(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="red">May</font>:<font color="blue">COngrats May on having a babyboy!!!

the baby expo was disappointing.

got insurance company
got cordlife (or its competitor i can't recalled the name)
got 1-2 brand stall (philips, AVENT)

the rest, looks pasar malam to me.
seriously...

looking forward to a more comprehensive one.

hmm hai hao ma the baby expo whahahah manage to get myself a maternity shorts onli @ $12 so cheap i just gotten a similar leggings maternity one @ $30 and there is so much cheaper.. but seriously the fair nthing to shout about but can just go there and see see look look perhaps u also find good tings like me =P

Moreover funny, we just went in and was approach and given free gift wat a fruitful day yesterday whahahah!!!

Btil: i am drinking nestle NAN. Taste like Vanilla like that not bad. i also try wyeth, also not bad.

Nestle nan at TMC having buy one get one free @ $11 promotion ends end of the mth. if u wan can get it =)

reineluv: congrats on knowing the gender.. so envy..

Congrats May &amp; Reineluv on knowing your gender.

Joanna: u mean u drink nestle nan maternity milk? haha i nvr see b4 at ntuc. i tot only similac mum &amp; enfamama. blur me..

Snu: another bb fair coming up 31 May - 3june i think. More vendors organised by motherhood. lets go and grab all the baby stuffs there.

<font color="0000ff">sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">thanks. So happy to see in between his legs on sat. Haha. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm oversea nw. So reponse will be slow. Hope u all hv a great day. </font>

sharonk: same leh actually i nv heard before is recommended by charis due to the highest DHA in the market which she compared.. den i happen to be at TMC den gt promotion den i just buy lor. Surprisingly, the taste is nice like ice cream if u freeze it whahahah..

Have i happen to go supermarket after my OScar test at TMC and saw it. is in boxes form instead of tin.. but i think supermarket all going at $11. i thought was rather cheap even though there is no promotion just powder 4 tea spoon and 160 ml of water can just drink 2 cups per day.. but i think 160 m1 is rather little ahaha cos taste like ice cream i gobble up in secs..
Because the stupid similac samples i haven received.. Their service is super slow. I waited more than 1 mth plus for the samples le..

Sigh...

@Kanelmo - oh so it is time to feel movement! I was a little worried at first. I thought it was gastric. Then I joked with the husband saying that perhaps the kid is kicking imaginary soccer balls inside. I am... not looking forward to feeling the kicks actually. I can't imagine the kid kicking me when I drive through the morning jam.

@May - Congrats! I hope coming Wed, the doctor is able to take a good picture of the baby's bottom so I can know the gender. I've been wanting to buy baby clothes since a month ago...

<font color="red">May</font>:<font color="blue">Hehe! So excited to know mine too! Still so long~ 2 more weeks! Appointment on 14th may~ Can't wait alr!! hehe, want gynae to confirm gender on that day!!!</font>

sharonk: hahaha anyway i also lazy to make.. so far i onli drank 2 times since i bought on 25 April 2012.. ahhahaa u see die or not...

if i am not wrong is actualli onli 350g for $11 but of cos the promotion is much more worth if u happen to go TMC can buy.. opps i think today last day..

u gt drink before similac?

Sksf: i am so excited for u... by then u 16 weeks le.. hehee confirm can see the gender.. yesterday at the fair i saw many nice bodysuits for baby so cute tempted to buy but duno the gender sigh.. how to buy..

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:<font color="blue">Yes babe, if i'm 16th weeks means YOU'RE 16TH WEEKS TOOO!!!! WOOHOO, when is your next appt ? Bet you'll be able to see your lil one's gender in next appt too
My gynae actually saw my baby's gender on my last appt when i'm 12th weeks, but he doesn't wanna confirm first so tell me will confirm gender on next appt! hehe, so excited!! :p</font>

Joanna: i drank enfamama when i had my #1.
i dont like similac mum taste cuz no matter how hard n how many times i stirred the milk, some powder still cant dissolve. it taste yucky.
hahaa wash tmc far leh.. hehe nvr mind. i go supermarket tonight and look look see see.
i dont like to drink milk either. but sometimes at night 10pm if hungry then bo bian make milk drink.

