(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chris, no I pm the seller. Need to tsf $ to her later. Now on mrt gg home after sending my car into workshop. Can't get a cab and elis is with us. She quite ok din cry.

K now no matter how long it takes or how sleepy is she I will juz burp her

Oh then i didnt mix up, hehehehe

Wont have the results so soon right? They told me must wait 1 week and they are fully packed now must walk in to wait. End up i book with KKH. Mine next next week, like very far behind you gals hor? Hmm

My mum supposed to come over today but she got flu do I asked her rest at hm. Weather very terrible so dun wan her to travel to n fro since she nt feeling well.

Can u believe juz nw when I posted my earlier post till nw, my gal haven even sleep!! Cry cry stop den cry cry stop.... Somemore juz nw feed her, she vomitted. Today oso poo 3 times all quite watery...

Hw ah... Izit her stomach nt feeling well ? Oredi applied ruyi oil le leh.... Dunnoe whether shld bring her c dr anot.

I cried juz nw when she cried until whole face red wif tears cmg out n no sound. Cried until no sound type. So terrible tat I scared till I join her crying.... Very heart pain when c her cried till like tat n I simply helpless... Sigh....

Chris, online ralf Lauren is still cheaper than SG even when there is sale here. I just make sure total including GST does not exceed S$400 so as not to pay GST. So I will cap spending at abt S$330 or so excl shipping.

There are a few ways to burp bb. The nicu nurse taught and i change when belle dun burp. Still not burp, I learnt fr the nurse to hold belle's head when she is in sitting position n rock her gently left to right., back to front. Then I burp again. Usu it will burp after that.

I need to burp belle a few times during a feed. I get signs fr her. If she is making noise, shaking her head, etc. I will stop n burp her. At times, she didn't I just continue to feed... In the middle of The feed, she self burp herself v loudy n out comes all the milk also... So belle, must burp, also coz of her wind stomach laggi must burp.

That's why it takes me 30mins at least to finish the whole feeding process, including burping her a few times if she is hungry n drinks v fast. If she drinks slowly, will take an hr or slightly more incl burping...

Hi hazel,

i used the method the nicu nurse taught you too sometimes it works sometimes doesn't...at times we just carry her upright n let her neck rest above our shoulders than slowly burp her and she burped..Clariss super lazy she got to finish her full feed before we can burp her, otherwise if she finished 1/2 or 70% finish we tried to burp her she'll cry non-stop cos she rather have her milk..faint..

She normally finish her milk quite fast, if i use the 2 hole teats she finished in 7mins if normal 1 hole teat she finished within 15mins if she's hungry. if not hungry she take her own sweet time can finish around 20-25mins ...
6963471.gif

Bbliss, it cld be stomach wind tt is causing the discomfort. Put her lying down on her tummy on my thigh when u r in sitting position n see if she will stop crying. massage her tummy in circular motion 1 hr after feeding.

Can carry her upright with her facing your chest too. Belle keeps burping air now despite that I hv burped her a few times during feeding..

Chris, belle will cry too if I stop the feeding n burp her. I let her cry n tell her I need to burp! Now she will just fuss a little. For belle, If fun stop m burp, confirm will vomit milk! So, I rather let her cry / fuss

Heartbeats, we walked in ard 815am today and we are the 2nd and 3rd patient to be scan. We completed our scan by 910am.
If u want, can just walk in tomorrow to do the scan. :p

I had an appt w Dr Loh this afternoon to check my UTI and also to measure my cervic length. Dr Loh told me can email him tomorrow to see if the Oscar result is ready.

Oh thats nice, i keep hearing horror stories that must wait for hours! Guess which day of the week also make a difference! Was it fun?! Can see baby longer!

Oh dear Bliss, she sound like she in quite abit of discomfort. U dont cry, try Hazel suggestion and see if better before bring see doc? Got call your mum see whether she got any advise too?

