(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

catherine, Ic, ya, i thought of trying out part time maids again first instead of getting a FT maid again.

Thanks for letting me know the difference from Yamaha and abrsm, kind of forgotten what I went through. U taught music before? how come u stop? good money too leh for teaching.

Today the weather is so hot and humid.now want to pour with the sky being so threatening. Cant imagine by the time Aug/Sep confinement how.

bbliss/catherine, u gals can go check out the west side deals for us first. then if good, we on the northeast side can chiong over there.

Bbliss, yes cry till face red. Bb must be feeling unconfortable, if not wun cry. We all suspect is wind. Will keep massaging her belly.

Chris, nephew n Niece r 8 n 6 yrs old already. Mum may not be able to cook of belle still needs so much attention. Then order tingkat or buy dishes outside Loh. Play by ear.

catherine,

mil's maid/ sil will volunteer to cut her nails for her. I just received my pkg from kelly shop from gmarket. wow liao the headband v poor quality lor doesn't look as 3D as the pics lor wow liao workmanship kenasai lor

Chris, Catherine, which gmarket shop is this kelly? Must boycott her, so dishonest to sell poor quality goods.

Babyjourney, how are you? Better these days? Urine clear?

Mummies, just a wild thot, could babies be crying madly also becos of ceiling light too bright ah? Maybe they dont like the glare? So maybe carry sitting up position can help so they can also look around?

heartbeats,

Is Kelly shop. The pics featured is very nice showing photoshot of ang babies wearing the headband but the goods doesn't look as it appears lor.

Bbliss,

is just the 1st time, try a few more times and you'll get the hang of it how to bath bb. Me too, 1st day alone bath bb i also scared but very important to hold on tight and grab bb beneath the armpit with same hand underneath supporting bb's neck.

Heartbeats, i feel better. Urine color is getting lighter since saturday. But This morning it was red. Luckily after that the urine is lighter again and some times clear. Hope that urine continue to stay clear.

How are you? Better appetite? Are u still on medical leave? When is ur next appt?

Hazel, I m eating tingkat now. I m ordering from neo garden. Next mth will try kim's kitchen.

Chris, me have not Receive! If u go back to work if yr pil camp has a flu bug how? Clariss will get it right?

Pierced, I teach piano from my Poly days Ya it's gd $ but also tiring. Sky threatening? Not at my place. So hot!

Bbliss, u r not alone. I also dun know y she cries, every time I juz try many positions. My husband knows her problem and I carry her according to what he say. U stay at cck right?

Bbliss, I learn how to bathe elis from my mum now I improvise my own method haha... My mum saw how I did it last week shook her head and laugh.

Heartbeat, ya must boycott her. Elis likes to look around even in car. So u cradle her she burst out crying. Like I go ntuc I dun cover her all the ntuc ppl ask me to cover her stroller.

Chris, juz now went to open letterbox and in the lift got one aunty say elis v small and ask me y I dun let her wear socks. Then ask me go where. Ntuc? I say no go open letterbox, then she say go ntuc must wear socks. Faint! Reminds me of yr fil,

Catherine,

i showed hbs the hairband and guess wat he says? doesn't look like pics at all ,can even see the sewing done very rough and somemore got stain!!! Think i'll call tomorrow to see if can return and asked for refund. Think even i can sew better than them...faintz.

http://list.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=404031943

i ordered TB016, and now i looked at it like a pile of shit lor..doesn't look as 3D as the pics and the flowers like going to drop off anytime.. T

aiyoyo just now my place super dark clouds like going to thunderstorm lor, end up rain comes fast and goes fast still very hot ah!!!!!!!!
6951077.gif

catheine,

hahaha ya lor fil even nags at me from last nite till today tat i shldn't let my gal wear sleeveless dress later she'll get chill esp in air-con altho the restaurant aircon cooling only not cold at all. Then today weather soooo hot insisted tat clariss got to wear socks. So once he left i immediately took them off. hiaz...

Pierced- haha... Ok. Let u noe if west side got gd lobang den e "eastern-ians" like u can cheong there

Chris - hmm...ya, maybe gotta try a few times to get a hand of it. Gotta psyco myself to be brave coz aft CL is gone, I have to rely in own.

Hazel, Catherine - juz nw my gal cried until like red shrimp again. Mi, hb, CL takes turn to carry, she oso dun stop. Finally CL carry her n watch tv, my gal turned n look at e tv direction den she quiet. CL said my gal watching TV ah. Faintz.... But I tink is juz conincident. So young where got watch tv one...

