(2012/08) Aug 2012

JC,
me too cos i toss and turn in bed type but now im trying to sleep to the left to avoid my boy
he co-sleeps with us and tends to kick me!

nowadays I try to sleep on my left and put a pillow on my right to support my back, so I dun end up sleeping on my back.. so now the pillow will separate my hubby n me.. then he won't be scared of bumping into me while sleeping..

haha urchin i think end of the day somehow we just become sleeping on our back.

ya lor mummyr.. so when i wake up for toilet trip i will try to start with left side again but always end up in some other funny position.. either left side or on my back. haha

urchin: my hubby also at first like that don't know how to handle. I guess it's common for first time dads, so we have to teach them lor. That's why I said I make him do it. Don't worry he will slowly warm up to the baby. A theory from my hubby. Pregnancy is 10 months because it not only give mummy time to adapt but also daddy to adapt as well.

Actually sleep on the right is also fine. As long as sleep on the side especially when our tummys gets bigger. Initially I prefer to sleep on the left side, then now it's the right side because if I sleep on the left side, sometimes bb will trash around and make me uncomfortable cos now she seems to squeeze to my left side of my tummy. And it's not definately have to sleep strictly on one side, if you have a pillow to prop up one side of your body, even if it's only a little, it's fine. Since the purpose is not to let bb put pressure on our spine by having 2 sides of our back touch the bed. Now it's the time to get comfortable with pillows either for support or hugging, I have lots of pillows now on the bed!

Ytd night, I went Chinese medical shop. The lady told me gao li seng is for 1st trimester. Can't use in 2nd trim. Can take pao seng in 2nd trim. My SIL took gao li seng in 2nd trim n kena spotting. I think, better ask those expertise b4 taking coz pao seng oso got different years n certain years pregnant woman can't take.

I bought 十全大补汤 from her, she packed specifically for me, she said there is one type of herb, we shouldn't take. I don't know wat is the name. It is dark brown colour n cut into ring.

She told me it is good to take 八珍oso even when we are pregnant. But I didn't buy. I want to ask 2nd opinion first b4 taking it. But I know the first one 十全大补汤 we can take.

QQ,
i also want take some tonics
think i shall try 十全大补汤

re: 安胎药
alot ppl say i shld eat 安胎药
anyone has any idea what is it?

BBL, normally i put 八珍 together with 2 eggs and water in a small claypot, then the small claypot put in a bigger pot with water. Boil for half and hour or an hour. Not sure if this is the right method. haha.. pai seh.

MummyR, remember to take out the dunno wat name dark brown ring type herb out if you buy those packed. Coz, it could lead to MC. If possible ask them repack for you.

MummyR, I thought 安胎药 is duphaston? In my 1st Trim, Gynae presrcibed. But then, as BB and me quite doing fine, so, no need to continue taking it.

QQ > 安胎药 is a mixture of chinese herbs but duphaston is a western medication.

MummyR > 安胎药 contains various herbs to strengthen the kidney, liver and stomach. It is believed when these 3 important organs are working in perfect condition, the bb will also be healthy. Quoted from the TCM doc from a seminar i went to. Exact ingredients can be slightly tuned to cater to individual needs.

Hi hi everyone,

TGIF but still tired. I going down to expo now.

Joanne heard from my colleague as she was there early on, the bundle not so attractive only the 3 in 1 with 3 milk bottles and towels etc cost $135 I think.

MummyR, I also encounter this a few time. Think is the Qi not strong enough.

Starfantasy if u happened to have good tcm can recommend? Think I need one.

hazel > Yes, because different ppl have different consituations, so see a TCM doc and he/she would prescribe 安胎药 for you.

MummyR > Paisei, I'm not seeing any TCM doc, the TCM doc which I quoted is from TMC hospital which I forgot the name. My knowledge from TCM comes from the seminars I go to. ^_^

Was at expo now. Really nothing much to buy & c. The bundle really is 3 in 1with towel brush & milk bottles for $135 the warmer is $60 if purchase together is $195 more ex than the bundle at taka. Sigh... Now like got $$$ also useless.

Starfantasy do we need the 安胎药through out the pregnancy or only 1st and 2nd?

Star, my Gynae refer duphaston as 安胎药. Think to chim to explain last time, so he simplified as 安胎药.

Finger numb if too frequent seems not good. I read from babycentre. Can't recall exactly why, but it relates to sleep position too. Emm, let me do some google search later.

Yes. Tomorrow is my detail scan. Can see my bb again.. Happy..

Hi star fantasy, hey I bought the yummi honey Liao with ur member discount 30%. Thanks so much, I saved 20+. BBL don't worry I got it from star fantasy liao

Hey mummies, I'm not sure is this how the baby's kick should be like? I felt like needle poking/muscle twitching at the left side of my tummy. It lasted for like 5secs of sudden pokes then it stopped.

Hey Kelly, mine too like muscle twitching... Sudden, fast and random!... Haha... I felt it mostly below the belly button area near to the panty line... The twitches are very obvious when I lie flat on my back and still...

Good morning all mummies, have a wonderful sat ahead.

