(2012/10) Oct 2012

i'm feeling funny tugs in my tummy every now and then (maybe 5x a day)! not followed by farts means its not gas and the baby right? heh alr second time mum still unsure...

i just felt 3 in the last 1 minute!

Keiko,
I will be having my amnio test next tues.
May I know how long did the procedure take? How many days of mc will be given? Do you mind sharing how much u pay for the test? Can we use medisave to offset?

Serine, It look stylish, the switchable rear facing seat and different recline modes are cool. The 3wheels are easy to manoeuver and its very compact when folded. Its alot lighter than Buzz and the handle is at perfect height for me and hus. I got the whole set including Maxi Cosi for only $800, think it's quite gd deal. We wanted to purchase from Europe initially cause my sis is there and she's using that as well but shipping fee alone already cost $200.

<font color="0000ff">Ming:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Thanks.. Will enjoy as much as possible now.. I will check if out if able to find.. Oso must check if my sis handing hers to me too.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Raspy:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Thanks.. Some gynae prefer to let mummies knw during details scan as more accuracy.. Cos dun wana give false hope..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Meiting &amp; Tammy:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Mine is a boy.. My tummy start showing since wk 13 to 14 le.. But still not v obvious.. Is like those between fat tummy or preggy.. So ppl will think is I’m fat more dan preggy lo.. My colleagues oso no ask me abt it.. Maybe they think I out on weight bah.. Except for one.. Think he will spread the news for me.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Ccharis:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Yr gynae so nice!!! Envy to the max!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Njon:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Congrats!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Melody:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I do hv frend gender chg fm boy to gal during details scan.. Give you lots of gal dust!! Hope tt 5mth e bird bird fly away.. Haha..</font>

Nijon: The amino test will only take couple of minutes. Thereafter, u need to lie on bed and rest for abt 30 minutes. My gynae give me an injection and do a scan to ensure the baby is ok before I leave the clinic. I was given medicine too. My gynae gave me 2 days MC but I also took leave too. Read it is better to rest for at least 72 hrs. My cost is abt $1.8K, include both prelim and full results. Can't deduct from medisave as I did it in my gynae's clinic.

Nijon

Tmc charge ard 1.2k n medisave can only ddt few hundred. This is wat I heard but duno the exact cost.. Kkh will be much cheaper...

Serene: Aiyah maybe #5 is accident mah... hehe.... accident u also must take what....

Btil: How do u feel abt ur body? Do u feel weak or is ur food intake still low? If u dun feel very confident urself then maybe no choice loh, staycation better than nothing. The good thing abt staycation is that ur gynae always within reach, vacation hor.... touch wood lah if u ever need gyane u better pray u lucky to have a gd one ard

Sigh if it makes u feel better u at least still haf sentosa to choose from. I live just beside sentosa so hor i really really dun wan dun like staycation suggestions stating sentosa leh.. to me hor no difference from staying at home some more i dun need to pay for ex hotel stay... so u have extra choice compared to me loh....

May: Hey darling please dun give me girl dust hor.... i WANT KKJ one... dun chase my KKJ away leh..."boy dust boy dust i want boy dust" (chanting) give serene the girl dust.... she needs . hehheehe... ;)

Good Morning Mummies

Melody &amp; Serenelm, Ooops.. this is just old wife tales. Don't know if they really works. Just something to ponder when thinking of our precious name. To me, I still prefer name continuity. Hee.. sound more like siblings to me. The folk last time are quite extreme, like some naming their daughter 'zhao di', 'yao di', 'lai di' etc, hoping for a son in the next preg. Don't think our generation still follow this.

May, How long will you be there? So envy.. I didnt have a babymoon for my #1 and now with #2 coming, I doubt we will have any holidays until at least 2yrs.

Btil, Cheer up. Guess your mum is concerned with your well-being. Cause during their generation, preggie are not supposed to move around much and they didnt have much info about pregnancy. Like my mum told me, last time, they never even have such thing call scan. So its really until birth, then they know the bb gender and health condition. For hb, he's probably worried too, cause you lost wt and looked pale during 1st trim. Maybe like what the other mummies suggest, to go for a short nearby trip or staycation. Otherwise, you might want bring the two of them to your gynae and let them hear from the gynae that its safe. Its just the start of our 2nd trim, still got time to plan. Don't fret, smile smile!