sksf: excited for you. u prefer boy or girl? till date my hub dun believe that my #2 is a girl. he wanted a boy. haha

Sksf: serious? i went Oscar that time right the doctor say cannot tell leh.. wah lau very sad...

i going this coming thursday and perhaps the next appt should be 17 may too because i go every 2 weeks..

aiyo can ask him roughly is gal or boy.. make u xin yang yang.. so which gender u prefer?

sharonk: ooooh.. i haven try before enfamama yet. Lol serious that awful? hmmm perhaps u can try nestle nan bec really taste like vanilla ice cream but of cos is liquid lah.. hahaha yup abit far.. provided u got pass by there or stay there.. nvm is still cheap @ $11. because i see others costs very exp.. and i duno why nestle so cheap? perhaps the packaging is small bec is onli 350g?

ahahha i lazy leh i will go empty stomach to sleep but sometimes too full i cannot even drink the milk so normally if i drink also at 11pm or late night.

Ya i also thought yr #2 maybe a boy but nvm la gal gal also good mah.. hehehe my sil has 2 gal gal quite funny one actually..and you ma ma de xin hehehe..

<font color="red">sharonk</font>:<font color="blue">My husband wants another boy, but my #1 wants a meimei. I'm hoping secretly that my #1 can get a meimei instead, then can close factory le :x

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:Gynae said #2 can see earlier most prolly, hehe. PLus mine is counted as #3 to dr, cause had a miscarriage previously :/ Wow, hopefully you'll be able to know this thurs. Cause you'll be 14th weeks by then le
depends on your gynae too. hehe! How come your appt is every 2 weeks? So good leh! Can see your lil bean once every 2weeks!! Envy!!! Husband preferred another boy, he's old fashion mind-.- But my #1 wants a meimei, i'm secretly hoping my #1 will get his meimei as every now &amp; then he kept telling me meimei this meimei that. hehehe</font>

Sksf: hahaha i duno leh my 1st 10 weeks is every one week lor bec of the bleeding so have to monitor..

thereafter is 2 weeks.. hahaa is good lah but somehow i dun feel it good bec 1st 10 weeks is v scan leh i heard is no good? i duno how true...

but at the same time pocket also broke lor.. so expensive everytime i go is either $300 plus or $400 plus.. horrible.. realli easy money to earn sia.. next time can pei yang all yr children to be gyane wahaha...

guys is like that one la..normally man wants a boy boy same like my hubby but i wan a gal gal hehehe.. anyway is still our children no matter which gender as long as the health is good i very happy le.. just that i am anxious to buy clothing for the little baby now.. so tempted leh especially all those nice body suits gosh.. my heart melt..

OH btw all along i thought this is yr #1 leh.. didn't know u had a child le..

opps what happen to MAY?

i guess her post is way way back lazy to track..

ladies the baby fair in june and the one at end may issit the same u all are toking about?

all @ EXPO?

<font color="0077aa">May</font>
I din get a potty shot too. Haha, I supposed since mine is a girl, she would be shy about having a potty shot in her album. :p

Thanks <font color="0077aa">Sharon &amp; Joanna</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sharon</font>
Your 1st one is boy or girl?
I find that a lot of stereotyping nowadays. My mum keeps thinking it's a boy, then when she knew she told me, ok la, Girl also good, easier to take care bleh bleh bleh. But I have never said I wanted a boy or girl. Although if got Boy is less stressful la.
Then my friends say, ok la, girl also very good, can make her into pretty girl.
Even my TCM say, Girl good la, healthy can liao.
Initially I was feeling ok, it wasn't easy for me to reach this stage. Now I feel abit not balanced. :p
Then I wanted to call her princess, my hubby say, cannot spoil her. -_-"

<font color="0077aa">Val &amp; Joanna</font>
I think most of us will start to see the gender this few weeks le! This time my hubby told baby to show us, she really showed us!
Good luck. :p

<font color="0077aa">Joanna</font>
I wanted to go shopping for my baby, then I saw so many clothes, I don't even know what to buy!!

What do babies where when they are discharged from hospital? Bodysuits?

reineluv: hahaha serious? i gonna use yr hubby method tok to baby to ask baby open the leg wide wide so that doctor can see the gender.. hopefully can tell this thursday. whhahaha...

hmmm baby still young mah.. so must buy those body suits.. better..get mittens, socks, body suits? i suppose tat's all?

ahhaha i tink can also buy some pretty clothes if u see whahhaha but abit kaisu to buy? any feedbacks on this?

