(2012/08) Aug 2012

Hihi all ,
damn depressing day .... also need advise from you all...
anyone kena piles/ hermorrhoids during pregnancy before ? Just discover a huge lump today ( yes painful) , wonder if there is anything gunea can do or what treatment .. cos basically for most of my problem like dental , cough flu , gynea always say nothing much i can do for you now cos most medicine cannt.. so i wonder if i would need to bear this pain till after delivery ?

nahnah,
a bit embarrassing but i kenna n few wks back it ruptured. my gynae gave me a oilment to apply and also off the rack medication to take to reduce the swelling.
the med is daflon, can get over counter.
in the mean time, try to drink more water n fruits.
don sit on toilet too long n don strain.

nana,
the horsepower is gd..can suck well..
depends on u..u can have slow n deep suction or fast n low suction..all depends on how fast n the comfort level u wan it to be..

nana,

I am a great Avent duo electric pump fan as well. Love the power and the flexibility that I can decide the suction strength and pace. Am thinking of getting a second set to place in office coz the motor itself is quite heavy.. but still deciding coz quite pricey...

On piles:
Not to scare the mummy here.. but speaking from my personal experience. I have piles all along and when I went through natural delivery for my #2, I suffered quite a lot post delivery because of it. The pile swell and it was truly painful. I bet it must have been more painful than my stiches wound (I can hardly sit) and it took almost a month for it to finally subside even though I was on pain control medication and applied ointment all the time. I am mentally prepared for it again this time round..grr... but then again, mine could be a more serious case bah...

nahnah,
maybe u go get the med to eat first to reduce the swell n size of the piles.
my oilment was due to it ruptured and bleeding for a few days

Ninger,
i had the same exp as u. mine pop out when i push #1 due to size n i push quite hard also.
end up the major post delivery pain was more from my piles then my stitches.
hb witness the crowning n all did mention to me the piles swell n was real big *ouch*
i din exp ruptured but this time i did thus i am keeping my fingers crossed.

Tiggeroo,
no problem, thanks

happy shopping tomorrow !!

meistar,
i gain 6.3kg so far but have excess of 7.5kg after stop bfeeding..sigh

Ayukie,
yeah shd be ard 2 weeks..total how many pcs u buy altogether, u bought the mothercare brand ?

j~A - 24 pcs per pack (2 packs) for the mothercare pads (with wings) haha + 32 pcs normal wing pads cfm enough hehe n..

cause even the normal heavy flow wing pads they dont absorb as much as maternity pads .. i dont like the hosp pads ...

btw i gt the one with aloe vera altho makes no diff to me since im gg for c-sect but just to pamper myself nia ..

meistar,
plus the excess wt is 13.8kg leh sian lor...for my #1 i put on around 12+kg..
u expecting # ? also depends on your pre preg wt, if u r underweight is ok to put on more..dont worry if your gynae din say much about the wt gain, shdnt be a problem..

Ayukie,
okok thanks ! will use urs as guideline
u confirm gg c-sect, #1 is c-sect ?

hmz i may buy more but i usually have longer flow think mine last time lasts abit more than 2 wks and i erm i like dry feeling so i tend to change frequently as well also i gt heavy flow ..

star / loves: pm me ur rates hao ma? hehe =) thn i can see see compare also!

aixin: share the link of the slping bag u buying ? TIA! =)

that day I saw sofy overnight pads at watsons, 8 in a pack. like that I need to buy a lot...ppl will think I am siao. is 42cm the longest pad? anyone seen some brands even longer??

sorry correct...sofy overnight one is 41cm...I took a pic the other day to confirm this is the one I should buy...any comments mummies...is this the longest?

AG - erm haha i still think maternity pads longer haha .. but i nvr measure .. but i use my normal whisper and maternity pads the maternity pads longer hehe

AG,
my friend ask me to buy Sofy pad but can it absorb as much as maternity pads ? i saw the sofy night pad, 41cm, 8s, longest so far i seen, the maternity kotex pad fr the hospital is only 28cm..

i think general guide is prepare for 2 wks worth lor .. if not enulf send the hub to buy haha last time i send my hub to get for me but have to educate the hub in adv haha if nt garang garbok ..

wow sofy even longer than the maternity pad? hmz then it must be v v long erm .. is it too long? haha .. but is it thick enough to absorb wor ?

I used sofy for my #1 cos its very long. the maternity ones that hospital gave me sucks...super thick ones and so short. I want something super long and so far I think sofy ones are the longest and I quite like it. before I buy wannna make sure there are no other brands that are as long. i think a bit paiseh to buy so many at a go :p

it's my first...

wow, you guys already packing your hospital bag? i'm employing cl. u all know the list of herbs i should buy so that she can cook for me?

before pregnant, i was 50kg. now i'm 61kg! it's scary when i saw the weighing machine. but dont know why leh... overall i dont look like i gained a lot of weight. maybe its the pills i eat?

Rykiel - urgent need wad haha if need to also must send wad haha .. confinement how to go out lol .. just send onleeeee ...

meistar - nt yet .. still stocking up nia .. i think nxt mth will get the bathing herbs and july the food items .. now stock up on bb items and taking stock take whhahaaa ..

i also dont like the hospital loop one, dont even know how to use it at all..think is the cheapest in the market...

41cm seems v v long eh heheee

watson has private sale today, can go buy...

meistar: u in the midst of employing? faster find, seems quite hard to get one now. me hvn pack hospital bag also.

ayukie: by than he sure tell me ask the maid go n buy for u. HAHAHAA. he sure refuse to budge one. muahahha~~ talking about pads, will mustafa b cheaper?

j~A - erm think supposed to use with belt last time school they got show example before but the hosp they never give the belt only plug in and have to scare shift here and there .. v lc but cheap lah .. im hoping nt to use those then dont incur the charge ..
yeah 41cm is really really long .. but haha i stick with the mothercare maternity pads

Rykiel - erm the maid must know where to get haha .. i doubt my hub will ask maid o wait maid go missing in action whhaaa ...

ayukie: ya whn my maid comes ill surely tell her where my 24hr shopnsave is. most impt. HAHAHHAA. i jin long din go there the last time i went i bought toiletries. cheap. but those gg pls go only on weekdays. weekends NONONONO!