Heartbeats, yes can see baby longer. Sonographer scan baby's head, eyes, nasal bone, heart, arms, legs, bladder, umbillical cord n thickness of the neck. The process was very touching for me. My tears were rolling down my cheeks as the sonographer explain the scan to me. My baby is moving n wrigling about during the scan. My Baby also put up his/her hands above his/her head. I think he/she is airing his/her armpits. Hehehehe

I think for walk-in, must really go early to Q. I am very thankful to Angel and her hubby for fetching me today. otherwise i dont know how long i hv to Q. Immediately after we registered and paid for the scan, there is a long Q behind us. So if u wants to go TMC for Oscar, i suggest you reach there ard 815am.

Hazel, will try yr massage method n c hw. Managed to coax her to zzz... Tink she too tired le. Fr morning wake up till 430pm den zzz....

Btw, EBM if put in fridge (nt freezer) can put hw long den aft tat muz discard ?

Heartbeats, yup... Will try wat hazel advise n c hw.... I cried becoz I scare n helpless....

Bbliss,

EBM in fridge max up to 48hrs..as for freezer think can longer like a few mths. i dun exceed 48hrs jus pump and feed sooo oikie. if just pumped milk then normal room temp can put for not more than 4hrs.

Chris, normally I pump oredi den put in fridge for abt 3 hrs coz follow her feeding time. Since under normal rm temp can put up not more than 4 hrs, maybe I can dun put in fridge....

Thx for e info.

Btw, for newborn, hw many times do u shower them ? One in morning n one in evening ? My mum was telling mi, bb still small, shower in morning, evening wipe will do....

Bbliss,

For babies, shower once will do. your mum is right. You shower her in the morning like after 10am when is warmer then evening just wipe will do.

Why u shower twice per day???? We only shower 2x if bb is very dirty ie soiled the diaper till upper body kens till wipe also not able to clean properly. But so far haven't happen to me before la..touchwood..

Bbliss, ebm can keep for 48 hrs in the fridge - non freezer

I shower bb once a day in the morning. At night I will wipe her. I know some shower once a day at night before sleep. Tmc nicu does that. Also some shower twice a day like wat u said. I saw that when belle was hospitalized for bronchitis.

Bbliss, I was like u. I also cried when I can't handle elis. She can b super hard to handle. Only my hubby knows what to do with her and he always say I din pay attention.

Hazel and Chris, my hubby tried the ethos that u say. Elis juz cry. Siao Liao hard time tonight for him. I told the Pd elis dun sleep early at night. Pd say give her red wine I laughed. Stupid hubby say really can? Faint. I m asked to monitor elis poo for 1 week. If got blood after office hrs must rush to gleneagles.

Hazel, enfalac got promo. If u buy $200 send receipt to them they give u $18 voucher,

Bbliss, u want to tell the doc yr gal can't sleep n keep crying? I learnt this. Initially I juz keep carrying. Then hubby taught ne to put her on her rocker chair. It worked. Now we call her rocker as VIP chair. We may get another kind at the bb fair this weekend. Yr gal may b too used to yr confinement lady smell not trying to get use to u. Relax ok dun cry,

Bbjourney, so touch when reading your post.
So oscar scan is on the 12 ww right?

By the way, heartbeats how many weeks r u now?

Hope, yes Oscar test is done around 12ww.

Your 10ww scan will be v exciting too. When is your 10ww appt? Maybe we can meet at O&G.

Bbliss,

yup like wat catherine says my bb also got used to my CL's smell and voice cos when they are less than 3mths they can't see clearly their vision is a blur so they depend alot on smell and hearing. Is a transition so dun worry just keep carry bb and talk to her let her get use to your smell and voice. BB got short memory so very fast she'll remember you as mummy!!! Like my gal very closed to hbs and fil whenever they carry her they can calm her down also becos of their style in carrying her is the kind she loves.
6964209.gif

Hi Catherine
I think enfalac is not under the $18 promotion..got to be enfapro n above.. Btw, not sure whether has to be in a single receipt purchase or can combine receipt?

Hi hazel
Really increase price hor.. I just buy enfaschool n was thinking why thirty plus as i thot last time i buy at $28 plus.. Thot i got memory lost...sigh.. So expensive hor.. Think breast milk is gd to save some cost provided hv enough...

