(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Luv,did ur dr ask u to stop aspirin?that time when i had spotting at week6, dr loh ask me to stop aspirin for 1 day n monitir. When spotting stop, then continue aspirin again.

Bbjourney, no leh. Dr said to continue with all support meds. I suppose that includes aspirin. Think it's cos my DH put an insert in today without enough lubricant. I had the same problem after ER, then Ning taught me to use lubricant together with the insert. Was okay so far. Hope that it's really just the insert irritating my v-wall and nothing more than that!

So did ur spotting stop after u stopped the aspirin? And did Dr Loh give u more support?

Luv, well dr loh also gave me proluton jab for additional support, i did not take aspirin for that day n i bedrest at home. Spotting stopped e next day. So not sure which one works. :p

Faithfully : I rem u are about the same timing as me?

I have no more frozen left - got to try natural or go thru the cycle again...

Bbjourney, maybe Dr P more pragmatic and direct. Say even give extra support now is psychological support, doesn't really help if preg is not going to be viable. Luckily i read b4 that he's said that to a patient b4 (very direct lor), otherwise i'd have freaked out there and then! Guess i can only trust in my BT results from Thu and continue to monitor. Were you already past the heartbeat scan back then?

Hi catherine
Pls share with me on how to do online shopping too as so far hasnt try before.. Thk u..

Hi chris
Me thinking of stop using electric flask too as am asking maid to boil water using gas.. But if no use electric flask, where u get hot water to make milk at any time??

Hi faithfully
How r u? Whts ur bb weight now at ur last scan?

Hi sasha
Thks for the info on the feng shui master..;)

Hi heartbeat n luvnhope
Do rest more on bed ya.. First trimester is oso very impt..

Hi gals who has maid
May i know r we suppose to pay for her 2nd calling card to call home or she uses her salary to buy herself? Also, for 2nd bottle of shampoo, toothpaste etc, is she suppose to buy herself or we buy for her still? Thk u as i am clueless abt all these maid thingy..

Luv, sorry just finish my late lunch. Went for my detail scan this morning and appt w Dr Loh. That time, i was supposed to go for my heartbeats scan on friday but i had spotting on tuesday. So i saw my baby's heartbeats on tuesday before my friday appt n without my hubby. I still goes for friday appt as i want my hubby to see baby heartbeats too, cos my hubby has never see my 1st baby's heartbeats before.

J03, did u attend the online course before u can even hire maid? That course will tell u wat u need to know, not something to attend for fun n forget... In the course, wr r told to provide for all the maid "living expenses". That include the shampoo, Facial wash, shower foam, etc etc. calling card is not part of living expenses so u dun hv to pay for her if u dun wan too. We Chinese dun buy sanitary napkins for her too after he finished the first pack we bought coz of pantang reasons. Anything u r unsure, u can also ask ur agent.

Chris, belle is fast in her gross motor skills.. She can sit in a bumbo prettily well too.. My mum told me to be careful as she may be able to push herself up soon n then collapses again v fast coz as her body is still soft

Catherine, Elis is 3 mths plus now right? Can she flip from her tummy now?

Hi ladies, I'm given 2 weeks hospital leave to rest @ home. Dr Loh said tht baby is small..I need to rest more ,if not affect baby's growth. 3weeks ago baby was 1.6kg, today baby only 1.75kg @33weeks.
Besides resting, wat can I eat to plump up my bb??

Re electric hot water flask, I've heard from a few people the boiling and reboiling actually makes the water 'liang'...so it's gd idea now that you gals have decided to change. Initially I thought its rubbish too but more and more people seems to have the same opinion...

For tmc PD, I heard dr Ong Eng Keow is good but long queue. I read this in another forum.

Ladies, I have a pantang query....for baby full month, can I invite another pregn mummy? Will my baby be pantang or hers? Just found out in FB a fren oso pregn but edd Oct...headache...

Tromso, water cannot be reboiled again n again when used for feeding bbs too!

Miracle, eat more red meat & durians! Did dr loh check blood flow to bb? Is that ok?

Tromso, ur bb is already born. So no concern right? If your pregnant friend is pantang, she wun attend ur bb's shower. So, u dun hv to worry for her. I nv attend any when I m pregnant or eat any full mth bb cakes/food. Good friends' bb full mth I also nv go cos she knows.

Hazel, thks. But aspirin still gotta continue right i guess? Will check again when to stop.

Jo3, thanks! Will do so.