Morning All!

Melody: Yes, I am talking about the Luvion baby monitor. We love it! I didn't know Taka carries it too.

Ccharis, Joanna: We paid $900 plus for the baby monitor but that is because we bought an extra camera thinking we could either use it in a different room or monitor my daughter from different angles. It works very well when we have friends over and their kids are sleeping in a different room from my daughter. Frees the adults to have their chats and food downstairs

Genting: Yes, I am the one going with 20 pax. We are chartering a coach to bus everyone up and back. 1st time taking a road trip with the extended clan and hope it is fun for everyone.

Babymoon: My daughter's PD just told us last night that Club Med Maldives is having a promotion now - 2nd adult travels for free. So tempting. But my hubby thinks Maldives is not that safe at the moment after the President got overthrown last year. Sigh. Guess it will have to be Chiang Mai for us. At least the weather will be cool. I hope so anyway

Morning Ladies!

I walked too much during labour day and woke up with aches and soreness and cramps. In the end had to bedrest the whole day yesterday.
Trying to read up all the posts! haha

<font color="0077aa">ming8110</font>
I'm aiming for manduca carrier as well. Is it really good? Can I start using it for newborns?
Do you know if it's worth it to get the limited edition ones? I noticed that it's fully organic cotton. But not sure if the normal one will suffice?

<font color="0077aa">raspy</font>
I'm already telling my hubby to get more neutral coloured stuffs. Haha, but I don't think I can resist pinky stuffs la.

Where to get those tie string pieces? I don't recall seeing them in dept stores. Or maybe I was too focus on bodysuits haha

<font color="0077aa">melody &amp; serene</font>
Enjoy your babymoon. So nice la. How I wish I can go too. I think we can only go for staycation. Haha

<font color="0077aa">Njon</font>
Good luck for your amino. Don't stress!

<font color="0077aa">Joanna</font>
I crave for cheese. Dun like meat. But dun like sweets hahahaha.

<font color="0077aa">Btil</font>
Try listening to music? I find that it helps me to relax when I'm feeling down. It also helps the baby too. I think the hubby usually can't understand what we are going thru. But talk to him when you don't feel so down ok?
I'm also not opting for vacation but staycation cos I know this baby was not easy for me, at least in SG, I know where to go, who to go.

<font color="0077aa">Luvion baby monitor</font>
Is it really good? I need to buy 1 too, there are so many in the market haha.

<font color="0077aa">Pregnancy Pillow</font>
I bought the dreamgenii from gmarket.
http://list.gmarket.com.sg/item/DREAMGENII-DREAMGENII-PREGNANCY-SUPPORT-AND/402618277
Cheaper than mothercare. But I don't find it useful leh, maybe cos I dunno how to use it?

<font color="0077aa">Detailed Scan</font>
Anyone doing detailed scan? Mine's next sat. What should I be expecting ah? Do I need to ask questions? Hhaha

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font> - Paiseh, GWC stands for Great World City. I think there are a few kinds of pregnancy pillow (of different shapes: S-shaped, U-shaped, etc...) and I got the U-shaped from NewCastle because it triples up as a baby safety pillow as well as a support pillow when he/she learns how to sit. So in a way I feel it's more worth spending lah.

Normal bolster works the same but because we dont use bolsters at home, so replacing with pillows means I have a few pieces to shuffle nightly &amp; they fall off easily so very pekchek for me, esp when I toss and turn. I wanted something long so I could kiap in between my legs yet hug at the same time. If you have bolster, start trying it loh cause it might just work then you save the moolahs.

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font> - Wahahahahahha! Unfortunately I am barred till June then can buy (my BFF ask me wait for GSS, Taka BabyFair, Kiddy Palace &amp; Mothercare Sales) cause these are the ones worthwhile &amp; also HB say buy so early for what, at home no place to put yet (we're still trying to make space, slowly tidy up for the new arrival) so looks like I still need to curb my urges, ugh!

Yes, HB thinks it would be better for me to be SAHM, cause we are just too anal &amp; anti-maids, anyway his work is flexible, so I'll always have his help, thank God. Only for my confinement, I would move to my Mum's place with a CL then from them I would pick up the ropes loh.

<font color="0000ff">Angelsky</font> - Thanks! Ok, then time for me to ask for samples too, hehhhehe!

