(2012/08) Aug 2012

Sigh, today not feeling well, super tired. I threw up twice this morning and feeling nausea. Sigh, in 20th wks now. Feeling so weak..

Ayukie, ya, rest well. Take care.

Jijz, my SIL is carrying a gal la, and she has the pregnancy glow, skin is beautiful. So, the myth is not true.

BBL, JC, jljz > I'm having the worst acne outbreak in my life and there's nothing I can do (no drug or treatment). Although I do heard that if have outbreak, most likely a boy but doc say mine already 80% girl and should stay that way. Whenever my hubby looks close to my face, his only comment, "Your face very jialat" SIAN~~

bananas:
my gynae told me specifically, del monte cannot eat, so in general anything tat looks like del monte kind i avoid at all cost.

Yakult:
nv hear before cannot take cos my gynae told me to take cos aids digestion.

Rainbow,
my girl is 3.5yo now.
during wkends, she takes abt 720ml milk with 3 reg meals (sandwich/ pasta/ rice)
during wkdays, she tale abt 960ml milk with 3 reg meals (bread/ noodles/ porridge)
my girl is on gain IQ stage 4 n finish a 1.8kg tin in abt 3wks. My girl is also taking brn rice powder with her morning milk.
but she nv wakes up for dawn feed jus tat MIL wakes up to dream feed.

nahnah,
gd luck!!

ayukie,
really got such rules, i didn't know abt it jus tat i find it not so nice to have someone sleeping in living area

star
damn sian right to have pimple outbreak

jljz
mine started from mouth chin area..then now spread to both side of nose area...super sian now..i see the mirror i feel like squeezing all of them out..

BBL > ya lor, then mine is those big painful kind. A few of the small pimples like to come together to form one big red painful ones. Then it's hard and painful to squeeze and they all have pus in them. -_- When my breakout started till now, it's the whole face, mainly at the forehead and the both cheeks

My face still ok just that my tummy bcome more hairy
so ugly

Star, I have painful ones but dun wan to squeeze le la.. at the side cant see.. now it randomly popping.. a few weeks back my 2 eyebrows are infested with pimples.

Dawn > Mine also getting hairy..

QQ> I do hope the myth is the true. Hoping for a girl. hehe

Mummies using medela, pls help if you are able to advise if any additional parts to purchase.

Got to wait till Monday before the next gynea visit and see boy or girl. cant wait for monday to come!

@JC: same here...my nx appt also mon...will be the detailed scan already...hopefully can confirm is boy or girl so can start shopping le...haha...

zratsniwt > my detail scan is 9th.. thinking of the Q I am so sian. think we will go early in hope to get the appt early. I hate the waiting time. sighs.

JC,
if u buying a new set, everything comes with it so nothing else is required

maybe u can need get more bottles but not necessarily medela bottles
for me i got another set of the spare part when i got back to work so i will bring both set to work and dont have to wash and sterilise during work
as for the shield, i think standard size that comes with it is the M size and works for most ppl, u got to try before u know what size is suitable

Freestyle gt m and l size for new set I think at least for us set got.. Just need more bottles .. U should try then get later after confinement lor ..

My detail scan is on this Sat. Cant wait, want to see my bb again.

I have no hair on tummy. Touchwood, no stretchmark yet, no pimples on face yet. But think got few at the back, a bit itchy. No pregnancy glow, still vomit. Funny thing is, my hb's forehead got a lot of pimples. He told me, it has been ages, his forehead is with pimples. Haha, think he is stress up with my pregnancy.

About maid sleeps in living room, ya, i oso heard that there is rule that maid muz sleeps in room and can be fined if maid reported. But if your maid is fine with it, should be ok?

I've the following to let go:

- Pupsik sling size M $35
- BN Playskool busy balls patterns & colours $15
- BN Pigeon breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs) $10 & FOC 18 breastpads
- BN Pigeon S sized teat (standard neck) $2.50
- BN Pigeon M sized teat (wide neck) $3.00
- BN Nuk Anti colic wide neck teat 1 0-6m (silicone) $5
- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 2 boxes of Tollyjoy napkin liners 200 pcs $10
- 2 tins of NAN 2 400g (exp Oct'12) $10 each
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350
- Avent refill 10 cups (240ml) $18

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

jc, i bought another set of bottles, valves and shields.. so i can sterilize both sets and bring to office to pump..

QQ, i'm still vomitting also.. last sat just merlioned big time, my worst this pregnancy and very forceful that type.. haiz.. when will the nausea and vomitting end..

Thanks mummies.. mine is Medela swing.. So maybe will buy it after confinement before coming back to work.

Ayukie> Where will your detail scan be at? Mine is at TMC.

@JC: ohhh...haha... but mine will be done at TMC too la...juz not TMC de TMC...will be doing it at gynae's clinic de another doctor...gynae said something like "if TMC (upstairs) de is level 2 check, then the doc one is level 3 check"...which i guess is more detailed ba...coz tt time bb NT was a bit on the higher side...

