(2012/10) Oct 2012

sksf: yeah ask ur gynae scan scan for u. hehe.. just said here pain there pain. scan to ensure ok. hahaa
so good. Because of my #1 pre-term history, my gynae dunwan to offer me package.Im consider high rish patient..exp siaz

Reinluv: hehe paiseh paiseh.. yeah breastfeed journey is tough but fulfilling .

<font color="red">sharonk</font>:<font color="blue">Can ? Hahaha, then scanning i ask him can see baby's gender? Like that he sure know i geng siao alr :x HAHAHAHA. Your gynae also wanna play safe, but it's true it's so costly going by per visit... Ouch!</font>

Hi All.

What I have learnt from no. 1's time: the bodysuits are really cute but I only felt secure enought to let my daughter wear them close to the 3rd month or so. Reason being their neck is really quite floppy and fragile the first few months and I was always afraid I will injure her or something. So I found that the little vests etc with buttons/ ribbon ties in front worked better for the new born days.

For sleeping time, I like the sleepsuits from Mothercare. They cover the feet fully and button all the way down so you only have to undo the buttons below if you need to do a diaper change at night. The ones which zip up are a little trickier and I will skip them this time round. I also found swaddling to be very useful although my daughter protested at the swaddling after 3 months or so.

Desitin was a must-have for me. It is actually a nappy rash cream but I use it as a barrier cream. I apply a thin layer after every diaper change and it worked well for no. 1 in helping to keep diaper rash away.

Happy shopping everyone

sksf: haha yeah i did that too during my #1 time. Very kan cheong here pain there pain also wanna scan. hehe.. when he scan then you ask him lor weather can see e gender anot. hehe.. we pay $ leh.. its ok one..

<font color="RED">sharonk</font>:<font color="blue">It's my #2 alr i'm still so ganjiong! Hahaha, actually previous appt he alr seen gender but he said too early to confirm still. wait next appt scan then confirm. hehehe, hopefully can know tonight if manage to scan :p</font>

sksf: yup! i also kan cheong. Hope you can see the gender then can start spree for baby stuffs. hehe.
i really scare preterm again. Did you feel any movement of bb now? sometimes i feel that i feel baby kicks, sometimes i feel that i feel baby moving to e left (left side of my tummy is 'hard').
i somehow forgot how braton hicks (false contractions) is like? haish.. i experienced it at mid of 2nd tri for my #1 which i tot was normal so didn alert gynae. Ended up in preterm labour.

<font color="RED">sharonk</font>:<font color="blue">Yes hopefully~ Hehehe, will update if i get to know ltr.. hopefully i won't be afraid to ask my gynae to scan ltr :p Hahahaha.. I only felt it sometimes, like once in awhile. Not very strong kind. Like suddenly attack, but very light kicks. Haha, maybe still early la now
Braxton is like tightening of the tummy &amp; slight cramp on &amp; off lo. if experience that must call gynae immed le.. </font>

Wow, the thread move real fast!

Everyone is excited. I am excited and happy too. I have the same EDD: 19 oct as Belinda
My scan is on 7 may.
Hopefully can get boy cause it seems like most elderly want boy including hubby.

Anyone here will do post natal massage? I am first mum so want ask experience mummies if telon oil massage help for baby? Hope can hear some advice :p

Have an enjoyable holiday mummies =)

<font color="red">sharonk</font>:<font color="blue">Thanks babe
hehehe. Think should be 8+ then see dr later.. hopefully gynae willing to do scan for me :p</font>

Btil: Actually everywhere oso can, as long as ur gynae give clearance. When I was preggie wif #3, we went to HK/Taipei in my 2nd tri. This time round, I've just booked for Genting trip, we'll be driving up in June.
Just make sure u take frequent rest stops (at cafes etc) n dun hv too hectic schedules. Have fun planning

Btil - it depends on your preference... Beach vacation or shopping etc? But I agree that you should take a vacation now cos after our little one arrives, we will be too busy to think of vacation.. Pamper yourself now and enjoy the times..