Hi bbliss
I oso cry when my cl left last time as i feel helpless and not sure wht to do with my crying boy..;p.. Is not due to my boy like cl smell.. Is due to i no attend lesson last time so dun know how to carry him.. Hee.. Dun worry, u will know ur bb very well soon..

Chris, my phone cover is white with black polkadots. I told pd that my gal give big smiles when I hold my phone. pd told me my gal can see red, white and black. That's y she always smile when I hold my phone. I m so tired now n elis keep crying. Faint

Bbjourney,
My 10ww apointment is on 9 may, wednesday, 330pm at O&G
already have 4 gals at this slot, the nurse told me his appontments is very busy during that week as Dr Loh is just returning from his leave...

Hope, yay! Feels great to graduate from TFC yah?
Can look forward to hearing your baby's heatbeat for your up & coming visit at O&G. Remember to record your 10th week scan.

Heartbeats, wow your memory is good! Yes, I had my Oscar scan today but don't know result yet. I also had my cervical length scanned today by the same sonographer right after Oscar.

Really enjoyed watching my baby today.
He/she is very active! I saw baby swallowing, hicupping, waving hands and feet and sort of "bouncing" his/her body like dancing. However my sonographer was very quiet & focused when doing the measurements thus I feel very blur about what was going on.

Bbjourney, do you feel very tired today after coming home? After I reached home and updated my mum on today's scan, I just collapsed on my bed and slept till late evening!

Bbjourney, looks like still have to continue to rest more. Was thinking of going to baby expo this weekend to look look see see, but quite certain have to abandon the thought now and wait till energy level rises back.

Angel, my hubby wants me to rest more before i go back to work on monday. He asked me to be a good girl and lunch in for the time being.

catherine,

how's elis now? hbs has meeting with his frens to discuss abt career oppty so left me and clariss.. faint today she refuse to follow her routine..so i fed her early lor since she can't sleep..dunnoe how to coax or carry her so left her in her bb cot and went to pump milk...she fuss abit now going to see if she sleep or not . if not i siao liao.. so sleepy now.....
6964703.gif

Bbjourney, yah better rest more before returning back to work. I was just telling my hubby that I think we walked too much while window shopping this morning. I am also grounded at home tomorrow and weekend except my Sat appt. I might not be allowed to go for the Mon appt as hubby cannot take leave and he is worried that I travel far on my own..

hi chrisbaby, i am totally happie seeing all your chirpy pictures hehee
i try to attach pictures in posting but cannot leh ..wonder why hahaahaha....

yo, jus wondering whether besides the recovery period takes longer for c-sec, what are the other differences between natural vs c-sec huh? issit true they say after c-sec cannot take tonics for a while? yeah wondering really....

Sunbelle,

yup i heard from mil and CL if c-section cannot take chicken for like 12-14days or till the wound healed. cos my sil c-section, she only get to eat chicken or chicken tonic after 12 days.
6965848.gif

Good morning everyone!!!

Catherine, How was elis yesteday nite? panda and swollen eyes for me..... clariss didn't wanna sleep after her feed and when she does she wakes up at 4am all the way to 6.00am...i keep got to wake up and put the pacifier for her cos she can't sleep and keep kicking the mattress and made noise when her pacifier dropped from her mouth...sooooooo tired. Its like getting up from bed every 10 mins.....
6965854.gif

Chris, we tricked her to go ntuc but once we reach home, she fuss until close to 1am. hubby let her sleep on rocker in the living room and i had to sleep in living room on her single mattress. cant sleep too. fed her at 6am and brought her into my room to sleep with me. tired leh

now gg thru the url u send and need to tsf $ for my purchases

catherine,

my eyes are now swollen and my little tsunami is still sleeping soundly way past her usual time... oh i just recieved my purchase. v fast made payment on tues afternoon and last nite hb open mail box and is there.. did u try to order the merries diapers sample www.merries.com.sg? i did and it took more than 2wks for me to receive the sample. hehee i also used my fil's address to order the pull up pants sample from merries cos 1 address can order only one. Wanted to try out and see if good or not.
6965907.gif

catherine

i missed my king size bed... eversince after my confinement i've since shifted to her room and hbs and me have being sleeping in individual single mattress...not used to it keep having aches in the morning... used to sleeping in bigger area where i can stretch my body... How about u guys? both of you sleep in elis room???

