(2012/08) Aug 2012

btw mummies, for umbrella strollers, what would be a reasonable price range? I wanted to get one like within $50 but hb said would be filmsy and wanted to get a better one like around $100. are those $50 really bad quality and cannot hang our bags?

JnH: Actually it is recommended to use diapers for at least the 1st month because bb first poo are very stinky and hard to wash off from cloth diapers. And smaller size are usually cheaper, as in same price you get more pcs. ^_^

Ayukie: Good that you can still feel bb, the dull ache is probably your own belly muscle sore from the kick.

sashamama: Goon diapers, for that price and qty, it's definately worth it. Actually they inflate the original price. At http://www.diapers.com.sg/product.php?productid=7 it's sold for $21. Size S you can buy a bit more cos it fits up to 8KG.

Ayukie,
don't worry! I've been kicked and slapped and slam dunked like dunno how many times by my #1 already! hahaa... but still continue to monitor the baby's movement.. and also to see if there is any tightening of the stomach i.e. contraction bah...

jilz - i gt headbutt by my #1 before but when still early stages .. it was painful but the pain will be gone the nxt day after sleep ..
feels like gt contractions lor and nw i keep farting
i took some prostogen hopefully it helps ...

I'm at motherhood fair now. Haven't walk half the fair and I feel faint. Bought 1 pack goon newborn diapers and 2 packs s size at $15 per pack. Newborn 58pcs, s size 52 pcs. Hubby go put car, now we at BK eating. Or else I sure faint. Later go back n chiong again.

Anyone knows fisher & price or bright stars playpen better? Both $199, usual price $339, pictures on the brochure. I wanna buy. Limited to 50pcs.

sashamama - can help me check out the bouncer for fp? nice? good?
i prefer the fp playpen fyi .. makes me so gian to get new one for my gal ..

was painful nw dull .. so sian .. i dont even know should see doc anot sian manzs .. but i wanna go expo buy pampers ..

happy: add wo =) www.facebook.com/rykiel hehehe.

sashamama: v crowded or wad? rest b4 u go in again =) enjoy shopping! =D & thanks for the herbs list.

ag: wah. u make me feel kancheong leh. everyone telling me to start preparing. n i like don bother anything. my hub n i also v relax. hahahahahah oopsieeee.. me also about 1.2k. mine no foc replacement de. =(

tanny: gg alone no good idea. esp u hv so much to buy leh.. u bring trolley go!? hehehehaHAHAA!

star: LOLITA! omg. previously i did alot of cosplay stuffs for the spree-ers. the dresses r really pretty. all lollita style. even shoes all. v nice!

loves: helloes, pm me where? u mean here? i go see see in awhile. same like previous bp item /4.5+4 =) urs? din see urs.. hehe.

oh ya. jus sharing with u all. my lil one like v v low now leh.. b4 i sit down, i feel the someone sitting down b4 me feeling. than whn i lie down last nite bb was inside rolling so hard n it felt so low. just 1 inch near my pte part. i ask hub feel he touch tummy area quite low liao. i shifted his hand further down he got a shock. i was lying down, nt standing or sitting. anyone feeling like that? its like 1inch+ wan come out liao. feeling v heavy. even nw i wan go do big biz i dun dare sit too long. only whn at customs than i go toilet. =\

AG, u got check out those neighbourhood bb store.
they have those umbrella stroller, cheap cheap but not light. my aunt got 1 ard 50-60 for my sis, 1 position only.

maids:
i jus check an agent, for indo maid the agency fee is $888 n no change.
maid salary also on high side at $450 for new maids.

rykiel,
i n u can fight. till now i only brought milk bottles. tats it. everything else reuse. clothes not sorted. maid not settled. wanna slap myself liao

sashamama: ur fb nick is? i din see anypostings yet

jen: finally got ppl same like me. i only gaodim the maid application. nw waiting. i bottle also dun have lor. everyone niam-ing me n niam-ing me. bth!! HAHAHAHAHA, y u hvn prepare. wait Christmas like me mar? =XP~P~P~~

Shashamama : I took half day.. Gg to cut hair first.. Dunno can buy and collect tomorrow a not.. Hahha. See how.. Got sell unimom forte breast pump a not? Wah the fair sounds like v big!

sashamama, can help me see if pampers having promo, for the tape diaper size m, i saw the brochures have 2 pack for $30, but wonder if it is for everyday?

Rykiel: Have added you, my name is victoria chin. Seems like we have 2 mutal friends? What a small world..haha. Please add me to the fb grp. Yup, love lolita fashion, have some photos in my fb. I like cosplay also but never dare to try cos no looks and figure. XD If you feel your little one is too low, talk to your bb. Few weeks ago i also feel mine sitting too low and giving pressure, so I keep talking to her, now she like move up le.

