(2012/10) Oct 2012

ccharis: wah you really can backtrack and read the thread which is moving so fast! haha. Anyway thanks for informing. Will take a look this weekend. Ytd i went to mothercare not much design on non wired bra too.

ccharis: the cots i saw at the spring sale were ranging from 389 to 899. I saw the stokke one too! Hubby likes it alot but we both think it is too pricey... hahha.. so just "admire" it only.

Vankel: I chose Phil cos I can't communicate in Malay, so didn't want to choose Indo. Somemore Indo govt always hv weird rules now n then. Latest is maid can't clean windows exterior or hang clothes. Although I dun do either, but agency said their supply of Indo has kinda stopped anyway cos of the 1 May new rulings.

Ming: Wow, 20 pax!! That's amazing. There's only 9 of us. We're driving up but my mil n sil family taking coach. We're gg from 16-20 June. Very long trip hor? We usually go for 4D3N but this time kids requested longer trip cos they know once baby arrive, at least first 9 mths no traveling

Ccharis: The new rulings apply for Indo maids. At the agency I went to, they've temporarily stopped Indo maids cos it's still not a very clear situation. But once the new rulings come into place, the agency fees for Indo maids will likely increase to $1000 plus but no need to give loan to the Indo maid anymore. At the agency I went to, everything's still usual for Phil maids. Pay still $400+, depending on whether got off day or not.

Melody: I'm gg to Genting too but only hv an entourage of 9. Ming's the one wif 20 pax :p
Wow, HK!! One of my fav country for holidays. Enjoy yourself and hv fun 买东西,吃东西,买东西,吃东西

I'm oso getting a Phil maid. Oso talked to her on the phone yesterday afternoon. Keeping my fingers crossed that she's good too, hope she will not get scared off when she sees my 3 active boys. Haha!! So when's ur maid coming in? Mine's arriving (hopefully) early July if there's no delay wif her passport processing.
Oh yes, we bought 2 sports cars beds for my elder boys at Casa Kidi previously too. I find the pricing there quite good and there were lots of designs to select from.

Ccharis: The yo-na means Yaolan? If yes, we did use it for #1 but stopped for subsequent kids cos the one we had didn't hv auto spring so we had to manually swing it. Very tiring, esp once my #1 was so used to the movement that he woke up the moment it stopped. So my poor hubby literally had to sleep at the edge of our bed wif his hands on the Yaolan, still swinging it in his sleep whenever baby cried. Haha!! So for #2 onwards, he refused to put them in the Yaolan anymore

serenelm, for my #1, we usually put her inside when she's half-asleep. So we just swing it awhile and she will drift into her dreamland. The only function that we really like is.. if she's suddenly awake due to noise or something, its easier for her to drift back with someone swing it. My mum ties a string/rope to the side, so we just need to put the rope when swinging it, much easier. But my girl outgrown the yaolan quite fast, think we put her inside from 2month+ old and we kept the yaolan when she's only 4-5months old cause she preferred to sleep on the bed instead.

kanelmo, Sorry, I forgot if you're the mummy asking about double-deck bed. If you're getting one, please take note of the ceiling height. Especially if you have ceiling fan, cause previously, I used to sleep at the top deck and the space clearance on top can be quite limited.

Hi mummies, i would like to check any one of you doing permanent part time and where can i get the info from? as you know I mc last month and have just recover and wanted to start afresh, never know my son is running a very very high fever with hfmd.

Raspy: At least ur gal drifted back to sleep easily, that's good. My #1 was very naughty, the moment the Yaolan stopped, he cried, unless he was really in a very deep sleep. So we gave up...

Ccharis: My mum much prefer yao lan cos she say can shape baby's head, we were brought up with yao lan but hubby was brought up with cot, if u buy yao lan u have to either change baby in ur room or buy changing table loh, yao lan cant change baby's diapers mah. The reason i din take yao lan in the end (esp the auto one) was that general feedback from my frens keep rocking baby also not good cos baby next time very dependent on the rocking motion, no rock cannot sleep. I also have the yao lan accessories all BN never use leh, my daughter at 7-8 mths by that time cos my mum kept nagging i wanted to let her try she already not used to it.

