(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chris, hub said one is enough. But I m not going to throw away my 2 snow bbs like this! Is v inhumane.

Dr loh's assistant also gave me lots of cereals pack fr 6 mths n above! Hehe

Actually, I showed dr Loh a video of belle since I didn't bring her along. Dr Loh said she is v cute n looks alert n fine to him! Ha!

Hazel,

so when u going to use your snow bbs??? heehee anw no need your hbs opinion cos no need his contribution liao hahahaaaa very bad of me hor?
6958784.gif

Catherine,

my mil always compare clariss with her cousin ie my sil's bb and says tat mine doesn't smile tat often hahaha but i told hbs, ours smile at us only whahaha like in the morning when she wakes up, after every feed and when hbs came home from work. Just tat mil always caught clariss at the wrong timing ie if she doesn't have enough sleep etc she'll be very sulky..
6958790.gif

Chris, yup, I completed e jamu massage sessions. 7 sessions in total. Aft tat, I oso got e guardian binder but wear a few times den stop wearing Liao coz uncomfy n restrict movement ESP I wanna bend n carry my gal.... Hmm.... Seem like I have to use bk tat binder again if it help to flatten e tummy. I doubt I can wear whole day....hmm.....

Ya.... Juz went compass pt this afternoon...e feeling of able to go out n shop is damn shiok ah ! Eventho fun manage to get e stuff I wan

hazel,

huh? wow then you'll have to spend alot of time looking after her when she's not sleeping....
mine siao siao one last nite dun wanna sleep n awake at 4am..now i blur blur....

Chris, well, hub n wife need to redo BTs - HIV, hep a&e, etc. so if he dun consent n dun do, I cant proceed!

Dr Loh scanned me just now. I confirmed wont get pregnant now coz hormones so low like menopause n lining super thin.

Now belle is better, will sit or lie on mattress for 1/2-1hr. Other times carry her or trying our luck to make her sleep! That's why I say taking care of belle is not easy

Huh Chris, snow bbs no nid hb contribution ? No nid e soldiers meh ?

Catherine, muz be bilingual
wif more FT cmg in spore, Chinese would be impt in times to come... Hb n myself speak Chinese n English to her, my parents speak teochew cum Chinese to her. Haha..... My mum oso try to sing teochew bb lullaby to her. So funny....

Hazel, i Should pay dr Loh a visit to c if my chance of conceiving is high or not.... Not high then close factory.

Chris, I ever wrote to a mp to share my view on declining birth rate. No reply one la.... I do agree with u, it's v ex to raise a child though we dun feel the impact now but it will come soon. Btw simei got a Julia gabriel or Morris Allen child care. U sign up? We all know that taking care of bb is not easy. If u ask me I would say one is enough too. I juz cried in front of elis asking her if she would miss me once she start IFC, she juz smiled.

catherine,

hahahah u soo emo hahaha why u starting to miss your little earthquake even before she go IFC ah? heehee Tink i'll start to miss my little tsunami when i leave her at my in-laws place. got to close 1 eye lor since they taking care. Just told hbs tat poor clariss will not have her afternoon nap liao once we leave at in-laws place cos mil always go kopi session with her frens daily at HANs from 2-4pm+ and will sure bring clariss along..hiaz..........
6958830.gif

Catherine, chances r low coz hormones r not back. He checked my cervix n said v gd no bleeding toddy can do pap smear! He scanned he can tell. But Is not forever. If hormones come bk n we didn't know n we bb dance, then got luck somemore, bingo!

Anyhow, since stimulation time, till now, we hv not bb dance...,.

Chris, dr Loh mentioned to be abt the cervical cancer jabs too. Asked me if I did b4. Then added that now do not full proof n better to do in the 20s!

Dear Sisters, thank you for the encouragement.
Praise the Lord ;) Could see baby's heartbeat from the scan today. Fetas is growing fine.

Next appointment will be 2 weeks down the road.
Btw, how often do all of you go for checkup during your 1st trimester? 2nd trimester and 3rd trimester?
Is it once a month when the pregnancy is more stable?

Chris, can only continue access the URL given by you on Fri. Now must go wash car (though i am sending in for repair tomorrow). my dad coming back tonight and if he see the state of my car he will NAG. definitely will miss little earthquake. she is with me 24x7 leh.... kinda of worry how she will give trouble to the teachers there etc.

