(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

kimmy,

Haven't packed hospital bag yet...haven't even bought PJ to wear at the hospital yet...

catherine...to know that anything can happen at birthing process is damn scary...

Vann, dun stress over hospital bag. My big boss admit to hospital without one and told me its ok. Like now I m given 2 bedded I pack my hubby things in my bag he has to bring home. I feel so tired now dun even use my iPad or read my papers. But bring yr phone charger and pads!!! A must!!!! So far I din touch the things in my hospital bag. Later sure ask my mum to bring back.

Neil, hazel and Chris how do u ladies carry yr bb?? I put my gal on my arm her head keep rolling off!! Then I called my hubby and mum for help they say hold the bb head but cannot it juz rolled! They insist I press the bell to ask the nurse to take over! Sad later sure kena scolding from my mum.

Catherine, single bedded visitors can visit any time. But is shared wards, visiting hrs hv to be abided to. Why didn't the nurse enforce? So early the patient next to you hv visitors? Call the nurse n complain. No tips to get single bedder. No single bed no choice. Ur dr shld come at ard 8-9am, if u wan ask her if U can go home? Natural birth, no big issue.

Catherine, when u lift up bb Or put bb down, one hand must hold bb's head securely. V impt! Her neck muscle is not firm yet. For a start, When u cradle carry bb, her head shld be resting firmly on the folds of your arm at the joint there. When u r more confident u can then vary bb's position. Ask the nurse to show u & teach u. U hv nv carried bb before is like this., is ok, just learn. If not, when bb struggles or kicks, u wun be able to carry her securely. Be careful of her neck/head. V soft n it will take 2-3 months at least before bb can lift up her head on her own securely.

Mayb the nurse close one eyes to let her family members accompany her for c section... Wah if I m discharge today history lor stay the shortest haha... Bb also needs to b checked by pd ...Now they r gg down to labour ward peace for a while. If i dun get my 1 bedded I will call my frens over and talk v v v v loud... an eye for an eye lol I m so tired now!!!!

Hazel the nurse juz pass me my gal and walked away. Earlier got a v nice older philippino who teach me to latch and help me massage my breast. I think I forgot what is taught in parentcraft. See my gal so cute I forgot all lol.. The chinese nurse told me to eat more nutritious food... She laughed when I told her I ate lots of ice cream when weather is hot..

Chris my panda eyes will appear soon

Catherine, my mum said she will sleep over a few nights in case I can't handle after CL leaves.. My dad will be here during the day.. They wan to see how I cope first.. Tell u, when ur bb is 4 wks old, u will melt even more! By then, she will smile at u at times & when u make noise she will response most times. Not like the initial weeks u will wonder why no response.. N now belle will make bb noises too other than crying.. A few times, I saw her startled when I make noise to check her response.. Hehe

Congrat Catherine!! How heavy is ur bb?? Take care n rest well.. Hope they will give u a single bed soon..;) u hv start a whole new chaper of ur life.. So nice n enjoy ur motherhood..;)

Hi cockcock
How many wks r u now? Ms ok?

Hi Kimmy,

how much you pay for the Goon Diapers? now the babyfair is selling $14 per pack...

yo, hazel is a good idea that your mum is coming over to stay a few nights to help out.

Catherine : guess soon you will get the hang of it cos i believe there is mother instinct in all....

Catherine, Congratulations!!!!
I can't remember what my hb say to me. But I remember what I say to him. 我不要生了!很辛苦!hahaha...

Belle's full month lunch today! All set up ahead of time for guests to come at 12pm!

Chris, the caterer, Lavish came at 10plus to set up table. By 11am is all ready & left though we said 1130am. The cake caterer came at 10am too though I was told by 11am.

Hi Hazel
congrat to ur Belle's full month...;) hv an enjoyable celebration...time flies for u...

Hi sisters
Anyone knows at what week of pregnancy n bb can start to hear?

Catherine - its Ok, soon you will be home sweet home! Congrats again!

