(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Dear Cock Cock,
Happy belated birthday!!! When is ur next appt?

Dear Catherine,
Congrats on your delivery!!! Finally can put aside all ur work and focus on mummyhood!

Dear Tromso,
I'm starting WBB's classes on Tuesdays, should be 24th April, can't find my paper now, hehe.
Didn't know MotherCare offers a session with a nursery advisor! Basically to advise what to buy for bb ah?

Dear Joanne,
I didn't get to see ban choon chan and now started work, no time to visit him liao

As for massage, mine is Ida as recommended in forums: 94249829.
As for bb stuff, I have not bought anything, will wait til after 20 weeks' detailed scan.
And no kicks felt till now.

Dear Sunbelle,
I wonder if they still have the free baby journal!!! I'd go with hubby to go and try tmr!!!

Dear gals,
I finally finished reading the archives!!! Woo!!! Finally same pace now. Hopefully I can stay on track!!! Really need to sleep now, Work tmr and appt at 2pm

hi Hazel,

how is your 1st trip out ?does Belle likes going out huh? IKEA food is very very nice esp their famous chicken wings hehee

hi ladies, when do you all plan to go back to work huh? cos mi alreadly not working now..on no pay leave now.so tinking whether should go back after 3 mths maternity and reserve 1 mth maternity for contigency purpose huh?
share with me if you all have experience caring for the littie one heheeee...one of my frens say is boring...hmmhmm mi tinking whether will we miss their growing up phase hhahahaha
Hazel, Chrisbaby, Catherine, Neil, Kimmy what will be your plans huh?

Thks Catherine, Tanny n sashama for yr birthday wishes, advice n encouragement! I m down w bad flu I really v xian.. Ok to see n take western medicine right? My next scan is this fri.. Sniffing away n tearing now (not crying but tears kept rolling down coz want sneeze can't sneeze). Head spinning.. Why like that? Second time down w flu since I embark on this ivf.. I heard w ivf our immunity weaker is it true? I seldom kena this in the past..

Sunbelle, she slept through out the hr past ikea trip! Bringing bb out always will catch more attention from passerby. We didn't hv lunch there. Went to hub's 6 yrs old cousin birthday party. She woke up the moment we arrived as kids yelling away.. She tried to sleep a couple of time but didn't manage to.. After eating we left coz she started crying.. Partly also coz near her milk feeding time.

I was on annual leave n mc/HL since dec till 25 jan where ML starts. 16 wks ML plus last yr's carried forward annual leave, child care leave, I will go bk to work in mid June. I still hv 24 days annual leave for 2012 when I go bk to work. Enough for the remaining 6 mths.. My gf who delivered in oct, told me she will miss bb when she returns to work in April.

Btw, belle slept with us yesterday night though CL still ard. So far so good. Also set up the cupboard we bought yesterday at ikea. Later in the afternoon I will pack her clothes after I came back.. Now going to shower her - I better take over since CL
Leaving tomorrow.. ;p

Cock cock, I didnt fall sick during pregnancy through hubby was sick many times n we slept in the same room / aircon

Sunbelle, I carried 13 days of leave over. I cannot afford not to work so will go back on June 15 or earlier if my big boss ask me but I will set my condition. Whether I will miss my elis, I tell u as she grow older.

Hazel, I m having a hard time now. Elis cry every hour. Took us 5hrs to realise y... First I got no milk. Contrary to what the nurse in tmc said I have!!! My parents house is near expressway. My gal jump when motorbike speed. Ai yo last night we gave her fm she sleep. Then next hr she yelled!!!! After that we gave her milk and ask her to sleep. Many a times we juz dun know what's wrong with her. Juz got to check her diapers. Realise she dun like dirty diapers even if it's juz a little bit dirty she yell out loud. Really my hb and I had v v v little sleep last night. Elis pull her mitten out, scratch me, kick my tummy... Until this morning my mum took over then gave her some warm water now sleep v well gg to b into her 4th hr. she was so cute she grab her milk bottle from my mum and put her hand there if my mum remove the bottle she yell like telling my mum dun take my things hor. I need more rest cos backbone hurts after the epi injection but my gal dun allow!! Argh

