(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi gals who went for the class
Is it suppose better for us to wear pants go or dress oso ok? Do we need to bring anything there like paper n pen?? Thk u..

Hi Tanny
I feel my bbies movement few wks ago but very mild n not too frequent per day... This wk i start to feel more ( think we r around same wk) intense.. When i put my hand on my tummy just now, can feel my tummy skin move up abit.. Very cute.. I look forward to feel their strong kungfu..;) u no worry as first time not so fast, some can feel only at 20th wk.. Think sunbelle oso feel it at around 20th wk.. My friend too...;)

Hi Michelle, the akk is at Alexandra village. I dun know the blk no. They share the kopi tiam with a stingray stall.

Chris, my gynae ask me to eat painkiller for my engorgement if not will have fever. I have pit cabbage, cold pad and pump more sill no use yet. Yr sil v insensitive. Y she has so much time to go yr house daily?

Oh ya I like my pd. Clinic v v v big and nurse v friendly. When pd nurse ask me to ward my gal, I did it immediately then I called him if he is seeing my gal, he came about 10 mins more. Hb say if we r comfy with his charges juz stick on to him,

Hazel, my gal is a big eater! Told pd he told me to let her eat more! Faint!!

Hi Joanne,
Good that you can get a slot. Amk hub is the shopping centre at Amk mrt Stn. Actually only first 3 lessons come with the exercise (advisable to wear comfortable pants), the rest no need. I think there are other things that u can learn too, not only for natural delivery. U can go to the website n check the subject that they are teaching.

Hi Tanny,
Hehe soon soon....u will feel it

Hi joanne,

i did the hmm hmmm thing on my gal too every morning after her feed and while preparing her shower. She did try very hard to push but nothing comes out ah... she usually poo poo either every morning of afternoon. Now like constipation.

Hi catherine,

my mil cooks for me daily now for lunch and will ask my sil to come over for lunch at my place as well as she'll make papaya fish soup for both of us.
Its like a gathering at my place lor, and also cos tat my CL didn't do a good confinement for me so they made papaya soup and herbal soup for me the whole of last week. Also my sil stays just a few blocks away from me and my in-laws misses their grandaughter so every lunch my sil will bring her bb over. I was telling my hb tat my frens are asking me how come my mil charges me for all the ingredients tat she buys to cook for me cos other mil doesn't... i also dunnoe cos during confinement when she do marketing for me, she collect every single dollar from us as well. But i appreciate her help as when they are over, i can have some free time to take a quick bath and do some of my hsehold chores etc...

hazel,catherine

My sil commented i should let my gal sleep in sarong so tat her head will be rounded and she has let her gal slept in sarong before her full mth so now her gal got nice rounded shape head..she commented my gal's head is abit flat and asked me to feel it. Told my hb about it, he said to ignore her cos he doesn't want to introduce sarong to my gal so early as might not be good for her spine etc..He will only let her sleep in sarong unless she's unable to sleep well in her bouncer etc during the day. At nite, my bb sleep in her bb cot. What i don't like is my in-law keep comparing my gal and her gal...
Like asked me what washing power i used for my gal's laundry as how come my sil's bb clothes smell so nice whereas mine like no smell. I told him we using the same brand pigeon just tat i didn't put alot in as if not wash properly will not be good for bb's skin. Then next the commented if i clean and wipe my bb often and whether i got apply powder cos my bb sweats easily and they say she smell of sweat ah... Then my mil commented infront of my sil how come her bb smell so nice and wat powder she apply for her etc.. Then my sil said that it the talcum powder tat she apply and the same powder she bought for me. Then my mil asked why i didn't apply on bb etc..i told them my gal got sensitive skin and sweats alot if apply powder her skin will not be able to breathe etc and PD also dun recommend powder. Then my sil told me tat this powder is different is medicated and different from the normal johnson and kodomo powder and her bb apply daily very good won't have heat rash...faint....
Hb told me to ignore them. I know tat they meant well but jus don't like them to compare between bbs lor, maybe i too sensitive also.