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font> <font color="aa00aa">So did u manage to do a scan?? Just ask lo.. Think shd be ok to scan again bah.. We pay $$ y cannot.. Haha.. But sign package lao the consultation and scan foc rite.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Sharon:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I know some gals can be hyperactive.. But compare to boys.. Hub still think certain thgs not suitable for gals.. Haha.. I asked my gynae last Sat if possible to feel bb movement now.. Cos I rem got once I ate chocolate after tt like got abit funny sensation on my left side of the tummy.. Not like those gas bubbles.. But my gynae say for 1st time mum and bb still small.. So movement v difficult to be felt by me.. Cos during scan bb is hving lots of movement but I can’t feel a thg.. So maybe I think too much.. Haha..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Reineluv:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Yup.. This wk on babymooning..
Hub got approval to extend his biz trip so I joined him on Sun at Germany.. Thgt of hving a little er ren shi jie before bb out.. Dan will be confine in SG for at least bb is 1 to 2 yrs old.. Tts y I gona bathe my dog last Fri nite(and I slip n fell) and send to my mum’s place on Sat.. </font>

Good morning mummies! Yippee, it's a PH today! Happy holiday!

I'm wk 16 now n nex appt is this Thur so really hope to know gender like many of u..
I'd like to short list names for the baby.

I also wear wireless bra now.

Wah, May, so nice tat u can join your hubby in Germany. Have an enjoyable trip!

On baby clothes :
I was waiting to know gender in order to buy clothes , but my Hubby had a point - if we hv a 2nd one n different gender then hv to buy everything again ? Hmmmm

Btil- that will be the case.. Unless u get pass-me-downs.. My #1 is a boy with a whole cupboard of clothes. If it's a girl now, means another new wardrobe

<font color="blue">Didn't scan yday
requested for a scan from Gynae, but Dr woo said not necessary to scan as I just had my scan 2weeks ago. Don't need scan, since another appointment is on 14th only. 14th then scan then .. lol.. Sian, so can't confirm on gender again! Have to wait 2 more weeks! Urghh! Haha, ok la. Counting the days, doesn't seems v long since its alr may now ;) Guai Guai wait bah, hees.. </font>

Sksf: strange, I will have the scan everytime I visit the gynae, thought tat is the norm. And the scan is not cheap, cost me $80 for less than 5 mins scanning.

How's everyone? Been a while since I last login...
Went for check up yesterday and dr managed to see the gender but can't 100% confirm as she said its more difficult to see clearly for girl. But there nothing protruding out for now lah!

I don't intend to buy a lot of clothes for #2. She will wear hand me down from her gor gors. Until she is older and knows how to choose her own clothes then I will go broke... So better save up for that now... Hahaha!

I hv a feeling that her aunties will go more crazy cos we been wanting to hv a girl in the family after 3 boys!

Quinny
I used baby plus for my #1. But it's difficult to know if it makes a difference or not. My boy loves music and beats from very young, like he will sing from the moment he open his eyes until he sing himself to sleep at night. It could be his character, so I can't say if it's due to baby plus. He is definitely very active!

Some people say if use baby plus then baby will use their hand to beat their head... Well my boy did that at one point in time but he soon pass the phase. Some babies from my #1 thread who don't use baby plus also hit their own head...

Strawberry: Thanks. This is e 1st x i join my hub after hus buz trip. Maybe he feels tt wana hv a last trip wif just e 2 of us. Tts y decide to extend a wk. Although a short trip but better than dun hv.

Sksf: Yr gynae so bad. Ask for scan pf cos excited to wana knw gender. But anyway, maybe he wana wait 2 wks more so tt e gender is more clearer bah. So just be patience.

Kiki: Think I hv to buy at least some new ones for occasions as so far mine is e only boy for e kids among my family n kids. As my nephews are already in pri n sec le. But will still hv some hand me dwn clothings for those unisex fm my sis.

Hello all, hope you had a good day off today! Tomorrow going back to work already - very sian.

Anyway, I bought my first item for baby on saturday! A little unconventional... but it was a hood towel from the L'Arc~en~Ciel gig at the stadium! Woohoo! Queued up for 2 hours just to get it! Was really glad that he was quite well-behaved during the concert so I was still able to shimmy here and there abit... Going to turn this little baby into a rocker

Also, I've been feeling all the stretching on both sides of my pelvis like val (angelsky1885). It'll first hurt on the right.. and then later the left.... and then the right again. Hubband claims that it's just baby remodelling his house
Consulted the Babycenter site and it's supposedly normal that the ligaments will start straining as the uterus and baby grow bigger. I stood up too quickly after squatting just now though, and there was a sharp pain in the right side but good that it didn't persist. So everyone, be careful but don't be too alarmed when it happens...