Catherine, u still in TMC? Or back home? Thought your mum doing confinement for u? If so, u better rest. Bb cries, check diaper, check if she is hungry, if she is feeling warm, Use your finger n hit her tummy gently, is there a hollow sound, if so, apply some ru Yi oil on your palm, rub & cup your warm palm on her tummy n back. Dun wash your hands immediately thereafter If not you will get the wind.

Slowly, you will get the hang of it.. But pls rest ESP when ur back is a aching, if not, long term u will suffer..

Hi all, am still spotting at 11 weeks
it went away for a while then came back again. Dr Loh says the is still there which is likely causing the spotting.

For those of you who have experienced it before how long did it take to stop? Did you bed rest all the way or was it ok to work? I've been on rest for 2 weeks already and quite worried bosses wont like it if i go on more mc.

Sue, I aso hve spotting starting from wk 6 n after 3 wks it finally stop. I tried to bedrest duing the wkday n wkend i did go out

Anyone ever experience stomach pain for 2 days before. I have this for 2 days since i started taking the multivitamins given by kk. Been going toilet aso. Really cant differentiate between cramp n stomach pain

Hi Cock Cock,
Happy blessed belated birthday.. We r abt the same age, my BD falls in Oct.. Getting 40 Liao.
Am on my 18th week. How r u getting along ?

Neil, can I check with u when u order the akk did they deliver to u? Or pack in the quantity u want? My mum wants to order gift voucher for my gal full mth and I raise the idea of packing with the akk and give ppl. She likes the idea of that but my gal full mth is on a Sunday but this shop not open. That add to our trouble...

Hazel I m discharge yesterday. Ya mum doing my confinement but I can't possibly ask her to do night feed. Not nice. At least today my gal slept from 6.50 to past 12 noon. We shower her at 12.30 put her in bed since 1pm now still sleeping. V v thankful for that already

Catherine, u were asking abt Online order with home delivery of bb day to day items the other day? A friend gave me the below website during belle's full mth. Incl stage 1, FM though not shown online. Also, the prices r the cheapest do far.. Enfalac stage 1, $40/tin. As long as order $200 worth of bb stuff, wipes, detergents, pampers, FM, etc. free delivery.

http://luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg/

Thks evefaith! I m in my 8th week now.. Finding it q challenging, since I m having bad flu now, but I shan't complain.. This is my dream n I want to see it come true!

Catherine, dr Loh gave me domperidone (need prescription) & fenugreek. Hey, my hub's chinesr colleague from china just told me to eat 猪蹄. She said is v good for 下奶 & effects r fast. She said fm in china not reliable n that is what lactation mummies eat to hv BM to feed bb. She told me either 卤 or 炖 the 猪蹄. 2 pieces r enough. I just told my mum to buy n cook for me. Try n see!

Hi Cock Cock,
Oh 8 weeks, better take Gd take during yr 1st Trimester. U'll feel energerize in yr 2nd trimester
. That's the best for most mums.
Share with me yr journey on IVF ? Is it yr 1st try ?