Hazel, same my gynae appt is in April 2013. I did tell my gynae if i see her earlier means preggy la... she also encourage me to have 2nd one and told me its easier this time round. I think i leave it to fate. if i have then have lor if dun have also never mind.

Cool, the appointments are monthly until 3rd trimester. could be biweekly and closer to date its weekly.

Cool, PTL!!!
I knew you were worried, now such a big relief for you! For me its every 2 weeks now. I think i will maintain longest 3 weeks.

wah, got little earthquake and little tsunami! hahaha! then my boy is little tornado! can tear down the whole house one!

hazel, my boy wasnt warded.. he was only given nebulizer once at the observation room and then discharged with salbutamol syrup to b given every 6 hrs.. my boy only refuses feeding but he didnt throw up like belle.. i fed him using syringe when he refused to suck lor..

now my little tornado is asleep after fussing n kicking up a storm b4 finally drifting to sleep.. im a SAHM.. 24/7 must withstand the tornado! *breathe in and out*

when u mummies start work again, you will get a breather from all the earthquakes n tsunamis!! feel like want to work lor.. but hubs die die tell me NOT to work! he wants his son to be taken care of by me.. but if finances no good then i die die must work.. 4 now, i must guai guai listen to the sole breadwinner.. i think he also scared that other pple dunno how to tackle and withstand the his little tornado!

oh well, everything happens for a reason.. ive just got to do it.. very difficult! but no matter how strong the tornado moves, he is still the son whom i carried in me for 9 mths.. no doubt i feel like hurting him sometimes when it gets overwhelming la.. but i wont.. haizzzzz..... gotta brace thru the nite wakings later.. wish me luck ladies...

Angel, i started multivits today (Dr Tan gave yesterday) and inside got vit B6. Not sure is it working or my imagination, tonite's MS seems better! Keeping fingers crossed! Ha! Now i enjoying my meiji milk!

Btw mummies, is it ok to take yogurt daily? I had them consecutively over the weekend cos i was greedy. Now diarreoh 2 days liao.

Aiyo i hear you all describe your babies until like that, i also getting scared haha

If take after me sure tear the whole house down then neighbours gonna call police liao

Hazel,

yup its better to do the jab in the 20s, altho not foolproof but is still advisable to do it cos still got 70-80% protection. My fren's family doc also advises her to go for the jab.

in-laws just came to my hse for surprise spot check visit and to see little tsunami...i kena from them cos my place quite messy today as went out in the afternoon with bb. And fil saw my gal wearing sleeveless bodysuit and nag and nag say how can let bb wear sleeveless n fan blowing at her when she sleep..etc ...etc... and say why never wear socks the feet are icy cold etc... And say he one day not around this happened and tat how come we as parents not kan cheong about our bbs etc..blah ..blah sing song all the way.....
6959235.gif

bbliss, wah legoland so ex!!!! robbery. from the map it seems nearer via 2nd link right??

silsilly, ya we must tahan them. i cant stand earthquake in the evenings. keep crying and want to b carried. tonight my mum gg home. earthquake will sleep with me alone. hubby has cough need to kick him out of the room. wish me luck too!

heartbeat, some bb cry very loud some dun. like my friend bb boy who is 8 weeks older than earthquake cry like a mouse like that. mine cry like a dinosaur - loud and fierce. if earthquake cry in the living room i can hear her from my master room or even my toilet. just imagine lor....

Thanks Chris, stop liao, scared liao .. though the last tub of yogurt still look very appetising to me sitting in the fridge! haha

Your bai bai icon very funny! Today weather quite hot and no rain mah, why cannot wear sleeveless .. your ILs so gan cheong! hehe

Chris, I wanted to ask y how come u dare to buy sleeveless haha... Yr in law v kan cheong leh lol... Elis used to wear sleeveless too but now outgrow already. What's yr hubby reaction when his dad nag? Howmcome u dun quickly put on when yr fil knock the door? I love yr cartoon

Heartbeat, I missed the news.I read on Internet it's opening on 15 sep

Catherine, e legoland is indeed nearer via 2nd link. There once news reported tat it will only take 10mins drive fr 2nd link.