Tromso, i had Dr Ong EK for my gal. He's quite all right, a friendly doc, but i switched later to another PD for vaccinations and developmental assessments cos too far away for me.

Bbjourney, oh yeah, think i recall u sharing that b4. How nice to be able to see baby's heartbeats! Wish i could get to see mine soon!

Thks Hazel.. I really forget abt it... As i remember some say shampoo she buy herself for 2nd bottles onwards after she got her salary.. Maybe wrong info fr friends.. I thot we shd pay for her calling card.. Thks for telling me tt it is not necessary..;)

Hi Tromso
We dun reboil water in hot water flask.. As i know is no gd.. We just leave the electricty on so that it remains hot.. And i make sure all water finish then we put water in to boil again..;)

Hi miraclehappen
Try eat durian.. Very bu n bb will grow big.. But drink more water too so tt wun get heatiness.. When is ur next apptment? Fornightly or weekly? Oh, rest well on bed can make bb grow bigger? Tts gd, do Take care n ur bb will be fine...

Joanne, dun b stingy la she is gg to take care of yr family and not forgetting she is here alone. U should treat her as family. How much can a bottle of shampoo/ shower foam cost u? If u buy her the cheapo type she dun wash herself properly germs goes to bb too. Always treay yr maid as family la.

Tromso, elis has seen dr ong ek b4 too. I quite like him but like what luv and my fren told me his clinic is too long q. I still prefer dr ong woon hong.

Miracle like what hazel say durian and red meat, I also did had ice cream too and my gal went v big.... Scary.

Meryl, I also had epi but not easy for me to push out a 3.335kg bb! Though I know she is lonely no choice. Sg is too competitive

Bbjourney, hehehe... you'll have your hands full, but i'm sure u'll be very happy to be busy with your little one then.

Did u get your detail scan done at the TMC scanning centre or at Dr Loh's office?

Luv, i had my detail scan done at TMC Fetal Assessment Unit. After that, I went to see Dr Loh for review for my detail scan results.

Babyjourney, how was your detailed scan? Every thing fine? Do you know the weight and measurements of bb? What others info did you know from the scan? Wow.. so we all three (you, me and angel) are having boys? Our EDDs are very close. Must be season of boys!

Catherine, yes, lots of dragon bb girls around! My colleague pregnant with triplets all 3 girls too! She delivering in q4!

LuvHhope, aspirins can take till a few wks before delivery! I only stopped at 36 wks... Aspirins thin our blood, so if bleeding, try not to take. Continue again after bleeding stops..

Hi Catherine
Me not stingy lah, if need us to buy, we definitely willing to.. As she got bring her own soap n shampoo so i oso blur shd we asks her use hers or buy new bottle for her after she finishes wht we buy for her.. I just want to clarify further only, cant i? Blame my forgetful memory after read thru the course notes but forget.. Maybe pregnant really can make us forgetful..

Hazel, so gotta stop a few weeks b4 delivery... i see. I already took the aspirin in the morning. Will monitor and see how tmw.

Jo3, i can attest to pregnancy forgetfulness! I ever forgot i had an important meeting to attend at work until they called me and asked me if i was on the way!! Hahah... not my most glorious moment.

Luv, long Q at FAU. Waited for a long time cos i was early. Haiz should not hv been so ON. :p

Coolcool, Everything is great except i did not get to see the monitor during the scan. Only My hubby and sonographer saw everything.

My report shows baby's weight and measurements of baby's head, abdominal, femur, biparietal, nasal bone, nuchal fold thickness etc. I think they check that baby's heart is functioning properly, fetal movements, amniotic fluid, cord vessels, placenta, brain, orbits &lips, spine, neck n skin, chest, four chamber view and great vessels, abdominal walls, gastro-intestinal tract, kidneys and bladder, extremities and skeleton. (copy from report). There is no CRL measurement in my reports, only hv baby's weight.

The sonographer and Dr Loh are both very happy with the results of my detail scan and my baby's weight is good.

Dr Loh also scan me during the review to check my cervical length and baby's heartbeats.

Bbjourney, great to hear everything's well and good!
I thought mummy can see monitor one?? Or did i recall wrongly? Cos i remember sonographer telling me got 3 lines and showing it to me, means a girl.
Maybe they change liao..

When does doc start doing cervical length check har? i forgot liao.

Hazel, dr Loh didn't mention abt the blood flow to bb. He just emphasize on rest & take note of bb movements.