Hi catherine, hazel

finally got time to log in. Ya birth experience!! wow still remembers it esp when the nurse push soooo hard on my tummy to help me push bb out. pain ah!!!

my gal has colic so me and hb having hard time taking care and calming her down. Her pain starts around 4-8pm... keep crying non-stop. Brought her see pd today for her 1st jab and told pd that i suspect she has colic. PD gave her colic drops to take to ease the pain. if she still continues and no improvement by 1-2wks need to bring her bk for urine test to see if she has other conditions such as Uti etc.... We used up all the methods to ease colic pain taught by wong boi boi's class. Faints

Chris, my gal sleep v well today. Praying she remain like that tonight. My mum suspect I got blocked ducts. Tomolo buying cabbage to help me relieve the pain. Sigh... As of date I lost 5kg. Yippie. Hoping to start massage next week....

tks joanne. ya, i havent been reading much of forum nowadays.

i hv not felt any kicks yet. also hv not bought anything yet. i must be the most lax mummy...

so far, i've only got a bad runny nose for 3 days but recovered with a miracle! did not develop into a cough and no medication taken.

been feeling sooo hot.. is my temperature normal? at abt 36.1 to 36.4 the last 2 times i measured. i just went swimming consecutively these 2 days... wah shiok, the water is sooo cooling. used to feel cold when i swim at 9am, but now its no longer, i love dipping in it. must be my body temperature. those who touch me says im so hot! wonder if my temperature is ok a not.

parentcraft tel no and service sucks. they dont answer phone call, do they? been calling for days @ 63508818 at various timings - like 9am, 10am, 12 noon, 3pm...just keep ringing n ringing. need to change my class to later one as they changed the schedule!!

Hi ladies. Need your advise. I'm pregnant thru ivf, coming to week 11. I just saw blood n went to kk 24 hr clinic. They checked below n scan bb, both ok. The doc explain that is normal for ivf patient to bleed. Is this true? She aso say I still got some risk of miscarriage. Really scare n worry. Did u gals got same encounter?

Catherine, u need to unblock all your milk ducts before milk can flow. Either get a LC to do for u (super painful) or u do yourself which I did. U having emgorment? If not, why cabbage? Anyhow, may see cold cabbage dun cover your nipple. If not, milk supply will drop & eventually stopped.

Hazel,
I dont have enough AL my 21 days always exceed. last year took adv from this year off set using my ML. Will be going back to work on 7 May. I din use any 2012 AL cos need to keep for holidays. Still owe my son a long holiday cos last year after PSLE too big to travel to Europe/US. Planning for this year june if possible.

I actually booked the infant care opp my office but no vacancy until Sept. So i ask my CL to come back in May for 2 months, after i come back from HK. By End June by ger will be 6mo i can stop BF liao, by then send infant care no need to busy transporting of EBM. I decided to get my CL to help cos easier transition when i start work and still BF. she is familiar with everything no need to train and adapt. I can start work the next day i reach SG. cos my last stop will be TW to attend a wedding on 5 May then fly straight from TW to SG on 6 May, then 7 May or 8 May start work. My CL reporting to work here on 6 May night.

I initially wanted to quit after i got pregnant but my boss ask me to stay just in case i feel bored staying at home. So, i will take this 2 months to try whether i can tahan SAHM with day helper (cos i dont PH maids in HK and when we travel for hol dont know where to put maid). If all ok, then May i come back quit, serve notice, then no need to send infant care, CL help until i move to HK. If decide to stay in SG to work, either infant care or maid, CL 2nd month here will help me to transit my ger into infant care, so i no need to take leave. If getting maid, 1 month to get maid into SG, and 2nd month for my CL to train maid.

I may work on part time basis if the company allow and also depend on my assignment. cos not enough leave for me to shuttle between HK and SG and also for holiday. We take a short hol every other month and long hol twice a year. so now a bit difficult if my ger cant take short trip. my hb got 28days leave plus 14days study leave to attend overseas convention. So, my leave here cant match, always end up owing my boss leave. sigh.

Catherine,
they dont do individual pack. I buy my own disposal container from SKP to repack the glut rice and AKK and gift bags from daiso and some pretty cup cakes holder to put my red eggs. I collect on Sat late afternoon, pack it then delivered to restaurant and giveaway after lunch. I also ordered extra trays of glut rice and re-steam in the morning, bring to restaurant and serve as extra rice dish at the end before dessert.