Hi morning mummies!! Hv been awake since 5.30am cos my #3 kicked me awake and then promptly went right back to sleep

Went to select a maid at the agency yesterday, now keeping my fingers crossed that she doesn't back out and her passport gets approved asap.

Serene: which nationality did u select? I hv to reselect mine cos aft the interview by the agency, her eng v bad
now only can wait for another suitable one to be selected

went there yest,
not too crowded, cos that place is not the most convinent place to go to.

wife bought some working clothes, some even at 50% discount, not bad.

pram selection not bad.
got preg prego
quinny
others can't recalled.

got cot promo too.

Serenelm: We are driving up to Genting in June too - the whole extended clan is going, about 20 of us. When will you be there? I will be there 7 to 10 June. Maybe will see you there

May: Have fun in Germany. Check out the Manduca baby carrier if you are thinking of getting one for baby. We have one and swear by it. You can put the kiddo in it until about 4 years old - very comfortable and really useful for travelling. It's from Germany so it should be cheaper there.

Good Morning Mummies

End of my long break, back to work today... luckily its still a short week. 3 more days to go...

May and reineluv, Congrats on knowing your baby gender. heehee.. I still got to wait til next week for my appointment. But I knowing my gynae's style, I think he will only let me know during the detailed scan which is after week 20th.

sksf, I also don't know baby gender yet. My neighbour also preggie now, she's due in a month. But she still don't know her baby gender, cause she wanted to keep it as a suspense until baby is out. Hee.. she can really 'endure', probably also cause its her 3rd one and she got a boy and girl already.

Val, I also requested for Merries sample for my #1. Its been around 2-3weeks and they hasn't send me yet.

Ming8110, I agreed with you. Bodysuits look nice and cute but not very feasible for newborns. I also prefer to wear those top and bottom for my #1. Those tie strings/ 3 button down tops are my favourites cause easier to wear and take off. Don't need to lift the head and pull the top through. And in the event, baby vomit milk, just need to change top or if the pee/poo leak, just need to change bottom, not like bodysuit, need to change all. Night suits, I also like those that you mentioned, those buttons all the way down, very good and easy to change diapers at night. Heehee.. New mummies might want to take note of this when buying baby's clothes.

Btil, I also shared the same sentiments as you when buying my #1 clothes/toys. I remember once when we are buying a tricycle for my girl. I wanted to go for a more neutral colour instead of a pinkie one (though the pinkie one look nicer and cuter) cause I was thinking of what if #2 is boyboy. My hb had a different thinking, he told me, now (that time) don't even have #2 and I already considering for this, should 1st think of what we already had. Ummm.. seems like guys are tuned differently. Anyway, we bought the pinkie one and no regrets cause my girl loved it and everyone who saw her on it, commented that she looked so cute in it. Hee.. so if #2 is girlgirl, then can use all my #1 stuff, if not, then no choice either got to rebuy/ get some handdowns from friends/relatives.

Hi Meiting, I'm in Week 16 (17 weeks this fri), and still not showing as well... Don't even feel any increase in appetite! Also feeling a lil worried about not "looking pregnant"...

My relatives say its cause i'm expecting a boy! so the tummy would usually be more contained.. Dunno true a not. Do you know your baby gender yet?

Good morning mummies

I went for the sale. Bought some maternity wear which were going at 50% off. wanted to get a cot but those i like were sold out. Mayb coz i went at 5pm+, some cots only first 5 pcs on sale per day. So mayb u all can go earlier n grab the stuff u need.

Meiting, This is also my #2, but Im also not showing yet. Did you slim down after your #1? I didnt managed to get rid of all the weight from #1, still got around 5kg, so I looked slight more plump now. So everyone probably thought Im still fat. Im at my 18 week now, but still don't know gender yet. I think so long as the baby growth is ok, should be fine, even if not showing. For my #1, my tummy is also smaller than others, until my last 2 months, then it suddenly balloned.

<font color="0000ff">Rae2</font> - Sure, no problem. If you need again, Zeezzen has another contact to pass on too.

Btw. Sorry if I am too nosey - but it would ring an alarm bell in me, if the CL say no need to apply permit for her. I mean who want to put herself at risk (and she is not at any losing end to apply permit) unless she is not entering Singapore as often (yet this year seemed a booming year for them) otherwise she might be a new CL, not that experience, hence she is not aware of the consequences. Sorry for blurting out my thoughts, but I think I would be concerned &amp; would re-assessed her.

