(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Tanny, all brands r similar. Depends on your needs. Basically 2 types, fire proof or not fire proof. Former is v sturdy but bulky. The biggest for home use cannot even fit an A3 document. It requires combination n key lock. To open requires more time. Not fire proof is more combact n lock is battery controlled no. There is a key to open of battery is low.

Tromso, Dr ong charge $35 for his consultation fees when he sees my gal for jabs and check up. We paid once $55 to c him for my gal constipation. My mum told me dr ong charges is v reasonable cos my sis pd charge more. For common cold etc my hubby co pays for all.

Mc, if u r gg to IFC at neighbourhood it's cheaper. Mine is at CBd area.

Hazel, Chris, I scolded my hubby big time last night. I go out for haircut he dump the Philips shopping bag on elis living room play area. Din do laundry or order dinner. He juz watch tv, sleep with elis. He say I want everything to b perfect so I do lor. I shout back, elis no need to drink? Dun wash her milk bottle dun iron yr clothes la.... He kept v quiet. Today he ask me what need to do so that I can bathe elis... I made him do a lot.... I finally know y elis dun like her 3 mths teat!!!! I poke a new hole. Hubby point out my mistake.

catherine,

i attended wong boh boi's classes and she told us not to poke hole in teat. Tats why we bought a new teat with better flow for clariss. Time for you to change teat liao la. heeheee

Me and hbs always shout at one another esp during the morning rushing to work cos i v tired got to wake up 1hr early to pump milk, bath prepare everything and he wakes up later than me and warm the milk to bring to fil's place where clariss will drink there or in the car. And every day a mad rush till all the adrenaline pumping high... hahahahaaa not healthy manz
7086669.gif

Chris, I m not gg to get new teats. I m changing elis to bfree bottles cos her IFC frens dun use that brand. At least I can safely know the nanny din mix the teat. I everyday get up 1hr earlier than my hubby leh whether with Elis or not. I take a longer time to get ready. My shower alone take me 20 mins. I din do Trial last week. V lazy. I can't imagine what we have to quarrel.

Mc, my aunty in law is a nanny . I guess many relatives would wonder y I din use her. After seeing how she bring up her kids and the kid she care of now I m v certain my decision not to use her is right. She jus let kid play with iPhone, iPad. Like that I also can do myself la. The lady staying below me is also a nanny. She juz pull the kid as she walk. Kid cry she shout. I can hear her from my kitchen always shouting at kid when kid cry. All the while we thought it was her son until her daughter told me last week her mummy is a nanny! It's always not easy to find a gd nanny....

Catherine, u r not supposed to poke the teat holes yourself leh... I refused to go bk mil plc today after hub made me pissed off. N he can't handle belle so nv go also

Hazel, I went to og the sales gal recommended me a teat hole puncher. If yr hubby dun go to his mum place wont she kick up a big fuss??

Catherine, I didn't stop him fr going alone himself. She called just now. Hub talked to her. V v short conversation n yes she is upset. I dun care. Since hub keeps saying he dunno how to take care of belle instead of saying he will learn. Then belle dun go anywhere without me since hub cannot take Care I wun let her bring her out. He can forget abt bringing the maid along for an extra pair of hands coz I told him i m paying for the maid. So she is not going anywhere unless I allow. I tell u, u will boil also if u were me seeing him play iPad every time he is free. I m not a sahm ok, I need to go bk to work in 2 wks time. If he doesn't help me in caring for belle after work then belle is solely mine. He can forget abt being the daddy of my bb.

Catherine, if I complain to mil, instead of encouraging her son to help me or tell him off, she will tell me her hub last time also nv help her. Made me boil even more. One day I m going to tell her off that her hub brought in the bacon last time n she was a sahm. So, unless her son can do the same, if not there is no basis of comparison! We r in the year of 2012 no longer the 70s!