Chris,
i gave my ger ridwind to remove colic and she is better on 2nd day liao, now at night can sleep for 3-4 hours before crying for feed. U look out to see whether her urine is yellowish and whether when she wee wee she cry or not. Sounds more like colic, cos if UTI she will normally get fever and cry when pee and color yellow.

cherrie : so far did not encounter any bleedings after week 6 to now week 17. hmmmm... cant answer yr query.. but i did read somewhere that some ladies do encounter bleeding but still delivered the bb safe n sound. but can understand how u feel - this bb is soo precious and we need to take all the special care that we can. i always go to my laoshi for healings if i need help.. she has helped me much on this journey.. if u want, u can try.

hazel : is belle good and nice when she goes out? is she curious about things? can imagine her so cute when i see you describe her.

Hi Tanny
What is ur wong boi boi schedule? U wabt to change to when? Sadly i plead them to let me join march lessons and explain to them my situation but they still say no slot.. Too bad..;( yes, i feel very hot recently too.. Today still can perspire in aircon meeting rm.. Think is due to we hv two temperatures plus mine in my body... Later stage will be more hot.. I remember last time when hv my boy, i wear only bikini n sleep in aircon without blanket whereas my hb blanket already covers almost to head already.. Hee..

Hi Hazel or gals
Do u think i can call direct to wong boi boi? If yes, whts her contact number? Thk u...

Hi Catherine
Try not to let bb sleep too much in day time as they maybe very alert at night since hv enough rest in the day time le.. But maybe now just born so still ok, but if abit older, u need to train her when is day n night... Else u n ur hb will be panda eyes at night.. Take care..

Hi cherrie
Is common to hv spotting before 1st trimester end.. Just rest well on bed n less walking.. Hv ur gynea gives u any injection? Or up ur duphaston dosage? Rest well ya..

whats the email address of parentcraft? must email them.. since nobody seems to be picking up the phone. even this 6251 4090 also heck care say they cant help when i complained nobody is picking up the line.

Hi tanny n Joanna, thanks for the advice. Yes, this bb is too hard to come n can't help to worry. Will continue to monitor n see how it goes. Just hope everything to be well n smooth.

Tanny, belle was sleeping most of the time during the ikea outing.. Except 1-2x, she was woken up by screaming kids. Ok, I better go sleep b4 she wakes up for her next milk feed. Night gals!

Hi Cherrie, I'm having similar spotting in wk 11 too. Dr has advised me to rest and gave additional progesterone support. Maybe you can check w KK? Did KK say why IVF patients have higher risk of spotting?

Dear Sue,
I think resting and bb are most impt. Your company must try to be understanding but if they are not, also bo bian. Is it confirmed why you are spotting? Must rest as much as possible!

Dear Qing,
Sometimes I feel pain at stomach too, due to indigestion. Poo already will not feel pain. Do you have bowel problems?

Dear Cherrie,
I never heard before that IVF patients are more prone to bleeding during pregnancy le. Did that doctor explain why? Are you on any hormonal support like duphaston etc? Must take care!!!

Dear Gals,
Although my bb has grown today and heartbeat still heard, my adenomyosis causing the uterus walls to be swollen is bad and baby has less space inside. I'm very worried. Dr Loh says not to, cos no point. Just hope for the best cos nothing can be done to improve the situation. Will be visiting him every 2 weeks, 16 weeks now. Adenomyosis is bad so can't see gender also. Now most importantly is baby is healthy. ANy gals here with adenomyosis and having same problem as me (swollen uterus)? Really need to hear some success cases now...

Cherrie - some women do spot & yes, every pregnancy got risk of miscarriage, esp during 1st tri. Hang in there.

Just to be clear, while I am not doctor, i dun believe it's true that IVF patients more prone to bleeding. there should be no difference IVF or not after BFP. Either the doctor wasn't clear in her explanation, or she's giving wrong information.