Kelly, really then great!

Starfantasy, next time can I also use ur membership to purchase?

Bright & Kelly, mine is like muscle twitching too. It was sometime at the right side or at lower tummy.

My cough think mostly clear, cos I have been having flu till I can't take it so last night take one tablet of flu medicine (chloramine) which have reconfirm with gynae last time in 1st tri and my go that it is safe for pregnant woman. And it somehow reduce my coughing. But still need to continue take honey as it hasn't really go away. Think cough too long that y got side effect.

Oh.l I have yet to feel muscle twitching even I m in my week 19. But I feel my tummy is expanding as I feel tight on tummy area.

Oh gosh, we will all due in another 4 to 5 months! time flies!!
So excited to see the little one soon... Hope the test is clear.. Next Tuesday, my hubby asked if I m mentally prepared, I told him no. I can't make myself thinking of it n try to think n pray for miracle. Whatever from God is the best! So He will only gives me the best ever ! Amen.

Hi ladies, just finished my detailed scan. Now waiting for report then got to rush back to gynae's clinic for appt. Baby was pretty cooperative. Scan done in less than half an hr. But hospital only got one screen. Can't see much.
Only hubby was smiling away. :S Later try to negotiate see if my gynae want to scan again for me to see. Her clinic may be full today though. Sad... And it's a baby boy for us!

jus to share that you can collect a very beautiful baby journal at all NLB library in singapore .it comes with a lovely music CD for baby as welll...hehee
is free

MummyR,
Heard 安胎药 is good for bb. I took for #1 cos mom cook for me as SIL also pregnant at that time.

Gaoli cannot take? I have being taking that for past 2 pregnancy from 2nd trimster n is ok. But very bitter. yuck...... Thgis round will try with black chicken. WAs told by maguang yishi to cook alt week, 1 wk black chicken n 1 wk white. Black to bu and white for dan bai zi ba...

My gynae told me trim 1 definitely no no to herbs but unless special prescipt by TCM then can consider ba.

Everything start from trim 2 as bb will start to absorb ba. good to take some herbs at this point.

later gg to medical hall since still coughing.

baby journal with cd? sounds cool, I will share this info with my other pregnant frenz. Thanks for the info

Oya I will also like to share this website. www.*********
I bought maternity clothes there especially office wear and a few of the dresses suitable for attending dinners. my friends even asked me where I got those clothes as they din see it in the shops. woo! So happy

Went to office this morning n realized there were renovation going on. Drilling n hacking! So I go home after sending files to my email to work at home. Admin n hr did not even Inform us!

Bright, hazel_nutty & yanlin: Oh if that's really baby's movements, that's awesome! Haha but it's not everyday I feel the baby's movement thou. My doc appt will only be coming Friday! Soooo long haha

Congrats baby cloud! The last time for NT scan, my baby wasn't cooperating hope when detail scan can see properly haha. I took hrs for NT scan.

I noticed when i m at work, bb not moving at all. When i off work, then bb start to be active. perhaps its my stress hormones causing bb to stay silent?

Hazel: the an tai yao can take throughout ur pregnancy but if u are already taking enough nutrients and ur consituation is not the weak kind, don't take also nvm. Actually i only took a few weeks in my 1st trimester when i was spotting.. Although not sure if the chinese herbs really work or the spotting just natually ended.. Maybe both.. Haha. Oh ya, u can use my membership but then it best to avoid the shops that me and AG purchase in case u r served by the same person who might remember that the same membership was used by another person prior..XD i buy mine frm PS branch and one of the guys already remember me.

QQ: oh, that would be an alternative explanation but strictly speaking duphaston is a hormone med and the an tai yao don contain hormones.. XD

And i just came bck frm the taka fair. For those still interested to buy the philips steam sterilzer bundle, can go and make a purchase. They still don't have stock but then u can pay first and they'll deliver foc. It applies to those on waiting liist as well. Heard that they have now 200 confirm sets so btter hurry.

And taking any form of med be it chinese herbs or western med pls do consult with the proper person (gynae, gp or chinese sensei) before doing. Everyone's body is different so med that are suitable for 1 may not be suitable for others

Yanlin: i was told that bb are usually the most active 7-11 in the morning and night although it differs depending on mummy. Mine is more active at night even till the wee hours, guess she like me night owl. Hubby say gd luck when she's born, i would prob get no sleep at night.. Haiz

Hi QQ and Hui,

pls approach the library recep to get it from them as they do not display on the rack to prevent singaporeans from helping themselves to the freebies heheehee

Hi starfantasy
Really? We can pay for the set first?? As when i go on 7th march, they say cannot pay first and just put down names.. When hv stock then they will call us to go down buy.. If we can pay first will be so wonderful as tt means we can definitely get it..;) thk u for ur info...

Hi yanlin
All the best to ur result on tuesday..;)

Starfasntasy, I guess I will only go to the yummy clubhouse very near my house or tampines one.

My next scan only on 26 feb, now due to me always ask my hb round or pointed. He now only has one and for me is I confirm it a boy just to make me happy. ........