Trying on strollers: hehe i dun believe when baby is born he/she can "try on" leh, if u put them in the strollers n they cry most prob becos they r hungry or diapers dirty or they just miss ur hugs.... they dun have really such a variety of "preferences" yet, they are the most pure n untainted and their needs are the simplest then so i dun think they are of much help with choosing ;)

Serene & Ming: Sorry for the mix up in pax, i read too fast, the thread move so fast must speed read mah hehe... serene, 9 pax also got enuf people to take turns n baby sit liao lah
I go HK often abt 4 times a year but the last time my girl went with us, she enjoyed disney so much so kept talking non stop abt it since Nov so now that i m going for babymoon no heart not to bring her disney again leh... she so excited! hehe.... but she has to miss sch for a week loh, last week she also never go sch cos of flu for 1 week.... lucky so young no need MC one ;)

Maid: Mine is coming latest end july also, but i currently have an indo one helping me lah so i not in a rush, hope this one comes later though cos if not 2 maids now and #2 not born i scared not enough things for them to do but the reason why i need the philippines one is becos my daughter's old indo maid who has learnt good english 2 years with us left after contract n my current indo maid abt 6 mths with us english not good so cannot build gd rapport with my girl.

My girl always complain "Fatimah cannot read" "I ask Fatimah , she say she dun noe"... becos of that my girl dun wan my indo to feed or pat to sleep so i have to keep doing that but i scared i cant do that all the time with #2 born cos i want to bf and I dun wan my girl to think #2 take away her mummy time so i hope the filippino maid can build friendship with my girl through activities together and my girl will allow her to substitute me sometimes

Luvion price: woah ccharis u really think my memory so gd ah? I bought 3 years ago u noe but if my memory serves me right, abt 399 or 499 ?

u can also go singtel and buy a package where they provide u with a baby monitor with a sim card inside u can call in the monitor anywhere when u are outside n u can see the baby anytime like face time with baby like that, we bought that also. Came complete with sound output too ;) of cos u have to pay for the "sim card" service like if u own another singtel line also lah

It's been a while since I last log on and so many posts! Just went for a scan on Monday and I am expecting a boy again! 3rd boy..it's going to be male dominated in my family!

I am also going for amnio test next tuesday just to be 100% sure that the boy is ok since my oscar result is borderline...trying to keep as positive as possible...wish us luck!

Melody: Oops, I counted wrongly, shld be 11 pax. But that includes 5 kids
nowadays I seldom get to go to the casino cos my #3 sticks to me all the time.
I can understand ur gal's excitement for Disneyland. My boys hv been there twice or thrice but they're still always asking to go again. Kids just love that theme park

Njon: Congrats!! Mine is a boy too, 4th boy. I'm the only gal in my hse, very much outnumbered by the males :p
All the best for ur amnio, good luck

Serene: haha MUST GO, just in case the one in ur tummy brings u luck hor u can hit jackpot! Some people say preg woman v lucky one! Some people say if they child brings u luck u will win loh cos if the child is born cannot bring in casino mah so must bring in while in ur tummy hiaks hiaks ;)

Njon n Serene: Aiyah, whats happening wor... those need girl dust have boy dust, those need boy dust have girl dust. #$%^%^%#$ Serene and Njon, pass me some lah, maybe at my 5 mth scan the KKJ appear and come out to show me? Maybe u girls at 5 mths scan see no KKJ and doc say is the cord lah or fingers.....hehehe

Njon: Dun worry for amino lah, ur previous track record boys also v healthy mah, the baby sure follow his brothers one, stay positive like u said! ;)

Hi ccharis,
I PM u my facebook email and name liao..thanks to include me in the facebook group...

