(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Qin, all the best to you, keep the faith.

Tanny, I'm not sure when it is but hubby's fren is taking orders, so should be around the corner.

Hi catherine,

heehee i was like you last round, increase pump speed n got both sore nipples. Use cold towel to apply on sore area then use breast milk to apply on the sore area ( around 10 layers) let it air dry. Tat's what the lactation consultant taught me and it works.

Hi Catherine,

my hb handles my gal better than me, he is calmer than me and he is able to calm my gal well when she is suffering from colic pain. I panicked when she keep crying and screaming. Colic pain is terrible, my gal has being going thro it the past 2wks. Then i remembered the show at Channel U where the actor SU ZHiCHENG's bb keep crying nonstop and Mrs wong boi boi came to the rescue and explained the symptoms of colic which sounds like my gal cos it has being ongoing for the past 2wks...

To know more about colic, pls read this link and seek PD treatment fast:-
http://www.medicinenet.com/colic/article.htm

Hi Tromso n Tanny,
It's called leap year sale, it's tomorrow 29 Feb, at 50% discount. Any advise on what to buy there? It's only for staff.

Hi baby
Looonnng time no hear fr u.. When is ur detail scan?

Hi Qin
I see.. Rest well n take care.. Must update us the gd news on coming Thursday tt ur result turn out fine, k..

Hi hi Joanne,
Yah been busy with works hehe. My detailed scan on 13 March. Felt bb movement since last week. So happy
Now I know baby pattern liao. When will move n when will keep quiet. So fun hehe.

Chris, we know y my gal cry. Cos I din had milk!!! My hb understand her crying pattern so I take his orders. Today manage to pump 100ml since 4pm. Ok la happy already but not enough to feed my greedy gal. Today She pee on me, kick me, push me away. Even my mum kena. The only person who dun get it is my hubby. Somehow she listens to daddy. Thx I will try yr method tomolo. V v v tired now. Only want zzz b4 night feeding starts. How r u coping?

Hi Baby,

Does the practise of showing the Philip staff pass allows for tmrw sale huh? Their milk storage cups are good.

Hi Hazel n Nell n Catherine,

Thank you very much for sharing
yeah been having lots of pulls lately n also punching hahaha ...good to hear that all of you are handling your baby well.

Vann - seeing him this thurs afternoon. Hopefully it won't be a 2.5 hrs wait :p as my butt and back has been aching madly & badly. Husband asked me an awkward qn yesterday! He asked if I was dilated (after I mentioned that my pelvic region hurts a lot more these 2 days and another frd whose a mom of 2 mentioned maybe baby head just engaged and also more discharge). I told him I wouldn't know right? Then he asked if I wanted him to check? I went ??? what was he gonna check for? LOL. I think he's getting anxious as the date draws nearer.

Sunbelle - hmm kicks...probably week 23-25. I took longer to realize it was kick because I wasn't too sure if it was initially, being 1st time mom. It was just one "poke" / spasm some sort like when you sleep and suddenly one of your nerves gives you a jerky movement? something like that....hope my description is not confusing you :p

Nell - Now I'm 'gian-ning' for the AKK you mentioned...HAHA!

kimmy,

haha...hubby so anxious...let me know how your appt with dr loh goes...and whether he will be doing gbs testing...me having difficulties sleeping as she is getting bigger...can't find a comfortable position at all...

Dear Sue,
I have a good friend who kept bleeding throughout her 2 prenancies due to a clot too but delivered her boy and girl healthily so no worries ya!

Dear Qing,
You feeling better already?

Dear Tromso,
That sounds great! I will go book a session too!

Dear Qin,
Here's hoping everything goes well for you. So far what is the risk ratio? Have faith and stay strong!

Anyone of you with adenomyosis and swollen uterus but baby delivered healthily?

Kimmy, it's v v v painful to do the cervix check. Remember the first 2 times I did I bled... One would think its show.... U must try the akk b4 u deliver I think there r 7 flavours try all 7. After that u should buy a cup of avacado juice from Alexandra village to drink. It's the 2nd corner shop next to roasted char siew shop. Shiok!

Vann, me also had difficulty in finding a gd position to sleep. Ask gynae where is bb head and dun sleep there. I remembered I took up 3/5 of the bed with lots of pillow around me.

