(2012/08) Aug 2012

nahnah,
placenta not covering the cervix? =) i read last time that most women their placenta will move up as they progress in their pregnancy... if that's the case then chances of natural delivery will be not be lowered! hahaa... nahnah first child ya?

i actually think that should go for natural... unless circumstances really doesn't allow then go for csect!

actually what do you mean when the placenta is low? As in block the birth canal?? So if is placenta low means mommy walk too much or what?? and that means the mother to C-sec?

Yum! have a very good dim Sun just now
So happy!

rainbow, u know what, without maid I seldom quarrel with my mum, but with maid I quarrel with her every other day cos she will nag at me to scold my maid or complain the moment I step into the house. maid and elderly just doesnt go well together.

Happy,
it depends on where the fertilized egg was attached to in our uterus... but i don't think low placenta is because we walk too much (correct me if i'm wrong!)there are different grades of low placenta...

quote from wikipedia:
Placenta previa is classified according to the placement of the placenta:
Type I or low lying: The placenta encroaches the lower segment of the uterus but does not infringe on the cervical os.
Type II or marginal: The placenta touches, but does not cover, the top of the cervix.
Type III or partial: The placenta partially covers the top of the cervix
Type IV or complete: The placenta completely covers the top of the cervix

I was having type I low placenta but eventually it moved up and out of the way from the cervix for my #1.

AG,
i totally FEEL YOU!!! imagine i was having spotting and all and i have to quarrel with my dad over the maid! most of the times it was emotional outbursts and i was sobbing! sighhhhhh... ELDERLY AND MAID cant live together peacefully lah!

jljz , should be ba ... so have to see if it does move up or else also bo bian must c sect

Happy , placenta should be higher, but mine is too low .. so dangerous of bleeding .. so no sex + cannt carry heavy things + cannt walk too much ... if placenta no move up then c sect lo ..

QQ , i ok .. its more that hubby stress cos next one have to have more stress hoping is son liao lo ..

AG, rainbow, jljz > My quarrel with mum was partly about maid too. Haiz, I really have to agree that elderly cannot live together. In my case, my mum thinks that I'm always on my maid side but in actual fact, the things that my maid did are not wrong. *faintz

nahnah > Talking about no sex part, hubby was complaining that our sex life was going from R21 to PG to G rating. XD For me, it's not about low placenta but just that I don't feel really comfortable now.

Nahnah
i heard that low placenta will have higer chance of bleeding at tri 3..n during labour..so dont walk too much

haha rainbow same, if I dont scold my maid, she will say I side her. but really cannot scold my maid lor, too minor. worst of all my mum went around telling my sisters and imagine they call to blame me...u say i will flare up or not. but i got no other choice but need her help again this round.

Star fantasy : haha ... i tink ours also same .. kena instructed by doctor ... so my rating is like kids only ..

BBL : i try ... really is see hw .. my next trip is a few weeks time so haven enter 3rd trimester so hopefully is ok ..

BBL, nahnah > hubby can be a joker sometimes, at first he was thinking pregnancy would be a good thing cos can do it like bunnies, no need to worry about menses every month for 9 months. Now he lagi sian. Hahaha XD

Will like to check if drinking 泡渗 is okay during pregnancy? Coz my mil keep askin mi to drink once every 2 days, bt i feel tat its quite heaty n i will feel my body become very warm..

spicy, I got drink leh. As long my tummy no discomfort or no spotting or discharge, i still drinking lor. But not every 2 days. I only drink when i feel weak. I think got to look at number of years oso. I asked the TCM b4, she told me 5 yrs 泡渗 good for pregnant woman. U can ask sensei for confirmation.

Guess i'm not the only one with hairy tummy!! My hub says i think too much. But i really find that the hairs suddenly alot and more obvious. My gyne appt will be next friday.. long way to go even detailed scan also not fixed.

Hi jljz, thanks!

Ic! Ok cos my gynae also didnt say anything so i assume all is alright then.

can't wait for detail scan to see baby!

Now i cant see my pubic area when i bath... only can see when i sit at the toilet bowl. As for hairy, i always been quite hairy. But it was quite hairy in the first tri. Now is much better. I didnt have too much outbreak though *thankfully* except the ugly pregnancy dark marks around my mouth. My facial therapist commended that my skin is now ultra sensitive.

What tonics are you all taking now? Before i was conceived, i was taking TCM to improve my body. After conceived, i stop going cos i dunno if is good to mix both western and chinese together. But i was thinking of cooking some tonic soups for myself since i am not sure outside soups contains what ingredients.

if you got recipe share share :D

Pao sheng is considered warm in tcm terms use to replenish the qi in our body. So it's fine to take but also depends on one's consituation. If one is more to the heaty side then don't take too often or else get too heaty after some time. Listen to your body, if u feel heaty then reduce frequency.

Clim : the cooling type should be called yang sheng? The heaty type is ren sheng. And ren sheng can be pretty heaty, not suitable for everyone?

Just back from work, no dinner yet. Hb playing maj again. Sianz......

My hb already become monk, as now he avoid sleeping to close to me and sometime he sleep in the living room. I ask him why then he tell me he scare he will accidentally kick or beat on my tummy when he is asleep. For sex, is a no no for both of us, as I have a miscarriage once and that time we have sex during the 1st tri so he too scare to try this time round. Ha ha....

