv, sometimes i will forget to apply. Hehehe...
Ytd my BIL asked me how much weight i hv put on. He kanna scolding from my sis for asking such an insensitive question but lucky i m pregnant now so i spare him. :p I told him no weight gain and ask him if i looks like i put on alot of weight. He said i still looks the same. Hmmm... No wonder my in-laws cannot tell i m pregnant thou my tummy is bigger now. Shd i be happy or sad???

Bbjourney, so long as baby's growing well, u're fine!
Maybe ur tummy muscles are firm or the position of the baby is more to your back, that's why?

Hazel, I thought yr parents r doing a gd job in caring for her? Yr parents r not strangers to her... If I were u i bo chap and let her cry. Bb must learn if not how u have no 2?

Catherine, she will still look for me!

Tromso, cranky before service started so i took her out n iI wanted to pat her to sleep. The priest saw me & blessed her n asked me to Go in. I stopped patting her n she sat thru the session until near the end where she cried abit n fell asleep!

Catherine, she cries until eyes got tears flowing to her cheeks! Cry until no voice, etc. no one in the right mind will let her cry non stop.. My parents, sil n bro (not working) all take turn to soothe her today.. But my dad said no use... Sigh..

Hazel, you may want to leave something w your scent with Belle. For eg a hanky with your scent n put it w her all the time while u r working.

Hazel, heeee I m the mother of not right mind. I did that to elis b4! She can cry until no voice but I Bo chap. I am one person at home need to do housework, need Togo toilet too.... Now she is ok at IFC everyday I send her in if she is awake she will smile v sianz smile. Lunch time I see her she smile to me v happily and will gee gee with me. I agree with bb journey. Elis has her bean bag and hanky with her with these 2 she self entertain herself. Now she knows if my husband and I r outside having meals she ko. No fuss nothing. Hubby insist she follow us to have meals to let her know our activities and fit into us that's what her nannies and pd nurse taught us

I overheard his personal mobile while I was at KK! Hahaha. The pharmacist read out his no aloud. Think doc loh was in a bad mood and he slammed down on her when she called to clarify abt the medication. Think doc loh also got mood kind but he seems jovial to patients.

Catherine, bbjourney, when we r outside, she will keep looking... She will only take power nap when she is v tired. She does not go by scent. She goes by seeing me around. As long as she sees me, anyone also can carry. Her eyes will just follow me... Show her a pic of me got use?

Worried, I feel my bb move only abt 9-10 times a day, like so little. Consecutive movement not counted right? The 10 times should happen over a day like from 7am to 10pm? My bb is facing my back n heads down.. Is it why I can't feel much movement. Small tapping counted or must be kicks? If the kicks happen over 5 times over 5 min, I count it as once or 5 times?

Hazel, have you tried explaining to Belle that mummy needs to work and loves her as much, that grandpa and grandma will love her and take care of her with as much care and love, etc. Can try apologizing to her for missing out on her daytime activities and care, etc. I read that this sorta method works for some babies as some really do understands.

Tanny, my impression of fetal count is that as long as there is 10 movements in a day, including kicks, rippling effects, etc. It's fine. Maybe you can try letting her listen to music, see if any reaction or talk to her more. For mine, she'll always move at the beginning of listening to music (classical only), or at the beginning of me reading out loud a book, also when I asks her to kick to indicate she's awake. Recently she's getting a bit lazy, doesn't respond as much to my 'kick' requests too. But she has very active reactions to durian, be it driving past the durian place, me talking about durian with hubby or me asking if she would like to taste durians
Tried asking her about durian couple of time, each time will get instant kicks but not other food lol.... You can hence also try engaging your baby in this way too, see if will get more responses from her....

Bb responds to ice cream, I just took chocolate fudge ice cream and she moves! This pm i ate mango desert and yes she moves too. Other times not much..Maybe some tapping.. I get kicked at extreme left waist..

Tanny, is ok, as long as u can feel something. Or something out of the norms then u shld worry. Belle was rather quiet in my tummy too.. In fact I hv nv feel her kicks before! She was always so gentle!

Tromoso, she is too young to understand. Even my gfs with kids said so. My dad said fastest 7-8 mths she will understand.

Tromso, I agree with u. I told elis v sorry that I had to send her to IFC. I prep her at least 3 weeks and crying in front of her. She look sad initially towards the last few days b4 I send her to IFC she gave me the comforting look. Now the nannies know I come during lunch will tell her mummy will come later. When I see her during lunch time I try not to carry her not to break pattern or let her have a habit. If really miss her then will carry a while or help nannies cos nannies néed to go for their lunch too. I will tell her who will pick her up and if I m working late. She will give u a smile after that. If I can't make it during lunch I will send my hubby there.

Faithfully, I pay $1k after subsidy for my IFC

Tromso, r u working? If free can start reading what to expect in the first 12 mths after bb is born.

Belle now koala bear to me n fell asleep. Got to put her down later.