Hi Serenelm,
4 boys!!!! wow!!! I finally find someone who can share woes and joy of parenting ALL boys only!haha

Melody,

My gynae also let out a big "Aiyo" during the scan and said sorry to me that it's another boy! haha..so cute she...but actually now it doesn't matter to me if it's boy or girl... I just want the him to be healthy and normal...

Melody: Hmmm, now that u put it this way, perhaps I shld really go and try my luck. Heehee :p
Yah lor, exactly how I feel. Dunno why everyone ard me hv gals while I'm the only one wif all boys??!! Sometimes when I'm at my gynae, I'll think ppl must be wondering why we're still trying for another one wif 3 noisy boys by our side alrdy.
Sure, will pass u all my boys dust happily!! I'm still hoping that at the next gynae visit, my gynae will suddenly tell me tat my baby's actually a gal. Haha!!

Njon: Yah, all those noisy boys in my hse... All the daily fights and quarrels btw my 3 boys and now adding one more to the mix :p
Would u like to post your FB name and email address here? I usually help mummies by asking Novembaby to add them to our FB page. But somehow my PMs are not working.

serenelm: LOL.. i think also difficult to choose names too since gt 4 boys? in front will be the same behind different?

or completely diff?

anyway congrats...

wah.. so many pple know the gender le... so fast!!!

Njon: Hv written to Novembaby to add u to our FB group.
Yes, there's definitely shouting and fighting in my hse daily. Hv kinda learnt to "tune out" the noises, else will go nuts myself

Joanna: Yes, we're having great difficulty coming up wif names, esp their English names cos we hv rhyming names for our first 3 boys, Gerald, Darryl, Kieryl. We're most definitely running out of nice rhyming names

For Chinese names, the 1st character is the same, so just hv to come up wif a nice 2nd character but oso not easy cos my hubby will count the number of strokes etc.
So the name for the first baby in the family is very impt, if u're planning to hv rhyming names etc for ur subsequent babies. Must think if there are other nice names that u can use for ur next baby

Njon: I agree healthy babies are the most impt, i rather a healthy girl than unhealthy boy but hor humans are greedy... if i can have a healthy child of the gender i want, added bonus loh! hehe...

Serene: Dun care what people think lah noisy 3 boys better than a house no children no noise at all mah.... okok we exchange dust cos i also harbour a bit of hope maybe 5 mth scan doc can see KKJ, big small also ok hehehehe

Serene, tell u harold liao... what to do... ryl or rald or rold limted choices lah lucky u close factory after 4th one liao if not i also worry for ur name choices... my daddy has 5 brothers ah... so u dun think not possible hehehehe.... okok dun scare u just in case u decide to try for the 5th one...

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font> - Motherworks is another shop like Mothercare but IMO they have loads of interesting stuffs, GWC has a store. Oh! Those looking for pregnancy pillow - thats where I got my NewCastle pregnancy pillow too, it's S$178 before member discount.

<font color="0000ff">Raspy</font> - Ok, thanks! I'll go ask for it then but whomever has please upload, would save me a trip, heheh!

As for cot/yo-na, I am hoping that baby would sleep in cot of course but I was recommended to get a yo-na because it's really easy to rock the baby to sleep (however at the same time, I hate my baby to rely on it) so am caught between, any sound advices on which I sound get first, or really have to get both cot and yo-na before delivery huh?

<font color="0000ff">SharonK</font> - Bobian leh, I need to backtrack to update the excel, so might as well read loh, hahahah! If you need picture of the M&amp;S nursing bra, let me know - I bought a pack to standby liao. Actually I need to change le, but I'm really not used to non-wired, sigh...

<font color="0000ff">Giantress</font> - Ya, pretty but not practical loh. Also, the cots sale are only limited to 5pcs/day only right? I wanted a good sturdy one (what <font color="0000ff">Melody</font> said makes alot of sense) but it comes with huge pricetag but the other hand, I'm told BB grow very fast, so either I buy a cot super big or buy a cheap and tahan-able one, I'm torn!

