(2012/08) Aug 2012

Back fr motherhood fair, not so crowded....
Bought 4 goon diaper S size $15 each, 6 pampers diaper XL $60, see Kai run shoe for #1 free leg huggers at $32.95 and sign up for cordlife

I think need to bring trolley or big shopping bag when we go to the fair else how to carry. btw mummies I am a bit braindead now help me recall, is J&J or piegon wipes better for newborn?? somehow I cant recall now :p

Rykiel,
i've added Babyaiden. Please approve! Thanks...

Babyaidan,
=P i'm in ur FB lah... guess who? hehehe...

AG,
tmc last time gave J&J but it was hard to take the wipes out and that it gets dried up easily! since then i've been using pigeon then later switch to mamy poko!

Philip baby monitor : if can wait not urgent, sometimes department stores have better promotion price or wait for take baby fair to buy, the promotion price at motherhood fair is not v gd I feel....alternatively sign up as philip family rewards member and bday mth got 50% off, certain items only, there is a baby monitor selling $159 in the list there, motherhood fair selling at $99

Fridge to go : if buying Medela freestyle got a cooler bag inside, think Pisa models also have. I got pigeon fridge to go

Breast pump, motherhood fair has mum and babes selling Medela breast pumps with local warranty. Philip double pump at $550, v gd deal !

i think the commonly used is pigeon hor :p aiyah I was just telling u gals few days/weeks back when someone asked but now I am confused what I used before.

jlij- Bingo, i was correct!!! Nice to see u here again

I was there just now.. bought Goo.N n ordered a cot.. then my hubby went back to office and I continue to shop ard on my own.. din see the pampers deal earlier if not will grab.. by the time I saw, already no stock.. haha.. nvm.. I think I have enough nb size for abt 20 days... haha.. I also have stock for 's' size.. in case not enough nb size.. dunno how fast bb grow also..

Ok gals, here are what i bought today, will go again tmr with friend who delivered in Jan to see what else i need. hehe...

1. Goon Diapers Newborn (0-5kg) 58pcs $15
2. Goon Diapers S Size (4-8kg) 52 pcs $15 (2 packets)
3. Manduca Baby Carrier $150 (UP $249.90) Old model
4. Avent Magic Cream $12 (UP $17.20) Expiry date 2014, bought 2 tubes
5. Avent Bottom Balm $14 (UP $18 plus i think) Expiry date 2014, bought 2 tubes
--- Avent i bought exceeded $50 so got free gifts a iPhone casing & 1 iPad casing, lol.
6. Pigeon Wipes (4 x 6 x 82pcs) $78, so 1 82pcs pack costs $3.25, comes with a free liquid detergent worth $5plus. I also bought 200pcs small cotton buds at $3.60, cos exceed $80 get free gifts of a packet of hand wipes and a segmented bottle (in car, i unsure what it was, lol)
7. Fisher Price Rainforest Playpen $199 (UP $339) limited to 50 pcs. By now, probably only 5 left, but can pre order if u want!

Also, there was free goodie bag at entrance booth for pregnant mothers.
Contents: 1 petpet diapers, 1 350g packet of Nan milk powder, 1 healthy pregancy pre & post-natal guide, PEM confinement brochure. lol.

Is the Medela PISA deal better than the spree one huh?

Babyaidan,
=) nice seeing you here too!

i'm so tempted to take leave tomorrow and go shop at the fair tomorrow!!! ai yoooo...

For nb diapers, are our bb going to wear for first mth only? I need to count how many I need as my fren passed me some pampers nb Liao cos her gal upgrade to S very fast

Rykiel: No lei, I used to talk to her, then sometimes she will kinda response, like if she keep kicking, then i say "cherise naughty girl ar, keep kicking, be guai okie", then most of the time she would stop or be more gentle. Haha

JA: the freestyle cooler bag is how big?

Sashamama: The diapers you only use goon throughout or will mix with cheaper ones? If only use goon, think maybe not enough, can get a little more else should be quite okie ba.

AG: It depends how fast your bb grows lor and the limit for the nb brand of diaper. To be on the safe side, I est goon nb max wear up to 2 months ba. Also the wt limit nb and s size are overlap, although not sure for other brands.

Starfantasy,
Can put 4x150ml Medela storage bottle.

Sashamama,
Wow u bought a lot stuff at gd deals, must be v happy hehe !!
Think spree still cheaper for Medela pumps if not wrong...difference is in the local warranty....

