(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Baby, when r u delivering? I hv an unopen dry shampoo. Can pass to u. If not, I also throw away eventually. Can PM me if interested.

Hi tromso
Wah.. U really list them out.. Btw, u view which room in tmc? Think few wks ago since still early after see doc Loh, we go straight to the counter at first floor request for the tour n they abt to start as i go there at 2:30pm.. Didnt need to do any early reservation too...nothing much to see too.. Only one suite.. But we very happy to see so many cute babies in the nursary room..;)
As for dry shampoo, is it useful?? I didnt use last time too.. As i no wash my hair for first two wks so just tie up my hair..
Hmm...great tt baby bring this up so can go find out is it useful... After two wks, i use da feng chao wash my hair using my usual shampoo... But not daily wash too.. Just two wks once.. Hee...

Hi hazel
Wah holiday... Btw, where is OZ? U gonna bring maid along for the holiday?

J03, oz as in Australia. Indo visa into OZ is v difficult to make. That time, my visa was easily applied n printed online, valid for 1 yr. My indo colleague's visa took so long.. She only got it the night before departur and ONLY a 2 wks visa, exact duration where we will be working there.. The OZ customs warned her on penalty of overstaying when she cleared the custom.

SG passport is king, easy access to many countries. Even if need visa, easy to apply too. malaysian, Indo, etc passports need visa to many places n may not even be approved.

Belle is mainly taken care by either my mum or I. Like yesterday dinner, the maid just sit there n eat n carry my diaper bag. I Carried n took care of belle thru out. I would not wan the maid to be close up belle meh. Can dun her touch the better.

Like now, she said she will carry belle n I can go shower. I told her no need. When she sleeps then I shower after i place her on my room. She stood behind me n watch bb in my arm. I told her dun stand behind my bk, go do her things. Today broke my clothes hanger coz she dropped it on the floor. The other day, broke my roman blind (which I dunno how much it will cost to fix) n dare not tell me. Not smart still wan to meddle with things she dunno & think i wun Know by using something to hold it. Things like vacuum carpet so easy must I ask her to do then she do. Things I nv ask her to do she went to do! Even clothes hangers, the new ones she used to hang her clothes. Old ones used to hang our clothes. I told her off. I said we hv to use old hangers while she used new ones? I told her she is smart I m not stupid also!

Once, I asked hub to feed belle while I shower. She offered to feed n hubs passed belle to her. I came out of the shower scolded her. I said the father wants to bond with his daughter why she stopped it since he can only do one feed a day at night when he is home? I scolded hub in the room also. My gfs told me cannot scold maid Coz she will vent it on bb. Well, she is not taking of belle and also even If once a while we need her to carry or feed belle, it will still be watched by one of us.

I can imagine those fresh maids fr their native countries, will be even worse.

Hazel, I m surprised with yr maid behavior now! So different as what u first mention!! How can she use new ones and u guys use old. V smart. Brake things also dun say, carpet must vacuum la lazy is it?? Or she sweep everything under carpet?? U So nice to her let her enjoy dinner without a need to lift finger yet she so scheming. I do agree with u, sg passport is king.

I sort of confirm Elis is not well. She has not talk since 3pm yesterday. Her ah, grrrr hee, Kk, r all missing. I called pd now waiting for reply. Juz trick Elis to sleep So that I can pump milk and eat lunch. She juz want to b carried so I got to summon my dad to come drive us to doc. I dun care even if she is unwell I will still go robinsons tomorrow. Juz ask my hubby to look after

angelxuan - agree on doing a more elaborate one for 1 yr old party. haha my manyue was inviting only closed relatives and already it was so many

heartbeats - agree w what catherine said. My cousin told me to prepare hand sanitizer to spray on people hand before carrying baby because her baby kena virus for 3 days with fever and flu right after his manyue. But thankfully for me, baby was sleeping throughout ytd so no one carried him as he slept in the pram.

sunbelle - I used select for the first time as was doing a high tea thing

tromso - agree. I paid for newborn in studio initially ($450) with a $50 off but husband said he rather do it at home because didn't want to bring baby out and be subjected to virus and all which made sense. Another photographer you can look @ is ps.i love you photography. My friends did theirs with them and their price seems reasonable too
I only found out of them after I signed up with dphotofolio as we did a bulk sign-up hence had some discounts.

I am new here and 1 month pregnant done under FET.

As I am 38 this year, have been trying for 5 yrs and this is my 1st pregnancy after 1 failed IVF attempt. Can someone share with me on the test needed to be done for old age mum to be?