<font color="0000ff">Oekmer</font> - THANK YOU!!! But wah! So many things ah? *faints* and does NB really need playpen too? o_O"

<font color="0000ff">Kanelmo</font> - The sarong thing that rocks baby to sleep. The old school one, that prob most of us grew up in, heheheh! Sorry ah, I dunno the formal name for it...

<font color="0000ff">Serenelm</font> - Yes, yaolan. Honestly I didnt even know these days got auto de, hahaha! Getting so suaku liao... But what you say makes sense loh, I'm also afraid our baby would over rely on the rocking &amp; wouldnt sleep without it. So, since your no. #2 didnt had yaolan, was it easy to coax the baby to sleep in cot?

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font> - So even with the baby harness, I can actually get first right? I'm hoping to get a 1 size fit all ages de, but was told dunno which brand BN best dont use cause you have to put a spacer and makes the bb legs open very wide - well, all these havent got into details so am still not sure but I was just randomly reading for knowledge first. I agree with you on babies being untainted and no standard (hahah!) thats why even making a decision like getting a yo-na also have to twice, triple think. Once hooked, cham liao...

RE: Luvion - Agar agar good enough loh, hahaha! Ok, at least its not super expensive (cause this really sound much more better than alot of monitors I've seen/heard) and anyway wont need ST services, I would be SAHM...

<font color="0000ff">Njon</font> - Yup, I saw - Message already passed on to FB admin liao.

Congrats to those who found out the gender.

Melody: ure so funny!!! i keep thinking what if when i do detail scan at 5mths. sulky gynae tell me mine is a boy instead of girl which he intially told me 100% confirmed. haha. i will faint. i started to spree baby clothes already. haha...

Serene: ya.. very diff to find rhyming names leh. my first one i came up with her name G'ynez. #2 how to continue... haahaa. give up. think ccharis can start a column and indicate our babies names. hehe..

Serene, how about Zuriel? Speaking of names 'continuity', in our mother's generation, they will break the name series if they hope for another gender for the next one. Like my neighbour, she got 3 daughters, all their names start with Yan-something, until the 3rd one, become something-芬 (芬 sounds like spilt), then really her 4th one is a son. Heehee.. some old myths.

serenel: lol..u really make an effort on the names whahahah... i guess i will have a hard time looking for the names i wan..

anyone have great webbie to share?

ccharis: oh what is GWC? hmm i think i saw the pregnancy bolster at mothercare yesterday and hubby ask me whether i want.. but does it really helps? i thought normal bolster can le? eh.. pillow and bolster any diff? ehee die duno toking about the same one mah? or issit can be vice versa?

ccharis: Yah lah yah lah u can go get the stroller lah, u r just looking for people to support ur shopaholic mood only ;) okok i support u... hehehe i understand cos with my first one i also like that

U r going to b SAHM? I m already! We still use the ST one also cos sometimes inevitably we have to leave the baby alone with the maid for 2 hours to do quick shopping or something cos also not too good to keep bringing baby out when too young, too many viruses outside, nb immunity pretty low. My maid hor... the not gd one lah, i actually hear her scold my baby at 4 mths when she was crying, maid say "cry what cry? stop crying!" she was like damn fierce loh but in front of us, she seemed pretty loving n gentle to baby... i was like @#%^&amp;*%%$ and 2 mths later her contract ended and she wanted to continue, i never use her. SO the ST was worth it lah cos sign for 2 years, by then the child can articulate, no need already.