<font color="0000ff">May</font> - Just thought I let you know my Gynae allows video (cause I used to tape BB's heartbeat sound) and she even help me with it. So I am sure your Gynae would allow too...

<font color="0000ff">Mummywong</font> - I think SG has something similar but has to be prescribe by doctor, cause when I was young I'm always very badly constipated. Even drinking expired milk to "purge" myself doest work, hehehe!

<font color="0000ff">Devilene</font> - No thoughts is good thoughts now, hold them until you sought further advice from Gynae. Sometimes for the good of your BB, have to force yourself to be positive. Stay strong, we are all here to be your listening ears!

<font color="0000ff">Val</font> - You mentioned Merries diaper samples via FB, I found the page but can someone advise me what is tape diapers boh? Also, diapers got expiry date or not - can keep until we deliver right?

<font color="ff0000">RE: Baby Fair - we have been talking so much about it, but what to buy? Anyone have the baby essential list boh, please upload here and also in FB can? I, esp would appreciate alot cause I am first-time headless Mama, heheheheh!</font>

RE: Gynae Visits - since <font color="0000ff">Sksf</font> mentioned, eh, although I bo daiji unlike Jo, my regular checkup + replenish supps also work up to about 300+ leh, HB's been freaking out cause I was made to sign on supp card. Cant imagine, how come so expensive too...

<font color="0000ff">SharonK</font> - I dunno if this is consider cheap boh, but Marks &amp; Spencer sells non-wired cum nursing bra at S$99 for 3 pieces.

<font color="0000ff">Quinny</font> - I am using BabyPlus, or should I say starting to use BP next week (cause the manual say encouraged to start from 18th weeks mah) and I got my set from my friend, she used it on #2 and she told me somehow baby is more manageable, ie. kept sleeping/less cries - easier to soothe baby to stop when crying too. I think I am quite sold into the idea, thats why the moment I got preg &amp; read about it, quickly go and look for BabyPlus le, hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">Belinda</font> - Welcome to the club &amp; enjoy your stay here. If you would like me to update you into our Oct babies list, please provide the details ok? Thanks

<font color="0000ff">SnU</font> - Mind sharing the BAD reviews? I'm gonna use it after my own research, cause to me personally I feel the advantages seemed to outweigh but then I dont mind more knowledge on the product too. Worth debating the use of it.

<font color="0000ff">Serenelm &amp; Vankel</font> - I thought I just KPO abit, cause I heard my BFF mentioned new rules wirh helpers wef 1st May so if you are not aware perhaps wanna double check again? I think it seemed like it has got to do with pricing (like maid loan or something like that) not sure thou but just a small reminder.

<font color="0000ff">Giantress</font> - You mentioned cot promo @ Spring Maternity. Do you recall the price range? Just wanna do some homework cause I saw one I like at Motherworks but it's S$1,919 loh! I wondered if thats the "market price" for a cot thou? *faints*

I agree with Ming8110 and raspy that the tie-string separate pieces are ideal for newborns, since their necks are still so fragile. I used to love those full bodysuits because they have the cutest designs and not the most practical.

Ming8110 - what are those zip-up sleepsuit? yes, I use the mothercare button full suits. My #1 is near 2.5yo and he still wears them but we cut off the feet portion.