hi Chrisbaby,

just one ear in and one ear out..sometimes too much comments also no good. you can buy the baby safe donut pillow cos i bought one when they say is good for the baby to ensure the head will be rounded and it provides good support tooo.....

hi J03,

i jus attended the class too...very relaxing and is so funny that my hubby luff throughout......the lesson ended 2 hrs 45 mins hheehe...mi need to call and check whether the next lesson issit next week cos there have been lots of changes to the date til i a bit lose track liao hehee

Hazel, Nell, Chrisbaby, Catherine, jus learnt from ms wong that cannot take ginseng, anglican during breastfeeding cos baby cannot sleep at night...i m jus sharing tins that i tot is good for all since you all are breastfeeding your littie bundle of joy...

Catherine : hope your baby gal better huh? when can discharge huh?

i am simplying planning the process.....usually you all let CL sleep with baby in aircon room or with fan on only huh? cos i got only one fan in my house...if yes, i will get an additional fan....

yeah mi on no pay leave now ....yeah wondering whether should i share with my team memebers as i have not shared anything previously with them cos not close to them as i jus head them for less than a year lor...still wondering whether should jus let my bosees go inform my teammates or should i jus drop a sms to them...hmhmmhmm...wat do you all think huh?
share with me your views.....

Hi Chris, comparison bet bbs are ineveitable esp when having insensitive in-laws...

Well, i;m expecting that type of comparison to come oso when my gal is born as my SIL have a 2 mths old bb gal.

The treatment bet mine one and my SIL one have already started when both of us got preggy. My MIL has been nagging say,no need to buy so many clothes for bb as they outgrown them very fast but in the end, she can go JB, do to that bugis bb wholesale shop to buy clothes for her duaghter (whuich is my SIL la)baby. For mi, she juz kao kay give me 2 bb shorts and that it. Till now, that e oni stuff she gave to my bb.

For tonics wise, she brought those over $1k dong cong cao for my SIL, for me, is those $300 plus one from Malaysia. Bird nest even worse. Chep type ard $70 plus ringgit for 5-6 pcs. I stopped taking the bird nest she brought aft eating what my mum brought from me. The texture feel so diff and of coz my mum ones r of the higer quality.

Anyway, i told myself is ok how MIl treat mi but i wun tolerate if she really start making nonsensical comparisoons or comments on my gal. Even if get scolded by my hb or his 3 other sis becoz i blew my top on MOL or talk bk to her, i wun bother. I been toelrating this old woman since the day i married into this family as dun wan to sandwich my hb but really la, i doubt i can take it anymore if she start attacking my bb. She can treat me bad but not to my loved ones.

Kimmy - U be seeing Dr Loh this afternoon right ? As i be seeing him tonite, can let me know for the next appt, he arrange for u to c him in 2 weeks or 3 weeks time ? Thks !

Btw, have u submitted the pre-admin form ?

Bbliss...although he told me that he would see me 3 weeks later...I insisted on seeing him 2 weeks later...so can jus let him know your wishes la...

Bbliss - yep, will update you on next appt. Pre-admin form basically is just fill in your details at the level 1 admission counter that's all. They said nothing much to do except labour day they will just call for dr loh. Haha.

hi Chrisbaby,

just one ear in and one ear out..sometimes too much comments also no good. you can buy the baby safe donut pillow cos i bought one when they say is good for the baby to ensure the head will be rounded and it provides good support tooo.....

hi J03,

i jus attended the class too...very relaxing and is so funny that my hubby luff throughout......the lesson ended 2 hrs 45 mins hheehe...mi need to call and check whether the next lesson issit next week cos there have been lots of changes to the date til i a bit lose track liao hehee

Hazel, Nell, Chrisbaby, Catherine, jus learnt from ms wong that cannot take ginseng, anglican during breastfeeding cos baby cannot sleep at night...i m jus sharing tins that i tot is good for all since you all are breastfeeding your littie bundle of joy...

