(2012/08) Aug 2012

philips carnival sale

7084341.jpg

Diaper cream
U can try California cream for daily used. I used tt for #2.

Hospital packing,
Depend on hospital. For tmc, no need any hb cloths, they post a letter to me stating Wat to bring

Star: no idea what the illness is due too could be just the horrendous weather lately. Anyway pls don't start pumping stimulation of the breast can cause uterus contractions which can result in preterm labour.

Gloomy bear do u know how much they are selling via cups for?

Jojo: ya, weather crazy lately.. One point look like gg to rain the next super hot. Thanks for the advice, totally forget that pumping do contract the uterus. All i tot was to prepare supply now so bb would have enough to drink.. Haha

Mummies going to the philips sale, got see any baby monitor on sale as well? Want to get a simple one

Any mummies haven't buy electric pump yet? I have a avent pump that come with breast pad and breast shell protector. I bought it at $209. Anyone interested pls let me know. Is brand new. I bought from the Phillip sales.. Pls PM me tks!

Star, went kiddy palace and saw the Desitin with the price tag $24 NETT.
The big poster states 20% discount only applicable for regular items only.
Did they give you the discount despite NETT price?

Star, many thxs!

I will also get Pureen diaper cream for daily use, have used it for my gal previously and it's works too.
Pureen Top to Toe wash smells nice too!

nikki: Welcome! Haven't thought of a normal use nappy cream. Don't want anything too expensive since going to use for quite long. How much is pureen diaper cream? For bath, after some debate with hubby, decided to buy johnson and johnson head to toe instead of specialised ones for sensitve skin since it's costly and hubby don't think bb skin would be sensitve as both are us grew up bathing with johnson n johnson products.

JA: That's for twin pack. Exact oz not very sure, paisei.

Sianx my myanmese maid who has worked for me for 7 mths insisted on wanting to go home today. Cry loudly throw tantrum..... So difficult to get a good maid...

whats the diff between the goon new born and s size diapers? new born is for 3 mths below like dat? we cant stock up too much right? goon - good a not?

tanny: you can refer to this http://www.jdirect.com.sg/goondiapers.htm Basically it's the sizing. If your baby grow faster then he/she would change to size S sooner. It depends how much your baby use, if you buy too much, it will be wasted in the end if your bb outgrows it. As mention in my previous few posts, goon is a good brand, some reviews says it better in asorbency than mammy poko and merries and very good for bb with sensitive skin. But the downside is that it is not widely available as compared to mammy poko and merries. Not to mention that without sale, it is pricey.

Dear Happy,
I booked my ML at the end of first trimester and recommended here then she was fully booked in that week liao. Her team which comprises of her relatives are still available though. You keen? $50 one session I think.

Dear Jojo,
You feeling better now? Also, why did your maid wanna leave suddenly? Has she been performing well and did she express any unhappiness? She waited till just after her 6-month loan paid up maybe.

Dear Starfantasy,
For CL, mine is $2300 excluding work permit.

Dear gloomy bear,
Thanks for sharing the bundles sold at Philips fair! I bought the steriliser bundle from Taka fair in March. Rushed down today at 545pm to buy the steamer-blender bundle. The crowd has already dispersed. I heard a mummy who went at 930am seeing 1000+ people there!

Re: baby monitors
Yes Philips fair has baby monitors from the audio to video ones. $100-$200 plus I think, didn't pay attention cos I don't intend to buy. Will be sleeping with baby in my room and I'm always in my room too.

Nikki, I went to the link u have given for the bulk purchase of the shower gel. Indeed their price are cheaper and they have bigger size too.

I have send them an email to check their postal charge. I will c if after the charges will it be cheaper or not.

BTW, the shower gel result not bad. I feel refresh and lighter after shower with it. Especially given the hot weather lately. It can be use for sensitive skin, ppl like me so I think most ppl will have no problem using.

Morning mummies, so buzy with work n house thingy, seems like I missed lots of updates!

Hazel nutty, mine oso agency but my 2.1k din include work permit and the insurance n the 2 red packets lor..

Mummies where can I buy cloth nappy

Anyway fr those who are intending to buy combi strollers. Taka having 10% plus another 10% for taka card holders.

Ej, u refering to the traditional type or the modern ones. For traditional, I saw pigeon and tollyjoy.

For the modern, there is local brand moo moo kow. There having a booth at the coming motherhood fair.

Ej, for cheap real cloth diaper, u can buy at the wholesale retail shop opp the guan yi temple there. And just buy the nappy/diaper liner from kiddy palace brand like vivaval mentioned pigeon & tollyjoy.

Star and Sasha no reason given. Earlier this week we let her call home couldn't contact her mum but she apparently spoke to the mum's employer and threaten to commit suicide if she does not go back. The Myanmar side emailed this info to our local agent and they called us yesterday. Unable to reason with her at all and not safe to keep her. Sent her to te agency. She has not finished her loan but she has collected a decent amt of money from tips from mahjong game and cny. Sigh. My pil both very upset w her cause they treat her very well always bring her out.. Always got good food to eat. She doesn't need to cook cause my fil will do the cookin so she just does housework...that said language barrier is a real problem....