Juz nw news oso got report. It said tat by sept this yr will open
haha... For these type of places, sure ex one. Look at universe studio at RWS. So ex. I wld rather go overseas one since can enjoy better weather than gg US in Spore under such hot weather. Haha....

Btw, y ur gynae will say it wld be easier to get preggy e 2nd time leh ? If so, aren't u glad

Heartbeat, hehe... Not so much lullaby but more of nursery rhythm. It sound something like "Ong ah Ong , Ong king kong..." haha... Those teochew old folks will noe this very famous one. R u oso a teochew ah nia ?

Bbjourney, u sang tat to yr siblings ? Haha... Nw youngsters who noe hw to sing tat r rare to find....

We gotta keep such teochew cultures & spirits alive man ! In fact, I dun mind my parents to teach my gal teochew coz nowadays e kids dun understd dialects n if tat contd, our roots like gone liao.... Haha....u muz be amused y my tinking so lao kok kok....

Bbliss, ya i sang that when i rocked my siblings to sleep in their yao-lan. When my nephew is less thana year old, i also sang this when i rock him to sleep. i also believe that the kids should know their dialect. We same thinking.

Coolangel, Congrats on seeing baby's heartbeat!

Heartbeats, glad your ms is getting better and that you enjoy drinking Meiji milk too!

Angel, pengz. Den i better practice the original version b4 teaching u. Think over the years, i shorten it somehow but still works on my nephew. Hahahaha... So paiseh....

Coolangel, congratz on seeing baby's heartbeats. Think u will be gojng for scan on ur 8weeks, 10weeks then on 12weeks go for Oscar.

Heartbeats, are u seeing Dr Loh this week also?

Hi heartbeat and cool
For twins is every three wks maximum after first trimester..;) lucky else i sure miss them alot...;) for singleon is every month once unless got special request..;) am curious will it be biweekly scan when in 3rd trimester for twins under doc Loh??
Btw, congrat to cool for ur gd scan..yeh..

Hi Bbliss, bbjourney and angel
Not sure am i right, me teochew too n my ah gong teach me that rymthes when i am young.. I sing to my son too... As he is pure teochew so hope he can speak teochew well.. Now he can only understand when we speak teochew as both his grandparent speaks occasionally too..
"ong ah ong, ong king kong, king kong kia zuo lao tier, ah bu ah bu lai ta hia, ta bu bu, qi der duo kuay gu, duo gu xie bie kia, bie kia seh jian zhu, jian zhu long long yi, ah xia ta zhi hu kuay key, kuay ki kuay, ah hia zuo zhong wan, ah di zuo tan huay"
Hee... Not sure the pinying spell correct or not..;p i agree we shd keep the teochew spirit..;)

catherine,

cos when fil came bb sleeping mah...got to wake her up and change clothes she sure cry then will take at lteat 5-10min then fil keep pressing doorbell. hbs not around when fil came, he came bk around 20mins later. hbs will always tell his dad tat clariss is afraid of warm and sweat easily.

good morning

clariss woke up at 7am for her feed and now refuse to sleep i don't care just leave her in her bb cot for her to doze off... last nite around 5am heard her stamping her little feet on the mattress again and this time heard "zu zu" sound very loud. went over to her cot and saw her sucking on her 2 little hands ( her mittens wet with saliva) and her bed in a mess the blanket is n her pillow all over the place. And she's sleeping sideways...i gave her pacifier and cover her up and then she went bk to sleep after a while.
6960631.gif

Wow... Din noe there a few teochew sisters here... Haha....

Bbjourney, Joanne, angel xuan, haha.... Tink we can setup a mini teochew 会馆 for our BBs lor so to have teochew bb gathering.... Haha....

shag ah!!!! just done with vacuum n mop house phew!!! and clean up of master bedroom.. thought wanna take a short break..hiaz tsunami is up....

Silsilly,

How's your boy??? Better?

Hazel,

ya hor need to do all those test before they let us use the frozen embbies....so we still need the men hahahaaaa

Hi bbliss
Ya lor.. Teochew hui guan.. Haha..

Hi chris
Wah.. Ur bb wun wakeup when u vaccum floor ah..quite noisy.. U steady, can do so much within a short time..;)

I just see my tcm n he says i got big bbies n may give birth at wk32 to 34.. Sigh.. Really worry.. Hope they will fine when in my tummy these few weeks.. Think i need to bedrest soon on June...