Belle takes close to an hr to drink her milk, then I still need to coax her to sleep. By the time she sleeps, wat time wil it be when I go bk to work at night when I return? After she sleeps, she may stir n if I dun pat her again, she will wake up. Also I do! So I can't walk away at all after she sleeps. Now ok, not working. After I go bk to work, after she sleeps I confirm need to do other things. Wat time can I sleep? Then I got to get up n feed one time at night. Hub can sleep by 10 plus. What is this? Daughter he dub hv a share?! If he has, he better do something. Now everything I do, shower, feed, change her, wipe her, wash her butt when she poo, change diaper, pat her to sleep, etc. I tOld him to say prayers to belle every night, he can forget also n I hv to remind him. I told him to read bed times stories to her n till now, he has nv done so even though he said ok. He dun even play toys with her! So easy to be a father for him??!

Thks catherine n hazel
Thks for ur advise on the pd but wonder at wht wk of checkup then can i inform doc Loh of my preferred pd as i asks him any form need to prepare for admission n he didnt say anything much... Hmm...

Hi Tanny
I bought my safe long time ago.. Is fire proof so we put all impt document in it n safe put in storeroom.. For jewellery, i just put in my cupboard n lock it as that one need to wear occasionally..

Hi sasha
Glad to know ur bb has change position...n gaining gd weight..;) u r so lucky to get a gd maid... Mine hang things outside last night n forget to keep.. I hv to wakeup at 3plus to keep for her due to rain... Zzzzz..
Btw, u got so many tasks for her to do daily mah? I am running out of things to asks her do.. Am so glad to be able hv a nap just now as asks her wipe my study room cabinets else dun think i hv time to sleep lor..as always got to find things for her to do.. Sianz...

Hi tromso
Nope, no stretchmark.. Think due to genes..;) lucky.. Am glad all i eat goes to both bbies n not me too.. Same like when carry my son..;) wah, u already bought flashcard?? Tts fast.. Me same as baby, just buy the necessity first..;) where u buy ur flashcard? Gmarket too? N yes, i didnt buy blender yet since only need use it only when bbies 4th mth onwards.. Will buy later too... Yet to take out my bb cot under my bed so not sure bb mattress size to get yet...

Hi catherine
I hope my burmess maid can be gd too but maybe is new maid so still need lotsa training...sigh..

Hello ladies

Babyjourney, you mean Dr Loh gave you HL to rest till delivery? Wow, how come he got patients as young as little gal?

Btw anyone know when will low placenta move up in 2nd trimester? I am in 16 weeks so which week then will placenta move higher?

Dear heartbeats, so happy to see u again! I oso hv v low placenta.. In fact, mine so low that the edge cover the edge of my cervix.. I read that it can still move up in 2nd tri.. Gynae asked me to be v careful n no sex.. The concern is bleeding..

I hv been taking since day 1.. I think ok.. Somemore I now take a lot of cold drinks, can't resist! I ask my tcm before, 菊花 is ok to take if too body too heaty. It's not as liang as barley..

Heartbeats, Dr Loh said he want me to rest until i deliver. He said he will give me HL month by month wor. I think i have serious constipation leh. Hubby just bought prune juice for me to drink. Hope that it will help me. Haiz.

As for the little girl, i think she is his patient from kkh. Her mum brought her to see dr loh on monday.

Cockcock, #waves#. If your placenta is low, then try not to carry heavy thing n dont walk too much.

Hi Heartbeats, Yakult is good especially for digestion. For myself, I couldn't take Yakult towards late 2nd trimester, will cause diarrhea churning feeling in the tummy, so I stopped then. You can tru and see if it suits you.

I think chrysanthemum is considered mild liang, but half a glass not too often should be fine. I just had half a glass cos feeling very heaty now in 3rd trimester but if I'm not feeling heaty, I'll try to avoid. Others sisters here may have different practice

Hi Baby and Joanne, I'm afraid I'll be too lazy or busy to purchase the flash cards after delivery, so just get things ready now since I'm quite free. I got mine from Popular, they have very good real life graphics (not drawn or cartoons), has English, Chinese and hanyu pinyin on the back. The series is actually very popular amongst mummies, hence ran outta stock earlier this year. I requested Popular to order the series in again and only collected them 2 weeks ago.

I'm not sure if I'm getting the Philips steamer, I see that my niece only had mashed up food for about 6 mths, then started semi-solids. I'll have to ask my mum if preparation without the Philips steamer is tedious.

