(2012/10) Oct 2012

May: on the road can't eat. Managed to grab a spring roll only to satisfymy lil one's hunger. Later eat porridge when I reach office. Eat still no appetite, everything tastes bland... Machiam I lost my taste bud.

<font color="0000ff">LaLa: I oso no much appetite, everything tastes bland too.. If this happen to me before conceive I will be super happy.. cos I can slim dwn abit.. haha</font>

<font color="red">owelettwe</font>:
<font color="blue">Yes i agreed. But sometimes it'll be good to get another opinion before setting an answer .. There might be mistakes in doctor sometimes..

<font color="0000ff">Owlette</font>
<font color="aa00aa">I agreed with Sksf.. spend a little bit more time and money to be safe dan sorry..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I salute u owlette!! Hugz!! u have all our support! Jiayou &amp; pray 4 miracle.

My tongue tastes bland 2!! eat le also nt much feeling.. just eat for the sake of eating.</font>

<font color="ff0000">sksf,</font> <font color="ff6000">Every week is a blessing! So your EDD must be between end-Oct and early Nov. Was your #1 early or late? Mine was early by 1.5 weeks.

Aiya the egg in my porridge was NOT cooked at all! The egg white didnt even turn slightly opaque. I scared, dare not eat. Just ate the non-contaminated parts of the porridge. I really dont want to risk salmonella. Not worth it!

Ya I hate the feeling of eating halfway and feeling the puking sensation coming up my throat. So malu in public sometimes haha</font>

<font color="ff0000">constance,</font> <font color="ff6000">woah FIFTH C-section? Is that risky? I thought max can do three only? I had C-sect for my #1 but thinking of trying natural this time round if can.</font>

<font color="ff0000">GNL,</font> <font color="ff6000">You must be so excited about your date with your peanut! My next appt is next week. Hiaz still EIGHT whole days to go!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Lala,</font> <font color="ff6000">Iphone can do that \.. On keyboard, touch "123", then touch "#+=" above the "ABC key - all at the bottom left-hand corner. You will go into the less commonly used punctuation keys. \ is second row from the top, second from the left. TRY TRY!</font>

<font color="ff0000">owlette</font> <font color="ff6000">So sorry to hear the last scan turned out that way. I hope your beanie is just a late developer and will give you a strong heartbeat next week. I've heard of such miracle stories. Hang in there!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Oh dear my supe just asked if she could tell the big boss I'm expecting so that they can justify increasing staff strength. I cant possibly say no right? But I'm only at eight weeks. They are stressing me. Grrrr</font>

Constance, I heard c-sec wound will be very painful after surgery and recover needs at least a mth?

I don't think I will go for natural birth but many friends told me not to op for caesaran.

<font color="red">starry mummy</font>:
<font color="blue"> Oh dear, if it's not cooked at all then better avoid -.- Yeah, between end of oct &amp; early nov. My #1 due date was 4th nov but he came out 2 weeks earlier which is 18th oct! hahaha. So most prolly this pregnancy might be earlier too if i'm not wrong :p</font>

Chapa..what did gynae tell u? natural or c sect??

if possible natural..heal faster..i heard c sect must rest for few yrs for natural next time rite? if nt wounds will tear???

<font color="0000ff">I'm getting hungry.. but still feel nausea.. but hv to eat somethg for my tiny one.. gg to get a cup of milo.. if possible with some koko krunch..

<font color="aa00aa">starry mummy, yes excited to see how peanut is progressing.i waited sometime for 2dae to come hehe

Yes uncooked beta don eat. no gd.</font>

<font color="red">BBKay3105</font>:
<font color="blue">Huh? why myonnaise also cannot? i didn't know omg!

<font color="red">May</font>: Same! Feeling hungry alr! :/</font>

GNL and starry mummy, thank you for the encouragement! :D This is my first pregnancy, but I'm hoping for the best the next time round

<font color="0077aa">Dear owlette</font>, indeed , do go for a 2nd opinion before u schedule anything.
Be strong &amp; jia you

<font color="0077aa">starrymummy</font>, same here, mine nx appt another 1 wk more wk...counting down to my next appt to see lil one..