Catherine : hope your baby gal better huh? when can discharge huh?

i am simplying planning the process.....usually you all let CL sleep with baby in aircon room or with fan on only huh? cos i got only one fan in my house...if yes, i will get an additional fan....

yeah mi on no pay leave now ....yeah wondering whether should i share with my team memebers as i have not shared anything previously with them cos not close to them as i jus head them for less than a year lor...still wondering whether should jus let my bosees go inform my teammates or should i jus drop a sms to them...hmhmmhmm...wat do you all think huh?
share with me your views.....

J03, all the questions u asked on mrs wong's classes are found on the TMC parent craft website. I am surprised you dunno much abt the classes when u r keen to attend the classes since v early. usually, we would hv enquired the details much more, eg Venue of classes, timetables, available slots, lesson contents, which lesson u need to wear pants, by calling parent craft. Anyway, all the information r on TMC parent craft website.

Chris, ignore these pp. just tell ur sil, dun compare. Or ask hub to tell her n ur mil. Remember my sil kept calling belle ciao long bao In public website, like face book too? I told my Hub to tell her to stop giving her names. If he doesn't, then sun blame for telling her off.. Hub knows if I do that, a fire will break out. Anyway, now she stopped already.

Chris, your bb's poo is always wat texture? Like pebbles solid type of their mud, watery and v v soft? She nv poo these few days but does she fart alot? Belle has not poo since yesterday also but fart like crazy! N v v smelly fart.. Even in the middle of the night.

Chris,
Buay tahan your in law. Ignore them!!!! Every baby Is different even from same factory! You don't have to feel bad for not having energy to play w your baby. Cos I m also feeling the same. You will getting better and have more spare energy later when the baby is older.

I so so busy yesterday till after my CL went back n my hubby only fly in this afternoon. My baby so cranky in the afternoo got to carry carry. The minute put her diwn she wake up. My boss see me so poor thing. Drop by my place to help me carry for an hour plus so that i can take a short break. I only manage to sleep at 3am and my ger wake ul at 5:30 and stay awake through till 11am. Got my mom to pop over to watch her while i take a short power nap. Now my mom's maid go buy lunch for me.

Stress!!! Cant imagine how i m going to cope in HK alone. I have no 救兵 to activate. Just saw his march roster, he has 4 night call this month i.e. that 4 nights I have to handle my baby alone until he come back in the morning. Plus one weekend 24 hours duty. So I will be alone the whole Sunday.

Michelle,
AkK is at Blk 127 alexandra village. Stall name 寶州

Sunbelle,
Thanks. I also don't take ginseng.
My CL room has both fan n aircon. I leave it to her whether she one to turn them on. So far use fan more than aircon. Baby sleep w me in aircon. CL will carry baby over to her room when I want to take a nap in the day.

Nell, these 2 nights bells wanted to be carried! Same pattern as your girl, put down cry! Ended I hv to place her on my chest or carry her close to my heart thru out n I slept at 45degrees lying down in my bk carrying her! Belle is really a chilli padi! I abit slow in carrying her coz was doing something, she can cry till the roof comes down even after I hv carried her! Shows me her temper!

Sunbelle,

Hi hi heehee i attended mrs wong's classes too. But not all she say in classes works. For instance, she said tat if bb is on breastmilk then no need to take water. We followed her method altho we not on total BM, bb becomes very heaty and constipation and heat rash all over. My in-laws said tat should give bb some water coz when we doing confinement the food we eat are very heaty and bb drinks our milk. Sil says tat our regular family doc also told her tat we should give bb some water to drink as ang moh practise different cos they dun do confinement and the food intake is not as heaty as Asians does. Mrs Wong Boi boi also discourages using sarong etc said that it's bad for the spine of bb, hence hb follows strictly to wat she says. Now today i started introducing sarong to my gal cos in-laws and sil recommended tat it will let bb sleep longer and less cranky. So i'll try it out today and see. My buddy's bb gal has colic in her 5th week and was crying nonstop and cranky. She introduced sarong and it helps to let her bb sleep longer and less cranky cos of the slow rocking motion. My buddy says to rock her slowly and once bb is asleep to stop rocking.