<font color="0000ff">Quinny</font> - Best to consult your Gynae. But as a general rule of thumb, more bed rest!

<font color="0000ff">Btil</font> - My twin, really have to blame on our surging hormones, it's quite a difficult battle to win but for me, I always go to sleep when I start to feel down. Also, do understand that as we are pregnant and moody - our poor HB goes through "pregnancy" too, in fact I read they also would experience moodswings too.

Sorry for probing but how's your r/s with your Mum? If you can talk to her nicely then explain to her (I'm sure she would understand cause she has been through pregnancy too mah) cause I am sure she is just worried/concerned about her dear daughter you... But as for me, siblings worked a greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeat deal! I have an elder sister (she has 2 kids of her own). My Mum is gunpowder (neednt elaborate) &amp; she gave birth to a TNT (me) so whenever we talk, guarantee explosion. Since the start of my pregnancy my sister had been the "extinguisher" and she would always be able to coax my Mum citing that I am big and can make my own decisions already then when I am not around (my Mum goes to my Sis place daily) she would explain to my Mum on my behalf why I made those decisions, sweet!

As for HB, were you planning a surprise trip? I cant really comment on this because my HB is on the extreme opposite, he has been thinking of all sorts of places to go but I just think I might not be game enough. I do pity him cause we had always been doing things together &amp; now he seemed bored and alone. Esp. driving but sway sway I kenna motion sickness!

I personally feel everything boils down to communication, in as much as we cant really hold a proper conversation these days with our erratic moods but it's the more we should speak (or even fight) it out. Bottling inside doesnt feel good, what's more when you have a BB inside you? That feeling is worse! These days HB and I end up quarreling too, but after the storm, we make it a point to apologise to each other - for me, I always blame on hormones (hahah!) for him, he would also explain to me that it's due to unprepared pregnancy &amp; stress, we just have to accept it and move on. Dont bear grudges, thats very very important in a marriage.

<font color="0000ff">Serenelm</font> - So much knowledge goes into just a baby carrier!!! Freaks out! I told myself I could only get 1 carrier (cause knowing if I dont, I would end up buying all the carriers in the market) so I force myself to "research" hard.

<font color="0000ff">Chapachic</font> - Sorry for interrupting but the Zap Xtra looks really cool! But I have a question, I did a search, it seemed like it comes with the Maxi Cosi car seat - is it a package? Because I'm only keen in the stroller, and any idea how much would it cost for stroller alone?

<font color="0000ff">May</font> - Eh! Dont wasted! Let <font color="0000ff">Melody's</font> bird bird fly to me can or not, wahhahah! Ya, I like my Gynae so much, now looks like I have to "sacrifice" to give birth in TMC instead of Mt E because of her (this year based in homeground).

<font color="800000"> Rae2</font> <font color="ff1493"> I was told by the counter staff after amnio test is done that it will takes 10 working days (ie two weeks)</font>

<font color="800000"> Njon</font> <font color="ff1493"> As what Kitty01 mention, the whole procedure including the scanning takes about 10 min or less. The actual procedure of withdrawing the fluid takes abt 2-3 min only. It is not painful to me, I feel that blood test is more painful as it cause me to have bruises for a week.
I did mine at TMC. We can use medisave for this procedure up to $750 (abt $500-hospital charges and abt $250-doctor fee). I need to top-up for another $300+ including medication. I was given 5-day of antibiotic and duphaston. I was given three days sick leave.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ming8110</font> - Are you able to recall what comes in the standard Luvion package? Perhaps I dont need the extra camera, currently our place not that huge yet, hahahaha!

<font color="0000ff">ReineLuv</font> - I'm doing 20th week scan in 2 weeks time, please share field report when you are back please...

Melody: Aiyoh, accident oso cannot!! Too expensive to hv kids nowadays, 4 kids will alrdy cost a bomb to feed and bring up. Can't imagine 5!! **gulp gulp for fresh air**

Reineluv: Thanks

Ccharis: I'm oso waiting for the Mothercare, Taka Baby Fair and GSS to buy too, cos the savings would be a lot, esp for items like strollers etc.

reineluv, I got quite some hand-me-downs from my inlaws that time. I only bought 1 set of newborn tie string for her to wear when she discharged with me. Heehee.. these pieces are quite cheap, think only 2/3bucks, we bought at cheong choon. Its a baby shop at chinatown, highly recommended by the mummies in my #1 thread that time. Hb and I went there and bought almost all the bb stuff (bb top and bottom, plastic mat, bb bean pillow, bb hole pillow, pigeon bottle washer, pigeon laundry lotion, bb lotion, bb bath and shampoo, cloth diaper, breast pump, bb scissor etc..) and they delivered all the stuff to my place. Very convenient for us.