Neil, hazel and Chris, does yr gal knows how to do kick boxing in the air? Mine is really a Kung fu gal. Got up at 1am cos she was making lots of noise saw her fighting with her eyes open. Pat her to bed she refuses. So I carry her out to pat her, she fight with me. Then she did something amazing.. U know when we go swimming we will push our legs against the wall, she did that on my legs. I got to tell her to stop if not v dangerous i may lose control. I gave up letting her suck today. She push my nipple away and scratch my breast. Now she is making noise I dun care gg to sleep now

Catherine,
read on a book i have is that your girl is having a reflex called 'stepping'-that is if you stand newborns on their feet, they will respond to the pressure by stepping..

then there's another one called 'reciprocal kicking' - when held out by adults, they begin kicking their legs alternately. This usually appears in the 1st month
Physicians usually check reflexes like these to find out BB's developmental rate--I think personally i find BBs very interesting to watch

Is your wound healed now?

Chris, how to heal wound when I have to handle her day and night? She is So active. Even with the help of my mum and hb still feel we r coping only. This morning at 4am I broke down and cry. My gal wakes up non stop. Ya its funny to watch them move but not fun when she cries, and I had to pump milk every 2 hrs. Then my dad keep comparing her with my niece or say my gal scream so loud. That add on to my stress. He dun want my gal to sleep in aircon or with fan. So hot and the place is noisy. Grew up here din realise it's so noisy till now

My boss gave me a link to buy books to deal with newborn. Let's hope its the same one that u have

Catherine, active (and some say naughty too!) bbs kick and struggle alot. Belle can move from left to right just by moving her head and kicking.. Without even knowing how to make a full turn yet. Belle can be turning her head violently left & right well feeding too! Yes, belle also makes a lot of noise lying in bed be it when sleeping or awake.

I had only 3 hrs of sleep last night as she was fussing till 130am plus. Then she woke up at 430 where I coaxed her till 5am before I feed her. Now pumping milk after washing the stuff for the day, boil hot water, etc..

Hi Sunbelle,
I'm not sure if showing pass will be allowed.
Yes, I'm going to buy the milk storage too hehe, and milk bottle warmer and one hair drier. The sterilizer no more stock.

I am not sure whether is my bb moving or wa... I can like a ball of bubble or air move slowly just below my belly button... Then sometime when it move I fart so I dnt kw is air or bb move. Then there is once I feel those small pumping feeling just above my publi hair... Dnt kw wa u call that area is... Haha... When I put my hand there I actually feel it like heart beat kind but harder... I am so blur to kw hw bb move or kick.

vann - will keep you posted on my appt with him.

vann/ catherine - oh tell me about it. sleeping position is horrible! I slept on my left and he kicked violently all the way despite me trying to ignore until I got woken up. Then slept on my right and he 'swam' to the right and did the same. So end up slept on my back. lol. Yikes, i heard checking of cervix is not a fun thing, so am thinking twice whether I should ask dr loh to check. Then again I've got increased discharge and pelvic region hurts like mad.. hmm. Probably will see what he says.

Kimmy, they have durian, red bean, peanut, green tea, green bean, coconut, yam. That's all I remembered. They also have abacus, soon kueh, glutinous rice. Enjoy yr akk... Dun eat too much hor remember control weight heehee... So happy I lost 7kg and another 7more kg to go

Chris, I m at my pd. not much ppl and space is v v v v big. Priority given to bb. Still I have to wait 20 mins

kimmy,
I stressed about the GBS testing...first i am thinking will it induce labour, next i feel so uncomfortable with him doing the test...so must give me some feeback k...He didn't do it for me the last time so I guess he would do it for me next visit. I also have increased discharge but I heard it is norm...
I only have huge difficulties sleeping cause my rib part damn pain when i sleep at the sides...
and also i get damn hungry...if i don eat i end up vomitting gsatric juice! getting tougher.

Ladies pls pray for my bb. Juz went to c pd and did test on her. Her jaundice level is high and needs to b warded.. Now stupid admission ppl take their own sweet time... I m scare now

Joanne, thanks.

Hazel, yes my gayne said the results will be out in 2 weeks time. It's just like the 2 weeks wait.

Sashamama, my risk ratio is 1/2000. Although low risk, becoz of absent nasal bone, they advise me to go for amnio test.

Hi everyone...