Catherine - bingo leh ! I stay at cck... Wow... Hw u manage to guess... Haha...

Chris & Catherine, I always read the ex buyers comments before I buy. I just bought something fr gmarket n expected it to take 2 wks easily to reach me. Coz I read all the comments posted.

Chris, according to my husband, I was asked by gmarket to cancel my order. I juz cancelled.

I juz found out my projects r not being executed in office or should I say since I left nothing is being done. So whether I go back to work early or on scheduled date I m still scooping sai!!! Argh!!!

Bbliss, the lights fr the tv attract your bb. Try shaking a rattle, it may stop the crying. Different bbs develop differently. Belle only reacted to v lights n rattles after 2 mths old.

Colic - unexplained crying for at least 3 hrs a day. Checked her diapers, nothing, not feeding time, not too hot or too cold, etc. Give colic drop. 0.1ml every 3 hourly. Massage her on the tummy when she keeps crying. Usu bbs will out grow that by 4 mths old.

Hazel, I dun remember negative comments on the site b4 I buy, Nvm now I boycott this damn kelly

Bbliss, I remembered u say b4 u stay at cck and wanted a pd near yr place ma... Me at red hill so we r near but not so near. I guess yr gal likes ray of light. Elis also like that keep looking at shadow, pictures at home.

Chris u should juz pretend to wear socks once they go take off, I told my mum that aunty say me in lift. She kept quiet and ask me put on socks later when elis sleep. I told her no way so hot and din on aircon. All I agree is wear long pants to sleep. Dun know y they so particular.

Bbjourney, hope your urine continues to stay clear. You still have a day left to complete the antibiotics course right? Did you try drinking cranberry juice?

Angel, Yes still hv one day antibiotic. just now my urine was abit pinkish, after that clear again. Like on and off. I forgot to buy cranberry juice just now. Haiz so forgetful.

Hazel- I see. Ok. Noted on ur pointers shared

But tink u r rite leh... My gal enjoys looking at lights. When I on e lights in e rm or hall, she will keep seeing.

Catherine- haha... Forgot tat I ever ask for pd near cck area... Suffering from STM (short term memory) since preggy :p Oh... U staying at redhill ? Haha.. Near but nt so near. But for redhill, I tot shld be central... Hee...

Oh ya... Hazel, Catherine n Chris, tink by end of this yr, u all can plan for a trip to bring yr darlings to legoland at iskandar, Malaysia. Coz by then, yr darlings r much older n easier to bring them go gai gai
This legoland be ready by end of e yr.

There oso 1 more hello kitty theme sort of amusement park at nusaraja.

Dear Sunbelle,
I have forgotten the exact dates but something like end of first week of May to start of second week of May.

Dear BBjourney,
Continue to rest and take good care ya?

Bbjourney, you are up so early. Remember to buy cranberry juice today.

I can't sleep after waking up to pee around 4+am. Hubby is fetching me to mum's place these 2-3 days as my neighbor is doing major renovation that includes hacking of walls. Don't know if there will be drillings and knockings on & off later on..sianz..

Angel, I wakie to eat breakfast. Ok will buy cranberry juice later.

Better for you to go to your mum's place, can rest better. I have to live with the hacking, drillings and knocking almost everyday for more than a year now. But nowadays, not as noisy as before, so I can rest at home otherwise I will be loitering at the Library again. :p

Chris, elis got up at 4.30am for milk. Now she has a method of telling us she wants milk- she use her hand to hit her mattress hard! V rude hor. I scolded her yesterday but still no change. My mum fed her while I pump milk. She started her bb language after feed. Until 5.30am she still din sleep my mum carry her out n let me sleep. She juz woke me up again at 7am with her bb language. Faint. She is 2mths old today and is this her present to me??

Bbliss, u know the exact address of legoland and hello kitty? I guess I only allow her to go when she is 2yrs old. Dun know whether they sanitize the place if they dun she may get hfmd. Besides i have no intention to make her passport till next yr. need to keep her in sg n have the excuse not to visit my mil.

Catherine, there is a website for legoland in JB. U can just google. Well, Elis is afterall someone grand daughter. I don't think is right not to bring her to see her grandma. We wan to teach our kids the right values right?

Bbjourney, yup can enjoy mum's cooking although not as comfortable as my own nest.