Vann - ehhe I bought PJs from chinatown/OG area but bag not packed. Will take it as it comes..hahahah

Sunbelle - think I bought one whole pack 94 pieces + 2 bonus for $28+? I think so...they were having a CNY promo.

Hi all...
I notice the diaper at the fair all comes with insert.. No longer having cloth diaper with liner n it sells quite ex too... R u all using tt for ur baby too? Wonder what brand is good? Have at least 4 stores sell these kind of diapers at the fair... Hmm...

Thx ladies. I suddenly dun feel well after sitting at the breastfeeding class. Tummy v pain then I felt faintish. Hubby took me back to ward to rest. As I m resting this china couple is like teasing each other damn sickening noisy cos the hubby keep walking up and down in his leather shoes but in shorts! I really feel like asking them to shut up! Testing my patience!!!!! After that their bb came in and my gal too. Told nurse I m not well let me rest 1 more hr then will breastfeed her. So nurse go to next bed.. Its really a chicken and duck talking. Indian nurse came in and ask them what formula milk They want they ask for catalog !! Faint!!! They think go restaurant eAt is it catalog.... Anyway tmc cannot register my gal birth. System screw up. Hubby has to go ica on mon to do it.

Congrats hazel... Looks lavish is a responsible caterer.

Hazel & Summer,

Congrats
time flies heheee

Hazel : what food is nice in lavish huh?

Kimmy : think u have gotten a very good deal heheheee

Can i check with all... If we start feel baby fluttering kick.. Should we oways feel it? Cant help to feel worry when today bbies dun kick much compare to last week..;( my mum say this stage, bb still sleep alot so no need to worry but i still cant control myself.. Help!

Congrat to summer too...

Hazel - I went robinsons on thurs to get the 25% off stuff. Very worth it I find, plus 5% rebate end of the month!

Sunbelle - hehe hopefully so. One time off, next time wanna replenish diapers probably no more promo!

Hi Hazel, u went Robinson or john littie ?

One question : wondering can we eat rice wine fried with chicken when we are breasfeeding huh? during breasfeeding issit true cannot drink DOM?Then how do we tonic our health?

Sunbelle, went Robinson.

I ate dishes cook with dom & at night before I sleep, I drink soup with martell cooked with meat. I dun wake Up & pump In The middle Of the night. My next pump is morning 7-8 am When i woke up. The whole purpose of liquor is to get rid of wind in our body.

If u r worried, pump or latch first. Then u eat. The next pump or latch on will be 2/3-4 hrs later. Alcohol, if any, will be out of your body by then

hi Hazel,

thank you very much for sharing. That has been very helpful to me. Yeah cos mum asks me to ask around as I m blur like sotong. Is baby safe mattress commonly sell in everywhere huh? thinking whether wans to go back to the fair tmrw to buy the smallest one n pillow? cos hrd discount quite good.

Din have much time to walk around the fair on friday. so thinking of going back but hor afraid of the overwhelming crowds hahaha

Sunbelle, Robinson carries baby safe stuff. Most my bb's stuff I bought from either Robinson or taka when there is sale. I went on Sunday mornings when shopping centre first opens. No crowds.

I dislike the long q at every booth for payment at The bb care expo sale. If u r going there today, reach there at 11am when it first opens. Zoom to buy the stuff u need. Q should be minimum.

Hazel, my bb is really testing my patience! If u think belle 1 hr feeding is bad enough try mine... 1.5 hrs last night min! Nurse brought her in at around 10.30pm crying badly...We let her suck on my left breast then right breast it was gd initially 10 mins each then she was carried by my hb she juz cried non stop ok so we thought still hungry cos she din drink much in the day let her suck again ... Then happy and contented .. Remove her and start crying that's where my smart hb found out she pooed!! Took us a long time to clean her up cos a lot of poo!!!! After cleaning cry again! Ok let her suck and happy after that. All these 1.5 hrs. Past midnight then send her back to nursery. When she came in at 3.28am same thing!! Refused to go back to nursery! Latch her many times till we really think its enough. Put her down cry again. No poo or pee it was so frustrating. Tell her we want her to rest then we can rest dun listen. I was juz praising her in the day that she is a good child bcos she dun cry a lot! Wah really cannot praise. Took us close to 5am to send her back to nursery. Dun know suck how many times. I carried her back in my arms she dun want to sleep in the bed. I m so tired now!!!!!