RE: BB Carrier
We also had a hand-me-down from my inlaws, but its pretty worn-out and not good to use as I had backache/shoulder-ache from it. We later returned to them cause my sil was also preg later. And we bought bb bjorn miracle. Its quite good and the weight was distributed to the hips. Relief the shoulder and back from the weight.

I also read that Manduca was good. I tried it with my girl when we are at the shop. My girl hates it, cause it doesn't allow her to face the front. She had wanted to face the front since young and refused to turn inwards. I understand that some babies are ok with facing inwards, so Manduca is really good. But if you got baby like mine, then Manduca might not work for you. So I think its depending on baby preference.

<font color="0000ff">Serenelm</font> - Let me know if you have any heads up!

All - I dunno if I should share this or not, doesnt seemed quite appropriate but I see it as inspirational to a certain extent. Read on if you are keen: the 5 month old baby which was predicted to have 18 months of lifespan dies, sobs! http://averycan.blogspot.com/

Actually we all have little fighters in us!

By the way, Manduca seems to be more for bigger babies. Newborns seems to be very small in it, not much support for newborns, unless they got some add-on for newborn support. You can check it at the store, they will open the box and let you try on. Don't be shy to wear and try.

<font color="0077aa">raspy</font>
cheong choon sounds good haha. Can I pay by credit card there? Perhaps we'll drop by and take a look.

I was deciding between bjorn and manduca, manduca has an insert for newborns and I read really good reviews on it hence decided on manduca.
Does bjorn allows baby to face both inwards and outwards?

<font color="0077aa">ccharis</font>
I'm actually quite excited about the scan, dunno what to expect! I read that you should drink some orange juice to wake the baby or something hee.

Hi - what medicine cannot take for flu/ running nose/ fever ? This has been posted but I cudnt find it now... After a stressful quarrel last night w Hubby n I think becos I mental breakdown , today sick ... At d clinic now

<font color="0000ff">ReineLuv</font> - Sour the baby up? Hehehe.. I was told it's somewhat similar to OSCAR just that it's more extensive so drinking water would once again push the waterbag up for better view so I might agree with you, add a little sourness, the baby would be more active, hahaha!

Can you also help me check that 20th week detailed scan includes compulsory scanning of baby gender? Thanks!

ccharis: Could you please add me in.

Nick julianalee02
Age 31
BB# 2
Hospital TMC
Gynae Dr Benjamin Tham
EDD 31 Oct 2012
Gender Unknow
NSEW west

Ccharis: Orrrr... u SAHM no need maid ah? So yah lah dun need ST monitor. The Luvion is really not bad... hehe maybe see how many mothers here want can consolidate and then u guys call supplier direct see if got good price/ wholesale price or not hor.... The supplier is the ang moh manning the store in taka

And wei... ccharis, dun b so bad lah u wan KKJ i wan KKJ have a lot to go ard lah, so many boys in the world, dun ask mine to fly to u leh, i also wan....hiaks hiaks.... here's wishing we all have our KKJ lah! *crossing fingers for 5 mth scan*

Serene: ok lah then u better do something to make sure ur eggs dun meet sperm again after #4 loh.... I also help u hope ur #4 become girl then ur hubby will fly to the roof ah! hehe still remember u say he said "oh shit!" so cute hahaha....

And hor serene, urs #4 already, shop for what? mine #2 if girl really also dunnoe what to shop for, all big tix items, clothes have so much liao... so i also a bit sad i have no reason to shop like crazy! Give me some list to shop so i can also go for a spree leh..hehe

Btil: hey i dunnoe lah but when i have flu i just drink loads of water i dun really take medicine leh now that i m preg. It can cure by itself. I was down with cold twice already, once on week 7 once just last week, all fine now.