Also what is the best milk that I should start drinking now?

All advise is greatly appreciated... thanks.

Catherine, she is still not bad in doing chores. Everyday she will find things to do. Some stuff she keeps doing.. Like sweeping floor, wiping windows. Etc. but carpet we must ask to vacuum. Kitchen slippers are dirty, wash right? She keeps wiping the floor the slippers walk over instead! Hubs said if she is that smart she wun hv to be maid... Kekeke..

cockcock, you still haven't appeared strech mark yet? You are already at 18 weeks, right? I read somewhere that stretch marks appear starting from week 13.
Angel, you using clarin cream or oil? Do you think which one is better? I am just using bodyshop body lotion. oh.. I booked WBB class for 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM starting on 22 July 2012. What about you?
Babyjourney, how's your urine now? I also sent my unrine for culture. But don't know the result yet.

Kimmy, thanks for the advice! I have asked my hubby to buy aloe vera gel for me on his way home. The mosquitoe bites on my hands and legs are just getting worse since Sat - red, swollen and inflamed! I am trying so hard not to scratch them except 'printing' crosses and stars.

Coolcool, we have signed up for the same class! I like that time slot too and most importantly hubby can join. However the 5th & 6th sessions are on Tue night at SCGS..quite inconvenient hor? I am using clarins cream, highly recommended by my pregnant friend. Haven't tried the oil..but I like the cream as it is smooth and non-greasy.

Dear throll, Congrats and welcome!! Some sisters are drinking Anmum Materna milk, for me I am drinking meiji pasteurized fresh milk. You may try first and see which one you can drink as during 1st trimester you might have aversions to certain food, drink and smell, which might include milk.

Sashamama, thanks for replying my PM. I just secured my CL ytd and she is recommended by Angel.

Angel, thanks for your recommendations! I had a big load off my shoulder w the CL settled.

Wah you started using Clarins cream liao ah? I bought the bundle deal which includes, the cream, oil, scrub, firming cream and bust lifting gel. Think i will start using the cream tonight.

Coolcool, today my first urine was tea color but after that it has been cleared. Hope it stay clear all the way. @fingers cross@ how come you suddenly send your urine for culture? I was told culturing will takes a few days, so results wont be out so soon.

Throll, welcome! I am also 38yo. You will be going for your Oscar test ard 12ww. You can also choose to do aminocentosis too but keep in mind that this is an invasive procedure and carries a risk of miscarriage.
You can start drinking Anmum now.

Hazel, I also don't like those that spoil things, then keep quiet & cover up the mistakes. Last time my part time helper also like that. If she just admit frankly, I won't be angry. I am not the type to pursue small issues but I feel it's a matter of courtesy to at least inform me so I can get things fixed. Sometimes I think they are just afraid that we might deduct from their salary, that's why scared to tell us.

Bbjourney, don't mention. I feel happy for you that you have settled on your CL and hope she can be a real help to you during your confinement. I also like your CL leh but my mil prefers the other one that she met.

You bought a bundle of clarins products?! Is that a good deal? Yes, I started applying clarins cream already but I was not very hardworking..sometimes I lazy or forgot. Since stretch marks might appear starting from wk 13, got to apply cream diligently every day already!

Good that your urine color is normal now. Keeping my fingers crossed for you too!

Angel thanks for the info. Previous BFP I also take Anmum but I have UHT milk balance I bought during my 2ww. Maybe finish this milk and start my Anmum.

Someone told me that a pregnant women should not attend another person's baby shower. If so the pregnant women attending will have miscarriage. Is this true? Anyone heard this before?

Angel, i feel that the Clarins bundle deal quite worth leh cos the cream alone costs ard 80+ and the oil costs ard 70. But the bundle deal costs $164 n the size is the same plus there are 5 products.

Throll, the Oscar scan is not scary. It is so amazing n touching to see baby in more detail for the first time. My tears just roll automatically without my knowing. You will love it too.

Hi Throll, the advice I got from many people is do not attend any white & red occasions, and do not give presents. Pregnant woman also should not carry or touch another person's baby as your own baby can get jealous while that person's baby can be difficult to be taken care of for a period of time.

Throll, one more..if you buy/receive presents in advance for your baby before delivery, put an empty red packet with the presents. That's what I heard from old folks. For baby cot, assemble only after baby is born.

