(2012/12) Dec 2012

seems like i m such a slow coach, dun even knw which hospital to go to. So your choice hosp is booked thru ur gynae?

Delivery package i think later part dunno which week then you choose.

But u have to make sure your gynae will deliver in whichever hospital u choose lor!

My gynae is from NUH, so simple.

Lola, i have not even decided on my gynae yet...

dunno why i so nua this time..

pi.joanne,
Woody has pros and cons.My both sons ae delivered by him. His consultation style is 'chop chop' one. Find him no patient...I always complaint abt him but still go back to him for #3..hahah

Loh, Lols royalty rewards. I think he is gd in a way nvr dun reply my questions. Cos i ask alot of question and he oso took awhile to explain to me on the scanning pics.

But i heard is machine is not as gd as compared to some other gynae.

My Colleague also go to woody... $500 whole package from day 1.. very cheap. But she also say its chop chop touch and go kind. If your pregnancy is normal, its ok.

sasayeo, OSCAR can be done between 11-14 weeks acoording to website and 11.5 -13 weeks according to some others. I am also doing at 12.5 weeks. Doing at Radlink Paragon, still have slots.

XTA - I'm at Sc Park 1.

Sasayyeo - how much does TMC charge for OSCAR? I was told to go Paragon and is about $300 plus.

I gave birth at TMC for my #1, now thinking of gg mount A for #2 just for the experience cos dun think I'm having #3.

I thot Oscar test can do at NUH & it is cheaper there? I was given these 2 options for my #1 in 2010 but din take Oscar in the end cos I couldn't leave the house, was too weak from my round the clock puking.

Now seriously considering whether to do Oscar for #2 or not cos it only screens down syndrome. I personally feel the detailed scan is more impt cos that's when my friend was told tt her bb's limb measurement is too short & the bb will not live thus she got to induce to give birth to her 21week foetus.

omg.. 21 weeks is like half way through the pregnancy already... so sad..

my boss was telling me she regreted doing her amnio test (she skipped oscar cos she 40 yrs old already high risk), cos bb already 4 months plus and she is already attached to the bb and will not abort it liao. Then those test caused her unnecessary worry and distress..

hi all, i went for my check up on wednesday and my EDD is pushed forward to 8/12/12 i was told by my gynae Dr Loke to juz go for NT scan part of OSCAR to save cost and if scan shows problem than on the spot they will do bld test. NT scan cost abt $125-135(i'm doing at TMC-walk in) i think if i have to do both it will be $235 if im not wrong. He did said Parkway hospital got slots for OSCAR but he dont reco cos it wa expensive, juz NT scan was 200 plus. i guess my doctor is cost efficient.. haha.

cos my gynae clinic at paragon so he refer all his mummies to be there I guess and for us we can have the bb 12 wk appt on the same day so save time also.

pommes, mine on 29/5

Ya i think oscar at NUH cheaper too. I would be doing my Oscar on 1st June at NUH.

Think Dr Adrian got no choice but to chop chop since he got so many customers!

Sun_Tan: Mine NUH 31st May... My gynae say 200+.. but she can't remember exact how much

hopefully dun have to wait too long... then i can go jb eat and shop after my check up!

Xta, what time is your apptm. I think back in 2010 only $100+ only. My apptm at 330pm so no chance of gg anywhere far after that.

Btw, i went to The Maternity House to get some maternity bottoms. They are now having some offers. Buy 3 bottoms and above to enjoy 15%. Top wise, 1-2 pc is 15%, then 3-4 has more disc etc.

sun_tan: I think its in the late morning.... forgot the time. After oscar still have to wait for normal check up. Hopefully dun have to wait 1.5 hours like the last visit -.-

Xta, i remembered for #1, i waited for quite a long while. Apptm was 945am but waited and finished very thing ard 11+, close to 12 noon.

Ok then i better dabao mac breakfast eat and wait. >.< The Kopitiam below super chop ppl. I ate malay rice the other day was $7 -.-

Questions mummies : will MC be given when we go for OSCAR test?
And will they give the Scan pic?

I'm given 31-5 June to walk in.will be 12weeks by than and hope bb can be seen clearly...

Jlj, sun_tan,
Although woody is fast fast and no patient, but he is v pro and super experience, can handle complicated pregnancy v well

It's Saturday finally!! Another 1 week + to next checkup and OSCAR scan for me... Can't wait for this first trimester to be over!!!
Just weigh myself this morning... Still the same weight as Pre-preggy ..

Have not logged on for a long time because I bled twice and put on bed rest. Still on bed rest with all the jabs and pills. Just saw bb. It has caught up on growth and it was moving its arms and legs. So happy!

Just want to encourage all mommies out there who are like me. Dont be despair and dont give up. Jia You!!

Chu_chu , hope u are okay already !
so cute u can see ur baby move ! Mine is sleeping when doing the scan lol

We shld be in our week 11 or so already , when will our ms stop? I still having strong nauseous at night hence dinner cant eat much .

Have a good sunday mummies !

Brand new baby sling bought from The Birth Shop. Willing to sell at $25. Original price $48. See below website for product details.
http://thebirthshop.com.sg/category_30/Baby-Slings-for-Moms-In-Mind.htm

Preloved BabyBjorn Carrier Air used less than 3 times. Willing to sell at $60. See below website for product details.
http://www.babybjorn.com/products/baby-carriers/baby-carrier-air/air/

Preloved MyBrestfriend Breastfeeding pillow used less than 10 times. Very well-kept in original packaging. Original price $81. Willing to sell at $55.

Please see below link for pictures of the items. Kindly PM for deal. Price negotiable.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200561.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200564.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200565.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200566.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200562.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200563.JPG

i having mild heartburn too.. it is still bearable now.. i fear heartburn during 3rd trimester! it was so horrible
anyway i heard some mommies taking med for heartburn like gaviscon. besides that try to drink more water

Heartburn

Lemon juice is one of best remedies for heartburn. Mix the juice of ½ squeezed lemon in 250ml (8oz) water and sip slowly upon awakening each morning.

By ingesting lemon juice and/or lemon essential oil the stomach stops excreting digestive acids – therefore alleviating heartburn or other stomach ailments.

Personally i will try the lemon juice and not the essential oil. For essential oil, i use it on my wrists. *sniff sniff*

hope the above helps.

sleepy...................................

Eyes wide shut......... lol..

Now thinking what's for lunch.. Jio-ing ex colleagues for lunch now..

Nasi Lemak or Mee Siam eh?

nausea feeling will start ard evening 4-5pm and accompanied by heartburn throughout the night.. day seems much easier to manage, onli dizziness on &amp; off...