Currently I'm on clomid2, dun think it has any effect on me. Thinking of starting IVF soon but have no idea how to go about it.
Any dr to recommend? Dun think want to go KKH cos the waiting time is very long.
Think I'm running out of patience and time...

Catherine, don't worry. Your baby will be fine. She is so active from description. You worry when baby is drowsy n keep sleep n not drinking milk then jaundice difficult to come down. My ger has breastmilk jaundice till abt 3 wks old. Like what chrisl said, it is normal for baby to kick m step. My ger alsk like that. And it is alsk normal that the baby push away breast n stretch nipple. Mine will push away, shake head, then cry, then when she stop then I continue to feed her again.

Hi catherine,

Don't worry your bb will be fine and at the safe hands of the nurses.

Hi hazel,

So envy, u got time to pump. i can't cos got to wait for my gal to be sound asleep then got time to pump. She get very cranky around this timing from 5-8pm cos of her colic, very scary we can see her tummy is spasm and then she'll cry in pain, she can't pass motion daily either. Today is her 3rd day no poo poo, will monitor and see how. We changed her FM back to Nan HA from Nan Pro as recommended by PD cos she used to take HA and don't have such problem with poo poo. We also applied ru yi oil on her and does the massage tat wong boi boi taught in class and on TV.

Catherine, hazel, nell

I also very stress at my end cos dun have time to pump regularly and my in-laws and sil here daily with alot of their comments and advices for my bb which i know is good but can be really stressful. Like in-law keep commenting why my gal doesn't smile alot like her cousin who is now 3mths old etc..And tat i should talk and play more with her so tat she'll be a "happy" baby like my sil's bb. I felt like telling them i so tired daily with housework, nitefeeding and engorgement cos no time to pump till really dun have the energy and drive to play with her whole day. I'll die ah....
Then they commented tat is it becos of the food i ate tat's why my gal got colic and constipation etc..Then my sil ask if i got take fruits which i didn't take regularly. She said infront of my in-laws tat i should take fruits daily like her she takes apples daily and got alot of vitamin c in her bm to her bb etc tats why it will build up their immunity and that's y her gal will poo poo regularly etc...I told her i took papaya fish soup daily and tat's alot of fibre in papaya. She said is different from taking fresh fruits etc...Stress ah..cos my in-law stared at me. hahahaaa

Hi Jennifer anniston,

I'll still recommend dr SF Loh,he used to be KK IVF head, he is now under private practice with TMC.
YOu might wanna google to check on his contact. Full name is Loh Siong Fei.

Chris, I m v tired too! Btw, belle didn't poo on Monday, yesterday, poo some but the usual bomb.. Today I hv yet to see poo.. Everyday she makes us smell her smelly fart many times! I take fruits daily btw.. Guess, newborn is not easy.. U bright belle to a doc this morning to ask him to check t she is drinking milk so slowly & why she cldnt finish her feed at times also (can left behind half). Dr said she is gaining weight, got poo regularly is ok. Checked her mouth n Tummy too & all is well. He advised us the cut the amt per feed n feed her every 1.5hrs if necessary. that means more sterilising, washing, time, etc.. Dr told me is tough as bb is just 4 wks old..

We just hv to hang on.. Just now can nap too coz she was fussing.. Now she is sleeping but I hv to go pump milk n wash bottles n sterilise them.. Motherhood is really not easy..

hazel,

ya.. super tired i've not had any nap since on confinement till now. Mine hasn't poo for 3 days liao..hiaz her tummy very hard ah..
Mine drink milk very fast when she is hungry esp at nite. She can finish her feed in 10mins but very hard to burb her ah.. i can use 10-15mins to burb her at nite but she juz slept thro....

Hb is going to kiddy palace later to buy her new bottles, Dr brown anti-colic bottles to try out see if can improve her condition. Coz according to the website and wong boi boi show colic will go off by itself when bb reaches 3mths. OMG by then me n hb die liao ah..........

Hi baby
I understand tt u will be starting wong boi boi class on march right? Her schedule is push forward to this wk, r u aware? So u still attend or postpone to april too? U attend on wkday or wkend??

Hi catherine
Yes, ur bb will be fine.. No worries k as she is under gd care in hospital..;)

Thks chris...

When the best time to see Dr? B4 or aft AF?
Right now, I'm still waiting for my Feb AF so I can start my Clomid 3. And today is last day of Feb and it still not here yet n BFN.