Bbjourney, thanks I may go check out the bundle deal. Btw, you mentioned that there's this thing called an extension hook that I can buy to sew onto current bras? Thinking of getting that as I just upgraded to a larger size a few weeks ago but now getting tight. Can buy from any shopping centers undergarment sections right?

Angel, is it? haha.. good. So coincident. I thought you all like Sat class. Yeah. The last two classes are on weekdays. But no choice lor. I think they will combine all classes for the last two classes. Btw, have you paid for it?
Babyjourney, my urine was also tested for oscar test and I got bacteria in urine. So I got to provide more for culturing. But I don't feel any UTI symptoms. Just a bit itchy there. Other than that all test results are ok.

Coolcool, I reserve Sat for visits to O&G clinic to see baby, that's why left with Sunday to choose from. I haven't pay yet, intend to do so after 20 wk scan. :p

Hazel, yr maid got no off days? Seriously u treat her v nice. Can rest at 9pm. Even if we do not have bb, we never rest at 9pm right?? Now with bb they rest more than us. How lucky r they.

Angelxuan, u sure it's mosquito bite? Where did it start? Did u eat hotdog, seafood or ham recently?? I asked u cos I also had things like mosquito bite but end up not mosquito bite. I had to see skin specialist to get it cured.

Throll, u can get free aNmum sample from yr gynae to test the taste to c if u like. Personally I hate all maternity milk. I prefer fresh milk.

Hi Catherine, I have my 1st scan on 16th May, maybe I can ask Dr Tan HH for some samples, if not maybe the KK nurse can pass some to me.

Angel, you can ask the sales person at e undergarment section for the extension hooks. I just bought more bras and sleeping bras from mothercare. Cos currently all my bras have underwired and they are getting uncomfortable.

Coolcool, lucky they did urine test for you during your Oscar. Did your gynea give you antibiotics? I also hv no symptoms at all except frequent urination. And the strange thing is during every appt, they will ask us to pee on a stick to check if there is any infection, mine always show normal leh. Hope both of us recover soon.

Throll, oh u r with Kk and with my most hated doc. Not sure if Kk has samples. I get mine from my gynae at tmc.

Bbliss, how is yr gal now? I juz brought my princess to see gp. He said colic can happen anytime not necessary at night.

Hi I tested positive last week n I tried sample of milk frm fren.. Anmum chocolate milk but after tt i haf diarrhoea.. I haf sensitive stomach so shld I continue my samples of other brand??

Hi all, didnt come in for a few days and there's so many posts to read!

Hi to the new ones in the thread!

bbjourney, great u are doing better.
i think the pee stick every visit is for gestational diabetes. to check high sugar level. Does it check infection as well?

I haven't been applying stretch mark cream. previous preg i used the clarins oil too but wasnt diligent in applying it. wasted money buying it.so this time round didnt buy it yet.

read somewhere cream cannot prevent but maybe sooth the itch only??

Catherine, Kimmy, thanks for the sanitizer tip!

Angel, yup, joining WBB with you and Babyjourney and now CoolCool too. What about you, Hope?

Sashamama, massage at first WBB lesson?! Wow i am not sure if i can survive that. The moment hb touch me, i think i sure burst out laughing, i very ticklish leh.

You gals started anti-stretch cream? Cham liao~ i still not doing anything!

Shainie, i also drinking Meiji milk, like Angel. Mine say fresh milk.

Throll, *wave wave* welcome! Have been waiting for you! Hehe .. When you go KKH for first or maybe 2nd appointment (not sure if same for clinic D), they will give you a little welcome pack with some samples inside. Mine was given at TPS. Dr Loh also gave me quite abit at his TMC clinic.

Catherine, first 8 mths she is paying loan sk no off day. I got to pay her $20 more per mth. Off day is from jan 2013 onwards. Like now, she has nothing to do now. We brought belle out n left her a home. Dun like to hv someone following my back unless I need her help. She didn't touch belle much coz either I handle or my mum. If she handles belle cannot scold her as she may ill treat bb.

Throll i havent finished reading the ivf thread but saw your post that you stopped baby aspirin. Why leh? Dr Tan knows you stopped? Or KKH nurses blur?

Bb aspirin thins our blood thereby promoting flow to the uterus. Its also used as an aid for those previously miscarried cases. So if you have been on them since ET, you should be taking all the way till week 30+ leh. Before EDD then can stop. You can google about it too.