Wow Sasha good job u managed to get quite a lot of things!

I just returned got desitin cream 4oz purple tube 12.90 a pack of sample storage bags 4 bags of diff brands for $3..
2 packs goon new born. The via storage cups
Are cheap $25.90. Medela storage bottles $25.90. Pigeon wipes one pack only $6 plus. Nail clipper $11.90!!!

I was back from expo fair. Didn't really buy much.

Only brought 1 bottle of pigeon liquid wash at $11.80, 4 packs of refill liquid wash at $35 as hb said can wash toys etc. Then 2 packs of pigeon bb wipes( 4 x 6 x 82 pcs)

When to G.oon but nb diaper out of stock. Sale said can order 4 packs then got free delivery but must make payment 1st. But wanted only to buy 1 pack nb and maybe 2 packs s size. Saw a lot of ppl buying pamper and the pamper promo is 3 packs of nb for $10(24 pcs per pack), 2 packs of s size for $30(48 pcs per pack) while stock last daily. Dryper nb is $6.90 for 28pcs, 2 packs at $13 plus can't rem clearly.

Can anyone advice pamper is good or not worth buying?
Or just buy G.oon will do.
If I have 2 packs of dryper for nb, how many G.oon to buy.
And if pamper is good then how many to buy too if I will to buy both G.oon and pamper?

Re: Diapers
Evening time there ws restock at Pampers booth but by closing all sold out!!! I unsure abt how many more diapers to buy, so far 58pcs Goon newborn and 2 x 52 pcs Goon S Size. Considering to get bumwear for daytime. anyone has comments abt it? http://www.bumwear.com/

I think i'd buy a few more from pampers tmr if they have stock!!!

Re: Breastfeeding pillow
Is it necessary huh?

Hi there, I have also been a silent reader for a while. Have totally benefitted from ll the comments (first time mom 2b). Noticed a Facebook group being mentioned. How do I get added on there? Thanks heaps

jojo: The via storage cups is the 10 pcs with caps also? If it is then, kiddy palace after member discount also same price. For nail clipper, I bought one with magnifying glass (first year brand) for less then $11.90. I think for some items, the fair is not necessarily cheaper ba.

Hazel: Free delivery for goon can mix and match? Pampers is at least better than pet pet. With the discount, it's very worth it. If u just use goon full time, with what you are buying, most probably not enough. Previously I mention that hubby colleague say his bb use 6-7 pet pet diapers a day. So taking goon to have ard double absorbency, then purely use goon, should be 4-5 per day? One tip if you want to save on diapers from my mum is to use nappy liners along with the diapers (at least the liners are much cheaper). Cos new born bb esp on breastmilk poop a few times per day and each time is probably not a lot, and if suay, you change a new diaper then bb happen to poo, you waste another diaper. So put the liner on the diaper, when bb poop a little only, throw away the liner, the diaper can then continue using when bb next pee.

If possible, this is what I'd buy. Goon: 1 pack nb, 3 pack size s. Pampers: 3 pack nb, 2 pack M size. Should last ard 3 month, which then change to cloth diapers, and the M size is use at night.

Starfantasy,

G.oon delivery can mix and match. But only to one delivery address.

I have register for free sample for G.oon. But not sure if they will new stock for tml. If have I will ask my hb to rush over to buy for G.oon and pamper.

Cos my sister said dryer better than pamper as it has a stool lock function. Then my hb said if that the case why bother to rush down buy pamper.

So I just wonder if it is advisable to buy pamper only or just buy G.oon will do.

Hazel: Great if can mix and match, I rather have them deliver. Buy pamper cos it's cheap XD. For me goon is for night use, my pamper M size also for night use after bb is over 3 months, since by then mum say able to train bb to poo in the day so at night unlikely to poo then no need the stool lock function. On hair cut, I don't think there's a problem? I intend to go for 1 last round of trimming ard july before i pop.

Star fantasy : thanks for yr useful advice. I was also wondering how much new born n small diaper to buy. Ask my fren who is a mom of 3 and her reply is to buy a few since yr home is near to a shopping mall. Not enough then buy. Alemark! Her answer no help to me. Another fren told me 2 pack of new born enough cos by 1 month change to small size. I don't understand the part about change to cloth nappy in 3 months? U mean new born cannot use clOth nappy and can only start at 3 month old? Btw which nappy liner is good? Of all the same type? I see pigeon selling nappy liner and wondr should buy tomorrow..

