(2012/12) Dec 2012

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheers </TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>snowing</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>berryjay</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ohoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Jazlan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Angelic </TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Han Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mi_baby</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Anita Kale</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kong Kong</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jellow</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>aspialle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

sun_tan, 2wks ago, when i went to the gynea, he did mention maybe somewhr beginning of Dec. But i saw the date on the scan pic it mention 24 dec and about 4wks. So till now i'm not quite sure about the date at all. Tried online due date calculator but all give me different dates.

Thanks for including my details in the list!!

Anyway.. Can we still baby dance right now? Heehee

2 hours to go for me to knock off from work!

Hmm can eat strawberry or blueberries As they contain folic acids anD antioxidant that is good for us. Maybe can curb nausea?

Actually previous gynae was strict during 1st trimester. His instruction was NO to sex, raw food, caffeine, exercise and lifting heavy objects.

sun_tan = u planning to go for one? I doubt this time, I can make any plan.

sun tan, i'm thinking of going on a babymoon!! any places to recommend? im thinking of going during the national day week... which means august summer, where many nearby places (Thailand, HK, Taiwan) will be very hot.. maybe i will go bali...

For #1, we went on cruise. Rest and relax. For #2 still havent decide where to go yet and dunno if wanna bring #1 along anot.

chubbyfingers, depends on what you wanna do during bbmoon. Some ppl wanna shop. for me i will choose more relax places.

Pommes, why cannot make plan?

Also must note hor for different kind of transport, there are different cut off dates, ie after how many weeks preggy, cannot board le. So better check first. Think for cruise was 24 weeks.

My babymoon will be going back to Singapore in summer this year. Now I think about it, long haul flight with 2 kids and preggie, abit worried.

sun tan, i just wanna find a nice, quiet place to park myself into... don't think i will enjoy shopping for things i cant wear.. cruise sounds good but did u feel seasick? what can u do on a cruise?

chubbyfingers, I went on Virgo which is really huge, thus didnt really feel the ship moving. Basically is eat and sleep and eat and sleep whahaha. They have on-off activites during the day. you can go swimming, Karaoke, game room etc. Go for those that cruise to somewhere de then you can go ashore. That time i went for the "cruise to redang". So we spent a few hrs on redang by the beach. Very nice! Bali sounds good too. Get those villa and had your own private pool then can go naked wahahha. But my hubby not into Bali..sob..if not for a short getaway, Bintan is good too. Go for Banyan Tree. Their resort very nice.

Sun tan: hahas baby dance or bd = make love = sex. Hahas Lols i learnt from TTC thread they got a DPO CD AF all this words.

I doubt I can go for holiday also. My hubby will not be free until september! Hmm by then we are how many weeks? I also dunno how fat by then! Hahas Lols

Bali is nice place but their tap water (to me) very muddy I scare of showers when I'm at Bali for holiday!

JLJ, think better not. firstly cos of the stong jets of water and secondly cos of the high temperature. We are not suppose to overheat over womb.

jellow, lol, bb dance = sex?! what does the other terms stands for?

sun_tan, tats sad, was thinking of cruise trip to enjoy the jaccuzzi. But can we soak in water at swimming pool ?

My hubby say nono to those places tat nid to take planes. Guess i'm left with Msia, Bintan and Batam.

JLJ: cannot go sauna and jacuzzi! Lols the just finish channel 8 drama I'm not sure the drama name in English. Joanne peh she is pregnant and she forgetten about that and she go for sauna and later mc.

Sun tan: Lols DPO = day past ovulation CD = Cycle day AF= I can't rmb the meaning but its means menses. Hahas mummies in the ttc thread they trying very hard to be conceive hope they will be bless with one soon!