Sksf: i think 20 week ba..

i guess is bec of the injection and the medicine tat's why so exp.. =( sigh.. nvm finally is over..

this week hopefully is 200+..

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:<font color="blue">Yeah! It's finally over! Hehehe, hopefully everything goes fast moving forward!! Can't wait for time to pass faster to know baby's gender, shopping for baby's etc! When i know my #1 gender at 12th weeks super excited! confirmed at 16th weeks, started shopping alr!! :p</font>

Sksf: hahaha i can feel the excitement u are having now.. wahhahaa.. yeah just nice the baby fair will be starting thereafter..

but i super scare the baby cover the private part leh...argh.. hopefully he/she is guai guai..

sksf:haha yeah. all our hub wants a boy. hehe.

Joanna: when and where is the spring maternity sales? i wanna buy non-wired bra. now i wear wired bra makes me so xin ku. Thinking to buy it mothercare also.. but dunno got sales going on anot? haha.. i have not been going shopping since i preg. sleep and sleep is all i wan. haha

sharonk: hmmm.. i happen to saw yam posted it way back post.. up to 70% off wor....

so i went to search.. up to 70% off wor....
here u go:

Hoi Hup building singapore 159416
April 28 at 10:00am until May 7 at 10:00pm

Fabulous deals, Great buys from your favorite brands!! Spring Moms exclusive preview on 28 April 10am - 7pm, open to public from 7pm - 12am. Spring Members, bring your friends, who can enjoy member sign up with just $100 nett purchase (usu. $400)!

i might be going down later.. u all need anything for me to look out? if yes, pls post on facebook as i might not see this thread..

reinluv: my #1 is a girl too. A very very active girl. i hope my #2 will be less active if not i faint. haha.. some of my frenz daughter are so easy to tc, they are quiet too. aha..
But im blessed lah thou she is very active but she is vocal. She can speak up and tell us what she wants.

Joanna: must tell ur baby to guai guai and open his/her legs big big. ..

Hi Joanna,

Yup, was there yesterday morning. Didnt really see much 70% off items, maybe is referring to baby cot, discount is alot but limited stock for some design. They have daily special deal for pram (selected brand/design) but only limit to first 5pcs of the day and 1pcs per customer.
Mummy's clothing going from 20% to 50% off, I manage to grab few pcs, personally feel sizes quite limited...either too big or too small for me ><
Washcloths, bibs, mittens &amp; booties, blanket, romper etc going from 10% to 30% off depending on brands. If I didn't remember wrongly, 10% for Avent &amp; Medela products (could be selected models/items), this one I didn't really pay attention since I still haven't decide which brand to get for the pump.
I think is worth going for me

My purchase:

2 pkt of rompers
2 pkt of washcloths
1 pkt of bibs
1 BF pillow
1 head support for baby
clothing for myself

for me i think dont get rompers for NB..coz ah they are very fragile..maybe my MIL dont knw hw to wear romper for NB..keke..she go and buy those long sleeves with ribbons / buttons infront..easy to wear..

i got tons of rompers..haha

<font color="red">Joanna</font>:<font color="blue">Exactly lo, i also scare when i go back for scan on 14th baby don't want open leg, so excited to the extend that tonight my hus going to my gynae clinic for blood test, i was hoping whether i can get a scan today :x But don't dare to ask cause my last scan was 2 weeks ago only . haha.

<font color="red">sharonk</font>:Haha, but your #1 is alr a girl ma! He wanted a boy is normal. My #1 is alr a boy but my hus still want another boy -___- faints!!! hahaha..</font>

<font color="0077aa">Sharon</font>
Haha,I already feel mine is extremely active! And Chor Lor. Haha
Btw, I got some non-wired bras from Isetan at Wisma. Each for 9.90. Quite comfy, but size up to 85B.
I've been looking for nursing bras, as i think they can last longer until I give birth, but so far, they are really expensive!

<font color="0077aa">Yam</font>
Do they have maternity bras &amp; underwear?