Chris u so smart. Yup we got and tried the merries diapers . Super thin. Eli's wear at 7am and by 9am we must change. I have not utilize my mum, my grandma, aunties and my mum fren address. In fact for milk powders my mum told me to get sample in this way lol.

Husband has cough so he sleep alone in master room our old queen size bed. Elis and I sleep in her room on the queen size bed too. Once hubby get well elis will sleep in her cot then we sleep on the queensize bed. Our room too small to fit into a king size bed. :
My little earthquake has woken up but i pretend dun know cos no sound ma.... Tonight no Car and stroller in my car. We have to try v hard to make her sleep early.

Btw I like the p01 too. Thinking of gg bb fair, taka this weekend and if dun have gd ones then I order. Now doing laundry. Need to wash all the bedsheets.

Hope, i am 2 days behind Angel so i guess i just started 12 weeks.

Wow Angel, Babyjourney, the scans sound so fun! Rest well both of you. Eat well too.

I think i really must slap my greedy mouth! Ate curry vege for 2 days and yesterday and now diarreoh! Sianz~ GP gave medical leave cos she say i showing signs of dehydration. Haiz~ Hb scold me, no more curry! He say lunch he cannot control so i anyhow eat. :s

Chris & Catherine , u 2 wake up so early everyday! I m still lying I bed with belle. She slept at 9 plus n didn't wake up fir her milk feed at 10 plus. Close to 2am then she fuss n I fed her. After feeding we slept again till 6 plus n I fed her. Now she is still sleeping next to me. Belle dun wake up till 9-10am everyday. She usu started dozing off at 8-9plus the night before.

Thanks for the childcare center advice Chris and Catherine

Catherine, may I know how does My First Skool not meet your hygienic standards? I've no clue what to look out for, honestly
What sorta teacher- student ratio is ideal? I read it's about 1:6 or 1:8 for those above 18 mths...MFS is 1:8 last I spoke with them.

You also mentioned Cherie Hearts is messy these days, is it the one in Punggol in particular? 'Messy' as in admin wise or curriculum organization etc. Sorry, so many questions I have....

Chris, I've called up about 5 ccc in Punggol and all said has no wait list for year 2014 yet. I'm planning to register after baby is born, so will be wait listed about 2 yrs in advance heee... Do you know any specific gd ccc in Punggol since you've done some research?

As there are a total of 27 ccc in Punggol now, I'm not confident of visiting even 50% of them, hence was hoping I'll be able to get some advice here, especially from those mummies/ mtbs who knows about specify good/ better ccc in Punggol, then I'll certainly pay a visit
Thanks so much for your advice.

Just curious, is Learning Vision good? How about Carpe Diem? Dayspring? Bright Kids?

Hazel,

sama sama clariss normally doze off at 8pm+ then we will wake her up for her last feed at 11pm. Then she'll sleep all the way to 7am or longer depending on how tired she is. Just super suay lor yesterday she doze off around 7pm while waiting for her papa to come home then woke up at 8pm+ and refuse to sleep all the way... i managed to coax her to sleep around 11.30pm++ after giving her feed at 10.30pm...Then before 5am she wakes up very active liao ..faintz.....

my little tsunami just woke up at 9.30am, she missed her feed at 7.30am cos she slept thro. Fed her at 9.35am now she playing on her own... me? panda eyes lor. Did some laundry n pump milk while she sleepg.
6966279.gif
did a quick pump cos 1/2 way thro she wakes up liao.

BBjourney & Angel,
actually at first i was planning to have my O&G appoitment on Sat too, so we can gang up to see Dr Loh.
by my work place is at upper thomson which very near TMC..... if i have to travel from my house to TMC during weekend that going to be very tiring... ( me stay Jurong lo..)

Haha Chris, Catherine, Hazel its kinda fun seeing you gals talk about your little ones! If the 3 of them can meet up, bet Clariss, Elis and Belle will babble to each other too about their mamas and dadas hehehe, so cute!