Oh ya mummies I just now saw a ridiculous topic WHO IS THE FATHER. The women who started the thread was pregnant and guess what she mentioned she have sex with husband on 2 dates and have sex with BOYFRIEND on 1 date. And she know that period of time she is fertile! And she is now pregnant but dunno who is the baby father and now asking in forum what is the answer!! Haiz ppl wan to have baby so difficult but ppl don't wan get pregnant always got it!!

jellow, lol! she also very daring to be asking such things in the forum!

JLJ, haha first time dad is like that de. He is just concern

I remembered when i had #1, I was very excited over planning for the babymoon and also sourcing for my ideal diaper bag. Now all these excitment also gone le.

Went for checkup this morning. Saw sac n fetal pole but not the heartbeat. Almost 6 weeks.
Going back to check if this pregnancy is viable when back from my trip.

Have a nice n relax evening, Ladies!

Evilicious, the maternity books say not more than 2 cups per day. For me, I also drink. Half a cup usually. Maximum 1 cup. Once in 2 days like that ..
Sometimes coffee, sometimes tea and sometimes coke!!

Thanks Kidomun, yup I did research and it says not more than 2 cups a day also
that why.. Hee..

This thread is really moving fast, next Monday going for my first check up, after check up will update the sheet accordingly! That time GO estimate my EDD to be 29 Dec 12.. Not Cfm thou

Thread moving too fast liao.. *lost*

Hope everyone is coping well. I've been having quite bad MS.. Can't seem to hold down much food but I'm hungry every 2 hours!! Heehee

kuromikk - do you experience excessive saliva? I get that alot. very annoying. have to put the bin next to me so i can spit in it. i feel nauseous ALL THE TIME but don't throw up that much.

My gynae never measure the heartbeat leh.. She only let us listen to the swish swash heartbeat sound for like 5sec.
My hub managed to take a vid of the flickering heart beat though!

My gynae seemed quite pleased with the bb size and heart beat. So no medication or what. Just go back during 12 weeks for Oscar test $200+ only at NUH.

Consultation today was $190. My hub is like wah so good to earn! Lucky we only need to go once a month! If go more often will pop gai!

I think if tml I have the chance I should break the news to my boss. Dunwan to frighten her only on my confirmation day ...

What is the Oscar test Xta?

Dunno if I'm being paranoid or what.. found out that the actress Emma Yong passed away from stomach cancer, so went to read up on stomach cancer. The symptoms - so similar to pregnancy.

Stage 1 (Early)

Indigestion or a burning sensation (heartburn)
Loss of appetite, especially for meat
Abdominal discomfort or irritation

Stage 2 (Middle)

Weakness and fatigue
Bloating of the stomach, usually after meals

Stage 3 (Late)

Abdominal pain in the upper abdomen
Nausea and occasional vomiting
Diarrhea or constipation
Weight loss
Bleeding (vomiting blood or having blood in the stool) which will appear as black. This can lead to anemia.
Dysphagia; this feature suggests a tumor in the cardia or extension of the gastric tumor in to the esophagu

S**t I still have to wait to hear heartbeat or see the scan before fully convinced my symptoms are pregnancy related.

You're right of course kuromikk, but I'm very paranoid some more must wait for midwife to call me before I'm even sure there's a life inside me. These days I'm very mung jung (irritable) with my older kids cuz I'm not feeling good and cuz of their behaviour I keep shouting and after that keep feeling guilty, ai.

Good morning all,

yesterday MS was bad. Hope today will be better.

babymoon - last time, I also went on a cruise with royal carribean. Really R&amp;R. Eat and Sleep, that's all. Now with #1 not even 1YO, abit tough to plan any overseas trip. Dun even know if we can make it for our staycation in end Nov for our wedding anniversary.

But is Friday!! At least weekend is just nearby.

Hope everyone has a nice day!

Xta, I would be gg for my Oscar at NUH too. Did #1's Oscar there. Remember I had a hard time drawing blood cos i have small veins. This is the end result.

6991815.jpg

Is Oscar test the one meaasuring baby's spinal cord (neck bone)? How come so ex, $450? I remembered 3 years back it was about $300+....wau inflation