DUn get too stressed up ok girl? Maybe why dun u book a quiet 1 day staycation off all by urself to cool things n relax? Hmm suddenly i also remember that me n hubby like to go changi village and stay in the junior suite there, not as posh but hor heheheh very near the changi village market, just 5 min walk so everyday can eat nice hawker food n seafood... maybe u can think of a staycation with hubby there and then u can buy loads of food up to ur hotel to eat then u can get fatter. Thats what i sometimes do when hubs n I were courting.... hehe ;) Try to stay happy ok? If u feel down or frustrated maybe before u confront hubby u talk to us in this thread first loh, get out/ decrease ur frustration before u communicate wityh hubby maybe will avoid the quarrel or make it less intense? Hugs

Thanks melody !! *hugs* I think I m stressed up, will take mon off to relax , some of what Hubby said to me makes sense .. Hubby Is a highly logical person (like most men!) n being a left brained engineer he can't understand d emotional up n down side of things.

On mc this afternoon n tmr too. I will take a call today n 2 tmr morning then rest . Luckily my wk is flexible I can wk from home

Morning mummies-to-be!

My appetite has grown so much it frightens me. First was morning sickness for a full month. Then I'm always hungry the moment I wake up and it's non-stop eating in the morning ever since then. Doesn't help that the kid loves meat and carbs! He has also taken a liking to fried chicken. And I don't really like chicken!!! Sobs... can't imagine trying to lose all those weight after birth.

@Melody: One thing is consistent (at least for my family)... my complexion got real terrible... so my hubby knew it was a boy. my mummy and my sister had two girls and they were flawless for both pregnancy. I'm not sure if the oct mums experience the same syndromes as me. GAH... I can't even do facial as my skin is so sensitive now.

@serenelm: at least you can tell your hubby that his 'male' sperms were really eager to compete with the 'female' sperms. your boys must be active and healthy!

I can't imagine having 4 boys. I grew up in a family of girls (my dad was the only guy in the family for a long long time). My sister said that if I get all boys, my nieces will thank me for passing them my jewellery and bags. I'm so going to try to have a girl somehow...

btil: yes. Dont stress. Maybe like what other mummies said can book a hotel and go for staycation. My hub wanna go oversea for holiday too but i worry if my condition permit cuz i have history of preterm. decided to go for staycation instead of holiday.
stay positive and happy, and eat eat drink drink is the best you can do for ur baby.

melody &amp; ccharis: hope that you can get your KKJ. hahaha!!

Melody: i also got nth to shop but maybe invest a good breast pump. waiting for motherhood fair end of this mth.

Btil: Just remember to tell the GP that u're pregnant. They will know what medicine can give to pregnant ladies. If still worried, can call up ur gynae clinic to tell them the names of the medicine prescribed by the GP to confirm that it's indeed safe for pregnancy. For flu, I usually take the small yellow flu tablet, chloropheramine (not sure correct spelling or not) and for fever, the normal pink color panadol. These two confirmed safe by my gynae. U take care, drink lots of water

Melody: Yah lor, what my hubby said has become a classic. My gynae is probably repeating it to all his patients, haha :D
I'm shopping for new stroller cos the current one is alrdy very worn out after being used by #2 and #3. Oso getting some new clothes n face towels, cos I actually threw out all those yellowed or stained clothes previously, thinking that we wun be having any more baby. Now left a few good pcs in my storeroom only. Oso getting new mittens n booties cos the old ones alrdy loosened after repeated wear, only a few good
pairs left too. I'm a Shoppaholic lah, anything oso can buy de, anything oso can find excuse (erm, no, shld be reason, sounds more legitimate) to buy de (as my hubby always says). When i buy a new dress, i'll need a new pair of shoes to match etc etc etc.... heehee :p

Val: What female sperm?? My hubby has none, as I always "suan" him. He's "defective" lah. Then he would say its my "factory" dunno how to produce gals and I would say if "raw materials supplier" nvr supply the correct raw materials, how to produce gals??!! And on and on it goes.... Hahahaha :D

Melody: Oppss. Blur me. Sprikle wrongly. I as my boy to help sprinkle birdy dust on u. Sprinkle lots n lots for u.
Same for Ccharis.. Sprinkle sprinkle.
Trsf all e gal dust fm u to Serene. Haha.

