(2012/08) Aug 2012

I noticed my tummy become more hairy, even the pubic hair also longer!
Pimples all over, crave for spicy food, I becoming more ugly now..

how come i hear so many low placenta..nahnah did your gynae said due to what?
that time I had my boy, i was hairy, lots of pimples on face and back, big nose. now I still have pimples but the rest ok *touch wood. lets see if mine is a gal

i wanna share this with you all...my galfren stays at Melb and she just got to know that she is preggie recently. over the weekend, she was spotting and today its bright red...till now, her gynae still dont want to see her (over there is strictly by appt). I am so upset to hear that cos this is definitely not the case in SG. after hearing this, my stomach actually felt uneasy.

My tummy only a little bit hairy, I also crave for spicy food but not much breakout. But my colleague did mention I become ugly already.

Starfantasy, can I use ur yummi house membership? I just want to buy 1 to try first. Buying 6 at a shot will will heart pain, spend too much recently.

Regarding stemcord i m planning to donate too thou its my #1. treat it as doing something gd on behalf of bb. To find match there must b big enough donations so better to give those who need it have a chance of getting a match.
My detailed scan is next tues. Looking forward to see bb again too.
Think my tummy also hairy thou pimples wise still ok. No breakout so far. But recently i also din put on makeup so mayb that helps.
Tdy i keep gg to toilet like every 15-30 mins. I dun think i drink much more water than usual leh. I used to have some pain when i urinate too but not all the time and was fine after a few days. Mayb really walk or strained so feel pain. These few days can't sleep properly at nite dun feel comfortable in the tummy so keep waking. But daytime nap is ok leh. Thinking whether its cos tummy bloated at nite so dun feel gd when sleeping at nite.

Dear BBL, yanlin,
I also bought the delphin vacuum!!! Any gals keen for a free mattress cleaning session? PM me ya? And if u buy, we can split the vouchers! hehe... My hubby uses it every alternate day to clean the air in our room, lol.

Dear Jen,
Thx for ur well wishes! Am keeping positive and looking forward to detailed scan on 22nd March!

Dear Ling,
Congrats on knowing baby is a princess!!!

Dear Clim,
My friend had low placenta, she had to do c-sect cos if low placenta and natural delivery may lose too much blood i think.

Re: Maid in Living Room
I have no choice but to let maid sleep in living room. Cos me and hubby staying at my mum's 4-room flat now. Mum sleeps alone in the master bedroom. Elder brother in another room. Me and hubby in one room. When maid comes, we'll partition one part of the living room at the corner for her and lights off after 10-11pm. When confinement lady comes, I'd sleep with my mum, hubby in living room, confinement lady and maid and baby in my room. Thought a long time and this is the best arrangement liao. I guess will need to let agency know before employing the maid lo. We only intend to get a new place about 2-3 years later.

I have compiled notes on BFP stuff like shopping list, tonics, recipes, packing list, post delivery info for mums, newborn info, breastfeeding info, etc on google docs. Mainly info from the forums actually, no names mentioned. Anyone wants access to this google doc? Do PM me ya?

AG : sure no prob. But i not sure how u want to buy cos the card is w me. Wanna meet at ps over the wkend to buy?

Urchin: have exactly the same thinking as u on the cord blood. :D

Hazel : if got outbreak old ppl say it's boy. But i kinda prove them wrong. A few other old wives tales to determine boy or girl is first the belly button, if protruding will be boy. Mine has been "dented in" all along. Second is the shape of belly, if " pointy" means boy. Mine is pretty spread out now i look super no waist.. -_-

I keep loosing temper when at work. Don't understand why certain ppl are dumb! My hubby mentioned this is not good for by, next time bb also keep scolding ppl like mama.

Starfantasy, I thought can just use membership number. If cannot never mind, no worries. I am going to rws this weekend!

Starfantasy, my waist also disappearing soon soon. I every morning try to check if it pointed or round and has been asking my hb it pointed or round till he feel irritated. Ha ha...

Actually I prefer boy then not so stress as his is the only son. But he prefer girl than boy.

nahnah, so yr initial scan was boy then detailed scan become girl? Which week u at when the doc say boy? Don't scare me leh, I bought almost all things blue already...