<font color="0077aa">Constance</font>, wow, i also didnt know can c-sect 5X? I was under the impression that max 3X.
U're the 2nd mummy which I know that had /has 5kids. At least the olders ones can help to take care of the younger ones
Every child is a gift &amp; blessing, jia you!

<font color="0077aa">Chapa chic</font>, if u are worrying abt the pain for natural, there's always epi.

the recovery for natural birth is faster than c-sect. If possible try natural birth. That being said, sometimes complications might occur (breech, bb in distress after admitting for natural, etc) hence no choice hv to do c-sect.
Massage can start 1-2 wks after delivery for natural birth &amp; depending on mother's condition it can only start after 2wks to 1 mth after delivery for c-sect.

<font color="0077aa">sksf</font>, mine as well. #1 was out on 38wks. They say if our #1 is early, #2 normally even earlier...i'm hoping this time round also at least 38 wks...cos before 38 wks, it's classify as pre-mature birth rite...(correct me if i'm wrong;p)

<font color="0077aa">Haiz...really monday blues...so much work &amp; my MS is creeping out...sianz....Breakfast is where my Appetite the best &amp; than it progressive gets worses as the day progress...Nite is the worst...Dinner I can eat few spoons of rice &amp; tt's it
Mine's NS(nite sickness) rather than MS

<font color="0000ff">BBKay3105:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Why myonnaise cannot? I always eat Mac chicken and Mos fish burger.. Jia Liat!! Dan I can't eat anymore??</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Time to eat somethg!!</font>

Dear all: Sorry wrong info. Cannot eat myonnaise as it is mixed with uncooked egg yolk.

As for cream from cake, we can eat cos from milk. lol..

<font color="0000ff">Oh dear.. Dun freak me out.. Since I conceive I always eat mac chick or mos fish burger as got mayo.. As mayo give me better appetite to finish the burger.. I will at least hv them twice wkly and it's been more dan a mth.. Will anythg happen to my tiny one?? Die lo.. Nw I got lesser food to eat lao..</font>

<font color="ff0000">constance,</font> <font color="ff6000">You are indeed very blessed. It may be tough when the kids are young, but ultimately, nothing can beat having a big family with strong bonds. Since I was in Secondary school, I always imagined myself having four kids, two boys and two girls.. so idealistic right. But my path to motherhood hasnt been that smooth. But I am contented with what I have and every child is a Godsend.

I am very impressed by any mummy who has more than three kids.. I really dunno how you do it! Really takes so much time and effort and love. I salute you!</font>

<font color="ff0000">LilKmum,</font> <font color="ff6000">Once you hit 36 weeks, baby is ready to come out already. Anything before that is premature. But 36 weeks is safe and fine. My #1 also came out around 38 plus weeks.

For my #1, I never really thought about the birth method and assumed that I would just go the natural way. But my baby suffered distress. She stopped growing in week 37 and my gynae got worried. Put me on heartbeat monitoring on alternate days and asked me to monitor her movements. It came to a point when her movements were less frequent than usual. And her heartbeat showed sudden drops. At that point, he told me to admit myself at hospital. And they tried to induce me but I was not dilated at all. So had to opt for C-sect as that was safest for the baby.

So, while our intentions are good and we research like crazy how we want to deliver, we cant really tell until the last trimester how things will turn out. That's why every successful birth is a miracle to me
And, always take your gynae's advice. They are the experts and they have the experience!!</font>

Babes, it is not that all mayonaise is harmful. It's just that sometimes sway sway the batch of mayo you eat is made of eggs with some form of salmonella cos it's uncooked. Salmonella is harmful for baby. For normal people, you just suffer from food poisoning. But for us preggies, it hurts the baby. So I guess avoiding it is best.

<font color="119911">may
You are seeing dr chua yang too? She is so nice. I went to her for my #1. Currently I'm seeing dr foong cos the earliest appt I can get for dr chua is end of mar! </font>

To all mommies, if you feel nausea, try to eat candy, I try Halls Raspberry flavour and it is very effective!! I can finish it all in 1 day, hehehe..

Owlette, yes, better to ask for 2nd/ 3rd opinion, the result might be different..