But at the same time, feel like giving up Clomid and go straight to IVF.

Thinking of making an appt soon. Maybe I shdnt wait anymore.

Hazel,

I juz finished pumping, milk supply went down, cos didn't have time to pump this whole week... Bo chap liao too tired ah..as long as breast not painful i rather use the time to sleep early at nite. Look forward to the weekends cos hb around to take over hahahahhaa...I felt like telling my in-laws tat of cos my gal doesn't smile tat often la cos from birth she kena flu virus n sick for 2wks+ and now colic...whenever we fed her medicine she'll cry like hell cos think medicine tastes super awful.

Now praying hard hb can reach home fast cos he still need to run over to compass pt to buy her feeding bottles cos she's normally very cranky during this timing all the way to 8pm or later. Now she is asleep so hope she sleep all the way till my hb is back. Very scared of her crying cos she'll scream the roof down when her pain starts.

Chris, u can go to pd to get Himalaya bonnisan syrup for ur bb's colic. It helps my boy during week 4 when his colic peaked. But although it states no side effect, i feel it makes my boy drowsy so nowadays at week 6 i seldom feed him that n juz stick to gripe water n ru yi oil- at week 4 i use all 3 on him.

RitzC

Thanks for the advice. Where can i get Himalaya bonnisan syrup? I now using grip water, ru yi oil and colic drops prescribed by GP.
6742514.gif

May I ask...

Does Dr Loh see u thru thru'out the whole entire pregnancy and even deliver the baby? Or he just do the IVF procedure?

Thks!

Hi Joanne,
Yes brought forward to this coming Sat. I din't change the schedule as I still feel okay. Will just take more notes n video if possible, so that can view it again n again. I want to know the antenatal exercise she is going to teach so I can do it earlier.
So u didn't get a class? Did u try for other beside WBB?

Vann - GBS doesn't hurt. It's just a vaginal swap with a long cotton bud (something like pap smear). I did mine at wk 32 (I think my clinic is testing again closer but wasn't really listening

baby_me : wah, so wanna share how/ or when bb move?

i din feel anything yet.. lol, expected... cos im quite "insensitive" type... keke..

looks like im the last one, even faithfully also felt some bubbles..

i let it be. when it comes it comes... lol. i enjoy the days of peace first..

Hi Tanny,
I can feel it very obvious when I sitting down especially. It's not like bubble, but movements. When I'm hungry, it feels stronger. When I just take my meal, it will move again. When, I'm going to bed around 10pm, it will move again very strong. During the day, it will move a few times but not so strong hehe.
Even my hb can feel it when I ask him to put his palm on my tummy.

I have a friend who is yoga instructor. Her palms are very warm, and I think my baby like it. When she place her palms on my tummy, the baby will keep moving

Actually I also just started to feel it last week, which was starting week 18.

How many weeks are you now, maybe it still too early. But dun worry, u will feel it soon
So just let it be, like what u said.

Hi baby
I manage to get a slot but is for tomorow lesson start.. I was surprise so fast n she says as she going for a conference so push forward.. Early is gd for me so tt i can rest more at later stage..;)
Btw, anyone know where in amk hub huh? Hope not too many pp tomorow.. I am curious tt if am going for c sect, is this course fruitful for me since i dun need the exercise nor how to cope with natural delivery.. Any advise gals?

Hi hazel n chrisbaby
Train ur bb to poo at a fix time.. So it becomes a routine for them.. I appreciate my mil to learn this tips.. After confinement, i went to her place so tt i no need to be alone at hm with bb n can sleep in the day time while they help to take care my boy.. Wht she did is she hold my boy leg up , lay newspaper below his bum n do a "hmm hmmm" sound to encourage my boy to poo every morning same time.. My boy is a clean freak.. Upon hearing the sound, he start to squueze out his poo.. So daily my mil do tt n it becomes a routine for my boy to poo.. Why i say my boy is clean freak as he dun anyhow pee n very soon, he dun need wear pamper overnight as he can control his urine.. None of my mattress is dirty by his urine... ;) maybe he dun like the poo to dirty his bum so he likes to poo when my mil just hmm at him every morning.. U can try tt n hope it works for ur bb to poo daily too.. I use avent bottles n my boy has no colic issue last time.. All the best to u gals..;)