AG: if can use membership ID i'm okie to give u mine. I'll PM u in the morning as now in bedroom going to sleep le.. Hehe

Hazel: u mean ur hubby parents pressure u to have son ar? Actually if ur hubby prefer girl is a good thing, at least he not those kind who wants a son to pass on family line. :D

The tummy hairy thing, i also find it quite accurate... For my no.1 everywhere hair grow fast, my tummy hairy like my hubby.. hahahaha.. End up is a boy, this one, no so hairy so i hoping is gal.. hehehe..

Morning mummies..

Love> what time is your appt? haha...

Cant wait for Monday and hope baby open the legs big big to see boy or girl.. i got hairy tummy also + outbreaks.. haiz. I hope its a girl though.

hi mummies, I'd like to find out from you for spotting during 1st trim, what is the name of the medicine that your gynae give you? Asking for my friend.

wah then maybe u will bump into Ayukie.. hehe

I also prefer either after lunch or 1st one or last one.. the ones in the middle a lot of time lost then like do nothing. sighs.

<font color="0000ff">what time is Ayukie's appt? i asked for earlier slots but nurse said earlier slots are for mummies doing Oscar.. they will clear Oscar scans in the morning then start detailed scan... 11am also neither here nor there leh.</font>

Sashamama : then u need ask the agency cause I'm not sure about the kinda of partition is it acceptable because if get caught there's a fine .. If not you need see if you really need the maid now .. I Just got the maid s I just got my
Place so this time I'm getting the maid and cl for my last Preg I had to rely on help from my mum and mil lor while waiting for my place to b built because for my maid contract got state what type of sleeping condition I'm providing for the maid. Not sure norm anot

I will be gg early n have lunch there most prob .. Cause after my son goes school me n hub most prob be wandering around ..

I Also have pain at bikini line there ESP after relieving my bladder .. I ask my gp if I could have strain while squatting the clean the floor and he says could be possible lor cause when I bend to clean my boy at times my back largi damn pain also ..

@JC @loves: my appt is coming monday which is 19 mar...timing at 11am...but will be at gynae's clinic at L1...wont be gg up to L4 at tmc...

thanks Joanne.
ayukie, when squatting down, make sure our posture is correct else back will feel the strain.
last nite, my baby kicks are so strong but hb couldnt feel it.

AG : my fren in Australia say she needed to get referral from gp before the hospital er will do ultrasound. When she walked in to the hospital without referral they Bo chup her because she is considered public patient. Maybe your fren can go private clinic? My fren was also bleeding badly, but the hospital dr there won't do much. From what i understand, they dun prescribe progesterone unless the blood work shows that the levels are low.

Rainbow - Congrats!!!

Rainbow,
congrats.

AG
Not sure the low placenta issue. I only know cannot walk for too long. My SIL placenta already go up and we are only a day different.
Hopefully can go by natural cos my case quite fast thus don want to spend extra on c-sec.

Is ur cough healty or cold. Mine is cold and the co doc unable to diagnose the issue. Almost whole nite spend on coughing and wonder how the 2 kids slept with mommy cough almost non stop. Got an mc today but still go office, works are piling.

Now either I go to TMC or to the expensive doc who treat me 2 yrs back. My col ask me to fry ginger strips and mixed with 2 eggs and refried it again. Will try tonight. This recipe meant for cold cough.

yalor miko, I told her about duphaston but she said she called her obs and they wont prescribe. she has to wait till next week when its due for her appt.now just sitting there and wait. over the phone, they are basically telling her if the pregnancy is not stable, nothing you do will help...crap. I heard in europe also like that...now i think our SG system very good. as long as we pay, they wont say they dont want to see us.

clim, i also dunno mine is cold or heaty cough. I cough day and night.it started with sorethroat then my cough never recover. how to determine cold or heaty cough? hey what is that recipe on ginger strips? I thought best to avoid eggs?
when placenta goes down, can still go up later hah?

wah seh aust suck leh
heng in spore our gynae are all very nice to us..
not stable doesnt mean u still n wait for it to happen..i am sure there is something they can do about it..like on hormone injection or on pills..sit n wait wont help at all.