Ytd my parents were already talking about me going back to work after delivery/maternity leave and who's going to take care of baby. Had a big debate..very vexed now. Main issue is if I go back to work, I don't have a reliable main care taker for baby during working hours; but if I be a SAHM, my parents feel it's very wasted to forgo my income and that I might find myself being far behind my peers when I eventually rejoin the workforce. Well, can't have the best of both worlds right? Have to sacrifice something and to me, it can't be my baby.

Angel, will you be engaging a CL for confinement? I was thinking when shd i start calling to "reserve" a CL.

Regarding baby and work, its difficult to have the best of both world. For me, I need the income for my family, so I will be going back to work after my maternity leave. How about working part time for you?

Bbliss, hazel and catherine

i tried not to let bb watch TV cos its bad for their eyes. Like yesterday after feeding i walked pass the tv carrying her and suddenly she giggled and mouth smiling widely..guess wat she peeping at TV again... i quickly shift my body to block her view..wow bbs nowadays v smart.
6952270.gif

catherine,

welcome to motherhood. hahahaa clariss loves to do tat once we stopped swaddling her when she turned 2mths old. heehee she'll kick her blankets, stamp her little feet on the mattress and use her hands to hit the mattress so will hear "tub..tub.. sound and then call out " aye aye" louder and louder till she get wat she wan at times.... so i'll wake up and stuff the pacifier in her mouth lor cos 5am le.....she loves doing it during wkends...
6952301.gif

BBjourney & Angel,
i think my DH will likely to take unpaid leave for 1 year or part time job (the most) to take care the bb

by the way, how's your gals handle your MS? i have lousy morning

Hope, wah ur DH taking unpaid leave to take care of baby. So good.

I think u need to hv some carbo to curb ur MS. Make sure u eat something. Or before u get out of bed, have some cream cracker biscuits. For my MS, I will eat cream cracker biscuits w milk or take sour plum or hv some hot drinks like milo or horlicks or eat bread or wat i feel like eating.

My MS not as bad now. The only thing that is bothering me now is the fish oil which dr loh just gave me. I kept burping after taking the fish oil n the fishy smell makes me want to puke. Faintz!

BBjourney,
my DH job is more on creative and art, so he still be able to handle creative jobs while staying home ( which he is prefer to do so... i think he has underestimated the power of BB).

usually i have oat milk when waking up from bed, i think this is not enough, will increase the carbo intake from now...

i have not started drinking any mummies milk (bought i box) yet, bcos i feeling i wanna puke
i also cannot take my favour LRD and ginger black sugar... also make me wanna puke wor ..

*wave* HOPE
Thanks for remembering me.
My scan will be tomorrow. Hopefully can hear heartheats!! Excited yet anxious >.<

My MS is in the evening before dinner. I will usually vomit some white foamy acid i think. Then I will feel better and can eat :p
I feel better after vomiting. If not, the nausea feeling is really bad

Chris, it's v rude for them to stamp the mattress. Elis already kick her mattress since she was like 1 mth old. Now she cover herself with her pillow. That's y I m not pleased with her movements.

Hazel, it's a 6 + hour journey to my mil place. The 6 hr used to b our timing. Now with her it's longer than 6 hrs. Throughout the journey if we scream, cry or is hungry who take care? It's me!! All 3 of us will b v tired. Husband needs me to keep him awake and tell him where to turn. How to manage? That's the journey. At my mil place no one will cook for her. It's really v v v v filthy at my mil place. She dun do housework so layers of dust r there. She use charcoal to cook. I dun know how to boil water using charcoal. The aircon has a smell cos bils smoke in the room. Mattress smell of urine. No hot water to bathe and fan emit a loud sound. If Elis cry out loud there I m the one who is suffering. I m v sure my hubby will not chap her and sleep cos he needs to drive back. I ever go my mil place and din sleep for 36 hours. Came back Lao sai and sleep like a log. I m not saying I will not bring her back but not till she can eat solid food and learn to control and obey instructions.

Angelxuan, I also thought of being a sahm. Now i know I can't b one. It's too tiring. Elis will bully me. How about like us put her in IFC and have Yr parents to come pick her up if u or yr hubby can't make it in time?

Bbjourney, that is one possible option and i have to think about how it can be discussed with the company. So far I have not seen people in my profession doing part time unless it's providing free lance consultation advices on project basis but I am not at that level yet.