CCharis: I have the motherworks card if you wish to borrow it. Are you eyeing the Stokke Cot? It's rounded right? We thought about it for no. 1 but the cot is rounded and we thought it was going to be too difficult to but sheets - you basically can only buy from the brand itself which adds to the costs.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>NSEW</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>JustALamb</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dy Yvonne Soong</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>ReineLuv</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>02.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Girl</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>Kitty01</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. HK. Ho</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Girl</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>starrie_nite</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Girl</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>serinetay</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt. A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Don Wong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Girl</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>Ms_Lala</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kenneth E Lee</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>eiggam</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Devendra</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt. A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>berser</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>MAH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Girl</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>serenelm</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>Mt. E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Kowa Nam Sing</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>BabyJo</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. C.H.Koh</center></TD><TD><center>09.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>Davier's_Mum</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Koh Cheng Huat</center></TD><TD><center>09.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>Meiting</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>09.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>Central</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>Raspy</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. HK Ho</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>McKay423</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>Missy</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>11.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>Tammy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lisa Chin</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>West</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>nyctora</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Eunice Chua</center></TD><TD><center>14.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>mayday80</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>West</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Girl</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>45</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>46</center></TD><TD><center>Eeyore</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr John Yam</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>47</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>48</center></TD><TD><center>Yam</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>49</center></TD><TD><center>Quinny</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Ann Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>50</center></TD><TD><center>angelsky1885</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>51</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>52</center></TD><TD><center>angie_mummy</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Yvonne Chan</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>53</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>54</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>55</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>56</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>57</center></TD><TD><center>Twish</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Raffles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Cordelia Han</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>58</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>59</center></TD><TD><center>kiko_sale</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>60</center></TD><TD><center>Angie</center></TD><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>(Auckland)</center></TD><TD><center>NIL</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>61</center></TD><TD><center>cac</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>West</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>62</center></TD><TD><center>tiggermummy</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>63</center></TD><TD><center>SillyJ</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>20.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>64</center></TD><TD><center>Vankel</center></TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>21.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>65</center></TD><TD><center>Marvliz</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Prof SC Ng</center></TD><TD><center>23.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>66</center></TD><TD><center>Rainbowpooh</center></TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>23.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>67</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>68</center></TD><TD><center>BBTM</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Seng</center></TD><TD><center>25.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>69</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>70</center></TD><TD><center>Felicia Ng</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>71</center></TD><TD><center>Giantress</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Chew SY</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>72</center></TD><TD><center>Mini22</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr HK Ho</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>73</center></TD><TD><center>Lavender1979</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Mary Yang</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>74</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>75</center></TD><TD><center>Lisa</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr. Geraldine Tan</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>76</center></TD><TD><center>Sksf</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>30.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>East</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>77</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>30.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>North</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>78</center></TD><TD><center>Meredith</center></TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>31.10.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>79</center></TD><TD><center>Stephanie Ang</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>KHH</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>01.11.12</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>80</center></TD><TD><center>Mummywong10</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>(HongKong)</center></TD><TD><center>NIL</center></TD><TD><center>01/06.11.12</center></TD><TD><center>Boy</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>81</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>82</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>83</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>84</center></TD><TD><center>constance</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr PS Lui</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>NE</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>85</center></TD><TD><center>Shir Shir</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>86</center></TD><TD><center>Vanna</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>T.B.A</center></TD><TD><center>-</center></TD><TD><center>-</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">MTBs, please help to check for me the info which I have updated for you. Should I missed anything (sorry! eyes got stamped) and please remind me again, thanks!</font>
Congrats to those whom already know gender! Please throw loads of babyboy dust on me please, hahahaah!

For those whom wish to be added on FB: Please indicate your (1) Full Name on FB (2) FB Email Address and we have an angel (Serenelm) here which would relay the message to our FB admin (Novembaby) as she is busy. Please also help us by ensuring that you are searchable on FB to make things easier for everyone. Thank you for cooperation.

hi darling mummies! Hows everyone today, such a nice rainy weather over here, so good to cuddle in bed!

serene: Wow 20 people? So fun! ;) Means u also have people babysitting ur boys while u casino-ing? hehe win more!

I m counting down to my trip to HK next monday! Will b back saturday, will spend 2 days at disney with my girl before that! Plan to go stanley street to get some nice fashionable clothes for girl and #2! They also have Gap and carters stuff at factory prices. So excited! hehe

Maid: So coincidental Serene, i went to confirm my maid yesterday, trying on fillipinos for the 1st time after having 4 indo maids. I had a telephone interview with this new maid. The agency at Philippines recommended her leh cos my fren's helper apparently on close terms with the agency there and help me ask them to directly keep a lookout for me according to my preference n then go thru the SG agency to bring her in. Cross my fingers that she is indeed good loh!

U getting from which country?

<font color="0000ff">Ming8110</font> - Ok, I'll ask from you if I need, cause I am trying to hit the target to get the membership too, but it looks difficult (single receipt 800 and accumulated receipts need 1600 leh) and anyway I saw the Stokke cot, but no lah (hoping for boy gender &amp; thats so sweet) + HB said, at the rate I'm are growing (4months look like 6months) he dont think our NB can even fit into it in the 1st place, hahah! I saw a rectangular white cot, very simple looking de but the price was like fwah!!! Thats why wanna know what is market price for cots loh, as I also wanna get a "you-na" for the baby.

good morning mummies to be,

i went to the spring sales yesterday basically there is nothing. But if u are into stroller there is brands like peg.., maclaren and quinny worth to go there, as well as clothing is 50% off.. but overall i think is too small and i think baby fair will have better things as compared to there...

