(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hazel, received with lots of thanks. Belle is so smart!!!! How would u b able to go back to work then?? Mayb Elis is the same. Sometimes my fren carry she make noise i dun know if their carrying method hurt her or she is fussy too. She is ok with my aunties carrying her.

Tromso, I think lv outsource their enrichment classes. If they do so of cos must pay and i believe they earn. It's too commercialize already. U must look for cc who r more flexible and will not 'fine' u if u r like 5mins late.

Didnt expect tummy sensitivity during pregnancy is so much. Dont know is it related to my tummy upset, i also feel cramps around the abdomen. Cant decide if its womb or muscle. Still thinking whether should go A&E later.

Hazel, i read that 3 months old babies can already recognise faces. So Belle probably already know you are closest to her, then you say bye bye to her broke her little heart.

hi heartbeats,

it should be okie to drink chrysanthemum tea if its hot especially this whole week weather is dammmn hot ah!!!

hi catherine, hazel

hahahaha your elis n belle are sooo adorable..mine haiz dun think she recognise her mummy lor, she recognise her papa more haahaaa. Like wat i said before anyone can carry her she okie just tat she got the blur blur look when strangers carry her lor.
6968931.gif

Thanks Chris.

Maybe Clariss is just very sociable. The kid my mum babysitting now also anyone can carry and will smile and coo to strangers somemore!

Chris, same elis prefer her dad more. Juz now my mum said bye to her and pass her to me. For the first few mins it's ok until my mum took out key to open my door. Elis yelled!!! I told elis grandma go toilet to wash hand only. She dun believe keep yelling. My mum had to come carry her a while to trick her. Bb now so smart and sensitive. Now elis is v moody. Juz stare in the air as my hubby play with her

Catherine, Chris, heartbeat, I carry belle alot like koala bear type.. Even when she is sleeping. Every night I will carry n pay her to sleep. Even feeding, hubs seldom do. Of I m biz, my mum will take over the role.

Hazel/ Catherine: potty yes but only limited and got pattern type. Fanciful type. Shaped like something, can't rem what thou. Din see high chair.

No diapers seen too. Where is Square 2?

Chris, hazel n Catherine, bring my gal to nearby GP as she really too grouchy to bring any dist far to PD.

Her poo is abit 水水 one. Poo until e whole buttock, Mei Mei there all coated wif poo n below belly button.

Brought her to GP, GP said we maybe over fed her. During e entire confinement period, CL fed her 3.5oz milk in total every 3 hrs. GP said tat too much for a new born bb. Normal a 2-3 mths old bb den drink bet 3-3.5oz.

Den he asked if got feed her water, we said yes coz CL would always feed her water aft milk. CL said is to clean her mouth. GP upon hearing tat, he said too much. 3.5pz milk plus water, bb hw to take it. Her stomach is so small.

So end up, GP advise us 2oz every 2 hrs n see hw. Juz nw feed her, she again no appetite. Cry cry cry.... I oso managed to have my 1st meal of e day at 845pm...!!

My gal again din sleep for whole afternoon. Hb ONI managed to coax her to sleep juz. Nw resting wif her. Hope she can sleep thru e nite. *finger cross*...

Trw her bb shower, hoping she can get well soon...

Hullo everyone!
hazel, was catching up on posts. Wow, dr M is preggy? didn't know. But the last 2 times I saw her, she quite cool la. Just to check on my wound if healing well etc.

sunbelle, yes manyue tomorrow & sunday. ahahha busy day but happy, boy boy very fast turning one month old. Growing so quickly.

How was bb fair? I heard its small scale...and I wanna buy citric acid for my avent sterilizer but heard they don't sell only at toapayoh phillips.

Chris : what's is korean mat? I saw this huge outdoor mat stall. Not sure if it's what u want.

Kimmy : wow so fast, yr little prince is one month old now! Just a blink of an eye! Does he look like u or daddy?

Thx tanny. Guess I will skip.

Bbliss, ai yo yr bb drink too much!!!! Elis only drink 110-120ml per feed. She is like 9 weeks old. Yr cl is mad to feed that much. If u bring yr gal to yu GUo u sure kena left right centre back like me. Plain Water is no no. It causes wind and bb kidney is not 'in full operation' u will cause the bb kidney to work harder. How big is Bb stomach? Its is only the size of their fist. U cannot over feed them. Touch wood hor elis was overfed in tmc so it's hard to reduce her feed. Hope u can reduce yr gal feed. I know it's easier to say than done but u must take care of yrself. I stock up my fridge with milk, yoghurt. I also got cereal, instant milo, biscuits. What I do is when elis sleep u quickly munch something. In the morning, eat b4 yr hubby leaves for work. I salute u. First meal at 845pm. I would have fainted. Somehow dads have the miracle of making bb sleep. Juz like elis she goes with her dad once past 8pm. I never manage to make her sleep. Relax ok tomorrow bb shower ... Smile!!!!