There is enough misconception in public about IVF, we really don't need doctors adding to all the misconception.

Try to ask your gynae if you need more support.

Hazel, I rather let lc do it once and for all. See my gal so hungry and everytime want milk milk go to my hubby not good. Mayb I call the post natal hotline later and c tomorrow got appt or not cos i need to bring my gal to pd and I have to c gynae too.

Joanne, i know. But my mum let her sleep and forbid me from disturbing! Last night my gal woke up 3 times each time my hb and I r done with her in less than 30 mins. Hb and I have gd coordination. I juz listen to him. He say what i do what. V weird hor.. He handle my gal so much betet than me. So far my gal has slept from 3am till now after I tell her, it's bed time daddy must work tomorrow to earn $, can't disturb grandparents sleeping...

Neil, my dad said we siao to do all these. Haha then it was 3 against 1. So he gave in. Mayb tomorrow after visiting docs, I will make him drive there to ask and let him sample. Btw which infant care did u choose?

My class is Sunday 3pm to 5pm. I'm going to change from march to April. U can't attend sun right? I rem asking u b4.

Thanks Sasha. Dr Loh found a clot and said thats probably what's ontributing to the spotting. Hoping it will recover soon as I read some women can have it but it gies away after a while. I'm seeing him once evry 2 wks now and lately once a week when the spotting continued. Take care too...you're in good hands w dr Loh!

Hi ladies, thanks all for advice. Think I will faster make appointment with by gynae to see him. Is just not easy to book him anytime. Sigh. That's the problem with kk

Sashamama, i actually went kk yester to check on my case as i poo 4 times the day before n tummy still pain. Doc said shld b my food which cause it so i feel more secure.

Read ur updates, everything shld b fine as dr loh ever have experience in more difficult case then yours. I totally trust his judgement that y i decided to c kk n him together. Dun nt worry too much u r in gd hands

Hi Hazel,

very happie to hear that belle has been a good gal hehe
hehe yo, next time can bring her out more often hehehe =)

Kimmy, Hazel, Nell and Chris baby, Cat, which week do u all start to feel baby kicking huh? hehehe

Hi Sashamama hee....like you, I tend to check the forum only about twice a week. The Mothercare nursery advisor session, will advice on the items to purchase. It was informative for us as it's going to be our first child, have freebies at the end too. About $70 worth of Mothercare products.

Quite weird, still no adverts on the Taka baby fair...

I suspect Philips warehouse sale is coming up, as hubby's friend has just offered to help us get baby items during their employee sale. So for Philips fans out there, do keep your radar up

When is the employee sale? Someone I know also work there..

Joanne : u wanna take my slot? better do it soon as they hv successfully changed mine to april. u wan me to email them?

Sunbelle, oh u mean bb kicking... Around 23wks.. I remember asking dr tan hh who was covering dr Loh who was away on conference..

Sunbelke, I felt it around week 19. Juz b4 I started my parentcraft class. U will feel v different when bb actually kicks.

Hazel, I can pump around 1oz from my right breast. Left one v disappointing.... Mayb half of it only. I was playing with the pump at 1pm saw a little milk so I increase speed to c if can get more. Now end up with sore nipple. V v v pain. See I v kan cheong type. I can put some ice to cool it off??

I went for my detailed scan today and the bb nasal bone is still absent so the doc advise me to go for amnio test. I have scheduled this coming thur. Pray hard everything will be fine.

Hi tanny
Thks for ur advise n offer.. Too bad tt i cant make it on wkend..

Can anyone advise me wong boi boi number pls?

Hi Qin
Oh no... Is ur gynea doc Loh? Before u go for ur amino fluid test, is it too late now since ur bb is quite big? There is certainly some risk in this test, so u must be prepared to rest well.. Hope ur result will turn out well...

Joanne, it's still not too late to do amnio test. My gayne is Dr Sadhana. She said the latest to do is at 24 weeks.