Joanne, my next appt will be 2 weeks later, dr Loh wanna monitor bb's growth. He said tht these 2 weeks is critical. I'm feelin thirsty very easily..could be the weather.

Catherine, today I'm starting to increase my protein intake with durians & desserts. Hope these 2 weeks can fatten up bb

Luv, the room that i went to today only hv one monitor that shows the scan and it is facing the sonographer. My hubby can see cos he sat beside me and can move here n there. I can only see the side of the monitor. Arghhh... :/.
But today's sonographer is very friendly, she answers all my queries during the scan. I cannot see, i talk lor... Hahahaha :p
Snographer shows us baby's private parts. Think she zoom in and it is very clear n obvious. Hahahah

Dr Loh started checking my cervical length as early as week10 due to my previous miscarriage which could be due to cervical incompetency. I am not sure when a gynea would initiate to check the patient's cervical length. If you are concern, voice your concern to your gynea and he can monitor for you at every appt.

Bbjourney, never mind, u get to know baby's healthy and strong. That's all that matters!

Honestly, i think i didn't even know whether got cervical length checks in my first preg. Just blur blur go along with all the visits and check-ups, hahah...

Luv, yes agree that i am very happy to know my baby is healthy. Thats all that matters!!!

My 1st pregnancy i also blur blur just went for appts as instructed... But who knows... Haiz.

I feel my memory is very bad now too. A lot of times, I can't even process simple instructions that hubby gives to me, so instead of turning left (he said he repeated turning left to me twice), I'll continue to walk ahead...lol...

Joanne, how the electric thermal flask works is that it'll keep water at a preset temperature like 95 degrees, then when temperature falls below a certain point, water will auto heat up to 95 degrees again. That's why the electricity is constantly switched on to enable this reheating. This is the process that some refers to as changing the water quality inside to 'liang'...anyways it's not a very important fact, no worries

Bbjourney, you have your little soldier with you now. Look ahead to the happy times u'll have with him!

Was Dr Loh your gynae then too?

Luv, so how's the spotting now? Cleared? I also stopped baby aspirin when i had spotting last month and havent resume since then though Dr Tan say can resume.

Babyjourney, congrats on the good results! Boys are surely active! My boy is also the restless one, always moving about and making weird bumps to the sides of my tummy! My gal more docile. So that time you stopped aspirin only 1 day? I want to resume but scared spotting comes back.

Miracle, if dr loh nv say shld be ok I think. Next visit ask him. Nutrients flow via our blood to bb. So, at times if blood flow not efficient, may slow down bb's growth. Aspirins may help. But u r already 33 wks. If u r not taking aspirins all along, maybe no pt starting so late also. Anyway, ask sf loh.

Chris,Catherine, bbs as young as a few mths old have wet suit too!! I was surfing the website for one so that belle can be kept warm in the pool... Better than using swim diapers...
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Swimming-Wetsuit-Months-Black-Yellow/dp/B004TFXGT4/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1339842852&sr=8-6

Luv - first of all , big congrats to u! So happy to c u here. I'm also having some spotting issue now ( now around week 7) and Dr Sadhana suggested I stopped aspirin for a while. I also taking utrogestan 3x a day now plus weekly Progestoren jab till I c u again on 26/6.... Haiz it is really worrying to see the spotting .....

Luv, no Dr Loh was not my gynea for my 1st pregnancy. My first gynea was from SGH. Think now he has move to some pte practice liao.

Heartbeats, thank you. Now i know why my baby keeps moving.
i was told to resume my aspirin when spotting stops. So once my spotting stops, i continue to take.

heartbeats, still have minute traces of red now and then. Hopefully it stops by tonight! Thanks for asking.

You're not feeling any more contractions i hope?

Miracle, rest a lot lying on your left side too...will be able to channel more nutrients and circulations to baby

Not sure if any of you living around novena, toa payoh, bishan areas. Any non tmc/ kkh/ Ong WH PDs to recommend? Thanks

heartbeats, good to hear that! Take it easy from now on yeah?

JoanneT, thanks! Grateful to be here! I'm also taking Utrogestan orally (makes me real sleepy!) 3 times a day plus 2 Crinone inserts a day. Oh, I thought your spotting stopped a while ago? Hope it's stopped or at least gotten much lesser by now. Wise choice you made to go see Dr Loh that time. I understand you've seen your babies' heartbeats!!
Wish i could get there soon too!!