Kimmy, hows yr maid? Helpful?? Congrats prince is 1mth old

Vann, yrs too right??

Catherine, 3.5oz is 90ml isn't it? Check the bottle. Elis drank more than that during first mth isn't it fr what I recalled fr your sharing.

Bbliss, belle drank 90ml at 1 mth old.

Kimmy, u so fast went for review already. I only saw dr Loh on wed, 3 mths post delivery! Dr M's tummy is clearly visible even in a black dress. I suspect she is abt 5 mths preg now given her small built n tunmy size.

Hazel, Catherine, yr gal drinking 90ml when 1 mth ? My gal turning 1 mth today, hw ah. dr advised, try out 2 oz ie. 60ml 1st den slowly increase.... Dun dare to give straight 90ml again....

Btw, hw many hrs apart do u feed them when they r 1mth old ?

Bbliss, did GP give u rip wind drops? Blue colour box. If not, go pharmacy n buy. 0.1ml every 3 hrly. I hv wean belle down to twice a day now. Eventually will be once at night.

Belle drinks every 3 hourly. U start with 60ml every 2 hourly. See by end of 2 hours will she cry for milk. If so give. Always step up 15ml more n not 30ml. 1 scoop milk powder is 30ml. 15ml is half scoop. Next wk if all ok, step up 15ml more n see if 2 or 3 hourly bb will cry for milk.

Fatefully, I doubt so. Gynae only comes in at the last leg for delivery. Sit there n take bb out n snip vagina if needed n sew it for normal delivery. Nothing that requires big movement. Heavily preg will not affect judgment also if they r complications. But u may hv to ask her if she will be resting earlier. If so, who will be her cover to deliver u. Ask for dr Loh if he is available n dr M gives u a choice.

Next week I will be visiting her... Will ask her then. Thanks hazel.

Btw does anyone kw how long is 1 class of pre-natal class? Today is my 1st day attending... Excited...

Bbliss, also always burp bb well. Try Breaking up the feed n burp instead if waiting till the end of the feed. Got to be patient. I am still feeding belle now though she started at 850am coz u hv burp her 4x during the feed n yes each time she burps! Alot of wind fr bottle feeding. Also belle keeps dozing off n I need to keep waking her up to drink!

Fatefully, wbb class? Usu will over run by 30-45 mins.

Ya Dr Marianne tummy very obvious already. And she still very gungho leh, move about very swiftly. She looks good too, not haggard, maybe she has past the MS stage. Wonder is it her first pregnancy, she seems to holding it well. I think if she not around, probably Dr Loh will take over.

Angel, Babyjourney, Hope, when you all planning hospital tour and WBB class? I told hb everybody plan liao i still do nothing, scared later on dont have slots. He say i dont even have energy go work how to tour and do classes. Sianz~

CockCock, will you signing up for KKH prenatal classes or you want to lets go WBB together?

Clariss used to drink 60-90 on the day she came bk from hospital. Then when she down with flu she drink about 60ml most of the time, appetite dropped.. But if u see the way CL feed her u'll faintz cos everytime different amount n timing. We had a hard time adjusting her feed after CL left. WE took about a week to adjust her feeding patterns bk so at 2mths she drank bk 90ml-100ml.

Faithfully,

the prenatal class by wong boh boi ends around 2.5hrs especially for the 1st class hahaha so u better keep your stomach full before attending..Anw for the 1st few lessons, she'll ask you n hbs to sit on mats, so no chairs. So wear something comfortable for your lesson.

clariss siao siao today. woke up at 7.50am suppose to be her usual feeding of 130ml-140ml but she took 1hr in all and finish only 40ml..faintz she like not hungry. Then i left her on her on and on the play mobile she KO after 20mins.....aiyoyoyo..... Heard fr my sil tat after the vaccination their appetite will drop, for her bb, appetite drop by 1/2 and also no appetite got to use 1hr+ to coax her to drink milk.

heartbeats, i want to go WBB class in june... just called this am. they asked me to register online but the web link doesnt work at all... can we go together? that wld be good.. but i am a bit more advanced than you.. they said i sign in june ok.. i afraid too near my edd i no energy liao...

Chris why first lesson already sit on mats leh? So fast learn birthing positions?

CockCock, ok i go call them too see whether they can let me sign up june too. Ya i think june for you just nice, any later you have to busy prepare for birth liao.

Btw i had nightmare last night. Dreamt that got ghost come and grab my babies. Was wailing in my sleep and keep hitting hb to save me. Hb say he thot i hitting him becos he snored so he faced the other direction and continue sleeping. Walau!

Heartbeat not learn birth position is to exercise and teach U how to relax....

Chris, elis took her 2nd mth jab on thurs no effect on her. Still so active and drink v fast too. She got woken up by thunder today. Lucky my mum was around to comfort her. This morning my mum came over to look after her for a while so that I could go out. Then mum has to rush to my sis place to look after her gal, elis cry again when my mum left. Hubby has to block her view ... She cried so badly when I bathe her. Unlike hazel bb she can't b bother if I m not at home.