I m so thankful my hb stayed over last night. He will carry bb while I stimulate my breast. When my gal dun suck he encourage her. Then finish sucking he burp bb while I clean up. Gd partnership between us. He clean my gal up while I avoided touching water. I guess he feels the strain too. He said really tiring! Bb now has jaundice so under uv now. Later will do test b4 we know can bring her home. The real test starts now how to manage her at home haha

To those who has not given birth pls pls pls sleep more. I din believe its so tough until now!

Catherine, really sounds v tiring n challenging! I guess initially period will be challenging, but once u get a hang of her pattern, or change her pattern, it will get better. At least yr dh is helping u n supporting u
jia u n take good care.. As u look back years or months later, u probably will not rem the pain (n suffering). U will only be v glad that u hv yr precious cute princess with u. That is priceless

Joanne03, sorry didn't reply yday.. Was feeling v unwell.. Down w flu, feeling giddy n headache n q nausea.. Now I throw up abt once everyday, esp when brushing my teeth.. At this period when I shdnt, I crave for cold soft drinks. Can't eat too much afraid will puke. I m 8 weeks now.. Hope babies are safe n growing well inside me.. Going to be tough for me coz I just turn 40 today.. But I shall brave on...

Cock cock, happy bday!!! I also had ms the moment I put in my toothbrush .. I told my bb to give me 5mins played music in the toilet that helped me everyday. Probably I m a timid person I shower at 6am dAily so I keep my radio on. The moment i step in the toilet till I get out around 7am. Ms is really a challenge. I found my 'cure' thru peppermint sweet and jelly haha ESP if I can't eat, a cup of jelly is my miracle med. well today my gal is better. She is done in 45 mins plus us cleaning her. Pd told me their pattern change by the day so we must adjust

Oh dear Catherine, press on.... Jia you! Scared to think it will be my turn in a few months time...

Now at the pool, went swimming for a few laps! Nice to be in water again.

Cockcock : Press on- its like that in the initial months. I only felt better from week 16 onwards..

I din to to any baby fair... Feel v lazy and so many people.. Will there be another baby fair or Robinson fair again? So many things but also dunno what to buy..

Tanny, juz buy the essential. Like diApers, wet wipes, maternity pads, disposible panty, bath tub and shampoo for u... Clothes for both of u etc... I also gave up. My mum did all the bb things that's y I can concentrate at work. Toys I guess I will bring my gal out to kiddy palace or Tom and stephy to buy next mth.

Surprisingly I din bleed a lot no need to use maternity pads my normal whisper is gd enough. Home bound soon.... Time to rest and get pampered at my parents place haha

Catherine, welcome to motherhood! We r now at Ikea tampines with belle! Her first trip out not counting trips to see PD!

I juz got my bill. Some things I feel not worth paying. Juz close one eye.... Medisave also deduct so little. Bb bonus only enough to cover part of the total cost to have a bb.... How can the govt help to boost fertility rate?

Like to check when do we start attending classes when preg and what course n exercise lesson shld we b looking at?

Am gonna start chasing the archives and copying out impt info again! Same routine every weekend :p

Dear Qing,
I think starting around 5th-6th month is good, cos my the end of the last lesson, you are in 6th-7th month. But must take notes and remember what is taught lo. And tummy still not too big, still can move around.

Most sisters book Wong Boh Boi's class at TMC. The classes teach us abt childbirth, breastfeeding etc Me booked the lessons too!

Hi Tanny
Not sure will u be reading this thread.. According to rykiel, u still hv outstanding payment.. In case u hv not been reading the other thread...