Anyway, my MIL asked me to check with other gynae in Mt. E, I forgot his name, she said her relatives used his service b4 and he is very good in giving advice and telling you good nutrition for mother and baby.. She also ask me to start eat vitamins, since I feel backpain... usually if you have a baby boy, he will start to take ur calsium in month 2, different from baby girl...dunno true or not

Bbkay, my Gynae said both are okay. Just let him know which is the one I wanted.
Lilkmum, ya, heard natural indeed recovery fast. I have 7more mths to consider

I think eat in moderation will do,not too much raw food once a while is still ok. After all many bad incidents happen not really due to the food we consume. However some food that must avoid will definitely have to give it a pass.

ya i think mayonise eat in moderation should be ok..u all rem the indian rojak case?? the lady kena miscarriage eh..so just hv to be careful..

<font color="0000ff">KiKi:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I was recom to Dr Chua. Dan I'm more lucky dan you. I manage to make my 1st appt as it was early this mth.. I find her nice n pro compare to my 1st gynae.. As I did tell her wat are the medi my previous gynae gave me as my cycle are long n irregular.. she ask me did she explain Y i need those medi and got do this n that test to conclude wats wrong. which in fact i din go thru any test n started on homo pills dan metformin. So overall i quite like her after the 1st appt. But I heard that Dr Chua dun like to wait if after EDD.. </font>

Anyway, last Saturday I went to centrepoint, planning to look around and see see only.. then found this mother and baby shop.. wahh... so exciting, wanna buy baby clothes already, but cannot buy, dont know the gender yet..

But I bought legging and maternity dress, quita ex le... 1 is around 80-120$, but the sales said I can wear it for breastfeeding too later.. And luckily I found this Belly Belt!! so happy, now can wear my pants again :D

For mommies who want to stay with ur usual clothes, u may buy this belly belts, as it is very good and comfortable...

Anyway, any mommy use belly wrap before? to keep ur belly warm..

oh ya i rem i hving 1st one..all said my tummy so small..like to compare here and there..anyway my bb 3.45kg..hehe..

got a prob means my womb too small for my big bb..no space for her to stretch her legs etc..came out doc said her right leg if never go back scanning..next time will walk up and dwn..

anyway we went back w/o doing anything..no medicine or what..bb kicks nw can compare with huang fei wong shadowless kick..haha..so powerful..

Hi all, just to share that actually mayo is ok. Mayo like most dairy products eg milk had been pasteurized before being bottled and sold.

Personally, I am a lover of sashimi and have been eating a fair bit. But I eat in moderation and after the 1st trimester. And my gynae give me the clearance to eat it as long as Im ok.

bbkay ohhh~ Thats good to know... Im also in your case... 6.5 months le but nobody will give up their seat unless I ask as tummy kinda small. Was feeling very depressed and sad when people around all commented that its too small. Scared that my bb will not grow well bc my vomit and diarrhea case very bad. But thank goodness manage to get better by each day now! =)))

Since I got pregnant, I super love mayo! Last time used to avoid, scare become fatter, now I just give in and indulge. Glad to know mayo is safe.

Just came back from gynae visit. Suppose to be 11th week, but my bb measured 11w5d. Big bb I've got here. Very happy to see my bb's heartbeat

For my 1st pregnancy, my gynae only let me start package from 20th week, this time she said I can start package from today. Dunno is it she think I will pop early

Owelette.
I had blighted ovum before. It happened last Aug. After waiting for another 1 more week to make sure it's really blighted ovum, I went for d n c. I was upset for quite long. You take care!

Little D, add me plz,

Nick: kiko_sale
Expecting BB#: 1st
Hospital: Thomson or Mt Alvenia
Gynae: Dr. Adrian Woodworth
EDD: 19th Oct

Starry. My gynae has done up to 5 c sect. One of my fren's gynae up to 6x. Of cos the risk will increase with each c section.

Chapa, yeah better go for natural if u can. Healing much easier. I had to move very slowly for 2 weeks cos the wound hurt a lot.
I tried natural for no 1. Labour pain for > 24hours but still not fully dilated. Baby distressed so gotta go for emerg c section. I insisted on vbac for no 2. But wait until due date nothing happen. Gynae told me no 2's head position same as no1. So may end up same case. So I reluctantly go for c sect again. Subsequent deliveries gotta b c section Liao.

