(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Catherine, if u still feel pain, ask to increase the epi dosage. Most impt is u preserve yr strength & energy to push later.. There will more cervix check later to see how far u r dilated... Anyway, on epi, u wun feel any pain fr subsequent checks. Hey, my gynae was even more forceful when he did the cervix stretch 2x!! Is hell & I felt bruised all over down there.. Has your water bag burst? Be it by gynae or naturally.. If not, more pain will come once it burst... Also, after water bag burst, within 12 hrs r so, bb must be delivered, if not emergency c section.. So ask ur bb to be cooperative... Ie dilate fast to 10cm..
Jia you!!

Gynae burst waterbag around 9am. I m ok with the pain now. Bearable. Bb was sleepy juz now no matter how my hb talk to her she refuse to get up. Now hb watching his hk drama I watching cartoon. Contraction is v intense now. I m hoping she cooperate but look like she is a tough gal. Too comfy inside.

Hazel,
The hair cut is fast only 15min before my ger start to fuss. Her total stat only half hour inclusive of setting up n cut.
Less stressful then go salon, making appt, drive out, wait,...
Stephy Mobile Hairdresser.
Tel: +65 9689 0045
price: $30.
She will take a before n after photo then give u a first hair cut cert after that.

Joanne, mine has no ring. I find it easier. Www.pupsikstudio.com.
I use maternity support belt but don't know what brand. Cos walk walk saw one at spring maternity then just buy n use on the spot. Din take the box so don't know what brand

Kimmy, will be flying to hk next sunday. Say hello to your mommy! How are u doing? My hb just ask whether u have delivered.
my CL going back JB later so I can go out jalan in afternoon till my hb touch down tonight. So wanna go coffee?

Catherine, Jiayou!!!

I m at 9cm!!!!!! Gynae juz told me to get ready to push! Stupid tmc. No 1 bedded tonight got to downgrade I really can't sleep with strangers around! Even premium also dun have! Hubby can't stay with me .... V sad...

Neil, ur bb 2 mths already? Hey, the Hair dresser is not ex! How Do I address her? Curious, will it end up hair everywhere on floor at home?

M on my way to baby care at expo! The weather is freskingly hot! Luckily confinement is over.. CL came 1 wk late, of not 28 days wld be over a few days ago..

Catherine.. Push hard hard! Remember no forceps or vacuum.. !!!!

Hi catherine,

Jia you jia you!!! Only got to log in now cos super busy with bb. U must have delivered by now. So happy for you!!! Do rest well, and remember to take chicken essence the next and subsequent morning daily to build up your strength.
6720814.gif

Hi hazel,

so envy you, i also wanna go expo for the fair, but hb working today and no one to help me with bb and i didn't wanna bring her along cos of the crowd and also she's taking her 1st jab tomorrow! So after the jab, we will leave her at my in-laws place at simei ( 3mins drive to expo) then me and hb will drive over for quick shopping.

My sil and her hb and bb are there 2hrs ago, she said damm packed ah even tough to find parking lots.
6720854.gif

hazel,

My gal very naughty today wake up for her feeding and crying. So i prepared 100ml EBM for her lor, guess wat, she slept 1/2way and i waited and try to coax her to drink and ended up she drank onlly 50ml and slept all the way. The whole feeding took me nearly 40mins. shag ah especially with the super hot weather.

Chris,
I was just about to lug my baby there to expo w me. CL went back for the weekend. My hb as usual touching down tonight.
Not sure anything worth cheonging there.

Hazel,
Think her name is stephy. Not messy lah. No much hair. My baby 1month n 3 days old today.

Just came back from baby fair at expo. Gosh - so many people!!! And plus natas fair crowd and Watsons expo sale crowd. Please take care if you're going!
Babysafe has a booth there (which is rare), and their pricing is really good

Kimmy, did u see pigeon stuff? I walked 2 rounds but nv see!!! Anyway, payment at every booth also must q! Can faint! I just bought 2 items n I queued for 5-1ins at each booth!