Raspy: Only be here for a wk. flying back this sun le. Din plan to go only till 2 wks ago. Heng lo.

Btil: hehe suddenly hor i imagine if we both were to really meet and "hugs" i dun think can hor.... both tummies in the way, come to think of it, how preg women hugs each other huh, maybe can invent a sideways hugs...hope this silly thought will make u smile a little.... woah so many days off ah.... and can wk from home So envious... if i was in ur position got this flexibility i dun think i need to give up my job n b a SAHM already ;)

Val: Thats why i sa not accurate for mela, my #1 girl, complexion was great n flawless, rosy. #2 doc say 90% girl, complexion is oily n got pimples... aiyah dunnoe whats up with my baby girl in tummy. All i can hope is that she s even prettier than my #1 who i v satisfied with her looks already ;) , thats why #2 make me look uglier cos steal my beauty mah... if so then she can take some from me loh hehehe... thats what ang mohs believe lah, opp from chinese. They say if boy, we look prettier, got girls will look less attractive cos they take mummies beauty away ;)

Sharon: I m already using he medela PIS n i have the freestyle also.... if i buy another pump i must really have hormones imbalance ah.... hehe... argh... help me find something to buy that i dun feel guilty abt leh.... or if not, heavens, please give me a KKJ so i can shop guilt free ... pls pls pls.. hehhehe ;)

Serene: Orr thats why lah cos #4 liao so some worn out already... then also envious of u got things to shop..... hehehe i cannot even find reason to buy more leh..... i ridiculous loh with my #1(now i regre, never thot i may have probs finding thingsto shop for #2) when i found out #1 is girl at 16 weeks, i dragged hubby to taka and spent $700 plus just on burberrys clothes alone... so u prorate hor u imagine how MANY clothes #1 have loh then hor cos so many so all still v new cos never wear many times for 1 mah so not worn out loh so now #2 i use up all my shopping quota cannot shop already loh

May: u our thread fairy god mother ah? have job of sprinkling baby dust? If so, ok lah i call u the Mayry Godmother, u sprinkle more KKJ dust on my baby ok? hehhee

Melody: Oops, then no choice lor. Can't buy much this time time round. Nvr mind, if still see anything nice, can tell ur hubby new baby still must hv a few new pcs de. Else not fair. Heehee :p

Hi Kitty01 and Keiko,

Thanks for sharing info on Amnio.
I was referred to Camden hospital for the Amnio test by my gynae and the charges were 2.5K with $750 deductable by medisave...I find that the charges are abit steep so looking around for cheaper alternative...

Do you have recommendation for other experience gynae who could do Amnio at a cheaper price?

Melody: Cos i sprinkle wrongly earlier mah. Must redo n dbl up. Haha.
I agree with Serene. Must hv a few new pcs of clothing for new bb. I intend to get news once for bb didvharge, full mth n cny. Maybe xmas too. Hehe.

Serene and May: hehe not hubby prob lah, it's my self conscience.... my hubby hor i tell u, 11 years together everything that i want to buy he never says no, not even once.... so lucky i self control loh if not really can become scary shopaholic ah... but i self control also not very controlled lah but better than nothing

So all my gd frens with girl helping me pray that i have boys if i wan #2 n #3 so i can give them my #1 clothes loh, i have a weakness for pretty dresses ;)

Yah loh #2 new clothes i will get for the festives but i was hoping to wait for the polo sale online then get some pretty ones leh cos i like the material n workmanship of ralph lauren a lot, the higher tiered dresses are very pretty n worth it during their sale so i cannot buy these at brick n mortar shop loh...

Melody &amp; Val: So far thr is no chg in my complexion n outlook. I even lost my dbl chin due to e lost of 3kg in trim 1 till nw. Wt still hv nt gain back yet. Other dan my tummy looks bigger. Otherwise look quite e same as before.

<font color="800000"> Rae2</font> <font color="ff1493"> Yes, Dr Tham did the procedure.</font>

<font color="800000"> Njon</font> <font color="ff1493"> I only know my gynae and he is the one performing the procedure for me. I'm not sure if he would take in your case as he is very very busy with lotsa MTB lately.</font>

Melody: Heng I am nt a gd shopper. Tis makes my hub v relief. Haha. So far my trip till nw i only bought a hardrock tee for myself. Maybe later will go shop for thgs which I hv been looking for quite somex le. Haha.