Starfantasy, buying the honey from yummi house can just tell them the membership no, no need the actual card is it?

As for the pao sheng, think can take a bit ba, it for help in our qi (energy) that what my mum tell me before.

As for argument with mum, I also got even without maid. Then the most latest one so bad till I ignore her for nearly 1 month loh.

Feeling hungry and tummy pain now...

BTW, congrat to u rainbow.

Like to check if any of u come across the yellowish or very light brown discharge?

Cos this few days I was having this on and off. It doesn't like spotting but didn't leave some stain. A bit worry bat this. But I still need to wait for one more week to c my gynae.....

Hazel: i not sure the honey can buy like that i got give my membership id to AG and let's see if she sucessful? Your hubby like gongfu on bed ar? Haha, mine will sleep lile a dead log.. Now i worry that i go into labour in the middle of the night n won be able to wake him up -_-

Rg quarrel w mum, i opp my mum ignore me n i cannot stand it. Cos she has the power to make the atmosphere in the house very du lan when she go into cOld war.

Rg discharge, however light brown may be spotting.. If yellowish w a fishy smell might be some bacteria infection, have to go for swap at doc to find out. Think if u r still worried can call gynae instead of going down.

Rg duck, i think can eat ba.. I got eat all those above, prob the only meat i try to avoid is lamb cos mum say eat too much bb come out will have the "lamb" smell.. Prob old wives tale, but i don get the craving for lamb so alright ba

Dear Ayukie,
Thanks for your advice! Yes I will consult the agency and see what they say on this. Will not want to do anything "under the table" nor 亏待 the maid, will ensure maid is agreeable and this is done legally.

Dear Rainbow,
Congrats on having a princess!

Dear Gals,
If you PM me to request for access to the google doc I compiled on motherhood, your email add should preferably be gmail for ease of use. Or else, any other email is fine, just that you need to go through a few steps to verify your email before you can access the doc. Hope it's useful!

Starfantasy, myhb not really gong Fu but sometime he will twist and turn if not then he will throw the bolster here or there. A few time kena by him so he scare now. Lol

Yan Lin, but outside those stall selling duck one dunno is farm duck or not. So I have not been eating since I kw I was pregnant. How I miss it......

Sashamama: can email me the doc on the tonics? Thanks
My email @ [email protected]
Yeah most impt agency n maid understand your requirements and conditions else we put ourselves more risks .. It's stressful to have a maid. I told my Hub if we don't move back home lol he sleep in living room lor lol.
But you can also consider letting maid sleep on mattress in your mum rm?

Hazel,
My mum bought the frm duck from market n cooked teo chew sweet style braised duck for me before she went to Australia. Maybe can someone cook for u?

Oh yes, about the maid, no space for mattress in mum's room at all. her queen size bed is right in the middle of the room. And her bed has storgae below kind, cannot reduce the size. big wardrobes at the side, and are built-in. also, my mum does shift work, so maid cant rest well too.

my hubby also scared that he will hurt me.. he dun even dare to touch my tummy...
I have to assure him that it's ok.. my gynae told us can continue but he's still scared.. so almost gg to b monk also.. haha

Urchin: ur hubby so careful, touch tummy is definately okie one. In fact i make my hubby kiss me gdbye n sayang my tummy before he leaves for work. :D

Yan Lin, last time my grandma use to make but now that she pass away nobody kw aldy, not even my mum. Sigh....

Urchin, so ur hb same as mine all very caution.... Lol

Hazel: cos that's a part of the vow he made during our ROM.. Hehe. But the sayang tunmy part comes later cos i say even though he's not the one preggy, he has to start showing he loves her too.

Well at least your mum works mine doesn't and she not willing help me take care of my child ... Just want moolas and don't even allow me work in peace .. Ultra sian

Ag
Sorry now Then I see yr pm. It went to my junk mail. I don't have the card with me. Will check when I reach hm tonight

I think my hubby is too cautious till I have to nudge him a bit, if not its like having a baby doesn't concern him at all... ask him to talk to baby he say dunno what to say so he just say, 'dun be naughty har', sleeping time always tell me 'be careful, dun lie on tummy'.. then he dun dare come near me lor.. ask me dun touch tummy also... but cannot mah.. I sure will touch cos sometimes not comfortable I will want to rub it mah.. so I must tell him can touch just dun go in circular motions.. then he seems not v interested to feel bb's kicks.. seems so scared.. now I really wonder if he's gg into the labour ward with me since he's like so scared...

AG,
i had bleeding 2 weeks back...my gynea say once fresh red blood must rush down, its not a good sign..i was also put on Duphaston for a week

loves,
my detailed scan at 12.15pm..nurse says earliest slot

Morning mummies! i know we had this topic before, but we are not allowed to rub our tummies in circular motion? then rub up and down?

i have a tendency to rub my tummy and speak to my girl, a bit like sayanging her head ( cos tummy round too right), but if that will encourage early birth or whatever then i better go do some research!

I still continue to rub my tummy but just ensure it is not in circles.. Its a very tough thing cos I m very used to rub tummy in circles even before pregnant to promote bowel movements. zzz