Sharon: aiyah to b frank n brutal to myself, very rare doc is wrong lah so the odds are against me rather than u...so u dun worry ok? ;) hehe but one can still hope... if doc wrong abt mine doesnt mean have to b wrong abt urs mah, our doc also different... even if same doc can also see mine wrong and urs correct mah.. so silly u

Raspy: Aiyah serene will scold u @#$%% one lah! NOW then u say must break the continuity... people having #4 already....serene, maybe u try lah, name the child like James or so,ething totally different, sekali u accident #5 is girl! If so remember to tell me hor! But Raspy, lucky I #2 only, actually want them to rhyme one.... now u like that say hor, maybe better sound different lah so my #3 got chance b a boy

Preciousgal: u mean the bolster for legs ah? if u leg cramps often then pretty useful loh, almost like 1 of my life saviors when i was preg with #1 but #2 hor no cramps no backaches leh.... #2 my skin also not good, #1 my skin glow leh, not to mention #2 my tummy much smaller and then i crave for totally different food... aiyah #$%^&amp;^ myths sometimes lie one.... then my mum tell me should b different gender, end up doc say 90% girl....aiyah see lah i blabber again loh, when we talk abt gender hehehe

Melody: HMMM.. i duno is for like tummy bigger den can hug the bolster actualli i nv read exactly but from the pictures something like this..

but normal bolster can le right?
lol.. hahahah toking about this perhaps i wonder isit true for those who already know the gender?

1) if u are craving for sweets, is a girl
2) if u craving for meats or cheeses, u are having a boy?

den what preg pillow is? and what does it helps?

I also want to get a pregnancy pillow! After my scan next week if everything. Not that I have tried it before but using a pillow and a bolster to try to achieve the same effect just doesn't seem to work. Also, I read that with the pillow, it helps the baby to get into the optimal position for labor, thereby shortening labor times. Wonder how true is it but I guess worth a try!

Hello everyone!

My kiddo is a boy. I was even doubtful that it was a boy and had to confirm that it was the 'birdie' and not the umbilical cord.

The hubby is super excited, since he finally has some one to watch soccer with. Strange how man always say, "aiyah, baby healthy okay. boy or girl is fine with me." But then when they know of the gender, then it's like WAH!!! Happy. But the mummy wants a girl. Meh.

@nyctora &amp; serenelm: I feel a little more assured that the strange on-going pain ain't something abnormal. Nyctora... our hubby is right, the baby is trying to remodel the house to feel super comfy. Serenelm... I woke up abruptly in the middle of night too! I think the kiddo was practising karate.

When I did the scan, my baby was doing headstands (seriously, he was on his head and trying to prop his feet upwards) and attempted to do cartwheels. He flipped around so many times! Not to mention at the expense of my comfort. My tummy was feeling painful throughout the scan.

@Raspy: I think Kao is overwhelmed with orders. They took a picture of their many boxes and sample packs. Ha, I don't mind getting samples, but I would really want to win the 6 months free diapers!

@Tammy: My relatives said the opposite thing! When I was 14 weeks, (I don't think I really look that pregnant) but being petite, my tummy looked a little out of proportion... so they were so sure it was a boy! Coz they say, boy have strong bones... so mummy's tummy will be bigger. Actually, it really is a matter of how much exercise one does before being pregnant and how much your intestines will give way to the growing kid. In other words, you were really fit to begin with and so the tummy will not show that easily.

@ccharis: I think tape diapers refer to those you need to tape at the side. Not like the pull-up pants type. I think walker pants is the pull-ups. I could be wrong, but that is the only logical explanation that I can think of. Haven't been shopping for diapers so I never really noticed. =)

Hi mummies, anyone heard of any food/drink to consume or avoid after amnio? Cos I'm doing it on Fri and then bedrest on sat and sun... hope all will be well and I that can know baby's gender too.

Went to Spring Maternity (not the sale) to get bottoms but ended up with one bottom and 2 work dresses. Bo bian need to spend cos can't really wear too casual for work and my pre-preggie size already bigger than ave its qt hard for me to buy any normal clothes in bigger sizes haha. There is 10% off with UOB Lady's Card. I also saw clothes that are 20-50% off in the boutique.