Chris, belle with CL & I asked my mum to come over to supervise for me. Now I m waiting for hub to come pick me & go SCB to open CDA account n I wan to buy some other stuff at parkway

hi Nell,

my gal 1mth and 1 wk old today. Fox baby got sale! So might go down nearest compass pt take a look later. Oh Club 21 baby wear also got sale up to 80% discount. Just started, location at Forum Shopping at orchard. Just google "singapore great deals".

Kimmy,

Really? oh good cos thought of looking at their babysafe mattress. Wanna get a new one for my gal, cos the one tat my fren passed to me not suitable and they say only after 1mth old then can change cos pantang as bb already sleeping in it. So now i can go change liao heehee

hazel,

ya hor, i forgotten to open CDA account. ya think will make a trip there tomorrow to SCB at parkway which is the nearest for us.

Chris, hv u received the authorization letter fr mcys? Need that, bb birth cert n the nric of the trustee for the opening of CDA account.

i heard from my sil tat carter usa website now got sale for bb wear as well.
hahaha just now told hb i nearly wanted to pinch my gal for wasting my EBM ah.. my sil told me not to throw away just leave in the fridge and can do facial as super moisturising. heehe like tat won't waste, tats wat her mum and her doing ah. Just apply and leave on for 10mins and wash off.

BM can also be used on bb, like my gal has alot of heat rash all over her face, head and body. So my sil thought me to use cotton bud to apply BM on the affected area, let it air dry then either clean or wash it off after 10-15 mins. True enough the rashes went off. The next day her face good as new. Before tat we tried other ways such as wiping her face more often etc but doesn't help much. BM can also be used on sore nipples too, the LC in mt alvernia taught me, at 1st i was hesitating too, but tried it out and it works!!!
6721482.gif

Hi hazel,

yup received the letter last sat, but was doing confinement, so might open the account this wkend.
My gal going for her 1st jab this week too. Yours too?

Chris, no jab until she is 2 mths old. Will be doing at KKH pd. the nurse there fixed for me. Was told to do 6 in 1 jab... Wat jsb Clariss doing tomorrow?

Chris, PD will give some fever medicine to standby. Give bb some after returning home, Prevent fever fr coming.. That's what mum told me. How heavy is she now? U weighed?

there is no pigeon brand there at all.. hazel, u did not miss it cos i am looking for it jus now too...bought some baby detergent and also bottles brushes...havent bought the big items yet..

wow hazel, chrisbaby all of u oso stay near parkway hehehe :p

Kimmy: Agree with you babysafe quite good but the size cannot fit my fren's playpen so bo pianz lor..... smallest one is only 140.

Congrats Catherine
:p) you will be cuddling your bundle of joy hehee

anyone use Goon diapers before huh? nipia huh? any comments huh?

Chris, thanks for the sales info. My hb say no more baby clothes liao. Cos my bb got slight over 100 pcs of clothes so far. My CL did a count that day when sorting out bb clothes. I bought all the clothes from last summer sale in HK and some online from gap n polo. I got a few pcs already out grow liao.

I opened the CDA account w OCBC cos interest rate higher for the CDA extra account and also they tie up w more merchant more discounts.

I used to use expired EBM to bathe my boy. Pour into the tub w lukewarm water and let him soak for 5-10min. No rinse.

Babysafe good! Was using it for my boy. I also bought for my gal. My hb love the Babysafe bean pillow. Say so much better and cleaner than the beansprout one, cos beansprout one will grow bacteria