Jc: Erm try fit the shield on ur boobs b4 u give birth fir sizing lor then lol spare can get later lah to make sure your boobs fit the shield but generally m n l is common

outbreak: mine is at both my jawline! sob sob.. everytime go for facial is soo painful ;(

tmr's my gynae appt. will be good if he can cfm e gender rather than 80% firm as mentioned previously ;)

Did anyone left ur number at avent booth taka fair for the sterilizer? One wk plus n still no news fr them when the stock comes in..;( did u gals receive any phonecall fr them? As i worry they miss me out..;( thk u..

Rainbow: reading about your son's milk intake reminds me of my dd1. My eldest could sleep thru night since 3 mths but once i was preggy with no.2 , she reverted back to being a baby asking for milk in middle of the night, sometimes many times in the night and will cry the house down too if i don't give her.She was 3 years old then. after birth it continued and that period I could really cry, cos i pumped exclusively, so whole night i was pumping, feeding no.2 and feeding no.1, washing bottles, sterilising pump. Now, at 4 plus, its mostly once before sleep and once in morning when she woke up with occassional request in middle of night.(Now i tell her since she is older and can listen better that max once before sleep and once in the morning). If possible try to stop/reduce his feeds if possible otherwise it will be very tiring for you. I think it become more of habit rather than hunger.

apple, i think it has became a habit. My mum will look after my boy on weekday so weekend i'll take over. Hopefully i'll be able to train my #2 to sleep through e nite.. hehe

Oh lucky you. Yah hopefully your #2 to sleep thru haha. This pregancy I have better sleep cos #2 can sleep thru and #1 only occassionally wake up for milk. *Phew* and *touchwood*

Ayukie> What time is your detailed scan.. Mine is those not up not down timing sure got to wait for very long.. sian... mine is 3pm.

zratsniwt > U also on the 9th?

anyone gg to sign up for cordlife? my gynae was asking while i visited him ytd. he said if #1 already signed up then not necessary to sign up for #2. he said the chance of using for both of them together is very very slim *touchwood*. in any case, #2 can share #1 stemcell. i seek my friend's opinion, she said if both parents blood group is different then is better to sign up for #2. But hb n I both O+ so not sure if it is necessary cos i think O+ is quite a common blood group. Wat do u mummies think?

I'm fm nov 2011 forum. Is anyone Looking for baby car seat "maxy-cosi cabriofix". Its only $200 + free infant chair in blue cover and extra pink cover. Message me if anyone interest.

Very brand new and only used less than 5 times.

Starfantasy
Freestyle at taka selling at $799. If I am not wrong, comes with free thermometer and a few milk bottles

QQ
I am also doing my detail scan this sat. Excited to see bb again. .

powerwee > I intend to donate bb stemcells to the public cord bank instead. I don't know much about biology, but I do heard about the theory that if someone is sick and uses own stemcells, it might not be that good because it means that the person DNA is already flawed. To sign up or not also depends if the public cord bank has sufficient supplies.

Jc: I think my appt ard 12 cause after that need go back see gynae so can't too late ...

I'm gg sign up Cordlife agn cause #1 got and you can save it only one time and one chance .. When they 21 then they decide themselves

Oops I have been eating 1 or 2 del monte bananas per week cos company provide so I just eat when hungry. I also has lots of pimples and acnes so went facial last weekend liao, couldn't stand it :p these few weeks my skin so dry even after applying lotion every nite.

Hi hi all mummies,

Just back from dinner, suddenly have craving for dumpling( ba zhen' so when old airport road and eat. Yummy.....

Star fantasy, I am not a member with yummy house yet. The sale just let me buy the s grade as my husband keep asking her if we can buy the s grade one. So in the end she give in to him. Ha ha....

Joanne, I have left mine, but the sale tell me if by 25 march I never receive any call from them then no stock already.

I also realize my tummy also getting hairy. As for pimples, I dun have much breakout. So like to check got breakout is boy or girl? A bit confusing here... Hee hee....

As for stern cell, I also not sure if I will to sign up or not. Cos it my 1st bb and both my hb & I are blood group A+.

Just an update. Complained of pain bikini line after urinate.
My urine culture result is clear, asked prof why I got those pain, nurse told me that I have walked too much, if got pain, should rest immediately.

Hi Yanlin,

Great to hear that.

But the day before I suddenly have the pain near my bikini line at lower tummy. But I only walk from my office to opp jtc building to buy lunch then back. Dun think the distance is very far then the pain come already, very funny rite.....

Hi mummies ...
Back from taka fair n detail scan ... Haha hubby v sad cos birdie fly become peach ... Haha ...
End up went taka buy cot buy breast pad ...

Anyway I signed cordlife during babycare fair that time ...

So happy that baby ok .. Oh well abit is appointed s gal but still at least healthy .. Doc say low placenta again ... So kinda dissuade me from my hk trip .. Haiz.... Hopefully placenta will up up

<font color="aa00aa">re: hairy belly</font>
<font color="aa00aa">my frenz told me if our belly become more hairy = baby boy. dunno how true leh...</font>

<font color="0000ff">JC, Ayukie, zratsniwt</font>
<font color="0000ff">im also going for detailed scan on the 9th at TMC too. yays long weekend for us.