Baby looks like you have a major project on your hand too, transforming hubby's toy room to baby room
Was he reluctant to let go of his toy displays? I'm thinking of hiring a truck to move the guest bed and some book shelves to my hubby's room in the in-laws' place. His huge novels collections are still left at his old place fortunately. I have actually chucked out a lot of the things I've brought back from Australia (30 over boxes between me and sister) and I think I may have to let go of more, sweating already

Cook cook, Heartbeats, for low placenta, if you are attending WBB prenatal classes, can ask her if there are yoga pose to help lift up the placenta. At my prenatal yoga class for instance, for ladies with low placenta, they have been taught some specific poses to 'reverse' the gravity.

There was once I felt quite great pressure pulling the uterus downwards and pelvic area felt weird. I did what I was taught in the class and there was relief after about half an hour. I'm not sure if it's because the pressure is lifted upwards instead but the pose was supposed to help low placenta ladies move it up a bit if practised regularly. I think there is no concrete proof that certain exercise/ yoga pose can help lift placenta but may be an option to explore if able to speak to experts like WBB. So just FYI

Thks bbjourney.. I will be careful but still working n still need to move around to settle things... U cont to rest well ok.. Actually, I oso hope I not working..

Thks for the suggestion tromso! I will be having first WBB class next sat n will check w her..

Joanne03, u only put on 6kg++, I hv oredi put on 10kg (22 weeks).. Feel so heavy n diff to find clothes for my big tummy now..

Mc_007, I got my CL thru friend's fren recommendation.. Hvnt tried her so can't say how good. She charges $3800.. Like u, I may not get maid coz my parents strongly resist n don't want me to bring maid to their house when I go back to work..

Cockcock, i hope to work cos no work no money wor... But for baby, i will do anything. my cousin who is 5months pregnant, she said she has already put on 7.5kg. I hv not put on any weight, wonder is this ok.

Tromso, good idea. Maybe will go n see see the flash cards too at Popular.
Hubby has no choice but to shift all his toys collection to his mum house when I was tested bfp. Fengshui master said those toys not good for our baby. Those are army toys collection. He bought from various countries n been collecting them for more than 15yrs. But for the shake of our baby, he sacrifice his toys hehe. Quite touching actually. Now the room left with those souvenirs display bought from countries we visited before. Quite a number actually. Got to find another place for them, maybe will end up in the store room.
I have a guest room with queen size bed. The bed is still new n seldom or can say hardly been slept on. So can't really convert this room to baby room.
Wow, you still have 30boxes with u? Got to slowly clear them n let them go. No point keeping stuffs too long too hehe.

Gals, are we going to get pre-admission form from TMC? Or do we hv to request it? Do we hv to show them Doc receipt in order to claim medisave for the hospital stay later?

Catherine, Chris, belle tried 3 things today! 1) siting on a bumbo; 2) playing in her new toy, rainforest jumperoo and 3) swimming with the help of a neck float in the bath tub! I posted in FB! Hehehe

Hazel, I saw. How much is yr jumper?? I also bought a swimming float for elis from taka yesterday. Will let her try next weekend cos she juz took her jab yesterday. My pd ask me not to let elis use the jumper till she is 6 mths old so we din buy. Juz now saw at og also juz give it a miss first. After seeing yr bathtub u made me feel like selling my place and move elsewhere..

Baby, I bought my flash card from nex popular. Went to many popular but din find until I went to nex. Did u ask Yr master if the room u plan for bb is suitable for bb to sleep? My fs master told us my bb room is the best room in my house. My hubby is slowly clearing his stuff in storeroom. In my view not fast enough. He has more than 10 boxes of pc parts! study room is juz so messy. I hardly step in cos he 'conquer' my table! I will have to start nagging soon.

Re flash cards, the popular clearance sales at expo this wkend got lots n really cheap! I bought a few to add on my collections too! Keke

Catherine, I bought the jumperoo fr toyrus at $279. How much is OG selling? I just let belle try out for fun only for abt 5 mins to stimulate her interests n to expose her.Her legs barely touch the ground. Same for bumbo, 5 mins each time, 3x a day. Is to train her neck muscles. Nellie's 4 months old bb, a few days older than belle can sit v steadily in both! She shared with me that she trained her bb! V impressive! Good motor skills!