<font color="0077aa">BBkay</font>
I think rompers are cute too.. but probably difficult to wear and change when you need to change diapers? haha

went stroller shopping (researching)

seemed like the prices can range depending on discount.

who is an expert here on Bugaboo?
no matter how hard we tried to research, (don't count 2nd hand or display set)
we can't seemed to find any price deviation.

really so controlled?

<font color="0000ff">Val &amp; Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I think shd be quite clear lao.. Unless bb shy and cover up.. Hope to hear yr gender news soon..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummy:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Thanks.. Oso v relief tt bb ok.. I din slip n fell fm my shower.. I was bathing my dog.. Carry him out time slip n fell when I was coming out of the common toilet.. Haiz.. Normally bathing is done by my hubby.. He was on biz trip tts y I have to bathe my dog myself.. But end up like this.. Will be more careful next rd..

<font color="0000ff">reineluv:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Next appt is for detail scan lao.. Dun think can get potty scan fm Dr Chua.. Haiz.. Shd hv rem to ask her take potty pic for me on Sat.. Maybe put the potty scan pic they oso cant tell wats tt.. lol..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I oso cant wait to get bb clothing lao.. hehe.. Maybe will try to get some fm oversea..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sharon:</font> <font color="aa00aa">My hubby oso prefer boy.. Initial tell me boy or gal doesn't matter.. Dan when say msg told him is a boy.. So happy like tt.. Maybe cos they can hv more activities with boy than gal bah...</font>

Hi mummies, any of you heard of Babyplus programme for prenatal use? Just read on the website and the thread for 2nd hand units but would like to see if anyone else has used or heard of its benefits from people around you.

Hi all mummy to be ,

i am expecting my 1st born on 19 Oct. I am 16 weeks now... waiting for scan on 8 May . =)
Can wait to know if i can see !

Quinny,

go to amazon or ebay US
to read both the GOOD and BAD reviews.

to get a more balanced viewpoint of this product.

after some researching, we have decided to give it a miss.

Belinda,
EDD 19 Oct, should be 15+ today right?

all the best to your scan.

so exciting !
(dr allowed us to use iphone to take video !!! shhhhh i know i spoil market.)

<font color="red">May</font>:<font color="blue">Wanna quickly do some shopping, so excited! Hus going gynae's clinic for blood test today, wanna do a scan leh :x But scared to request, haha. Cause my last scan was 2 weeks ago only :p </font>

sksf: haha..but im happy that #2 is a girl. i can reuse all #1 stuffs. hehe..

reinluv: why our girls so active and cho lor. Wah thats so cheap 9.90$. but i dunno how to guage the size leh.. will our breast 'size' increase again? Did u bf for ur #1? Nursing bra are all exp! lets wait for mothercare sales again or GSS.

May: hehe. yeah.. next time boys can kick football with hub. but my girl behave like a boy. hehe. too hyperactive.

Seems like a lot of mummies know the gender already.. I can't wait to know the gender too so that i can start my shopping!

I may be going down tmr to check out the spring maternity sale. Any mummies haf any specific things in mind? I can help u check out.

Btw, if any mummies haf booked this CL called Lan-jie, pls beware. She was referred to me by a fren and when i called her to book she accepted my booking. Last week, a guy called me saying that Lan-jie passed my number to him so that we can sort out btw us who to give up the booking. I was quite mad as i don't like the idea that she just give my number to a stranger and if she is overbooked she shld haf called me up herself. So ladies, pls take extra care when u book ur CL...

<font color="RED">sharonk</font>:<font color="blue">Muahaha, i would love to have a girl for #2 so that i can close factory liao :p Hehehe</font>

<font color="0077aa">may</font>
You on babymoon ah?! so jealous!

<font color="0077aa">sksf</font>
I think if you dun mind paying for the Ultrasound just ask your gynae? haha Hope you get your girl! :p

<font color="0077aa">sharon</font>
I #1 only hahahahahaha But hope to breastfeed la.

<font color="0077aa">giantress</font>
I'm also thinking of going down tomorrow since its public holiday. Maybe I'll see ya there. :p

<font color="red">reineluv</font>:<font color="blue">hahaha, i'm getting the package today :p might as well do the scan together also, lol. I'm so excited leh, can't help myself x.X but will my gynae think i'm like so ....... Hahhaaha..</font>