Thanks all!this thread is so active!and i almost cant find my own post.though its my second pregnancy but i feel so new to it over again.btw,any mummy have any gynae to recommend in hougang kovan area?previously was seeing dr john tee fr kkh,but the waiting time very long and i intend to switch to private hospital this time round as the charges is almost the same.

<font color="119911">may
I opt for induced labour for my #1 cos my hb works overseas and he can only take 2 weeks off. So induced at 39 weeks to fully utilize his leave.

I'm very petite, only 150 cm tall nia. So I'm very concerned that I will have difficulty with natural birth. but dr chua was quite supportive and say maybe I should give it a try. I controlled my diet so much so that my bb won't be too big. In the end naturally delivered my 3 kg boy with assisted vacuum. Think if not for her I will hv to go for e csect already.</font>

<font color="119911">don't be too concern about size of your tummy.... It really all depends on how well your body can hide.
For me I'm small size and short, so for my #1, 5 mths only and got taxi driver ask me when I board their cab if I want to go deliver bb! The womb cannot expand vertically mah, so expand outwards loh...

My coll is like 1.7m hor, until 8 months also can't really see... Her body got space to expand vertically. Her baby is not small also.</font>

Hi everyone - Welcome the new MTBs and hello orhers! can't log in during office hours, just finished browsing thru today's posts.

My ms returned and today nausea hit me badly from 10+am till now , usually it hits me from afternoon .. I ate Mac breakfast gleefully but after dat I merlion ...

Hv told my new team mate abt it cos she will start to work closely with me n sometimes I disappear (to merlion) or come in late/ leave early... Also told my mgr last fri cos 2 others in d team also preg so she needs to plan . Once u tell ur mgr, she has to tell d boss for coverage plan ...

<font color="0000ff">kiki:</font> <font color="aa00aa">As this is my 1st.. I duno if will hv early or late delivery.. Just hope that will hv a smooth natural delivery.. I am not much taller dan you.. only 5cm more.. I am chabby type.. So nobody suspect me yet.. So Dr Chua willing to wait up to how many wks if bb still dun wana come out after EDD?

Today MS hit me badly too.. Was still saying I so far puke 3 times.. Today makes it 4th.. And was the worse.. Puked e milo I had in the afternoon with acid.. So torturing..</font>

Constance,
Another reason is choosing a good date, didn't like the EDD but who knows I might not really deliver on that day

2weeks couldn't move is okie, my mom is helping me with confinement and I can rest at home for more than a mth. Let's see how it goes, I have plenty of time to plan since losing my job after telling my boss that I'm preg.

Chapa - u lost ur job after telling boss u preg ?? I thought Sg employment law states they can't do that or hv to compensate u for d maternity leave n benefits ?

owlettle,
better have 2nd opinion.
I went to other gynae recommend by my friend last Friday. the lady gynae did U/S &amp; said mine is not heatlhy pregnancy. no embryo &amp; no heartbeat. suggested to terminate the pregnancy.

I wasnt prepare when I visited her last week. my initial intention was to change gynae due to my gynae charges is on the High side. this lady gynae also not cheap. total damage on Friday was $240 for 1st consultation, u/s plus the bad news!

I went back to my gynae last Saturday. had bloodtest. HCG showing 19,000. and when he U/S, finally saw something in the sac!

if I blindly follow what the lady gynae I met last day &amp; terminate my pregnancy due to what she said was empty sac, then I would have lost my little peanut.

don't give up. must really get 2nd opinion...

Hi All, been super busy today. I was really careful when I had no. 1 - didn't eat salads etc. With no. 2, am slightly more relaxed. I even took some lightly cooked salmon last week during a client lunch - I forgot that my options will be limited at a Jap restaurant but too late to back out.

Chapa chic: Sorry to hear about the job. Take the next few months to rest and look forward to baby's arrival!

am pretty new to this forum hehe.
Am into my 9th wk alr but i still haven find a gynae yet. My EDD is 22 Oct.
The experience i had in KKH was not too good. Hence am not planning to deliver at KKH.
Anyone has any good gynae to recommend?