Sunbelle,

For me i let the CL sleep with the bb in aircon room with temp between 26-27 degree. Not too cold. But very important to keep bb swaddle and wear long sleeve and pants ie PJs cos bb still young they are unable to regulate and insulate temperature.

Hi sunbelle
Huh.. 2hr 45mins?? Thot lesson is 2 hrs..;) oh, so u oso take weekday lesson on tuesday?

Hi Hazel
I didnt find out much as i not sure whether want to attend at first.. When decide, all slot is full so i oso didnt find out more..
Then only yesterday, they squeeze me in n told me to come tomorow n i was shock as so fast n no time to find out more yet...so asks here lor..

Hi hazel,

i jus called the clinic nurse to check. Cos my clariss just had her 2nd Hep B jab on Monday. She poo alot on sunday (3rd day of constipation). Its like yellow mud kind of soft stool with abit of green. She has not poo since then. Today is her 4th day. The nurse said that if my gal doesn't poo by today then to bring her tomorrow for the PD to check on her.

Is your girl's tummy bloated? is it hard? if she farts that means she has alot of wind in her tummy. But is good that she releases it out thro farting. Like mine, fart super smelly especially after we massage her tummy using ru yi oil or the baby massage oil given by nadia. But no poo poo le.

So we will monitor her today and see how, if still no poo poo i'll bring her see PD tomorrow.

thank you very much for sharing with me all the sleeping conditions for a newborn baby. being a 1st time mum, lots of tins to learn and also to grasp heheh guess is more of on the job training kinda of tin hehehee

J03,yes, a lot of tins to cover. they have weekend classes too..but more expensive.....her jokes are very funny leh....like when u eat durian during breastfeeding, doesnt mean it will be durian milkshake for your baby heheeh

Hi Bbliss,

Cool down heehee I'm used to their comments but accept it with open mind cos they are also worried about my bb as she has colic now. So they will ask around for advises and then tell me to try this and tat... I'm fine as long as they dun compare my bb and my sil's bb.

I can understand how you feel...

Hi Nell,

Are you able to get a domestic maid/helper to help you out in the day with bb and housework when u in HK? Then at least u can catch a nap in the afternoon to rejuvenate. For me now i like zombie with panda eyes liao.. i try to tong lor, like now finally able to log in the forum to destress ah..
At nite, my bb wakes up between 2-3 for her feeds and then 6am+ for another feed then she doses off. At times, can hear her making bb noises in the middle of the nite but we juz peep on her without her knowing and dun talk to her cos if not she might think there's people to play with her. We want her to know nitetime is for sleeping. Unless she cries then no choice we got to pat her to sleep.

Hazel,

my clariss same as your belle lor cries the roof off tats why i daren't go to sleep in the afternoon lor. She doesn't like my bed, and prefers her bouncer and sleeps in the livingroom cos its bright in the day. My bedroom is dimmer and she doesn't like it, she'll wake up like 10mins and cries when i put her down on my bed. If she sleeps in the livingroom then i can only sleep on the sofa for a while cos if she wakes up and becomes cranky or wants milk. Today i just started her with sarong so far so good at the moment. HOpe it helps her to sleep longer then i'll have more spare time to destress. And if she likes her sarong then i can push it to my bedroom and hopefully catch a nap on my bed...ooooh i really miss by beauty sleep.
6745580.gif

Hi hazel,

we might bring our bb to the kembangan sinseh near your place for massage cos my buddy says their massage can help to expel wind and also they have this herbs teabag to be placed on the belly button of bb and makes it warm and expels wind then bb will be able to sleep better at nite. But most go consecutively 2-3 times. I heard its always very crowded there. I abit scared cos now HFMD at its peak so trying to avoid bringing bb to clinics etc.

Hi hazel,

did you try using pacifier and beanbag on bb?
We gave bb pacifier and put her beanie pillow on her tummy and hb will pat on it and she'll fall asleep. If can, try not carry her too often cos it becomes a routine and next time at the same timing she'll wants to be carried. Tat's wat my gal does to my CL cos CL carries her after her feed at 3am and gal refuses to sleep and wants to be carried till 5am then falls asleep and by then her next feed at 6am.
But if you notice a trend, You might wanna call and check with your PD for advice.