Ladies sorry for the late post. It's a sucks exp. my rib cage was sooooooo pain at around 4.15. Pain until my hubby call nurse. Nurse encourage me to push but I did it all wrong. I dun pang sai a lot everytime go in less than 5 mins all come out . So use wrong method. U must imagine u can't pang sai and push all out! I could not tahan anymore So at 4.50 they call my gynae to assist ie vacuum. I no more energy. Even gynae came I could not do it but somehow gynae encourage and help a lot... Gynae somehow has the magic. Around 1712hrs she said my gal is waiting for 1717 hr and tell me 2 more push. Really leh it was v fast my gynae is really a magic!!!!!! B4 that she saw me so tired ask me if I want vacuum bb out I said no! Dun know how or what magic my gynae do... Bb juz came out as a magic. When bb is on me I was like what is this heavy stuff on my chest?? Then I saw her hair and I was surprise she was out. Hubby too... The midwives were gd and no gd. One was gentle the other has lots of strength push my rib cage till v v v v hard I can cry. Hubby also din support me much. Want to scold him tomorrow. I know he was too tired. He dare not go out for lunch too seeing I was suffering ... Thank god my parents rush down after hearing I gave birth and buy dinner for my hb.

Bb has long nails pd say must file or cut so my mum will do it tomorrow. Pd and gynae say her double eye lid is v v v beautiful .. Frens say she look like me. I feel so tired now and nursing a blocked nose. I think I m having a cough everytime I cough my tummy hurts. Pd told me to wear mask scare I spread to my gal. Juz latch her she only wants my left breast dun want right. It was so fun to hold my gal.

I must say the nurse here hmmmmm some gd some no gd. Gynae help me appeal to 1bedded but can't get it. Full house. Then one china nurse ask me full or partial bf? I said full. Then I asked what If I dun have. She say bb use their reserve for 3days. Then when my hb asked more question she can't answer in proper English and I use mandarin she use back her broken English what the.....

Tomorrow hb registering my gal birth and go breastfeeding class with me. Hazel, Neil, Chris.. When u gave birth did yr hb say anything to u? Mine said nothing. Not even a kiss or a hug. He just went to my gal!!!! My gal was so cute when she was born she kept looking around and when she cry hb said keep quiet she diam diam. Then my gal just kick her wrap out. Same pattern like us we always kick our blanket away. Haha ok I need to rest now b4 my gal comes in at 12... Ladies thx a lot for yr wishes and thoughts and most importantly yr support

Hi hazel, thx for yr info regarding e gbs which I enquired prev. Understd more liao

Hmm.... After hearing n reading hw u, Chris look aft yr newborn ESP e BM feeding part, am kinda of worried coz e steps like very complicated. Wori oso if no BM supply how... Aiyoyo.....

Vann n kimmy, u gals haven been arranged to do e gbs test yet ? Hmm.... Dr loh arranged for mine in wk35. I oni asked him during last appt as in when we nid to do gbs den he said, I arrange next appt for u.

Catherine, congrats !!!! Finally aft a long wait, u gotta c yr princess n oso finally break away fr wk n yr tat horrible boss! Haha. Rest well ya

Congrats Catherine on the birth of baby girl. Good to hear that your delivery was fast as you wanted too :p
Nice, double eye lids!!! For now, rest well yah, before your little cutie comes in later on.

Can't get 1 bedder means where are you at now? did tmc upgrade you?

Bbliss, haven't arranged yet. When you say Dr Loh arrange for your to do at wk 35 (since I will be at that stage by next visit next week), means he will do it during consultation right? So I can always tell him on the spot and he can do the swipe of sample for me right?

Regarding bb sling n carrier, actually which one is best recommend to buy or shld we buy both ?

Btw, will we b able to have a sense of whether bb hd is dwn or can oni wait till scan den noe whether head dwn Liao not.

Normally by which week will they turn n head dwn ?

Kimmy, yup coz that day I m suppose to see him as part of routine scan oso ya.

Maybe when u c him nex week, u can ask him do for u

Congrats Catherine! Hv been following yr story esp these few days! So excited for u... I like yr long sharing.. I can feel yr mood at every stage before, during n after delivery! So exciting! Congrats once again! Well done!

BBliss...he din't do it for me when i was him at 34 weeks+...i insisted to see him 2 weeks later and not 3 weeks later as suggested by him...so i think he would do it for me then...I would be 36 week+ by then...