Advice needed - tips on how to maintain a happy being during d preg ? I increasingly feel my mum n Hubby dun understand what I m going thru , d pressure as old preg woman n working professional .... I know they care but I just can't helP losing my temper .. eg my mum objects to me going in a vacation n my Hubby say he wasn't aware I was planning for this weekend . It drove me mad cOs I was looking to relax after months of stress

Val: just met a friend earlier and she said the same thing as your relatives! Her tummy when she was expecting her girl was well concealed whereas when she had her boy was super protruding. Oh well... Old wives tales are true 50% of the time ya ;)

Joanna: I'm expecting a boy and crave chicken wings all the time. Used to not be able to resist desserts, but not liking it this pregnancy. Looks like that old wives tale is true for me..

Thanks all mommies for tips on what brands are better, can't wait to check it out this weekend with hubby! Looks like motherworks is prob a good place to start...

Btil, breathe.... !!I think your mum is worried that's why she rather you don't go for the vacation. You must be disappointed after looking forward and planning the babymoon. But if both mum and hubby are too worried, maybe have staycation in Singapore, eg Sentosa? Of cos its different from travelling but its some away time from work and whatever at home. I recommend Capella, been there and the room is just awesome you don't even want to step out.

At least staycation no need to take plane your mum will feel more at ease. And the money saved on an o/seas trip, use it to buy something pampering for yourself, eg a nice wallet.. heehee

Quinny: I eat per normal after amnio. Only avoid the standard 'liang' stuff. Most importantly, bed rest at home, the nurse told me walking in house is okay. Bathing is okay. But, dun get out of the house for two days. Also, avoid doing any household chores or carry heavy stuff. So, I literately din do anything except for eating, laying on bed, bathing and some walking within my flat.

@tammy: yea it is 50% true. =) it's like how according to the 'lunar calendar' i'm suppose to have a girl gauging by my EDD or by the date of conception. totally tickled by it.

@btil: it is important to have the understanding of your hubby above all things. sometimes my hubby also don't know why i'm getting all cranky. so it helps to crack jokes or make the hubby laugh so he'll be on your side. sometimes i drag the kid in or i do a little jig to get my way... it has work thus far.

taking a night walk or a dinner date with the hubby can be good too. =) just away from the busyness of work. at the end of the day, we oct mums are here to give you morale support. so need be so flustered. we all understand what you are going through...

Thanks Keiko, I think that's what I'll do. Simply rest on the bed most of the time. As long as no special dietary requirement that's easy. Is your amnio results out?

Val: My tummy was very big for my #1 girl, pretty small now even though doc say 90% girl, so old wives tale dun work for me.

As for gender, u can never please anyone ;) hubby wants this but the mummy wants another, really wats most impt is health lah n of cos the child's character . Girl or boy doesnt determine ur ease of life as a parent, so as long as u n hubby r happy just look forward to the new healthy life lah! ;)

Preciousgal: haha for my #1 i crave sweets, a lot of them for #2 i crave meat n cheese since week 3... so not accurate for me.

Pregnancy pillow: I think can hug like a bolster but i use it as a leg rest, my bolster still use back my norm one cos the preg pillow more useful to relieve cramps for me, i cant have 2 on the bed mah, these pillows are so big! hehehe

chapa: yaya, most probably will be getting zapp xtra and maxi cosi too!
May i know how much u bought it? Is it good? I haven't personnally try it yet. But i view their website and kinda like the design. My hubby tried it and like it but not sure whether he really know how to choose not :p

He is currently outstation to holland now, i will be joining him for babymoon at mid of May. Thinking to get zapp xtra there cos Quinny is a Holland brand and we checked the price, it is selling at EUR170. But bringing back is a problem too. So if it is cheaper here, might as well just buy here.

Baby gender: Me and my hubby both prefer girl! So we are so glad to know that our wish comes true! I have 3 nieces and 2 nephews, i still find girl sweeter, cuter and behave better. That 2 boys are just too energetic. Haha!

Quinny: not yet. It takes 10 working days for the result as I did not opt for FISH result (3 working days). So, my result will only be out mid next week.