Her head float I got it many wks bk. a friend passed to me. Nv let belle tries until Nellie told me I shld! Waste alot of water in bath tub leh.. N she was in there at most 10mins! So, at most once a wk only :p

Catherine, my fs master said wait till baby born n then read n see if the room suitable for her or not. Even her Chinese name also got to wait till she born then choose hehe.

Hazel, og sells $299.90 with a free toy worth 44.50. I wanted the bumbo but both my mum and hubby say no... Too dangerous. Argh!!!!!

Baby, yr fs master cannot see ba zi of bb until they are much older. If can see then it's not accurate. My fs master and my fren who study fs b4 told me. For room they can tell based on direction and u and yr hubby bazi. Did yr fs master help u to improve yr health? I have a lot of fs things at home. Heehee

Catherine, why is bumbo dangerous? So many mummies r using it. When bb is older, it is even safer than a high chair which may topple. I m v frustrated feeding Belle three days. 4-5 hrs fr last feed n she is still be so difficult to feed! Like now, an hr already only finish half. Keep Turning her head left n right n babbling away when I feed her. How to feed like this?

Ron - I went to KK 24 hrs clinic on sat afternoon as still got spotting. Doc did blood test and detailed scan for me as they scared its ectopic.. Luckily they said can see 2 small dots and my hcg is 3045.... So likely should be twins :p After the Sat jab, spotting had finally stopped. Thank god!

Cock Cock..the agency quoted me ranging from $3200 to $3500..so it seems this is the market price..so ex.

If you are not planning to have maid, who will be looking after your babies? I am not engaging MIL or Mum for help as they are too old... so headache..

Think will try and check out IFC...not sure if there are any near Seng Kang..

For Confinement, any sisters here used I-Kare agency before? How about PEM?

Hazel, mum and hubby r protective and scare I can't handle her alone at home. I will definitely buy its juz a matter of time. Few fri ago elis took sooooo long to drink. I complain to my mum and she scolded elis. Since then she dare not misbehave when she drink milk

Baby and Catherine, I also had the fs master to see the house last year and deemed the guest room suitable for baby. As for cot direction, wall colors etc, will consult together with Chinese name after birth. I suspect baby will be sleeping in master bedroom with us at least for first 6 mths.

My friend, he lets the baby sleep in a separate room at birth cos they follow the American Baby Wise method. Kid is about 2 now and comfortably sleeping alone, nice!!

My house is like a war zone now too...have to speed up the simple reorganization heee....

My parents' place also going through a mini reorg now, need to get my sister's baby items outta parents' house and into sis's new home, so to be in time for my baby stuffs and confinement. Right now, the room used for confinement at my parents' place is a baby barang barang storeroom lol...can imagine the amount of dusts gathered, ewwww....

Catherine, how much was the baby float you got from taka? I'm also thinking to let baby play in the bathtub at home but considering the water wastage, maybe more worthwhile to buy a rubberised floating pool.

My niece sat in the Bumbo seat once and didn't like it (sis borrowed from her friend), so not sure if I'm getting...maybe I'll test out at my friend's next time.

Hazel, Belle must be soooo thrilled trying out all the new toys, kids these days are so fortunate, heeee....until they start schools

Baby, if I'm not wrong, the pre-admission form can be collected from TMC L1 customer service counters, then bring to dr Loh for stamping chop chop.

The $450 worth of gynae receipts to be presented when doing admission paperworks. Same time will also fill in the medisave claim form.

I think need to get our medical history from dr Loh too.

Hope I've not missed out on anything in terms of paperworks. Thanks for filling in otherwise

Tromso, u guys should sleep in bb room not the other way round. Cot direction will definitely face the wall to give bb the 'support'. A lot need to do like lighting, aircon etc. there r even things to put on cot .... It all depends whether u believe. The float cost $19.9 after discount.

Hazel, saw in papers the popular expo sales end today. What a waste.

Tromso, bb needs to sit upright when feeding semi solid food. If not, risk choking. High chair n the bamboo bb chair needs bb to be 6-7 mths at least before can sit as they do not hv cushion support. Bumbo is body hugging so as long bb's head is steady can sit.

