(2012/12) Dec 2012

Yes, Oscar test is to measure the skin thickness at the neck bone, but need to plus the blood test. I last did it in 2010.

Good morning mummies & mum to be...

yesterday PEM confinement called me on the confinement packages

Confinement nanny : 2250
Levy : about 200

Which I think quite reasonable... any mummy taking PEM?

When I had my #1, I didn't need to do Oscar coz I was less than 30. I only went to take the NT scan.. I remembered it wasn't so ex... And the nurses told me better go early coz dragon year, hospital do tests until they wanna give up... Too many patients liao

Hahas sun tan! Me too doctor and nurse having hard time finding my vein and will blue black after that! They say it's very common that cannot find our vein cos we are too "hao ming" never do a lot of tough work so veins are very very fine and tiny!

I did blood test to confirm my pregnancy at 4th week. Hahas Lols

For mummies giving birth at TMC, can consider signing up for the FBI/ SBI, it gives 5% discount off OSCAR and detailed scan, 5% off dr delivery and $100 of single bedded/$80 off 2 bedded. Signing up cost for SBI is $128

Jellow, for me i think its becos that nurse no experience loh. Cos I was in the military band in sec school and alwways need to carry instrument and march de. Then i always go for regular blood donation, all no prob. Only that silly nurse, dunno how to draw then say i small vein. Ya my gynae took my blood for testing too also no prob. Hopefully this time round the nurse is a good one! Damn painful leh cos she tried 1 hand cannot, then tried on the other then end up both hands blue black..

Wow I really dunno confinement lady fee is so much! My very rich brother in law that time only give my mil 688 hongbao!

I'm 24 this year do I need to do Oscar test? Hmm today is a terrible day for me. Stomachache and diarrhea twice this morning. And I'm so sleepy now!!

i 'choped' my confinement lady already.. she is charging me $2200.. i think that's the standard rate now...

jellow, since u r so young, i think u dont need to do the test? of course, its best if u consult ur gynae on ur decision.

Chubbyfingers: hahas thats fast! Hee thanks for the advice will check with Gynae. Hee

Thinks lots of mummy on leave today! Tml is public holiday!

Hi! Gd morning! TGIF!!!

Jellow, u r young! I was below 30 when I had my #1, but i still went for the Oscar test. Just for xin an bah.

I am gg on leave next monday and also gg for my gynae visit. Cant wait.

haha jellow, im kiasu... after reading some mummies on the forum booking their confinement ladies, i got on the trend and choped myself one immediately.. this is my #1 so im more kiasu.. lol

My BB scan... hehe.. looks like a peanut..
Gynae say bb very well protected... errr?? plenty of room to grow?
6992370.jpg

6992371.jpg

Now 8 weeks. I only know the round thing is yolk.. the rest is generalised as baby haha.. dun ask me where is the head or body!

Im 8 wks too! Hehe so this is probably how mine looks like now too! Haha!

I thought the round thing was head! hahaha! Wats the size now?

Chubbyfinger: Lols no worried lah I think everything have to planned in advance! Hmm just like wedding banquet if you wan to hold at that venue you got book 1 year in advance.

Sun tan: Lols visit Gynae means can see our beanie! Lols

Hello snowing!! Yeah it's Friday! But weekend always end so fast!!

Ooh.. so the body is attached to the yolk?

The bb size, depending on angle.. up to 19mm...

My hub took a video of the blinking heart... will share with you girls when i upload it somewhere

Hehe... u all upload your scans leh!

I wonder if gynae will scan & print out for me everytime hmm..

Oh.. i did not get any medication or supplements prescribed.. hmmm Gynae only asked me to continue my folic acid.

And.. i asked if i can do chemical works to my hair.. she say no... better not till i give birth -.-"

Hehe, just to share, this is my #1 during Oscar test. He kept lying on his back and we had a hard time trying to measure his neck.

6992574.jpg

xta, my gynae also at nuh.. yours is at kent ridge wing or main building? mine is main building but my consultation fee is $80

Sun tan: That's 11 weeks? So cute can see the hand! And the yolk is gone hor.

Mi_baby: I am at kent ridge wing, seeing Dr Su Lin Lin as private patient.

Xta, yup, thats at 11w3d. Can even see the eyes socket. My fren showed me her scan yesterday and she is at 10w+, can alr see the head and legs and even the toes. They are developing very fast now.

Sun Tan: Haha.. i guess its also the "high tech" machines can detect better ba? I think your gynae's GE machine more high tech hahahaa... GE is good stuff!

Snowing: Haha i also always forget. Sometimes i eat in the morning, sometimes at night...

Back from lunch burps... later gotta break the news to my boss. glupz..

Mi_baby: What's your bb size at 7 weeks plus?

What does confinement lady do, and how long will she be with you (one month?)??

I was thinking of just getting my maid to cook confinement dishes, and I take care of baby together with my MIL or my mum, both not working, husband help out on weekends.

Is that realistic??

I think i better break the news earlier.. else later HR think i got preggie before i join the coy? then cham.. 越描越黑。。

Xta: I'm in similar shoes. I was not pregnant when I went for the interview. I was confirmed pregnant only after signing contract, but before I entered the company. So it was a bit grey.

I decided to tell my direct supervisor and my dept head on my 2nd day at work. There's no better time to say, than sooner... the more you drag the more they might feel cheated.

Of course my other colleagues I haven't informed. Don't want them to be prejudiced before even knowing me. Thankfully my morning sickness is under control, so still can work without much disruption.

All the best for your announcement! Hope your superiors are understanding. Mine are (so far), heng ah...

Joyce, what I knw. CL usually helps to takecare of bb while we can rest enough
help me and bb to wash clothing.. And cook confinement food. Ur maid can cook?
If your mum and mil can help out and maid can cook, den I think no need to engage CL. For me, Cfm have to engage. Nobody help me

Joyce, same! I signed agreement not pregnant yet. Now 6 weeks, only breaking news to them in June. Don't knw will affect my probation not

Evilicious: Your superiors seem understanding or not? If understanding, can consider telling them, they can help to watch out for you, will also understand when you suddenly disappear coz of morning sickness. Also depends on your company la, some companies very ngiao, some are more "national service oriented"...

Yah my maid can cook and wash, lucky. Then I guess no need CL already. I've heard horror stories about some CL, so also a bit scared to engage any...

I am on my 2nd month of probation. Pregnancy also 2nd month..
but must minus the 2 weeks of "fake" pregnancy la.. not counted... haha..

So i should be safe.. just that my boss will freak out cos she is like 4 months pregnant. And i dunno what my HR and management will think...

my maid's cooking is horrible so i am getting my CL to help. She was CL for my first bb too..i have extremist, one side MIL possessive over babies, once u ask her to take care she expect u to leave the bb at her house and collect it durng weekends. As for my own mum, she is the "runaway" type, does not like to be tied down

Joyce, no idea
I'm only 3rd day here. And I got this job thru agent. Agent knew abt it and ask me only break the news in June inorder to be fair to both party..

Xta: u joined this company when u r pregnant or unknown yet?

My CL during my #1 times helped me to do EVERYTHING. My job is just to sleep, eat and pump thats all. Total bliss, but nightmare came after she left as I was left to do all the things myself. But at least i got to rest for the 1st month.

Evilicious: I joined my coy 1st march and my Last menses is 2nd march lor... I got pregnant after i joined.. like 2 weeks?

My boss will know how to count la.. male management i dunno liao lor..