Desitin blue n purple selling 2oz is $10.90, was $12, can buy? Buy how many?

Johnson's wipes 12 packs at $49.90, so 1 packet costs $4.15. Worth buying?

tmc last time use johnson tho ..
bath they use pureen ..

but i gt pigeon wipes n baby california for bath ...

pigeon wipes 19.50 - 5% - 5% for 6 packs i gt

sashamama: Desitin discount at kiddy palace better, $9.60 per tube with 20% member discount. It depends if you only use that, even so, imo don't buy too much (probably 1 or 2 pack) since you don't know if bb skin would be sensitive to it.

Sashamama,
1 tube can last v long for me..maybe u can get 1 blue 1 purple? Or 2 blue 1 purple

Pureen can buy the maternity pads..I find it v good but no wings

rykiel,
actually my clothes before i pack in storeroom oredi sorted and packed in ages n labelled so nothing much further to sort.

maid wise, must MIL happy also. got 1 transfer maid not bad but MIL refuse to have it at her place for so long so gonna get new one come in mid-end Jul.

the rest, i heading down kiddy palace buy my hospital bag stuff.

then bb washing detergent/ shower needs all sharing with #1 cos same thing so have on hand.

breastpump is hand me down.
so other then new bottles and maybe a few set of clothes/ mittens/ booties for full mth and discharge which i will b getting from bugis shop.
nothing much else i guess.

ok, finding hell lot of excuses to make myself feel better.
reason been hb has been away quite long last few mths. so jun he a bit more relax n thus i expect to b jamming everything to b completed in jun.
mad rush ahead.

jen - i cleaned my #1 recycled combi highchair and bathtub when i 36 wks and at night my waterba broke .. i was also working and doin ot till then so i learnt dont leave till last min .. at the end must rest more maybe i wont give birth early that time then

Johnson's 80 in a pack. Pigeon 82 in a pack. If buy the pigeon 16 packs, got a free bottle of something, need to go see again, lol. Forgot.

sashamam,
pigeon wipes i saw on online shops and NTUC its at $9.85 for 3packs..so its $3.28
fair not alot cheaper
i used to go to the cheong choon store...last bought at $8.80 for 3 packs bout a yr back but now switch to cheaper brands...not sure of current pricing

sashamama: Thanks! I not in the fb group yet, so wait for rykiel to add me. Cooler bags I got no specific brand wanted. But i did see pigeon, avent brands in kiddy palace before. If cannot find nvm.

sasha, both playpen limited to 50 pieces each? I like the FP one cos brighter but havent seen the quality. I want to buy hopefully tmrw still have.

sashamama: u r skillfull, i can imagine u snapping pics, updating prices on ur ipad while walking with ur bump! TIA for all the information!

star: yea! one is my x-schmate, the other was a cosplayer. oh! er, u knw i dun talk to my bb one leh. as in out loud. i only talk in my mind. is that same actually?

jen: i also planning heading to kiddypalce only in end june or early jul. hehaho.. hospital bag i tink whn i had #1 i dun hv sia.. everything last min buy downstairs! HAHAHHAa.. at least ur clothes all sorted. mine like giamchai. ROAR~~~

re: cooler bag
some breast pumps come with cooler bags but normally they cant last v long
i recommend fridge to go
as my office has no fridge and i survive on this as it can last 10-12hours when i pump at work
normally they have promo at baby fairs

7103421.jpg

Pureen can buy the cornstarch powder.

Can help me see if the pampers $30 for 2 pack for taper diaper start today? Or is daily special, yet to know when. Thks

Manduca baby carrier. Photo on FB. Should buy?

$150, usual price $249.90. Old model. Only two colors. Heard from another mum, super worth it. 

Rykiel: Thanks for adding me to the fb group. I think better to talk to baby out loud so bb knows your voice and would be soothe by it when bb born.

MummyR: I have fridge in my office, but good to have one in case I need to go out and then express milk. Thanks for the recommendation will check that out. Maybe get 1 normal then 1 to last longer..hehe

star: wun feel odd meh? so far only my #1 talks to bb only. hehehehehee. i hvn talked. he only hears me whn i talk to ppl. oopsies

urchin: u at the fair also? omg. i was thinking i wan get the nb size 3pkt n some goon over the weekends. i suppose they will restock right?

GOON: anyone knw if they do delivery?

Hihi, been silent reader for so long cos busy with work. Can i join? Now gg to be 3rd trimester leh, dam excited, 2nd bb (Boy). My ger is 15mth old. My edd is mid aug, likely to c'sction end jul. Can add me to FB?

Babyaidan's #1 was born in Feb or Mar'11? =P
pm me your email add for FB...

Johnson's wipe very hard to take out! I prefer pigeon or mamy poko! =)