Oh ya Chris n hazel, I got the mailer from Robinson. Most likely I will go city hall Robinson Cos got fancl.... I will go early early to avoid crowd

Heartbeats, hopefully we can tour TMC in May. Actually i have already asked my mum to book CL for me... :p sound crazy.

Chris, belle was only tired n drank lesser on the day of the jabs. After that, she is bk to normal. If u ask the PD, will tell u the same thing also, ie after 48 hrs bb is bk to usual self. Clariss already had the jabs for 1 wk at least already isn't it?

Dr M's cover may not be dr Loh and vice versa. When I was admitted, dr Loh was not bk from Malaysia yet and his cover who attended to me was dr benjamin Tham (ex KKH dr too) and not dr M. Btw, side track, I thought dr M is not Chinese? Well, overheard she speaking in mandarin v well!

Catherine, I m on way to JB. Bke jam!!

catherine,

she v active and super good appetite since her thurs jab until today dunnoe why just wanna sleep n can missed her favourite food !!! we plan to go out today but now she still sleeping and hbs knock off work at 1pm.
6970375.gif

hazel,

my sil's bb started to drink lesser 1 week after her jab and tat lasted for another 2weeks then bk to normal. heehee anw hers is a big eater, she drink 150-160ml when 3mths old.. Scary rite????

hazel,

shiok shopping at JB ooooh... so u leaving belle with your mum? heehe if yes, your princess will miss u alot...
6970386.gif
does you maid help out with the household chores at your mum's place as well?

Hi, heartbeats, babyjourney, angel, cockcock, coolangle and hope- I have already registered WBB's class la.. hehe.. cos I am worried that all the weekend classes to be taken up since we can only attend the class on Sundays. So I went to TMC's website and checked the available classes and registered first. But you have to be at least 20 weeks on the start date of your chosen class. I booked in July. But have't paid yet. It's 360+!!.
I am wondering now when is the best time to attend the class? 23 weeks is too early to attend the class? Will we forget what we learnt when we actually need to use it?

Chris, I dun wan to get into trouble with MOM. By the law, the maid is only allowed to do one household! Maids these days are not stupid, they can go MOM to complain FYI. So, my ans is she only does chores at my place ONLY. Anyway, we should not exploit them at all. She goes to bed at 9plua everyday n up at 6am. 9 hrs of sleep, better than me & hub.

Orh thanks Catherine, hehe silly me!

Hope, i dont swim, partly i not strong enough physically, maybe when get better in 2nd tri, will start to swaddle and do slow laps. Swimming is good, actually help us build muscles for easier childbirth. Hey you dont sound crazy! This year being the baby boom year, its good to book early. I see the Nov EDD thread mummies all seem to have booked liao also. Even post delivery massage they booked liao leh.

Oh CoolCool, must 20 weeks? I will only reach 20 weeks end of june. Then likely we all have to go for the jul runs. I think 20+ weeks ok to start cos as we get heavier we may not have the energy? At most if scared forget, on and off at home practise with a doll? hehehe i full of crazy ideas.

Yea, belle is with my mum. Maid is still cleaning my room when we left. My dad came over to wait for her to finish n will lock my bed room door (I always lock when am out) coz my room has a number of expensive watches n jewellery. I can't possible lock everything in my safe.

One criteria for TMC antenatal classes we hv to pass the detailed scans at 19/20wks. Only then pregnancy is considered viable.

Heyo!

Catherine - maid so far okay. She helps mostly with housework. Evryday she will greet "morning baby" when she brings me my meals starting from 730am. But now my MIL instructs her more as I was in confinement...

Tanny - ahah he looks a lot like daddy. haha if you keen can see photos of him here: http://www.natashaa.net/2012/04/27/our-little-chungkin/

hazel - oh no ah my review is in May. I went to see dr M cuz the first week I brought son to PD then my down there ache badly on and off. So i thought why not go level 5 just to get it checked then staff said if wanna see Dr M then can do so immediately no need to wait. So i was like okay cool! Then saw her, chit chat, she's quite cool. Then she ask me come back another week if need to (and since I have another PD follow-up). So I went then turns out she said not pain no need to come see her la. ahha and didn't charge me.

Hazel, so shiok!!!! Of cos jam la long weekend ahead. Where r u shopping today? I have to wait till 4pm then can consider whether to go out or not. Weather at my place is v cloudy

Chris hows clariss? If u r gg bb fair update k.. I may go tomorrow. Bhg has sales too. Oh ya I saw shorts at the make shift tent at my place here. The girly shorts r 3 for $5. Angry birds shorts are sold at $6 for 3. later let my mum cross examine b4 I buy.

Heartbeat and those gg for class pls make sure u dun over exert yrself at the exercise. I faithfully did the exercise then injured my tailbone. Lucky now ok...