Hazel,

Different bb have different pattern, jus try not to let them cry too often or long cos they will breathe in wind when they cry n tat will lead to colic or too much wind in their stomach which is not good for them. As long as wat you are doing is able to calm her down tats fantastic. Cos at times, when they start screaming the roof off, really cannot tahan like my gal now. She has her trend, her colic pain starts around 6pm onwards all the way to 8pm... HB is able to calm her down but he'll only be back by 7pm. So i'll be on my own for 1hr. Like last nite, no choice i carried her from 6.30-7.45pm till my arm nearly break ah cos hb rushes to compass pt to buy her Dr brown bottle for anticolic. Then my in-law came around 8pm to help out so tat me and hb can take turns to have our dinner. Shag ah.

Hazel / Chris,
My ger same same. I always end up carry her n sleep at 45 degree. Got back ache. She need ppl to attend to her when she is awake. Either u talk to her, carry her or play w her. If not she will scream. V sticky.

Chris,
We will be getting day helper from those agency for house work n unpacking. Dont think i can get to nap on the furst week. First 2 days we will stay in hotel, then move into our house on wednesday. Then slowly move in those stuff we stored in those warehouse earlier. Logistic nightmare.

Ladies, we all jia you ok?!!

Anyone going Mothercare baby fair today?
I planning to drop by after I pick up my hb fr the airport ard 5ish.

Hi nell, hazel

Ya we all jia you!!! We should be able to tie thro once we are able to catch our bbs pattern, like every bb got its unique pattern. O u mean today got mothercare baby fair? where is it??? is it only at harbourfront branch? i heard taka bb fair this wkend or next le.

Chris, when belle is angry & frustrated when crying, no bean bag pillow or Pacificer will work! She will continue to cry & yell at her top of her voice.. Pacificer she wun even suck. Such a young age already wan what she wand immediately! Terrible! Bb shld let them cry a bit lah. Every cry immediately attend to her only spoils the bb n makes bb more demanding..

Neil, belle also the same, eyes big big not sleeping that time wun lie in bed or rocking chair quietly on her own.. She just wan to be carried.. the sleeping pattern this two nights cannot continue. If not, it will become a habit.. N v hard to change.. Got to find a way..

bbliss,

The last time i saw him..baby was 2.5kg at 34 weeks...I will be seeing him next week...getting tougher...she is so heavy that i can't sleep,walk properly and can die climbing stairs! luckily starting maternity leave next week! Must say that the last few weeks before giving birth is tough la...

The mother are is terrible !!!! Long long queue fr e shop till e foodcourt (u - shaped that stretches to behind where u can c e bookstore).

Today is ONI for mem preview. For non mem, pls go trw. Sale ends on 11 mar so if dun wan join long queue can wait till later if week than go.

I dun wanna queue coz really too long liao.

Chris, belle's tummy is soft, no wind. Dr checks yeaterday also n commented the same. Anyway, she poo just now already.

Ha... Vann, agreed tat climbing stairs is really hectic.... Pant pant pant.....

Oh, u starting yr ML so soon ? Good la. Mi not taking ML in advance n will work till tat day comes. Saving up all my available leave to be used aft my gal is out

Chris, sorry but I will buay tahan yr in law and sil. My parents also compare my gal with my sis daughter. Yesterday was extreme. Say we too slow to bring my gal to pd to check jaundice. Unlike my sis daughter went to polyclinic within 2 days after born. I then say I will never bring to polyclinic then ignore. This morning while visiting my gal I told my mum y I will not step into Kk... Then she kept quiet. She told me the charges my sis pay to pd and said my pd is v cheap. I juz ignore. I know what she wants Ie to ask my sis to go to my pd. I juz said I got v gd family doc to take care and my gal will not fall ill that frequent. U r v right to say all kids r born differently so dun compare. My mum was talking on the phone when I came out of shower this morning and said my gal is not fussy. She drink a gd amount of water, hair v nice and v cute... I juz pretend I din hear.