Serene: Your husband is so funny....!! Re yr helper selection (phil).
Do you allow her any day off ? If no, she agree? Why I not choosing PH helper cos they will somehow demand for a day off even if we willing to compensate with $$.

As I stil hv not found a suitable indo helper, have to think of plan b, whether to try PH helper. In a dilenma now.....

May: My hubby pioritises his worries and my shopping habits are never within his top 10 i think not even top 50, so he also cant b bothered... thats heng for me lah if not hor , i dun even dare to think

Van: I also took a Filippino, she agreed to no off days ;) so lucky.

Melody: wow, ur hubby's so nice. I'm trying to self control spendings too, now that #4 is coming.

Vankel: No day off. During phone interview, agent alrdy told her and she agreed. But agent did pre-empt me that most maids likely will try to negotiate for day off once their loan's paid off early next yr, esp wif the new rulings by Singapore abt compensating maids for their no day off wif $$. She said even for maids employed these few mths, our govt alrdy tell them during the new maid orientation prog that maids in Singapore will get mandatory days off or $$ compensation starting from 2013. So all new maids alrdy know before they even start working for us. So agency advised me to either grant the maid a day off then (which I dun think I will, cos I'm worried what she'll do outside) or give her some extra $$ (which I can consider if she's good)

Ccharis: I believe the luvion basic set comes with one camera and the base unit.

Reineluv: I think you can get the tops with buttons/ strings from Kiddypalace. Tollyjoy also makes them (the button ones at least) and you can get them from Robinsons etc.

Cheong Choon store: They are one of the cheapest around. They only take cash or nets though. We bought the Parklon playmats from Cheong Choon and they were far cheaper than anywhere else. The playmats are very good and well -padded. My daughter is 2 now and still plays on them. She sits on the mat and tells me that is the "forest" and she is a bird sitting in a nest in the "forest". Super cute

Melody: so lucky
Serene: like wat your agent has told u, once their loan paid off, they will ask for off days and some even dont want extra $$ and insisted day off. That's wat happen to my fren, the ex-maid even threaten to report to their embassy if my friend dont allow her day off (as its her entitlement).

Serene: yah my hubby v perfect when it comes to this spending issues one... i spend, he earn then i spend... i learn to appreciate that as time goes by when i see frens have to beg hubby, nego or even fight with hubby if they want something... my hubby lets me do what i want for "small things (according to him)" like this. I never get forced to watch movies i dun like n if he knows i like those very literature type, he will go watch with me but hor 30 minutes into the show, i can always hear him snoring hehehe.... so funny... then everytime i say "dun go lah, u always end up sleeping so wasted" then everytime he will say he wont one but still end up zzz hahaha....

But hubby likes cleanliness n very particular abt hygiene, so we need 2 maids loh... he v protective (a bit over i think) of my girl so the girl cannot b left unattended for even a minute so the maid had to follow her all the time... so he spends his worries quota on funny things like that hehe

ming: so u were staying u are doing a staycation or vacation?

Sharon: I prefer PIS. The checkup is 18 May loh... but hmm... i think high chance its a girl lah i think doc more right than wrong most of the time.... though to b frank i m firstly more worried abt the detailed scanning, i hope the child's heart lah limbs lah everything is fine first then i have room to hope for a KKJ hehehe... cos nowadays weather damn hot lah, i give in quite a few times esp in 2nd tri n drink cold drinks but then after that i regret loh scared bad for baby's heart acording to chinese beliefs lah.... hubby say i think too much. Ang mohs drink cold milk and cold OJ all the time.... but yah lah i worry more n hope detail scan baby is fine first then hehe i hope to strike more lottery the KKJ appear.... hhehe

Van: i heard their off days is once a mth (very little to do a lot of funny things leh) then hor my agent tell me u only give them the phone on the off day, then take back after so they cant call out on other days, so low risk lor.... but to b frank even if they find bf outside thats their prob as long as they dun bring back to our home the prob lah , we also not the mother, they wan to anyhow sleep or b too liberal we also cant stop just as long as when not on their off days they work properly can already. I have indo maids also, u think no off days they dun give prob? Also have one.... so in short off days or not doesnt determine the maid's capability or ur luck / (unlucky) to have her ard lah.... ;) just my thoughts