Btil: I understand staycation n vacation is a different thing still n u are disappointed cos u were so looking forward. Does ur mum know that 2nd tri is pretty safe to travel? If ur doc is supportive maybe u can tell ur mum to ease her mind? She worried abt what? U being on the plane? Go somewhere near loh... how abt hmm KL or Bintan dun need to take plane one?

As for hubby n u, i think its just a miscommunication, he dunnoe u were planning for this weekend. Maybe u can plan for the few weekends after? we r still very early in 2nd tri so still have a lot of room to plan for babymoon. ;)

Melody: Aiyoh, dun dare to try for #5 liao le. Getting too old for another pregnancy, can definitely feel the difference btw now and my previous ones. My hubby dun like Harold leh. Sigh, will keep searching...

Ccharis: After the tiring yaolan experience wif #1 and his over-reliance on rocking to sleep (either in yaolan or in our arms), we were very careful wif #2 and #3. We instructed everyone who carried our babies nvr to rock the babies. Instead they could sway their own bodies slightly. Cos it's very tiring to rock the babies in our arms once they get heavier. Imagine having to rock a 10kg baby in ur arms to sleep!! Since baby wasn't exposed to rocking since infancy, they managed to sleep without much fuss. #2 relied mainly on pacifier to sleep while I was the "pacifier" for #3, haha...
Read that u're looking for baby carriers too? Initially I used Moms In Mind baby sling for my #3, quite good to use once u learn how to secure it. Then once baby was ard 2+ mths, I oso started using Baby Bjorn Synergy baby carrier. I loved it very much cos so easy to put baby in and just go. Weight oso spreads equally amongst my shoulders. But once baby reached 10kg, I started having shoulder pains, cos I'm quite small size (1.6m and 43kg). So relied more on stroller then. But when traveling, I still brought along both MIM baby sling and Baby Bjorn for places where it's tough to push stroller.
My gal friend did recommend me Ergo baby carrier, saying the weight is distributed towards hips instead, so better, no shoulder or back pains. But it's better for babies that are a few mths old, instead of infants. I didnt buy though cos alrdy spent a bomb on my Baby Bjorn, think hubby will kill me if I go buy another baby carrier, heehee...

Sharon: Yah, quite difficult to rhyme for yours too. Maybe hv same starting alphabet instead - G? Else totally dun rhyme or hv any similarities at all. Save all the trouble

Raspy: Argh!! Where were u when I had my #3 (like Melody said)??!! Someone shld hv told me that then, now indeed too late le
**sob sob**
We're thinking of Xarryl or Zarryl now but dun really fancy it very much yet, pretty similar to what u suggested.

Joanna: No choice, cos can't leave out #4 after having rhyming names for his 3 brothers. But I've got a 冲动 to name him Kieran to rhyme wif #3 instead. Heehee... But hubby said not fair to him

Val: Exactly, men always say anything oso can. But I could sense my hubby's excitement when our firstborn was a boy. But now it's #4, he actually said "Oh shit!!" when gynae told him that baby's a boy again. What a big difference in reaction. Hahaha :D

Btil: I agree wif Quinny, a staycation in Singapore (eg, Sentosa) would be nice too, I had initially wanted to book either Sentosa hotel for staycation or the Downtown East chalet for BBQ, but hubby and kids preferred Genting instead cos got casino and theme park

Any mummies got recommendation for cheaper body pillow? Those sold at maternity shops are also expensive, dun want to spend so much if I can save

serenelm, your hubby's reaction is so funny! haha... my hubby always wanted a girl. but now he says whichever is ok. easy for him to say, since only #2 haha.. sometimes i think if 3 and more kids of same gender is kind of pre determined by fate/ hubby's body.. nothing we can do :p

Skinney: Yah lor, I oso laughed at his reaction when in my gynae's office. Luckily nowadays ppl know that it's the men who determines the gender. So can "blame" them instead. Heehee :p

Melody - Thks :) n yes told my mum n Hubby that pple travel in 2nd tri n it's safe n doc also agree ... My mum outright reject n my Hubby say actually he also not supportive cos I still looking pale n lost wt fr 1st tri ....