Yes, kids these days r v fortunate. Parents will spend on them n the toys r ex! I just finished feeding belle cereals - 1 scoop of cereals with 30ml of milk. Dun wan to make too thick since she just started. Today, she eats cereals will make yummy sound with her mouth!! I top up with another 90ml of milk n she finished too!

Hazel, wow belle has great appetite!!!!! I can't wait for Elis to start eating cereal and hear that yum yum sound. Next time popular has expo sales I will sure chiong! Expo too far for me to go alone with elis.

Oh parents/ mummies should sleep in baby's room is it? I see many mummy friends sleep with babies in their masterbed and hubby reduced to floor or guest room or squeeze besides especially if King size bed, etc. Ok, I'll will think about it.

I read the Jan Young Parents magazine, suggesting different cot directions for different purpose, like A direction is for intelligence, B direction is for health, etc. Of course will heed fs master's advice in the end, as like you said, it caters to family's wellbeing. Can share what sorta fs items you've added to baby's room, just curious only....

Thanks for the Bumbo tip Hazel, ok, will explore a bit more. Sigh, I've yet to start reading What To Expect The First Year, quite clueless now. Ok, better step up my reading

Btw, Organix was also my choice for baby's first semi solid food. Just wondering how you'd compare Organix to Ballemy and Healthy Times.

I see my mum mixes these with mashed vege and our adults porridge....is this correct? Or just purely, say Healthy Times plus mashed will do?

Tromso, when I was preggy my husband and I decided that he will sleep on floor and elis and I on bed. When it comes to reality, we din do it. Hubby needs to have gd rest for next day work right? End up elis is in her cot. Occasionally we bring her into master room and she sleep with us. I have Hulu on her cot, medicated Hulu in the house cos she has colic, elephants. End of this yr we will have kong zi. We usually c my fs lady in dec and she ask us what we want then help us. Not all things is put in bb room have to c the fs direction for that yr

Catherine, is easier to feed belle cereals than milk! Dunno coz cereal is more dry. After that, she will drink the milk v fast. All in all, 30 mins. Feed milk alone can take up to an hr n she still taking her own sweet time! Hey, today belle's head v steady on the jumperoo! Nellie was right! Need to train!

Tromso, We hv a kind size bed. After CL left, we push the cot to our room. But belle refused to sleep in her cot after 6 mths. So, she sleeps in between us. I find it easier n less taxing on me. She will always fuss in the night. Beside me, I just pat her Quckly carry her up n pat her to sleep again. At times, I took tired, I just slept carrying her supporting by pillows. If cot, I still need to get up.. I hate having to keep gettin up.

I see, looks like will have to try out different methods for sleeping arrangements. I've bought a video baby monitor, hope will be easier to let baby sleep in separate room then as can check on video in master room often.

Indeed, many of my mummy friends let babies sleep on the same bed so that it's easier to breastfeed at night.

My that friend who let's newborn sleep in a separate room from birth, says his wife checks on baby very often at night and to breastfeed, a lot of extra efforts. But they practice letting baby crying it out and self soothing, so will also not pick up baby a lot, unless it's a distress crying. The wife is sahm, so I guess it's a little easier since don't have to work next morning.

Tromso, I wun be able to keep checking on bb at night if bb is in separate room. Too tiring. Will bb monitor pick up stuff like bb kicking open his swaddle or his booties drop out on the middle of the night? If it does, every single sound will wake u up. If it doesn't, bb feels cold at night (feet n hands r cold) u wun know also.

Tromso, dun listen too much to what yr frens r doing. When it comes to real life it's v v v v v different. I also dun want to carry elis so much but end up I still carry. I thought elis is easy to handle but end up?? I m sure hazel share the same sentiment as me. I remembered Neil did share ... Our bb r only gg to b young now. When they grow old, u think they want u to carry? Juz go with the flow....Even if u have the bb monitor u will still b worried.

Hazel, 28 more days for elis to touch cereal!!!! Cant wait!!!! Mayb I ask the IFC teacher to let elis sit and try out. If she like I quickly go buy

Dear all, i hv been having bad constipation for the past few days. I manage to clear my bowels just now and i think there r blood from the rectal area. Is this ok? Need to see doc?