Ccharis, was catching up on the post saw ur qn on the stokke, yup the basic seat can take new borns.

Stokke cot: That was exactly what i thot when i saw it, lucky never buy, my girl was way heavy at close to 3.8kg when born. I bought a white boori from motherworks instead at abt 1200? I think that was the one u saw. V ex compared to other cots but v worth it cos the wood damn solid. The ones at kiddy is abt 399 but inside the wood hollow one

I think its worth the price cos i have a theory that my girl learnt to walk without support at 10 mths becos of my boori cot. When she heaves herself up in the cot and while she was cruising outside the cot at 7 mths the cot could support her weight, so it was very steady and she gained confidence. Cos to b frank, i never taught her walking much at 7 mths cos i think its too early, i think the boori did it! hehe

When i was at my mum's house for 2 mths when our current hse was undergoing renovation, i bought a 399 cot from kiddy palace for my mum's place. When my daughter tried to grab the grills of the cot to heave herself up, the cot MOVED! and she got a shock! Then sometimes she forgets and leans on the cot, the cot shifted and she almost fell, so i think if a child is learning how to walk in or outside (but near) the cot, u should get a sturdy cot to emphasize her confidence, hence the ex price.

haha since u also looking at the white one and the stokke stroller i think we have similar taste leh. Now the boori is going to b passed down to #2 so i bought our DD to shop for a princess bed. She is damn excited. Saw 1 at casa where the design is the prettiest but it was made of compressed wood instead of hard wood (my hubby din like the hard wood design) but we were ok with the second best material cos my girl is now already 2.5 years old and even if compressed wood still can take her weight mah ;) So i think when they are younger, the choice of materials and products must always give the best leh, when they get older, can compromise a bit cos they are "hardier" just my 2 cents worth ;)

Having said that, casa kids at tampines really got loads of beds n cots to choose from leh.... so mummies who are interested can go, showroom v big, and got a lot of cute accessories to do the nursery up in! ;)

Boori cot: My gf has that too. Nice solid piece.

Motherworks: One of the best things we got from Motherworks was the baby monitor. I can't remember the brand offhand but it comes with video images and you can rig up to 4 different cameras to the unit. So you can either check out your child from different angles or if you have children sleeping in separate bedrooms, you can monitor them that way. Highly recommended. We bought the Avent one before that. It was good too but didn't come with images. It was highly sensitive so much so that it sometimes picked up other sound frequencies in the neighbourhood which I found quite disruptive. So we put that into retirement and bought the other one from Motherworks.

ming: The monitor, u talking abt the Luvion? I agree its very useful with images! ;) I bought it at the taka fair for a pretty good price too, they still sell it in taka but i dunnoe if the price is cheaper now there is no fair. If no motherworks card can use take card loh 6% better than nothing, if not can wait for taka fair again in aug to see got good deal or not ...

Ccharis: tks for the info. Tat applies to indo maid based on my agency. And I m getting one fm there too, so still waiting to hear fm the agency's update abt the pricing. But if I not wrong, other countries maids also have increased price.

Jus tat indo maids, their govt chg in procedures.

<font color="0000ff">Melody</font> - HB and I like classic, clean designs, of course the product has to work as good as it looks, hahah!

I'm thinking if I should get a cot now because we might get a "yo-na" - whats your take in this? Rather, under what circumstances would baby sleep in cot/in the yo-na? As well as stroller and those baby carriers, I was told until give birth then buy (so baby can test, but how true) cause I dont wanna be caught in a situation whereby I need it urgently then have to pay premium price too.

Also, how much is the Luvion before sale? Sounds great!!! Taka should have mid-year sale right? Oh and also, since you have Motherworks de membercard, if I buy things on discount, can I still use it to accumulate for the membership boh?

ccharis, if I don't recall wrongly, I think most big shops that sells baby stuff have the buying list for baby. My friend picked up a list from taka and kiddypalace for me before during my #1 time. You can just ask at the counter, if they have, they will give to you.

About whether yo-na or cot, it really depends on each individual baby. Some babies can sleep very well just placing him/her inside the cot while there are some who prefer someone to cuddle them to sleep so can consider yo-na. However, some mummies said babies can be trained on this area. So it depends too.