(2012/12) Dec 2012

Xta: so good. Hope ur management is okie
i headache on my own case. Sob

Me Me for sure will take lots and lots of photos.
I got a free photographer ~ haha ~ my hubby ~ already planning to take monthly for our memory. I've even told him i wanted artistic style.

Evilicious, I got my CL from fren referral. She is malaysian. Not with any agency.

Ya, i did maternity shoot during #1 times and also new born shoot too. Then i keep a maternity journal bought from PageOne previously. Sian, now PageOne has closed down, i dunno where can i buy the maternity journal again.

Wah JLJ, so good got free photographer!

Pommes: hahas Lols thanks for the link!! Hee will go take a look. Do you know how much is her package?

JLJ: hahas my hubby cmi! Hahas good that your hubby can take artistic style maternity photo!! Hee

Wow.. so many photographers' wife here!

I am more interested in infant or toddler shot..

The maternity journal sounds interesting.. or should i make my own scrap book on my belly + ultrasound scans?

Jellow, he nvr take before artistic style haha so i'll be his guinea pig.

Snowing, wow ur hubby in this line and got studio, tat will be even better. Anytime also can take.

Snowing: so lucky! Hahas can take every month to see the grow of our bump! Hahas

Sun tan: new born shoot are so cute!! Any clue how much is it? Or how much u paid when you have the ps? Got to ask my hubby whether he is willingly to spend on this anot!

But I'm quite worried by then when I wan to take maternity shoot my flabby arm get more flabby my elephant leg with lots of ugly cellulite!! Haiz dunno why I see a lot of women they still got very nice figure even though they r pregnant!

Xta, btw whats a maternity journal ? a kind of diary ?

Can u all imagine i am going to print the photos of the testers to include in the scrapbook. Haha.

Evilicious, agree scrapbooking is fun
and bonding time wif hubby too.

Jellow, dun worry about tat
pregnant women are always the most beautiful. I am not of small size either cos I luv to eat.

Jellow, I took their package which includes maternity and new born shoot. Cant really remember but i think is $300 in total for all shots back (softcopy).

Ya, matertnity journal is like a diary but it is in weekly style. The one i bought is standard 1 pg for you to put your photos and the other page for you to document down your feeling, changes to your body etc. Even have a chart to document your weight gain as you grow. A very good book and regretted i didnt buy 2! now i cant find any after the bookshop closed down! Let me go and search for the photos of the journal and post here.

I think i am too lazy to do weekly..

My maternity diary maybe just monthly Ultrasound pictures + tummy pics... i think digital scrapbook easier for me! those need to cut and paste i think i need forever to do 1!

sun_tan: Only for me. He never take preg woman before so I'll be the guinea pig also.

He do rental of his studio too so if you all looking for place to take pic can let me know

snowing, no lah, that was for my #1. I trying to find similar journal but still cant find any.

JLJ, some and in fact most gynae/hospital doesnt allow videoing during birth. Only photo takings only.

snowing, same same, guess we both r guinea pig. Haha. So where's his studio location ?

sun_tan, ohh didnt know tat. Photo takings are more than enough. Don't think i will hv the courage to watch the video also.

Anyone experience pain near the pantyline? I definitely feel abit of muscle pain there, I hope I don't remember wrongly that my #1 gynae said it was due to uterus stretching or ligaments or something. Jia lat if not for renewed bout of nausea I sure think something wrong.

Yay.. told my boss.. i got something to tell you.. then she say what? you are pregnant? i say yah! she say she is ok with it. But she need to inform the "ïmportant" ppl hmmm... cross fingers

karen, me get a kind of wierd feeling at there oso, dunno is pain or stretching, especially when i squat down and get up.

Karen: That must be her most dreaded news maybe!

Since i got no signs of puking of whatsoever.. she shouldn't have guessed!

Jlj, I never took video, partly because I recall it was not allowed.. But mostly because I don't want to watch it after living it!

Jlj, I have "weird feeling" even when I'm just sitting down.. Hai I'm going to try to think positive or not think about it at all.

karen, my gynae did say its norm to hv stretching kind of feeling. But the weird feeling i cant describe at all.

sasayeo, wow 12.12.12
Don't worry about the size, everything will be fine.

congrats sasa... 18mm is good size! my was 17.7mm last week when i was 8 weeks..

karen, im also feeling pain in lower part of my stomach today.. i hope its normal..

jellow - when i took that time (2011), she charged me about $250. Not sure what's her current rate but you can ask her. My #1 mummies' forum have gone back to her for newborn and even baby shoots.

I haven't told my boss yet. I don't think he will be too thrilled for me.

I told my boss at 5weeks plus. Alittle too early but luckily he is a good boss. In fact, it wasn't planned at all. We just happened to be chatting on messenger about a company sales meeting in July in London (which is just before Olympics), then I asked him, "When is the latest I have to let you know if I need changes to the trip?"
he said "congrats" immediately. I tried to brush it off and eventually cannot so I told him "Come, let's have coffee" and babbled it out... :p

regarding the "pain" that you gals talked about, I think I am having it too. It comes on and off, and sometimes when I stand up or sit down.

I still not sure my EDD, gp says 10.12 Internet calculator says 15.12, I think 12.12.12 is nice but so is 20.12.2012!

Snowing: I think most ppl will think that i want to say i resign or what... but her 6th sense zhun hor!

I finally went for my scan yesterday and baby is 8 weeks today, so my edd is around 15.12.2012! but because I am a c-sect case, so baby most likely would be end Nov. Saw bb's heartbeat too, very strong! Happy!

Photog: I'm not a photog's wifey but I shoot for a living hehe.. although I probably won't be able to do pictures for our mummies here, but give me some love too.. I'd most likely take pictures of my 3rd one myself..like i did with my no.1 and no.2.

Actually many of us can do that ourselves, better handle newborns ourselves than leave it to others.. unless its someone you can trust
Pls give me some love on my fb page ! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Blue-Bambino-Children-Photography-Photography-by-Kymberley-Teo/104018642994052

Sometimes I get the pain, but more on the left too! It's more of a dull ache, not so much sharp pain.

Feeling unusually restless today... happy weekend everybody!

Hey Sasa.. When I went for my check up On
Wednesday and doctor said the same thing..
Ur bb head big and that got me worried too..
I kept asking my hubby " what does that suppose to mean? "!!
My date is brought forward to 11/12/12 too.. Bb is
17.04mm and heard the heartbeat.. Next visit is on 16 may
Mine is on Wednesday's coz that's when they open
In the evening so I don't need to take alot of MCs :p

Little Blue, tried opening your main website but i guess was blocked by my Co's firework and it always comes out as error. What is your package like for children photography?

karen (ktpf)

yes recently i experience often

i thought bb expand n got my operation wound there from 1st bb

isnt it that? it hurt abit, sharp sharp pain

Anyone get dizzy spells here? I see stars when I get up and sit down.. dr says its part of pregnancy symptoms.. i thought only when we get low blood during menses do we get it, didn't have this when I had no.1 & no.2 though..

and ya I also get some pain, usually on the sides.. and also bloating..

Yah, what's with baby head big = worried??

I'm going for gynae visit now... wish me luck! I keep worrying about miscarriage, coz my MS symptoms have subsided significantly, and it's only week 8.

Fingers crossed all's well :S