Jojo: think she's most likely homesick. And u said her loan is not paid even if she were to return to the agency, they would not let her go back so easily. Humm, just a suggestion, the next maid u hire don give money as encouragement, use other incentives instead like gifts.

Shasamama: my bb also sleep in the same room w me and i would be in the room most Of the time. I need only a simple audio monitor for those times when bb asleep n i need to do some stuff outside of the room. That when the monitor would come in handy.

On CL: seems like the rates are not as horrifying as the tv reported.

Star, the Pureen diaper cream is only $4.30 for a 50g tube.
Convenient to bring out. Both Metro and Kiddy palace also selling.
Think Metro now having 20% off too!

Used to use J & J bath and shampoo as well as lotion items for my gal until realised they contain parabens.
Now have switched to Kodomo and Pureen.

Also saw another Pureen good buy at Kiddy Palace. 3 big bottles of Pureen baby laundry wash for $21.80.

Hazel, I'm not sure if the link given to you is the same seller as the SMH forum bulk spree but since you have a bottle on hand, maybe you want to look out in the SMH bulk spree.

Nikki: i din buy the j & j lotion only the head to toe 2 in 1 bath n shampoo. Will go bk n see the labels for parabens. Actially is pureen brand good?

Star, last time when I delivered at TMC they use Pureen Top To Toe and it smells nice..

I realised the parabens thingy in JJ products when read about another mummy mentioned in the forum.
My last bottle of JJ bb shampoo contains parabens too.. 

We also think not to spend so much on the costly sensitive skin products so using Kodomo and Pureen.

hi mummies.

Is pre n post natal massage painful? Cos i dont like massage before preggy (its either too painful or too ticklish) but i seen some threads say prenatal massage can help in faster delivery etc. recently felt numbness n aches, so wondering it these massages will help but i am very scared of the pain (1 of my friend who loves massages say it is painful for her). Any advice or recommendation?

hi mummies to be:

sorry to interrupt! i'm from Apr mummy and have a few unopened brand new DOM ( 1 litre) to sell.
Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks!
7087100.jpg

Hazel,
I didn't buy, it's nett price of $24 with free j&j wet tissue, not sure if discount is applicable.
I buy fr oversea spree twin pack of 6oz each at $22

JA, ya if Kiddy Palace Desitin is 2oz. packs then it's cheaper to get it from overseas spree.
Gotta start ordering now or it'll take a while.
Think 4oz tube can last rather long.

Kitty: yes, i do hear that the first few times, the post natal massage can be a little uncomfortable. If u really don like, u can don go for it, like my hubby colleague wife. Pre natal massage should not be painful n it's also not a must.

Nikki,
Am a heavy user of desitin, 1 tube use up v fast hee...believe prevention is better than cure...
Hazel,
Where u stay, can find a spree organiser located near your plc or workplace for convenient collection. I bought extra, if u want can spare u a twin pack.

those interested in the sprees can click on the link below and search for Desitin (ctl+ F : there are 10 diff post!) See whhich one u prefer (like diff size @ diff price and diff collection areas) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/590029.html?1338139977

The one with the 2 x 12oz at $22 (creamy) is this one http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/6437583.html?1338130128

Being a first time mum...Whats the difference between creamy and original? hehe

I went to the bb clothes shop at bugis opp the guanyin temple on Sat. quite crowded! took a while to find also. Its behind the toilet and hidden among those dry seafood shops. Saw some mommies asking abt cloth nappy. They also got sell cloth nappy. i bought some bb clothes there. 1 pack of tops/bottoms (all comes in 6 pcs), some $14, some $12. design quite simple kind. but for that price, ok lar. the nicer ones wait for pple to give free. hahhahaa

Kitty> think the creamy is the one in blue and the original is the one in Purple?..The purple one is much stronger but it has a fishy smell which i dont really like hahaha

Star,
maybe for those no CL one could be useful but i find it a bit steep too cos i also don need bb massage and her to help shower bb since i got CL.

CL:
i paying 2k exclu ang baos.

Diapers:
Goon is gd but but quite ex.
i now looking at huggies and pampers for nite and Fitti/ Petpet for day.
try not to stock up too much cos the cutting for each diaper varies and might not b the right fit for bb.

shower:
using Kodomo since my #1 also using the Kodomo one. Love the smell

talking abt showering bbs, first time mummies remember to buy a small little bucket or container. tats for boiled warm water to clean bb eyes and nose etc

been resting the last 2 wks gg go back wrk on wed

had diahorre yest but the rest is good for me .. ie. backache diminished and head giddy better and nt so freq migrine .. cept when i had the damn diahorre ..

i bought a tube of the desitin creamy on my last spree at drugstore together with the baby california bath when they had 20% off ..