I gave my mum $1k to buy clothes, necessity for my gal. Another $1k to buy food for my confinement though she din ask for it. Juz saw the bird nest that she bought for me. Wah like 1/4 left and I din eat a lot. She must have cooked for my sis daughter. Lucky I din pay!!!! In a way my mum is a bit bias. She does the day and night care for my sis daughter. Whereas me, I do day and night. Day she help at times but I have to learn. Night my hb and I sleep with my gal and we take care at night. Only days when my hb has school and not coming over she help me at night so I open and close one eye.

Hazel, Chris, Neil, may I know the amount of milk yr gals drink every feed?? I juz came back from tmc. Nurse commented that my gal drinks a lot!!!! She needs 100ml per feed if not she will cry and throw temper. My mum now knows y I din look fat despite putting on 14kg. Cos my gal eats up all!!! Now i still got 6kg to lose. Hope Nadia can slim me down.

Sunbelle, thx my gal jaundice level is 11.9. Can't discharge today mayb tomorrow. Btw I also dun take those herbs

Michelle and kimmy, juz came back from all shop. They got 8 flavours. No 8 is mango

Ai yo u ladies should c my princess elis cry. Can cry until voice breaks. Kick and scratch u.... But she is v v v v obedient in hospital. My mum dun allow sarong so we listen. So far after morning feed and bath, my gal can sleep on mattress in the living room the whole morning cos its v windy. Afternoom only need 1 feed too then can sleep till 5pm. Problem is evening and night. Open eyes big big dun know what she wants. Now we know. She wants her diapers to b v clean. Little bit soil she will cry. Also her feed at least 100ml. Hope she behaves tomorrow after she discharge. Mum got co event, hb got class. I m alone!!

Neil, bbliss pls share what's worth to buy at mothercare. Hb will send me there on Sunday cos we need more storage bag and milk bottles. I need to upkeep to my gal demand of 100ml per feed!! Stress!!!!

Catherine, belle drinks 60-90 ml per feed, regardless of ebm or fm. U shld look at the no feeds a day n not on the individual feed volume. Some bbs drink more but can last time 4-5 he's per feed. So less feed a day. Belle cannot drink so much a time.. She drinks 2-3 hrs gap. At time, an hr plus she yells for her milk already. Once a while, she can sleep longer like 4-5 hrs. If so, when she wakes up she drinks more. Family dr told me to feed on demand for belle's case n dun force her to drink a fixed volume every feed. As long as she pees n poo normally n is gaining weight, he said will be fine.

Hello!!
Saw dr loh within half hour today and he still can say today quite free
saw a clear profile of my son via 3D and I asked him to take gbs so he did. Weight 2.2kg
and he scheduled to see me in 2 weeks and assured I won't have such an early birth cuz I said a kiasu! Just in case. Haha. Also managed to spend cuz top up fish oil and vitamins. Yay can finally claim medisave!!!

Bbliss, take care! Heard someone fainted inside and the queue to get in 3 hrs long and to pay is another hour

Bbliss, thanks for the update. I m at the airport waiting for my hb, plan to go straight from here. Guess I will give it a missed.

Catherine, actually nothing to buy for me, except another file bath for me to bring to HK. The rest of the things still more expensive then HK after sale.

Neil, actually sg is more ex than anywhere.... I miss hk!! Guess I can only go until my princess turn 3.

Kimmy, wah 3 hrs to get in? K I will go at 10am on sun. Heehee

Hazel, Heng... U gave me hope. I asked 2 of my frens who has bb recently and both bb drink like half or quarter as compared to my gal. Cos my gal is under uv light she needs to drink every 3 hrs. Same at home drink every 3hrs. Sometimes lucky can stretch to 5hrs. She change diaper v v v frequently. One packet of huggies new born diapers only last us 1.5 days. This gal is v fussy. Little bit poo or pee she yell. And u must change If not she struggle.