Kimmy it's not fast. To think back. I really dislike the feeling! Shivers now!!!! U wish they upgrade me! No I was downgraded!!!! There r 5 couples who want 1bedded today but can't get it. I will ask my gynae for help tomorrow.

Bbliss, I was angry with my boss since last week. He SMS me today I refused to reply. My big boss SMS me yesterday my reply was v prompt. I dun care! I show no respect to ppl who act hero in front of me

Ladies pls say a prayer to the mummy and bb who was in next birth room when I delivered my gal even though we dun know them. Nurse told me there was emergency in the next room which is y I waited close to 2 hrs b4 gg to ward. The bb heart beat drop drastically!! all nurse rush over to help. I hope the bb and mummy r fine. We came so far and if something wrong happen at birth process I can say I will hate myself for life.

Bbliss - okay! I will let him know next visit
I hope by next visit baby's head is engaged. Hehe.

Vann - hooray! I wld insist on a 2-week visit too. Are you almost done with your preparation yet? Hehe ;p I'm barely there with hospital bag packing

Cock cock, 3yrs of upset not being preggy and frequent quarrels with hb, scold Kk, c docs to get hope.. 39 weeks 2 days. I suffered. From cancellation of my long awaited Europe trip, to ms to cries non stop cos my mum din cook for me to bosses give me problems to my quarrels with my stingy hubby not buying toys for my gal.. This is the moment. Every stage I learn different things except for my work. I learn to let go. Learn to accept my hb more and b more understanding n less demanding to my hb. I guess its the same for my hubby. I m juz thankful my gal is born today. I din cry when she was in my arms. I was shocked she is with me now. Though I can't b the perfect caregiver nor mother for my gal I will do my best for her ...

Hazel, that china nurse gave me a brochure and say read the test yrself cost $200+ what the test about she dun want to explain. Now I can't find the brochure. Dun know whether my mum took or hubby took. U got any idea?

Oh vann, dr said to c u 3 weeks later ? Oh... I hope nex visit he will b ok to c mi in 2 weeks interval coz if next week c him n wait 3 more weeks for nex appt, by den oredi wk 38 liao.

Hmm.... Den I better voice up to him I wanna c him at shorter interval.

Catherine, congrats! Hm... My hub only held my hands thru out the delivery process. I remembered scolding him the moment belle was delivered! Asked him not to stand there n watch her but to take photos!! He was like.. "u still hv energy to scold me?". Every delivery there is a risk to mummy & bb... Even natural delivery.. I hv friends who bled non stop, blood transfusion, etc. not to scare mommies here who hv not delivered, we are all really brave to go thru all these to hv children.. Guve yourself a big pat on the shoulder... I told dr loh before n he was happy that I understand.. He said some of his patients told him, if anything were to happen in birth room, it must be the dr's negligence!

Bbliss, I think u may deliver before 40 wks... If not dr loh most likely wun do gbs test at 35wks for u.. Imagine, if u deliver at 40 wks, it means, 35-40wks, how to be sure u dun get gbs later if u tested negative at 35wk?

U wun be able to tell bb is head down or not.. No definite timeline. Everyone is different. Belle is head down since 25wks. Bb wil move further n further down to your pelvic area.. Until in engaged position (ie v v low position).. Some bbs go into engaged position only during labour. When bb move lower, u will know coz u feel movement at your pelvic areas & the need to constantly go toilet.. Coz she presses on your bladder or kicks on it. Some get pelvic pain too. For engaged position, u need to ask dr loh how far bb is engaged after he scanned.. It goes by 1/5, 2/5, 3/5, etc... If I didn't remember wrongly, 5/5 is fully engaged.. Google online if u are keen to know more..