Hope, your hubby is very wei da!

I hardly have ms now. But initially, I also had to eat some carbo food in the morning like wholemeal or softmeal bread then drink fresh milk. I also can't take the mummies milk but can accept fresh milk. Maybe you can try a small pack for fresh milk. I recommend Meiji pasturised fresh milk as i find that it has a fragrant smell/taste and you can also choose normal, strawberry or chocolate flavor or the low fat type. When it comes to evening, I still have a little bit of nauseous feeling but easily overcome by eating an apple.

Bbjourney, I am ok eating the fish oil *phew*. Maybe it's because i didn't burp or I have been eating a lot of fishes, especially at my parents' place, my mum sure steam fish for me.

Coolangel, yay! Feeling so excited for you! Enjoy the moment! Your ms in the evening sounds terrible..is it because your stomach is empty? Try having a light snack in between lunch &amp; dinner or have some fruits before dinner?

Catherine,

To be honest, although i have been looking forward to personally taking care of my baby, i am also not sure if i can cope as a SAHM as i am a workaholic.

Actually I don't feel secure leaving a small baby at IFC due to the on and off waves of HFMD. Neither do I wanna consider hiring a maid for my mum coz my mum is the playful type, full of activities &amp; had stressed to me she doesn't have enough energy to look after infant due to her age. Therefore I can foresee baby will end up being looked after by the maid more than being by my mum.

My mil did expressed long ago that she will love to look after our baby but she is working..so we thought of asking her to quit (and we compensate her full wage) to help us out Mon-Fri. I think this is a good deal for her but we stay at 2 far ends of SG, thus traveling to &amp; fro on a daily basis to send &amp; fetch back baby after work can be very tiring. Hence thinking of sounding her out if she minds staying with us during weekdays. :p

Bbjourney, forgot to reply you on CL.. yes plan to hire one but my mil said I can only announce my pregnancy after 4 months, then can start to ask around. Also getting anxious about it, afraid can't find a good CL ESP this year they will be in great demand.

Hope, dont worry abt not drinking mummies milk if you cannot take it now. Drink milo or horlicks or wat Angel suggested Meiji milk. Our appetite change (sometimes everyday) after pregnancy. What we used to like in the past, we may not like it now. :p

Angel, I also take alot of fish but i dont know why i will burp after taking the fish oil. Headache.

Coolangel, agree with Angel that you should have a snack around 3or4pm and before dinner. I always hv my snack around 4pm and on my way home I will hv something to snack on again. Otherwise I will feel v hungry, nausea and giddy.

Angel, same as you, i read an article on Sunday Straits Time, it was reported that as this year is Dragon year, may be difficult to engage a CL coz alot of pple preggy. I also tot of waiting for my pregnancy to be more stable before engaging a CL but on the other hand worried that i cannot get one.

Catherine, sound like some kampung Plc! No decent Hotel there? Sorry, I didn't know. I thought can do a day trip. Go in the morning n comes bk at night!

angelxuan,

wow your mum like my mil le, before tat keep pestering us to have bbs say she'll help me look after but when bbs are born she's still bk to her "old ways" hahahaaaa she loves to shop, go out with frens, yam cha session etc....whoever calls her go out she'll go out...and can daily not at home, if u see her home then its a miracle. End up she throw bb to my fil and maid lor. If both of them go out then bb will be with their maid ....
6953626.gif

catherine,

your mil's place sounds like nitemare from hell manz......yeeks i can't stand people smoking, (no choice hbs smoke but he'll not smoke at home) and especially smoke inside with aircon on. There's once my stupid bil borrowed our car and the next day when he returned, our car smelt of smoke, i nagged all the way to work...hbs driving also beitahan the smell..End up we need to change our car air-con filter cos the smell just linger there and won't go off... we suspect he smoke with the aircon on and windows closed while driving... Ma de spent nearly $200 to change the aircon filter..So angry!! told my hbs next time dun lend his car to his stupid bil.
6953635.gif

babyjourney,

just go and chop a CL cos this yr dragon's yr very tough to get CL and good CL will be taken if u dun hurry. Anw how many mths are u now????

catherine,

shag, bath clariss and as usual she smile and pee on me again b4 putting her in the bath tub..faintz...Brought her downstairs buy lunch b4 i bath her and just a quick one and when i carry her out from the pram her hair is total wet like jus bath..so i use cloth clean her up before i bath her...she now sleeping...