I can say this confidently to you becos Dr Tan himself tells me (just a few days ago) yes bb aspirin continue all the way and he even prescribed me 2 more months' (may till jul) worth of supply. Be sure to check and confirm ok? My april's supply of bb aspirin Dr Loh also prescribed, Dr Loh also didnt think should stop now.

If its becos you have prior medical issue then can understand but if its KKH nurses blur, they think can stop just like they will stop our inserts then will be quite a heartpain error. Sorry if i sound gan chiong cos dont want things to go wrong in case its human error. Be sure to check and confirm ok?

Heartbeats, i booked already lo.
About the cream, i havent start using it ler.... Which brand to buy? Any good recommedation?

Hope, yeah! Think we can try the Clarins one, seems alot people use. Babyjourney also mentioned the bundle above. Once i am fit enough to go shopping, i will go check it out.

Hi Catherine, yes I am sure it's mosquito bites as I was woken up by the mosquito furiously sucking my blood. Actually my skin is the over reactive type to insect bite or cut and it will swell up like crazy. Last time, I had to use anti itch cream with a little bit of steroid content but now preggie cannot. Will try the aloe vera gel first and see how.

Blurxuan, I think you should rest a few days and avoid milk first. When you feel better, then try other samples. Do speak to your doctor if you have lactose intolerance and what other alternatives can you take. See this link in case you find it helpful:
http://www.babycenter.in/pregnancy/nutrition/lactoseintolerance/

blur xuan - i use to have loose stools after taking preggy milk too then in the end i just drank normal milk and i think my body slowly got used to it cuz since primary school, I'm not a milk drinker. Haha

hazel - same same, my maid is like your arrangement only off day from jan 2013. mil super annoying. earlier said now finish one month confinement should come down eat meals instead of having them sent up which I'm fine with. but hubby not ok with leaving baby alone unattended for now despite a baby monitor. so anyway mil talked to hubby separately on this but hubby said he wants to check with me and see what I'm comfortable with. mil suggested having maid to watch baby but hubby don't want her to get too comfy just sitting and staring into space blankly. so now we do rotation lo, hubby eat first then i eat later. which defeats the purpose of mil wanting everyone to eat together? Or whats the point of me going down to eat alone? Urgh

Hi Baby journey, light tea colored urine in the morning may not be a sign of trouble, it may be due to insufficient fluid intake. Sometimes I get that too despite drinking in the middle of the night when I wake up for pee break and have confirmed with dr that it's normal. Good to hear that no more redness in your urine

Kimmy, thanks for the hand sanitized tip. Hubby was saying to request guests to wash their hands prior to holding baby but I thought it'll be very hard with so many guests, so hand sanitized really does the trick

I've started to consider full month guests list, about 100, and I'm hoping to do it all in 1 day, within a few hours if possible, wonder if its practical at all.

Kimmy, how do you do Select hi-tea style?

Hi Hazel, which part of Oz are you planning to bring Belle? My friend brought her baby to Perth during winter and baby absolutely loved it

Hi Angelxuan, didn't know have to put red packet with early pressies....but now I recall someone once said in forum to put a coin into red packet too....

Regarding cot, tell you all a story. My SIL is normally very pantang, so with her first pregnancy, she didn't wish to purchase the cot until baby is full term ie 37 weeks. But her hubby got impatient and insisted to get one when she was week 35, so they did, ended up the baby came out 2 days later

Sometimes pantang things can be so weird...

Last year, my very good gf told me that if pregnant woman touches someone else's child, the child will have behavioral issues....errr.... Hence I've not informed her that I'm pregnant cos usually when we meet up, she'll bring her toddler kid along. Will be so paiseh if I can't touch her boy since I usually help her take care of him when we are out. Very Pantang hor....

Kimmy, my hubby also like yr mil want to eat together. Now we eat when elis is sleeping or if my mum is around. If not we eat separate.

Hazel, y r u at robin sons? Tomorrow sales leh.... I have to buy skirts and girdles.

Chris, where r u today? Yr dog ok ???

Angelxuan, as long as it's mossie bite then ok if not I tell u, aloe Vera gel will not work too.

Hi Joanne, do you wash your hair with the herbal pack then use normal shampoo? Wow, hat's off to you, no hair wash for 2 weeks heee...

Regarding maid, I was told that for Indo ones, in Indonesia itself, it is not uncommon for them to feed the owners' kids with sleeping pills, so it gets easier to take care. Hence, my friend's friend's maid once asked her where she can get sleeping pills, thinking it's ok to feed the child with it
So MTBs and mummies, do exercise cautions ok!