AG: i've pm u my yummy house membership id

Clim: wanna give honey a try? At least it works for a a few of us. Better than taking medicine. Honey is mild in tcm terms, so no matter cold or heaty cough should work.

Regarding hormone med given or spotting during 1st trimester. I was also spotting for a few weeks in my 1st trimester and worried to death. My gynae told me that till now there have been no concrete proof that hormone pills help, if it does help, it mostly is a placebo effect. Also strict bed rest does not help either. I did my research on internet and found what he say is true. In fact, if one is already having very bad MS, taking hormone pills will make it even worst. I was having pretty bad MS, so my gynae din prescribe me the med and just ask me to relax. Although he said that there r woman who spott throughout their pregnancy but still manage to deliver smoothly.

BBL, AG > Actually what those ang mo docs say is true, because I have experience before, there is really nothing that can be done, but my gynae say it in a nicer way so I don't feel so hurt. But of course if it's bleeding bright red, then I believe they should find out the cause as spotting should be brownish or pinkish in color (my gynae told me to go back to him if my spotting turn bright red).

I guess at least it gives us a piece of mind when we see our gynae. for them, its bright red flowing still dont want to see her. at least can scan and see if can spot what causes the bleeding etc. I hear liao also worried.so funny that yday nite, my stomach felt a bit uneasy and my baby kicks were very strong. I kept telling my baby I loved her/him and everyone waiting to see her.

AG > Agreed, we need someone to calm us down. But I think those ang mo doc feel that that should be the job of hubby. Ya, when mummies feel angry, worried, anxious or sad, bb can definately feel it. I had a big quarrel with my mum on monday night and immediately the whole night tummy was feeling uneasy. I also have to keep sayang and tell bb that it's alright and everyone loves her. So moods can definately affect bb, it's impt to stay happy.
Btw, did you receive my PM?

oh yes starfantasy I got it,thanks so much

when my mum was helping me look after my boy before he went childcare, i also always quarrel with her...cant imagine going through the 1.5 years of episode with her again soon.

i just had this conversation with my colleagues, my new lady boss from Sweden was told that SG doctors like to prescribe medicine in lots, and in other countries it doesnt happen this way. you have to take a prescription from the doc, go to the pharmacy and there they will tell you what is not needed, and you can actually take a cheaper alternative etc.

my friend from Australia havent taken antibotics at all till he has been back to SG.

i feel it is all in the mind though - just my thought. my GF who had a day spotting didnt had duphaston prescribed by Dr Ho, but i had 2 days spotting and had dusphaston for the whole of Tri 1. if you ask me, less medicine is better.

we might be just too used to seeing tangible returns for our consultation fees etc, but the mind works stronger than anything else. so i agree with starfantasy, try to relax as much as possible, and take good care ! we will pray for your GF AG!

Thanks thanks! Ang ku kuey dusts for mummies that prefer a gal

Bb kicking: I only feel her kick once in awhile. At least can slp better else if more kicking comes, hopefully in e day else nigh time no n slp le.

Detailed scan, I'm scheduled mid next mth.

Any mummy knows when is kiwi season. Wanna eat golden kiwi... So my bb will hv lots of hair! Lol

Ag, I also always quarrel with my mum. Than nor talk for 2 days after tat start talking again. Nw with e maid cmg, I lagi need to warn her on how to handle maid els everything she also ok de.

Tiggeroo .. no la i din manage to see cos always cross leg .. then hubby hoping v much is boy ... but detail scan show peach .. haha .. somemore use arrow point to the slit .. i told hubby confirm no hope .. hahaha

Ag : gynea nv say how come placenta will low .. just say at least placenta not covering duno what .. haha .. was not paying attention then ..
then she say if placenta not covering then at least hopefully as i get bigger it will rise then no need c section ..
But i tinking i may just go for c section haha .. as me and hubby v pan tang so tinking will choose a good day and timing for baby ...

Hubby keep saying haiz : 我有岳父命 .. haha ..