Wonder the 7 pc bummer set worth it a not at $68 per set at baby safe store? Cheap a not? I intend to buy 2 sets.

And my question same as shashamama : nursing pillow necessary? Saw one selling at $35.. How to choose nursing pillow?

Btw my Frn told me new born should use newborn wipes, not the $78 for 4 packs wipes which is for older babies.. True huh? I almost bought it.

I so lost n worried .. I woke with a wet undies n bed!!! I can't make out if it's urine or not. If its urine than wtf? I pee w/I noticing? Cants be right? Or bladder spoil tonight? First time! If it's water bag than omg. Just changed n washed now put on a pantyliner (gt info online so can see if wet again)...... I can't really slp now. *worrried*...

Rykiel,
most likely it is urine, amniotic bag leak you feel a gush of water flowing out. this happened during sleep?

you call your gynae first before rushing out, also i found the kkh hotline where you can ask a nurse before knowing whattto do.

Rykiel amniotic fluid is supposed to be slightly sweet smelling.

Hazel: I cut and perm my hair last month
haha. even went for hair treatment previously.... Cannot leave with unmanageable hair and all the pregnancy hormones making my hair grow fast!!!

So tempted to go back to expo to buy more stuff...

Rykiel, WBB say amniotic fluid usually no smell. Could be urine. In my class she say some woman night time leak urine without knowing. Dun worry. But to play safe just check with gynae?

Tanny, is there baby safe store at the fair? Near where? I'm thinking of going.

aixin/jojo: thn i tink i shud b worried also. hw come my shhshh came out while i was slpin w/o me knowing. happened during slp. n i woke. i googled v long last nite, alot possibilities, bb heavy, pressing on bladder too much thn shh shh also can come out is one; another is some part of the duno wad bag is burst, nt the waterbag but duno call wad i read n forgot, i now preparing to go wrk. ltr gg monitor, if i get the leaks again. if yes than gg tk urgent leave ler.

babycloud: t y i tink i stupid. i shud have smelt my undies n pyjamus first b4 washing them hor. lol.. thn i used my bath towel which is still halfdamo frm my shower last night to put on my bed. nw i cannot differentiate the smells =(

Rykiel, not stupid lah. Normal to panic mah. I won't be smelling my undies for no reason also if not coz WBB mentioned. I think high chance urine leak. Just monitor. Dun stress urself k?

i called kkh ask a nurse, she ask me urine or waterbag, i say idk. she say if urine must go dwn also dunno wad bb or my nerve duno wad; if waterbag also must go dwn cos prone to infections. im heading dwn in awhile..

babycloud: i gg dwn kkh. she say if urine also must go dwn. i was like har.. she say alot about nerves n all. better to go down scan n see the bb inside n the fluid level etc. =(

Hazel: ur fren say that cos for her convenience is more impt ba? Diff ppl place impt in different areas. Diapers good to have a bit of stock if the discount is great. Oh i intend to change yo cloth diapers after 3 months due to economical reasons. First few months my mum say bb poop stinky and hard to wash also hard to predict when bb poop. Liners think pigeon or trollyjoy will do, hubby got 2 box free frm colleague. Bumper set like a tad bit expensive, i just receive mine frm taobao also 7pcs set for max $40 with shipping and the quality is not bad. If u need 1 set is enough cos don get dirty usually and bb won need it after a few months time.

Rykiel: take care! Don think too much okie, bb will be fine

morning mummies...
Long time din do any posting here.

Rkyiel: better to go down and check for a peace of mind

Sashamama: Thanks for the expo sharing yesterday...I was one of the few who manage to grab the pamper nb when they restocked in the evening...For those who are interested, there are still stocks available today but be there early.
Wondering goon diaper got re-stock? Wanted to buy size S but sold out yesterday.

Re: Breastfeeding pillow
I am not getting now cos dunno got got bm. Most probably will buy after i give birth

Alicia,
have u been added to the FB?

Rykiel,
oh dear! Hope it's just urine leak and nothing else for you babe! Keep us updated!

in end went saw doctor .. bb is fine at 27wks bb is 886g .. small?
but luckily no leaking cause the lady at the other observation bed waterbag burst at 34wks and no nicu bed at kkh for her ...

Thanks everyone I should b rching soon, thought of stepping to the delivery suite makes me shiver. W30 abv cannot go A&E as mentioned by the nurse jus nw
I pray urine leak.. Although sounds scary abt the nerves n all but better than water bag bursting nows.

Fb group: anyone added? I nvr see requests.