Bbliss, I just bought the pupsik sling pouch from mothercare just now.. Is free for me as I have the vouchers as gifts. A few friends sharing the bb carrier for me.. Coz is ex.. The one I wanted cost $200 plus.. I need both.. Sling pouch can use at home also when cradle carry bb.. If not hands aching.. Going out, bb not easily startled if I carry close to me in cradle position. Bb carrier is to carry bb upright... I feel safer when her head is steady n she is 3-4 mths old.. Though it says can use from new born..

I propose u dun buy first. Who knows, maybe ur friends n colleagues give u vouchers? I hv >$500 mothercare & kiddy palace vouchers as gifts.

Catherine, there r 2 optional tests, hearing screening test & metabolism screening test. I skipped metabolism screening (that is the brochure u r given) which screen for some disorders which dr loh told me is rare. KKH both tests r compulsory. I hv friends who skipped the hearing screening test too.

Read this: http://www.kkh.com.sg/Services/Children/NewbornScreeningIEMs/Pages/Home.aspx

Vaccinations done at birth are bcg & hep b 1st jab.

The above are all in one form for you to tick/select & sign off.

Ya ya hazel it's the metabolism test. Ok I will do the test.

I totally agree with hazel. Every stage is different. There is no point pinning on who is at fault. I juz slept v well but got up less than 10Mins forgot they off the aircon when my Gal came in for breast feed. So hot juz got them to turn on.

I m thinking of giving flowers to my gynae. Do u gals think its too excessive? I juz want to thank her for taking care of me for the past 34 weeks and encouraging me juz now. Really grateful for her ... Pls share with me yr thoughts

Kimmy I dun like tmc bed. Got erekkkkk sound when I lower the bed sucks! I can't handle alone too adjust pillow and pour water really painful

Catherine, u r not supposed to drink water now! I nv take any.. Is either milo or fresh milk. Water will cause wind hor... I even boil water, wait for it to cool before I use it to wash down there! Yes, I carry urine bag to bathroom to wash :p

Pop in to say Congrats Catherine!!!
You did it gal! Now recover well and don't think of work just enjoy your moments with bb!

Ya I know no water but my mum din boil the red dates water for me today she thought tmc Provide... So she said ok to drink HOT water. I m controlling the intake. Hubby will go my mum house tomorrow morning to collect b4 coming over. Gynae wants me to sit on a pan with salt tomorrow. Warm water is ok??

Thx Chrisl, u feeling better??

Catherine~
yup thanks much better
but can't help thinking about if will effect subsequent pregnancy or not..or can get cysts or not..lots of strange questions going on my mind..but now im enjoying my mini confinement food..i like the ginger chicken and fried ginger egg rice hehe..

aiyoh..if you need help don't shy, press bell ask for nurse to come help adjust bed or pour water..remember you're paying for the service...cos if they can't give you 1 bedder at least they could do to render some help like these..

Chrisl, dun think soo much let each day b a learning curve for u. Oh I love food with ginger I get so angry if my hubby throw away the ginger without giving me! Mayb I m used to being independent. Dun like to trouble ppl....

Really v v v hard to sleep lots of ladies pressing bell!!!!!

Catherine, I got the nurse to get me a flask of red date drink after I was pushed to the ward at 7plus pm! I told them I dun wan the flask of water, I want s flask of red date drink daily instead & I had that. Yes, sit on warm salt water. I did that only after I returned home.

Ladies i m sure kicking a big fuss at tmc later. My next bed patient juz came in she is doing c section she bring like whole village ppl here and making lots of noise!!!! Nurse explain to her in english cos she is philippino and this china gal understand nothing!!!! So silly. Then her hubby and her like talking so loud, the dun know who using the shared bathroom! I have not sleep much!!!! Not say I m racist, but bring whole village here and talking and i m disturb sorry lor i still have energy to scold u! And I will also bring my whole village here to disturb u!

Oh I din know I can ask for that! Ok I will ask it later when they give me breakfast! Can teach me tips to get 1 bedded? I m like controlling myself to ask that china couple to shut up! Dun want to b rude after all it's close to 7am my gal should come in soon